• USD ($)
  • English
Shhh, don't tell everyone about Ghent. Just go there and love it. It has all the history, architecture and art of the more touristy Bruges, Brussels and Antwerp, but is also a lively modern city with a big university and healthy calender of annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wonderful..but too short of time

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip with a very informative guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour! The three hour drive from Amsterdam was a bit boring once we past the windmills, but it was absolutely worth the drive! I was so surprised at how beautiful and amazing Bruges was. What a gem of a city! It's a charming medieval town with the best tea houses, french fries, and chocolate. If you are looking for a quick, convenient day-trip to outside of Amsterdam, this is the trip for you!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and experience! highly recommended!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour could have been more than perfect had we had more time to explore more places! Our tour guide was superb!! Very knowledgeable, accomodating, and friendly!! The best so far!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Maryanna was wonderful. She gave us a history as we drove out to Bruges, pointing out interesting sites as we made our way to the city. When we arrive in Bruges she took us on a short walking tour again pointing out sites of interest and providing little tips. The bus picked up on time and we arrived back in Amsterdam as promised. If you can only do a day trip to Bruges this is the best.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour recommended , plenty of time for sight seeing in this pretty city

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

susuperb. recommend doing it. good service

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fantastic...explained a lot and gave us maps, and pointed us in the direction of different
things we wanted to see....all in all, it was a great experience. He said everything in two languages which helped the folks who spoke Spanish.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip, convenient for picking up at hotel. The guide is very professional, the tour was great. Showed many places and definitely try the boat trip in Bruges!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruges and Ghent are both beautiful. I can't even decide which is more beautiful. Both are steeped in history. Bruges is charming with its cobblestoned paths and horse-drawn carriages. I found the boat ride relaxing and insightful. Ghent is less popular but equally beautiful with its castles, canals and Gothic structures. Our tour guide, Andrea, was very knowledgeable and had a lot of anecdotes to share about Ghent and Bruges. I highly recommend this tour? :)

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful trip! Our tour guide and bus driver were great and Bruges is lovely.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a lovely day we had with Daniel. It was great weather, no traffic, and we saw everything and had lots of free time to explore on our own, lunch was wonderful too.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Heather M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is great value for money and only one word can describe the scenery in these areas and that is "divine"!!
One point i would make is that when people book these tours they need to be reasonably fit as there is normally a tight schedule and quite a long day and there were a few people who could not keep up the walking pace and got a little annoyed as they couldnt complete the walking part of the tour but this tour is a must when visiting Brussels

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message