Shhh, don't tell everyone about Ghent. Just go there and love it. It has all the history, architecture and art of the more touristy Bruges, Brussels and Antwerp, but is also a lively modern city with a big university and healthy calender of annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day trip! Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable. He showed us everything we wanted to see. There was just enough free time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing , the tour guide Marian and the driver Henry where amazing as well


Highly recomended tour

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Two beautiful cities in Belgium! This tour was very well organized with just the right balance between guided time and free time. I took the canal tour in Bruges--don't miss it! It's really cool to see the city from the vantage point of a boat. You'll get some awesome photos that you wouldn't otherwise. I really lucked out with the weather being so nice, but even on a rainy day, both of these cities are absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was our guide and she was great! She gave us lots of info about Bruges. We spent just enough time in Bruges to do the canal cruise, had mussels at the restaurant, enjoyed belgium fresh waffles, had the best belgium hot chocolate and we bought some Galler's chocolates and souvenirs. Well worth trip! Would definitely go back again... probably with one night stay in Bruges

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Suren Perera
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice day out and Bruges is lovely. Left on time and we were lucky to have excellent weather. Plenty of time to do you or own thing or go on a short tour with a very knowledgable guide. Recommended for all.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and planned out day. I'd give it a 9/10 !!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a highlight of our whole European holiday. A fantastic day trip and our guide was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and spoke 3 different languages.
A most beautiful town in Belgium that you shouldn't miss if you have the time.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour. We could not have done this on our own and are very appreciative of the comprehensive informational content we received via our intrepid group leader. She shepherded us so well, and not only did we see so many wonderful sites, but she helped us to understand the history and meaning behind them. The canal boat ride she recommended was absolutely worth it and was not to be missed. Our lunch at the Vivaldi restaurant was delicious and the wait staff worked very hard to feed us all in the time we had available. Bravo to you all. We would recommend this tour absolutely.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was amazing. Our tour guide Daniel was outstanding. No detail was left out and he was attentive to everyone in the group and was able to give excellent descriptions and insight to the history of the towns and their history. He made sure were all together and stayed with the group. Everything was organized perfectly. The boat ride along the canal in Bruges was amazing. Daniel set that up for us as well and we go there straight onto the boat no waiting.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it! My wife and I attempted to plan a day trip via the train system and discover the doing the trip on our own would take 5-5.5 hours each way due to transfers. We desperately wanted to see Bruges and leaned of this tour. This tour was only $15 Euro more pp and worth every cent. Not only did we arrive in three hours, but the bus was nice and the tour guide was extremely educational on both the drive to Bruges as well as within the City. We learned a lot of history (Of which the USA should be very thankful for, i.e. Brukelen...You'll learn). Wonderful Trip and would recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is just an amazing place! I highly recommend this tour if you're in Amsterdam and short on time to visit Belgium!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, lots of free time to enjoy on our own. Enjoyed meeting/visiting with other passengers on the bus ride too!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message