Shhh, don't tell everyone about Ghent. Just go there and love it. It has all the history, architecture and art of the more touristy Bruges, Brussels and Antwerp, but is also a lively modern city with a big university and healthy calender of annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1328 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour, Bruges was stunning! We liked that you could opt in and out from the tour guides input and do your own thing. We would recommend booking the boat trip in Bruges with the guide as you fast track the lines.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A trip which should not be missed!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and Frank was awesome!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Daniel, our guide, was extremely informative. Highlight of our trip to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Going to both Ghent and Bruges was great. The cathedral at Ghent is very different to other churches around Europe, and we were so glad we visited. Bruges is so beautiful. I was worried we wouldn't have enough time there - and it was a flying visit - but it was enough to get a taste of this fantastic town. I want to go back and stay though. Our tour guide was great - full of information but not too overbearing - gave plenty of space.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above my expectations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide is wonderful. He explain everything that you need to know. I learn so much from him. His name is Gerrit smekers. Keep it up

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

BINA Z
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guy and organization!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A tour of two interesting places with outstanding buildings and scenery. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 great cities in 1 day. Tour was a good deal, compared to what you can book at other European cities. Our guide was well experienced and information given about the places we visited was worth the price. Recommend to anyone who would like to visit Belgium and want to see a as much as possible in a limited time. The only thing that can be improved is the audibility of the tour guide. At times, it was really hard to hear him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well worth doing both cities were lovely to visit and learn about however Bruges is beautiful and the boat tour is worth doing for the photo opportunities. I was a pity however that after queuing ee were denied entry to the belfry but you can go in Ghent the guide was excellent

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Johannes, was able to provide interesting background and perspective about the many beautiful sites we visited in both Ghent and Brugges. Due to the large number of sites, we were barely able to scratch the surface but Johannes was adept at hitting the highlights and making sure that everything was explained in sufficient detail. This day trip was just enough to make us wish to visit each city for multiple days. As with previous Viatour excursions, transportation was very comfortable and just enough time was left to explore on our own that we didn't feel like part of a herd.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative and pleasant tour guide, efficient smooth coach driver. Excellent sites to visit. A lovely relaxing yet busy day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip in both cities. Long day but it was worth every minute!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guiding and places to visit. We loved it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour guide who was knowledgeable about both cities. The cities are so amazing and is a must if you are in Brussels!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was very good, even wether changed to better on the way to Ghent :. Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was nice tour. Nice and friendly staff.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great. He went out of his way for us!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message