Shhh, don't tell everyone about Ghent. Just go there and love it. It has all the history, architecture and art of the more touristy Bruges, Brussels and Antwerp, but is also a lively modern city with a big university and healthy calender of annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable day. Unfortunately not enough time but that is a reality on these tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide, outstanding driver. perfect and interesting route!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and really beautiful cities. I'm really glad I did the tour and got to see the gems of Belgium!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A long day from Amstemrdam but worth seeing. Our guide was excellent advising not to get lost but we still lost our way back to the bus. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and we consumed the mussels and Trapist Monk beer as part of the local experience too.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was impeccable. She was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to ensure that everyone had a lovely trip. The only recommendation is that the tour leaves a little earlier in the day to allow more time in Bruges as the time there did feel rushed.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. The coordination and amount of time in Bruges was just right.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A day well spent. Ghent and Bruges are well past their historical prime but have such an interesting place in middle European history to be worth a visit. Our guide was patient and thorough, keeping our bus full of tourists engaged and informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Bruges is beautiful, and it's a good amount of time to see the highlights. The coach ride sounded long but went by very fast, with the beautiful countryside and bc our guide narrated about Dutch and Belgian history on the way there. We had a wonderful guide, Pedro, who was helpful, accommodating, informative, and knowledgeable. It was a great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you - we were picked up from our hotel, at the exact time we were advised, before joining the coach to Ghent and Bruges. Our tour guide was excellent, very informative and entertaining. Both Ghent and Bruges were beautiful and well worth the trip. What a truly brilliant day out!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bad weather was overly compensated by the wealth of historical beauty of these places and fascinating information provided by our very friendly and competent tour guide, Stefan. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wonderful..but too short of time

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip with a very informative guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour! The three hour drive from Amsterdam was a bit boring once we past the windmills, but it was absolutely worth the drive! I was so surprised at how beautiful and amazing Bruges was. What a gem of a city! It's a charming medieval town with the best tea houses, french fries, and chocolate. If you are looking for a quick, convenient day-trip to outside of Amsterdam, this is the trip for you!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and experience! highly recommended!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour could have been more than perfect had we had more time to explore more places! Our tour guide was superb!! Very knowledgeable, accomodating, and friendly!! The best so far!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message