Shhh, don't tell everyone about Ghent. Just go there and love it. It has all the history, architecture and art of the more touristy Bruges, Brussels and Antwerp, but is also a lively modern city with a big university and healthy calender of annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip to a beautiful City. Friendly and helpful tour guide with good suggestions on what to do. Sadly the time to explore the Markt Square quickly evaporated and more time would have been appreciated but overall the trip was excellent and well worth the money!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A awesome time Monique was wonderful a great tour guide the city is beautiful the bus is brand-new everything was perfect I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent choice!

Right from being picked up from the hotel doorstep to the coach and ultimately the tour guide it was all worth it! The tour guide spoke different languages very fluently and it was a delight to hear tales of different cities. There is an optional boat ride at bruge which is totally recommended! Overall a great experience and next time would like to spend extra days in bruge. The town is really pretty.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good experience !!! great guide !

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and well planned

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, Burge is a great little town that I would not think to go visit. The bus ride was quick, the tour guide knowledgable and free chocolate taste. The restaurant they choose a little to pricey but you did not have to stay and eat there.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable day. Unfortunately not enough time but that is a reality on these tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide, outstanding driver. perfect and interesting route!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and really beautiful cities. I'm really glad I did the tour and got to see the gems of Belgium!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A long day from Amstemrdam but worth seeing. Our guide was excellent advising not to get lost but we still lost our way back to the bus. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and we consumed the mussels and Trapist Monk beer as part of the local experience too.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was impeccable. She was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to ensure that everyone had a lovely trip. The only recommendation is that the tour leaves a little earlier in the day to allow more time in Bruges as the time there did feel rushed.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. The coordination and amount of time in Bruges was just right.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A day well spent. Ghent and Bruges are well past their historical prime but have such an interesting place in middle European history to be worth a visit. Our guide was patient and thorough, keeping our bus full of tourists engaged and informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Bruges is beautiful, and it's a good amount of time to see the highlights. The coach ride sounded long but went by very fast, with the beautiful countryside and bc our guide narrated about Dutch and Belgian history on the way there. We had a wonderful guide, Pedro, who was helpful, accommodating, informative, and knowledgeable. It was a great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message