Shhh, don't tell everyone about Ghent. Just go there and love it. It has all the history, architecture and art of the more touristy Bruges, Brussels and Antwerp, but is also a lively modern city with a big university and healthy calender of annual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money! Well organised. Friendly interesting guide. Couldn't fault it. Well worth taking the optional Bruges boat trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved loved loved Bruges :) It was everything I expected it to be and it is a pretty city. The tour guide was very helpful as well and said lots of important information. :) There was just a bit of confusion in the beginning as to which bus to take but everything else was great :)

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much history to absorb. Beautiful dwellings and countryside scenes on the way. Audio commentary or information was just right to absorb.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really nice and fabilous city!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic and our guide Andrea was really good! A lovely lady with lots of knowledge and a personal touch! I would highly recommend it! Great value for money!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this day trip to Bruges. Marianne's walking tour upon arrival was very useful for orientating ourselves/ finding the main sights and useful tips on which chocolate shops and waffles were best! I would recommend taking this tour and while you are there climb the Belfry, take a canal tour, buy a Belgian chocolate waffles and stock up on chocolates in Galler's

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

M Ling
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide shared good info about where to eat or where to go in Bruges. He was helpful in providing an opportunity to ask him more info if required while the group was in Bruges by having a meeting point during our walkabout time. He also provided lots of info about the history of Netherlands and Belgium during the coach drive. One tip about the chocolates. Check due dates as chocolate truffles tend not to keep too long unlike regular chocolates

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must. Bruges is lovely.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hi,
Unfortunately due to an unexpected problem (not the fault of Viator) we were not able to go on this trip.
We were of course very disappointed but can say the booking process and trip reminders from viator were very good. If we are in a position to book a trip through Viator we would not hesitate. That said we cannot comment on the trip itself.
Andrew and Cherry

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful tour. Enjoyed it tremendously!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well done. The guide was informative and accomodating to all in our group. He knew the area and how to maximize our time in both cities. Three of us wanted to see the Michealangelo sculpture and he arranged our seeing this masterpiece without sacrificing another site.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most picturesque places i have ever been to. Higly recommended and definitely going there again with the first chance. The only drawback of the tour is the limited amount of time we had to explore the city (about 3 hours excluding the 1 our city tour from our guide).

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is my second time visiting Bruges - that should tell you something about how wonderful this place is that we had to go back. I would recommend the boat ride on a sunny day. We've done that on the first trip and it was amazing. Beautiful scenery and lots of opportunities to take pictures along the canal. On this second trip to Bruges, we opted to spend the time shopping, which was equally exciting. I wished there was more time spent in Ghent. The main attraction there was the famous 12 panel painting "The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb" at the Cathedral of St. Bavo. They do charge a small fee for a viewing. Highly recommended! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

JGB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent outing Great guide who was able to give a reallygood desciptive insight to the history of the towns and their history. Well worth the money

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message