• USD ($)
  • English
Often the first stop for visitors to beautiful Belize, Belize City is a buzzing metropolitan, and acts as the central hub for business and travel around the country. But before taking off to explore, take time to appreciate all that Belize City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were 2 hours late arriving by ship and thought our guide had already left.
To our surprise our tour guide waited. What a fabulous experience he gave us.
Very knowledgable and personable fellow. An experience we will never forget.

Doing what: Altun Ha and Belize City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

To my great and well appreciated surprise, Rudi Thompson was the tour guide for this trip as well. I was thrilled when he walked through the hotel tours. He is a treasure!!!
Book him or request him in advance.

Doing what: Altun Ha and Belize City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour guide! He was very informed and friendly! Only regret is that we did not see the beautiful parts of Belize.

Doing what: Belize City Shore Excursion: City Tour with Altun Ha Mayan Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Tour Guide was waiting for us at the pier. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed having only 6 people in the tour.......rather than a big bus full. We arrived back to the ship on schedule. All was excellent.

Doing what: Altun Ha and Belize City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved it! We were so happy that we booked with you. We had a nice small tour of 8 (our family) and were well taken care of by our wonderful guide Vel, who was funny and a wealth of information on the Mayans! Being in a small tour like this we had a little more leway to go at our own pace. GREAT!!!!!

Doing what: Belize City Shore Excursion: City Tour with Altun Ha Mayan Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

My guide, Onofre, was incredibly knowledgeable and personable - very enjoyable and informative. The mini-bus used had defects - the A/C was not properly functioning and the front passenger seatbelt would not fasten despite our repeated efforts. I would recomment this tour to others heading to Belize.

Doing what: Altun Ha and Belize City Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The trip was educational and delightful. The tour leader told me much about the country as well as the city, and zoo history. The only reason I didn't check the fifth star is that hurricane damage still exists at the zoo. The paths are all clear and the zoo is well maintained.

Doing what: Belize City Tour and Belize Zoo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The Belize Zoo is both small and a rehab center; it is not a conventional zoo in the North American sense. The City Tour is essentially a drive through of the historical buildings and sites in the City.
I would definitely recommend the tour, although doing other activities in Belize provides greater depth and is really essential to learning more about the country and its history.

Doing what: Belize City Tour and Belize Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour was upgraded to Altun Ha and the Olde Belize River Safari Tour. Our tour guide, was an expert in all things Belize.

Doing what: Altun Ha and Belize City Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

I can't believe that I was the only client on this tour! Talk about personal guide service! The guide was very knowledgeable about the animals in the zoo - don't stand behind the tapir for too long! - and Belize City. It's a great tour and I really recommend it.

Doing what: Belize City Tour and Belize Zoo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message