Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I was not informed when I scheduled the tour that the reservation was only a TENTATIVE reservation dependent on whether enough other people signed up for the tour. When I called after arriving in Belize to schedule a pick-up point I was informed that the tour would not occur because no one else had signed up. I had to scramble to find someone who would schedule a CONFIRMED reservation since I had left a day empty on my schedule for for this tour. It is a total lack of courtesy on your part accept payment and fail to inform the person making the reservation that the reservation is tentative, not confirmed . I am not happy with Viator in any way.

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was absolutely amazing!! It was by far one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Every bit of it was incredible, from the boat trip over, the animals we saw (a monkey took a banana from me!), the tour itself, and those amazing buildings. Andy and I will always remember that view from the top of the temple for the rest of our lives. Our guide, Val, knew so much about the Maya and he was so entertaining and kind. We have recommended this experience to everyone who is talking about visiting Belize. WELL WORTH it!!

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I booked this trip from Toronto and we received everything we expected. Before I tried to find Lamanai Tour on different websites, but Viator was the best and the most reliable. Thank you!

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were the only ones at the site on a friday morning. It was a beautiful boat ride and fascinating ruins.

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour! Lot's to see and learn!

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent tour! Had a great guide, learned a lot, and got to climb two of the ruins. Even heard a howler monkey in the trees at lamanai. During the river safari portion on the way to the site, saw a crocodile and many birds, and got to feed a spider monkey. One of my best days in Belize for sure!

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We absolutely loved our Lamanai tour. Our guide, Vel, was enthusiastic, pleasant and proud to show us what his country had to offer. He took time to show us wildlife along the boat ride and educated us about the locals that lived in the area. The trail to the ruins was easy and accommodating to ALL types of individuals. The howler monkeys made it a little more entertaining along the way. Once at the ruins, you are free to roam around and climb them if you choose. The view at the top were absolutely breathtaking.
We would have preferred to have more time to explore the ruin and, at times, we felt rushed. Other than that, everything was great!

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, interesting country! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice tour on the river and amazing Maya "town" in the jungle. Very friendly guide "Lev" but maybe somewhat overambitious trying to convince us how great the Mayans were. Trying to explain math to some in the group with higher education in math. But they gave up and let him go on, especially on "infinity". Some medicine facts were also false like that we get C vitamins from the sun... Other than that it was a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great trip up the river (especially liked the northern jacanas nesting on the water hyacinths) and a very interesting archaeological site. Guide was very nice. Lunch was good (and they accommodated us vegetarians).

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, good combination of nature and culture, nice, good english speaking guide

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Tour was very well done. The van ride was pleasant, the river cruise was fun and full of surprises, and the ruins were magnificent (including the howler monkeys in the trees above us). Lunch was very good and overall we were pleased with the service.

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was great. Our guide Vel was funny, knowledgable and has a great eye for spotting crocodiles on the river banks. The riverboat ride and the ruins were beautiful- I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Van plus boat ride. Three major pyramids. A great guide! Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lamanai and the New River Safari in Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour guide! He was very informed and friendly! Only regret is that we did not see the beautiful parts of Belize.

Doing what: Belize City Shore Excursion: City Tour with Altun Ha Mayan Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message