Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. My wife and I enjoyed the the two days tour and visited many wonderful places.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Bus tour in Berlin was excellent. We bought the 2 days tour plus the river tour and the entire trip was amazing. We stay in the bus for the entire loop around Berlin, around 2 hours, and then got off in every single stop. Awesome tour and the price was right.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although informative this tour company seemed to have difficulty maintaining their scheduled times during our visit BUT I have to emphasise that it provided us with a perfect introduction to Berlin's beauty, history and wonder..... I would book this again.
I would also like to complement the Staff who were very hospitable and always obliging.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Able to cover a lot of ground and see the sights in Berlin. My only complaint is there should be a bus in the clockwise direction also.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Some of the buses are very dated.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was great. All I wished more was that I had a floating skate board. you know, like the one in the movie Back to the future. Ha Ha !!!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour although it took us a while to find the right bus as there were so many different companies doing this type of tour! Commentary was excellent and the positioning of the stops was just right. We bought a 2 day ticket which we would recommend as it gave us a chance to hop on and off visiting the places that we had marked out we wanted to see when we were on the first round trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent great way to see the sights

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We LOVED Hop On/Hop Off and are now fans. It got us to do many places all over Berlin. We enjoyed the guided audio tour and the convenience of the buses coming so often. We even did Hop On/Off at our next destination in Vienna.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very comprehensive city tour. Frequent stops. Well organised in terms of being able to buy a ticket at well sigh-posted tour-official ticket sellers. The commentary was detailed and the ear plugs did not hurt the ears. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlin City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Rick, was extremely knowledgeable in Cold War history. We saw many sites throughout East Berlin of historical significance during this era.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nicholai is THE BEST guide EVER !!! His knowledge is infinite and his manner is captivating, interesting, engaging, emotional. Loved learning about Berlin through Nicholai. His ability to recall ALL historical dates for all situations was beyond impressive. Highly recommend the tour and Nicholai

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

A lovely way to view Berlin. Food on board is delicious. Tour guide was very informative.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient service. Enjoyed the boat too.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus took us to many of the top locations. We really appreciated the fact that the bus really did come about every 10 minutes. The city doesn't allow signs for the bus to be installed by the curb, so look for the bus personnel at most stops. There are usually sandwich board signs near the curb at the stops.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money. You need to plan ahead to take advantage of the pass.
Great memories.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with loads of good stops, the music between the commentary does get a little dull after a while but well worth the money!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and thorough.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love these tours. If you are in a city for a short period of time, the hop-on hop-off tours are the way to go. I was able to visit numerous places in a short period of time. It was a great experience!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice overview of Berlin's spectacular sights by evening / night. Recommend for those who do not have a lot of time in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see Berlin

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message