Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good buses very regular comfortable and cometary excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. So convenient that the buses run every 10 minutes or so. Not many tires are this on time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very happy with our 3 day Berlin Pass. Instruction to go to Hard Rock Cafe to validate voucher then Humbolt Box to collect pass are incorrect. Go straight to Humbolt Box near the Dom and Museum Island, they will have everything there for you. It would have been beneficial to have the booklet before we arrived so we could plan our Pass time efficiently. Bus tour is a great to get a feel of the city and the boat cruise very relaxing and informative too. Unlimited public transport each day was great especially when we were catching buses going in the wrong direction haha. Berlin has so much modern history, the transformation since WW2 is amazing. It is a progressive, vibrant city well worth visiting. I thoroughly recommend a bike ride in Teirgarten as well.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We did the Berlin Basic which went from central to west and took in all the major tourist sites. Busses very frequent. Sometimes the commentary didn't quite match the position of the bus but a minor gripe. For first timers I would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour
Add a picture of the bus so people know which one to look for

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get your bearing of the city and see the site, the big problem is that the buses stop running at 6pm

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scot B
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was pretty decent, and met our expectations. I would have liked if Viator had told us how to recognize the bus, as there are several different tour bus lines covering roughly the same route. We had to call the bus company to ask this.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour,saved money by booking with viator .lots to see and do.would recommend

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

very good route. only problem was view obstructed on one side and the screens to show that view were dark so unable to see anything!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Easy to use. Convenient and good information on the bus. I would recommend the two day tour - the first day to orient yourself in Berlin and the second to hop on and off at the different sites. It is a very interesting city and the bus was great.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was real good The details on how to find the operator and get the voucher exchanged for tickets was very difficult!!!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good value, but the guide on the bus did not speak English!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

There was a lot of traffic and getting places took too long.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good commentary. Adequate seats. Could be a problem with overcrowding on the lower deck. Routes running in opposite directions rather than all on the same circuit would make hop off hop on more viable.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not all museums are covered would have got our money's worth if stayed longer

Doing what: Berlin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was great, but the evening tour did not show up. It was supposed to take us to Hofbraeuhaus. We eventually went on our own in a taxi.
Wayne and Ann
Simpson

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was OK, but the recordings could have been better and more informative.
The staff didn't seem to know about the tour being sold trough Viator. When we showed them the voucher they seemed puzzled and kept telling to ask the next guy so we walked several blocks before we found someone who actually knew what to do with the voucher.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Buses were overcrowded making it difficult to see sights and frequency more like 20-30 mins rather than claimed 10.
Convenient way to get around but I think other competitors offering better value. Not reommended.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The received was very misleading and caused us to waste half a days time. The info stated that we could exchange the voucher at the Hard Rock Café in Berlin but when we got there they said that had stopped doing this 3 months ago !! Very disappointed with Viator

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First class tour of the city with a regular service and extremely good value. Have already recommended to friends who plan to visit Berlin shortly.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was excellent, Was on the bus on Saturday and took the whole tour once, and subsequently hopped off individual sites and visited them for the next two days.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The office staff were amazing with their help with two lost travelers. The tour was exceptional, the highlighted locations fantastic, the bus was clean and sound.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jude O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good service. You get to see the interesting bits in the town. They run frequently though I wish they ran till late evening.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

need more information on how to find parking spots...

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message