Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1054 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

angela l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must for first time visitors to Berlin.
The bus is large and clean and equipped with personalized ear phones so that you can hear about the places the bus is passing.

It is run efficiently and very comfortable

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LORRAINE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such an enjoyable way to see the highlights of the city. We did go to the Jewish Museum and stopped for shopping and lunch at Ka de Wi department store. It was so relaxing and easy to access. We used the underground to get to the boarding point..

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Massiniissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I got a slow start in getting comfortable with my surroundings although everything was going great. I arrived at my hotel by 945am. Even though check in wasn't until 3pm, I was given a room within 30 minutes...an upgrade! Hotel Palace. I booked the Hop On Hop Off Tour and it was the best decision. I took in the city the first day and then the second day I got off the bus at the places which attracted me. I really enjoyed the city and the people were really friendly. The bonus for me was that although Berlin has some bad history with you know who, I only saw his picture once. Nothing was ever mentioned about him. It was a great trip! Now I'm off to Munich.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Berlin tour was very enjoyable and took us to places we would not otherwise have seen. It was initially hard to find their starting location no signage to indicate where they were, but it was worth hunting them down. We got the two-day tour, so we used it to get to all the museums and locations we wanted to see. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Price was very reasonable for what we received I return.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ljpearce70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect way to see Berlin. Then you can decide where to go back to later and spend more time. We took the whole route around Berlin first and also the boat tour was great.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DC R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour is good and informative. I bought a boat ride in addition to the bus tour but the woman at the van parked on the side of the street rudely stated she could not read my ticket and I didn't get the boat tour even though I paid for it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The hop on and hop off bus tour was great. I had only one day in Berlin for sightseeing and this tour was the best.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Saundra P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very informative boat ride. The guide spoke in both German and English so it was very easy to follow along. Seeing the city from the water is a very different experience than walking around. If you are bothered by smoke, you may want to skip the upper deck as smoking both cigarettes and cigars is permitted. You may also want to skip a Friday or Saturday night due to stag parties. We had a very animated stag party which made the hearing the commentary a bit difficult at times.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

William O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Food options were not explained well and I when I finally figured out how to order supper, the service was very slow.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

David L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I enjoyed this trip and felt sorry for the surviving the commentary as a good proportion of the passengers were very much enjoying their own conversation. What was strange was that I boarded the boat at a landing g stage some 5 kilometres from central.Berlin,which meant the taxi driver could only find it on his Sat nav, there did not appear to be any public transport nearby y. On joining g the boat we found that there were already prove on it who had got on in Fredrikstrassa in central.Bein,the question is if others got on in a more central location, why did I get directed to an out of the way place having to pay 20euros for the taxi, when I could of got more cheaper public transport to a central Berlinocation.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Aurelle M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Overall I was happy with the trip. I booked the trip for two days and sadly when I wanted to change the second day booking to the purple tour the company refused and I had to buy a new ticket. As the company runs both the yellow and the purple route I couldn't understand why they were not interchangeable.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yvonne Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Our first 3 buses that we hopped on and off did not have their commentary in sync with the locations, making this very difficult to make sense. Everything was running about 2 minutes behind. This can be controlled by the driver according to the traffic but they don't seem to bother.They also stop so that the driver can have a smoke, this happened at two stops of the route. Each stop also has sellers at them and they always hop on the bus to have a chat and hello with the driver making the route slower than it should be. We then did not realize that the purple tour was not included in our purchase as our previous hop on hop off tours included all lines, this confusion could probably be avoided if Viator advertised that there are alternative routes available, on each advertisment.. We purchased at a cost of 30 euro for 2 the purple route. We hopped off at stop 4, the route was advertised at every 20 minutes, at 3.50pm we were waiting for the bus, we had been at the stop for 30 minutes and no bus, then other people waiting luckily had a phone and rung the company who said that one of their buses had been in an accident and would be another 30 minutes, these people had already been waiting an 1 hour. Another hour later the bus turned up, unfortunately by that time it was too late for us to connect with the yellow route to get us back to our hotel and we had to walk back. We had done 2 hop on hop off tours , one in London and one in Paris and they were brilliant, but this one was a big disappointment.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy way to see the key attractions and layout of the city. Plentiful hop on- hop off places and informative commentary while on the bus

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the sights and to get around Berlin. I enjoyed the Charlottenburg Palace along the route.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, takes past all of the main locations. Not as many people taking tour as on other lines, which we liked.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Denise M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great bus tour. 2 day is a great idea so you can stay on the whole time day 1 and then go where you want day 2. Would like to have color of bus noted or better company name since there are so many, but overall highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tim B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very useful. A bit too much music, interspersed with commentary - would have preferred more commentary. Bus stops not clearly marked and there are other yellow buses on the streets which causes some confusion. Quality of driving is good and drivers were hospitable.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MR G W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A somewhat different way to see the hi-lights of Berlin. The other surprising thing was that it was nearly 3 hours long. I was not expecting that. I would have had something to eat on the boat if I would have known.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

colm m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

excellent way of getting ons bearings and then use the service to visit the ones you want to explore.very good value.great city to visit especially for christmas markets

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

clare f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would definitely recommend as very informative and very easy to use.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROB USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

BEST way to see all the major sites..very convenient..perfect!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kathleen.cordiner United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our intention was to do the complete tour on our first day to get our bearings. We found this was a very good idea as the tour did an excellent journey around the City. The commentary was first class and gave us lots of ideas for the rest of our stay. On the 2nd day we once again set off for Checkpoint Charlie followed by bus again to Brandenburg Tor where we had a good look round and then went to the Reistag enjoying all the parts in between. Our plan was then to walk to Washingtonplatz to meet the bus again to finish to day. We got there by 5pm and a bus came along but we were curtly told by driver that it was the last bus and finished for the day. All passengers were decanted and left standing. Why did the bus not go back to the 1st stop on the tour before finishing?

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Baz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this far more than in Brussels as there is so much history here , I got off at checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate , you can also get off at the tower but I had that covered the service was very good but I will say it was a bit long at times but go its worth it

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message