Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very pleased to see a stop next to our hotel, which made life easier. Everything was ok and very accessible. I was very happy and satisfied. The tour covered a vast amount of the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. My wife and I enjoyed the the two days tour and visited many wonderful places.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Bus tour in Berlin was excellent. We bought the 2 days tour plus the river tour and the entire trip was amazing. We stay in the bus for the entire loop around Berlin, around 2 hours, and then got off in every single stop. Awesome tour and the price was right.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You can't beat the convenience of seeing so many sights and getting off when you want and returning when you want. A great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Using the Hop on Hop off bus is the best way to see the most places of interest in 2 days.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must for Berlin. This was recommended to me by my travel agent and a family member and I also highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Using the transportation pass made it easy to get around and the museum pass saved us money. Would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Berlin. One note - the 100 and 200 buses don't let you stay on in order to return to your starting point. You have to change busses.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although informative this tour company seemed to have difficulty maintaining their scheduled times during our visit BUT I have to emphasise that it provided us with a perfect introduction to Berlin's beauty, history and wonder..... I would book this again.
I would also like to complement the Staff who were very hospitable and always obliging.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Able to cover a lot of ground and see the sights in Berlin. My only complaint is there should be a bus in the clockwise direction also.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We fell asleep. I thing it is nice to hear the story behind every building but it's difficult to locate where the stops are because there are no signs for this particular bus. It's hard not to get confused with the public busses. Also, we went during a heat wave so the top floor was kind of hot. A hat helped but better when the weather is cooler as usual.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value. Very informative and better than the bus tour.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice way to see the city and visit the museums!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a long cruise. Food onboard was very tasty. The guide spoke fluent German but broken English. This was a great value and would recommend...saw things I wouldn't have seen otherwise.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great cruise but long...a few hours. After a while it became a bit redundant. The guide spoke in German and English and spent all of his time speaking German and little time speaking English. I believe this may have contributed to our boredom with the length of the ride.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Too much to cover in just 72 hours.
But flexibility of navigating Berlin on public transport facilitates.
Great to be able to bit some museums, and would favor the 3 rather than 1 hour boat tour around the city.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Some of the buses are very dated.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The first day was raining and the retractable top on the bus leaked. Many of the seats were like bowls of water. You could not sit next to a window without getting soaked from the water running down from the retractable top. The bus was dirty and in a poor state of repair.
The second day the buses were newer and cleaner. We enjoyed the tour then.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This was ok, the guide was informative enough but it just didn't have that wow factor. There are much better ways to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Fue un recorrido Ok, comienzan muy tarde 10:00am y terminan muy temprano 5:00pm ose que si te bajas en una parada tienes que andar a prisa pues no logras hacer todo el recorrido, es major conocer Berlin de otra forma

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was great. All I wished more was that I had a floating skate board. you know, like the one in the movie Back to the future. Ha Ha !!!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour although it took us a while to find the right bus as there were so many different companies doing this type of tour! Commentary was excellent and the positioning of the stops was just right. We bought a 2 day ticket which we would recommend as it gave us a chance to hop on and off visiting the places that we had marked out we wanted to see when we were on the first round trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent great way to see the sights

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We LOVED Hop On/Hop Off and are now fans. It got us to do many places all over Berlin. We enjoyed the guided audio tour and the convenience of the buses coming so often. We even did Hop On/Off at our next destination in Vienna.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very comprehensive city tour. Frequent stops. Well organised in terms of being able to buy a ticket at well sigh-posted tour-official ticket sellers. The commentary was detailed and the ear plugs did not hurt the ears. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message