Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 832 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very pleased to see a stop next to our hotel, which made life easier. Everything was ok and very accessible. I was very happy and satisfied. The tour covered a vast amount of the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Not only did this tour introduce you to the main sites of Berlin but for me travelling solo I was able to get my bearings as to how the city was laid out and what features I wanted to visit this time. Thank you.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip is good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The red buses had a pre-recorded tour commentary which was activated by GPS once we got to the appropriate place, this was excellent. The green and yellow buses had an onboard guide who's narratives were often hard to understand and not as good as the pre-recorded commentaries.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus was easy to locate. It had very clear maps and offered listening tours gor free in a multitude of languages.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The company is easy to find. There are 18 stops on this bus tour covered most famous tourist spots in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply I couldn't imagine my stay in Berlin without this hop-on hop-off tour.. :) there are 22 audio languages that act as your tour guide.. Buses come every ten minutes.. Believe me it's worth doing :) (the only negative thing is that it's a bit expensive but still way cheaper than Berlin Taxis :))

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Includes everything you need to get around Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get around Berlin stops at convenient spots

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see the city at your own pace and interest.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good trip and enjoyable evening. A bit short staffed but waiter did an admirable job. Guide difficult to hear at times and seemed to say a lot more in German than English but overall a good relaxing evening showing Berlin from a different aspect.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very easy and convenient way to get around the city, did the yellow and purple line and the boat ride. Enjoyed everything, have used hop on hop off buses in many cities worldwide and can recommend them to anyone. Lost one star because we found quite a few of the commentary machines not working and on one of the buses an extremely hot pipe was exposed at ankle level, discovered by my husband when it burnt his leg. Other buses all had this pipe but they were covered.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

In retrospect, I wish we would have purchased a city card instead of this. The reason being is that the last pickup is 6:00 p.m. If you're like us, we're still sightseeing at this time. We had to rush to make sure we caught the last bus. Also, BEWARE of losing the receipt you're given upon the first validation. If you lose it, then you must purchase it again.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A convenient way to see the city. Be sure to check what time the last bus leaves from certain points. We go out at the outskirts of the city and didn't realize there would be no more buses from that point and so had to take the subway back. Not a big deal but it took us awhile to figure out that waiting was not going to help!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This is a nice way to get around the city and see a lot. In Berlin, sites are very spread out so they can be hard to get to if you want to do a lot in one day. My main complaint is that the bus went very slow! Maybe because of traffic or maybe because it stopped a lot. But, I do not feel like it kept the schedule as posted. We had planned to ride the entire route and then to go back and get off and the interesting places. We quickly realized there was no way to do that though in one day! We only made the entire loop once and got off at three different places. I don't know, but there must be a better way to see Berlin. The audio was helpful, but information was few and far between. If there was a 5 minutes drive between stops, the audio would only provide information for about 2 of the 5 minutes. I'm not sure I would do this again. I didn't research other tour methods though. Checkpoint Charlie was definitely the best stop.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This hop-on hop-off tour worked quite well, it's was on time and took in the majority of the main sights.The map supplied was easy to read and helpful in planning our trip. Unfortunately the buses were always crowded, but it was peak season. James Taylor

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

scooby_singh
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This was a decent tour that covered major highlights of the city - Brandenburg gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Jewish memorial, Berlin wall. The commentary was good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The bus company within Berlin did not accept the Viator voucher initially. Took over 20 minutes to get resolved. Also, there are multiple Hop-on Hop-off bus companies in Berlin and the Viator voucher did not designate which one was the appropriate company. Very frustrated that we had to go through this hassle.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Great scenic route through the canals of Berlin. The sunset was wonderful and thr food was great.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

To my husband and I the pass was not forth the cost. We could not make it to enough places for it to pay for itself. Next time I would save some money and skip the pass. It does come with a helpful book though with information on the city.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was good. The buses are a little shabby and could do with being refurbished.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Lousy tourist ride around a beautiful city. Why does the yellow tour include traffic lights, useless streets, unknown areas of Berlin when we could drive to Kreuzberg, the remains of the Wall, Museuminsel, etc.... Avoid unless you enjoy taking pictures from a moving bus window... Walk instead or the U bahn is great to move around Berlin!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Difficult to locate the correct pick up point and when I presented the voucher to the boatman he was not sure if he could accept it. The food was very poor with the only decent dishes on the menu being unavailable. The commentary was very monotonous but there were a few interesting facts. We left the boat early as the stop in the centre of town looked like a better place to find a taxi than the remote station where we had got on the boat.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

James
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We were very disappointed with this tour, firstly we were at the second pickup point for the cruise which meant we missed out on the opened air deck. Secondly the river and canal navigated were filthy with rubbish and smelt. Thirdly the sights, especially in the canal, were obscured by the trees, while those on the river could be best viewed on land. The amount of graffiti on the canal walls and buildings was certainly an eyesore. The boat, crew and food were quite good. Overall a very disappointing evening. /p>

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

My partner and I booked a 2 day, hop-on-hop-off bus tour in Berlin.
The confirmation email didn't list the name of the bus company we would be using, the busses were VERY overcrowded (people standing on every bus) hot, etc. Not enough characters to list all my negative feedback, don't recommend!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message