Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlottenburg Palace (Schloss Charlottenburg)

To experience the pomp and majesty of the Hohenzollern Dynasty, pay a visit to Charlottenburg Palace (or Schloss Charlottenburg), Berlin’s largest palace. Built in the 17th and 18th centuries, the palace combines rococo and baroque decor and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An exceptional visit..........we fly from NYC to Berlin to enjoy this unique experience. This last one maintains the skill of all involved over the years. The only complaint is the limited direct flights - NEVER the Schloss.

This time, we collected a Charlottenburg umbrella to show all here in NYC where er have been.

As Spock from the plant Vulcan says " live long and prosper"

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had a great evening at Schloss Charlottenburg. After a warm welcome we were guided to our table. Atmosphere in dining area is very nice. Good lighting, friendly and efficient service. The quality of the food however is very average. Don't expect a fine dining experience. The music performance after the dinner was impressive. All together it was a fun evening. We booked A rank tickets and based on the quality of the food (especially taking into consideration that beverages were not included) we think the tickets are overpriced.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The Evening at the Charlottenburg Palace was an amazing experience. The staff were welcoming, the meal exceeded my expectations, and the quality of the concert was outstanding! What completely ruined our evening was the failure of Viator to provide the correct information on the online ticket. We paid for the VIP package, however, this reservation never found its way to the staff at Charlottenburg. They informed us that we could only attend the concert, and if there was room, they would set up a table for us so we could eat the 3-course meal we had already paid for. Needless to say, this presented a very embarrassing situation for us.. In addition, they were going to charge us 35 Euros per person for the meal, again, double charging us. After dinner, the staff presented us with a bill for our beverages only. Luckily the Charlottenburg staff realized that we had indeed paid for the VIP package and provided services accordingly. Based on this experience, we will NEVER use Viator again and caution our family and friends about what might happen to them if they use your service.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

How many times in our lives we will have the opportunity to have dinner in the Orangerie of a Palace like Charlottenburg ? This was charming to be there, plus the dinner was excellent: "delicatesse". Than we moved to the other room where the concert took place. We think that the "ambiance" was more important than what we ate or heard... hardly recommend !

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a most wonderful, romantic night at the Charlottenburg Palace! Unfortunately because of time restraints we did not get to do the tour, but thoroughly enjoyed the delicious dinner and the beautiful concert! It was indeed an evening to remember!

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An evening at Charlottenburg was great. Very good food, very organized, great music. We loved it.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

"An Evening at the Charlottenburg palace Dinner and Concert" definitely was 5 star. The setting and performances both in the dining and music halls were excellent . The servers were especially pleasant. Plus, the affair was well run, with very little dead time
between dinner and the concert. If I had to make any complaint, it would be that the food, though quite good, was not up to the level of the rest of the activities. I would heartily recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole occasion at the Charlottenburg dinner and concert was truly delightful. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our visit to the charlottenburg palace was an experience we very much enjoyed, it was a surprise for my husbands birthday and felt that although it wasnt cheap it was well worth it.

Firstly though I would suggest that you make the most of your palace tour by arriving early so that you have at least 2 hours to do the self guided tour easily before arriving at the Orangery for your meal.

We felt the waiting time for your meal was a little to long as the staff were concentrating on selling drinks. (I asked for a glass of tap water)before before ordering a drink and having my meal and was told they did not have any tap water and I would have to buy a bottle of water, yet later in the evening I seen a jug of water on the bar and on asking found this was drinking water and was offered a glass. I wasnt very happy about this as they told me a deliberate lie so I would buy water.

My husband and I feel that we paid a reasonable price for a lovely meal and a wonderful concert afterwards and would recommend anyone to go, just make sure you get tap water if thats what you want.

Kay and Fred

The only real thing I would criticise is that there wasnt any real atmosphere in the dining area, there should have been some pleasant music playing.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Although the audio is taped in a variety of individual languages(another company offers live commentary in both German and English), the bus covered all the major sights at a leisurely pace with convenient stops. The fee is very economical when you consider a taxi from Alexenderplatz to Potsdammerplatz can be 15 euros. I bought a second day hop-on/hop-off ticket just for the cost effectiveness of getting to Charlottenburg Palace and the two museums located across the street.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Brandenburg Gate and the Jewish Memorial was my favourite stop followed by the Charlottenburg Palace!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a delight afternoon and evening at the Charlottenburg Palace. We enjoyed the palace tour, the dinner similar to what the king would have eaten and the evening concert. The evening setting was a reminder of how things may have been in days of long ago.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My husband and I went to dinner and concert in Charlottenburg Palace on the last night of a four night trip to Berlin .We can honestly say it was the highlight of our visit. The staff were friendly, the music and operatic singing excellent, and the setting rather grand. It is well worth a visit

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The concert at Charlottenburg Palace was one of the highlights of our trip. The music was performed beautifully, the audience shared our love for the selections, and the setting was intimate and authentic. I would definitely recommend this concert to anyone traveling to Berlin.

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message