Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Fernsehturm (Berlin TV Tower)

The Berlin Television Tower,or the Berliner Fernsehturm is the city’s tallest structure at 368 metres high. It was inaugurated on 3 October 1969 just before the 20th anniversary of the German Democratic Republic (GDR). For Walter Ulbricht, who was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our brief time in berlin. The Viator hop on hop off city tour gave us a full overview of the history and historical sites of the city. We went up the TV tower the morning after, and reviewed the places we had been. Very enjoyable. A good value for the money.
We have taken several Viator tours in our recent travels, and have come to know consistent, quality, on time, and thorough tours. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to soo our world.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Berlin is a very expansive city and the 48 hour ticket allows one the opportunity to explore and revisit sites of interest. Had very pleasant, relaxed lunch in the tv tower restaurant.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed touring the city at our leisure. The view from the TV Tower was great!

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It is well worth paying for the skip the line entry to the TV Tower. The hop-on hop-off city tour was very good.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I ascended the Berlin TV Tower in the former East Berlin after 9pm. Excellent views and a nice bar at the top. A must if visiting Berlin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We pre booked to visit the TV tower at night time, on arrival we went up to the first level of the viewing tower and had a cocktail and viewed Berlin just as it was going dark. Then we went up to the restaurant level, we hadnt pre booked a table but this wasnt a problem a table for 2 was available. We had a lovely meal and viewed Berlin at night, a beatutiful sight. After our meal we had a couple of drinks then made our way back to our hotel on the underground which is only minutes away. Well worth a visit if visiting Berlin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

isa
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Don’t miss when in Berlin! Amazing views, excellent food and great service by the TV Tower staff from the beginning to the end – a great evening!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We found the bus tour really enjoyable, easy to use, good commentary and friendly drivers. The TV tower was great, the weather was good so we had excellent panoramic views over Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

This was really good. You get into the TV Tower straight away rather than lining up for 2 hours. Great views, and you can have dinner there up at the top in the restaurant, but its really expensive. Bus was really good too.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The dinner at the Berlin TV Tower was fabulous - my table, for me al0one, was by the window; service was excellent and the view magnificent - at sunset the sun was the reddest ever -was noted on TV that night as being spectacular
Thankyou from Australia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The bus tour is very good but the full circuit takes over 2 hours. In winter time it stops running at 5 o'clock which means it is difficult to use the hop on hop off after 3 o'clock. In the middle of the day the bus can be crowded. It would be much better if, like other cities there were 2 shorter routes which converged at a central point. The recorded commentary is very clear and informative.
The Skip the line entry to the TV Tower is definitely worthwhile, particularly at the moment when there is only one lift operating. It is almost impossible to use the hop on bus to reach the tower in the morning as the tower is towards the end of the route. We used the underground and unfortunately there were technical problems so we could not go up the tower on Thursday. On Friday when we were able to go up it was raining so visibility was limited but we enjoyed the experience and the information and pictures beside the windows were very informative, even when you had moved round from where you were reading by the time you lined up the view with the picture.
The Viator voucher was excellent once we found the start of the bus route which was very close to our hotel.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

One star deducted due to your lack of response to my email query before we arrived. Our TV Tower tour was due before 11am and the bus service didn't operate until 10am; we had to get from one side of Berlin to the ticket validation point; the bus ride took about 30 minutes and I was concerned that we would miss the trip up the tower.
As it happened the concierge at our fab hotel Movenpick telephoned the TV Tower staff and assured me we could still use the TV Tower ticket after 11am if we didn't get there in time.

I only bought the TV Tower ticket in advance after reading reviews that queues were likely at the tower. As it turned out it was a quiet day and it wouldn't have made any difference.

The Hop On Hop Off tour buses were great and we didn't have to wait more that 10 minutes at any stop before another bus came along.

Berlin is a fantastic city and I would recommend anyone to go.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Tv Tower is definitely worth a visit. We went on the nighttime pass so we watched the city lit up while enjoying a cocktail.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was hard to cash in voucher for tour.Many operators. Found some person who said yes ok and gave us ticket for 48h bus tower. The TV tower people did not honor this ticket ????? Tour was great and having 2 days made sure we saw plenty and could go back to see places seen earlier in tour

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hop on hop off bus tour was great in providing an introduction to Berlin. The 48 hour pass meant that we could return on day 2 to some of the sites that looked most interesting. I elected for the bus tour including entry to the TV tower with the morning admission time of between 9.00 am to 11.00 am. However, it is physically impossible to join the first bus at 10.00 am bus at location specified in the voucher (stop 1) and get to the TV tower (stop 10) before 11.00 am.

Howard Williams

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message