Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Fernsehturm (Berlin TV Tower)

The Berlin Television Tower,or the Berliner Fernsehturm is the city’s tallest structure at 368 metres high. It was inaugurated on 3 October 1969 just before the 20th anniversary of the German Democratic Republic (GDR). For Walter Ulbricht, who was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our visit to the TV Tower and our dinner in the rotating Restaurant.
Would highly recommend this.
Staff were excellent..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was more than expected. We were very pleased withe the service and the food. the view was better than we expected. We defitnity recomend this trip to the TV tower resturante,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the TV tower and dinner. Our waiter was very nice and looked after us very well. He did get busy towards the end of our meal and we had to wait a bit for our dessert, but it didn't matter as the view is superb. Would definitely recommend the Skip the line and the dinner. Worth every cent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a memorable experience in Berlin TV Tower a highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I ascended the Berlin TV Tower in the former East Berlin after 9pm. Excellent views and a nice bar at the top. A must if visiting Berlin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We pre booked to visit the TV tower at night time, on arrival we went up to the first level of the viewing tower and had a cocktail and viewed Berlin just as it was going dark. Then we went up to the restaurant level, we hadnt pre booked a table but this wasnt a problem a table for 2 was available. We had a lovely meal and viewed Berlin at night, a beatutiful sight. After our meal we had a couple of drinks then made our way back to our hotel on the underground which is only minutes away. Well worth a visit if visiting Berlin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

isa
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Don’t miss when in Berlin! Amazing views, excellent food and great service by the TV Tower staff from the beginning to the end – a great evening!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is really just a shortcut to get up into the TV Tower and have lunch. That said, it was worth it. the folks with the skip the line reservations for the fixed menu seemed to get the tables right on the window, which was great. We had already explored a bit before this, but it was great to see everything and put things in relation to each other. The meal was surprisingly good, given that it is usually about the view and not the food. I would definitely recommend this if you are going to go anyway - the line that we skipped was crazily long!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The dinner at the Berlin TV Tower was fabulous - my table, for me al0one, was by the window; service was excellent and the view magnificent - at sunset the sun was the reddest ever -was noted on TV that night as being spectacular
Thankyou from Australia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Tv Tower is definitely worth a visit. We went on the nighttime pass so we watched the city lit up while enjoying a cocktail.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

Alain A
France

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was so nice, don't hesitate to buy Berlin TV Tower because you will be like a VIP ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I think that eating lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower is worth doing. However, I don't recommend buying this tour. You only have 8 options to choose from, and none of them are great. If you go on your own you have a huge menu to choose from. The view is excellent, but EVERY table is by the window. When I went there,at noon, there were several open tables, so there was no point in making a reservation. The service wasn't very good either, as my waitress tended to ignore me and focus on the tables with 2 or more people. I had to call her 4 times just to order. I only saw it's worth doing because the views are excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This sort of reminded us of home - up at the Space Needle. Similar concept we just wish it was not cloudy and was not able to see much. Make sure to check the weather before heading to Berlin and especially if you want to check out the TV Tower. We went in mid September.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Don't bother looking at the sample menu on Viator - To our surprise we had to select meals that were completely different which was the current TV Tower menu. Also expect a line to get through the security check - VIP/Skip the Line access did us no good here The VIP/Skip the Line and general entry stairs both converge before the security check.

The TV Tower dinner was average and nothing to praise - Our meals were better and exquisite where we stayed which I recommend Circus Hotel. The service was fine. In my opinion most of our cost was probably for the View which is worth it - but I still paid for more than we got out of the experience. It was OK, but should have been better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Fantastic view but the food was average. I think it would be better to book the TV Tower for dinner and order off the menu, not the set meal you get with this package.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I am glad you have asked me to review this experience. Your email gave three options for entry to the TV tower the third option said that all that was needed was the passport of the lead booker. However, the cashier flatly refused to admit us unless we had printed a voucher.

After some time I asked another member of staff who eventually managed to resolve the situation. But we were at the point of leaving and losing the money we had paid to you for an early bird visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Shocking experience. Paid to go for a meal at the top of the Berlin TV tower, was refused vegetarian food, and told we could only eat lamb. Have attempted to complain only to be ignored.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message