Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum)

More than two thousand years of German Jewish history is displayed, analyzed and exhibited at Berlin’s fascinating Jewish Museum. The collection is housed in the baroque Old Building (the former Collegienhaus), courtyard gardens, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The pass is a great way to get the most out of Berlin and we probably did things that we otherwise would have not bothered with. We stayed very close to Museum Island and the entrance fee to all of the museums, as well as the cathedral, are on the pass so over the weekend we managed to have a good look around all of them. These are some of the best museums that I have ever seen with amazing artifacts.
On a rainy day we jumped on the hop on and off bus and did the whole circuit taking in what we may have missed and a walking tour is also a must.
II know that we got our moneys worth and probably didn't make the most out of the transport tickets, but I am so glad that we had it and will check viator for any passes when I travel in the future.
Berlin is an amazing city and we wouldn't have got as much out of it if we hadn't bought the passes.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

our guide was Finn and we had an interesting tour with many hidden gems which
we would not have discovered on our own. very informative.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

this pass guantees a fast pace and chance to see a lot quickly
the pick-up place hard rock shop the person hard to understand,the music too loud to hear him and the info he gives is minimally useful

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Karen
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour guide was informative but we found this a little boring. Would have liked the tour to include the museum in the old Synagogue.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing guide. Had a wonderful understanding of the infiltration of Nazi propaganda into the Berlin population. Fascinating.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

WORTH THE $ BUT NEEDS TO BE SIMPLER, AFTER LOOSING THE MUSEUM PASS I THINK THAT IT SHOULD ALL BE ON ONE CARD! JUST SAYING BUT STILL GOT MORE OUT OF THE THE CARD THEN WOULD HAVE

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a great experience. The guide, Caroline, was excellent, highly knowledgeable, communicative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

Stefan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Berlin. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very well laid out. The people were helpful.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Only one collection site is unsatisfactory. There should be an east side collection point. The pass is value if you want to visit multiple museums otherwise it does not deliver value.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There is only one place to pick up your tickets, at the Hard Rock Cafe store and it's only open 10 am to 5 pm. We waited 15 minutes just to enter the store! The girl watching over the line up was completely disinterested and 11 people left before she would let a few more in. Then anotherr wait in line at the cash just to pick up our tickets. They had run out of 'full colour books' so we were handed a poor black and white photocopy which had a whole strip missing out of each page. It was very difficult to find the exact location of the boat cruise (had to google it eventually). Bus was a live person who only seemed to want to give the tour in German, hardly any seats available, had to stand for part of the time. Had to purchase the museum tickets for Pergamon a second time on line so that we had a time slot or we would have had to wait 2 hours to get in. Overall, a wast of my money.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our guide was very well informed and made the trip very interesting. This is a worthwhile tour which is quite a lot of walking but is all on the flat.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was great, would help to let us know all museums are closed on Mondays in berlin

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was spoilt by the lack of organisation by Viator in failing to have tour guide books available, I was handed 132 pages of black and white printed information, loose leaf, not bound what a mess. It was a disaster and if this is the way you treat customers I will not purchase another trip through your company. Your Agents were not interested in what they were doing only interested in the commission you probably pay them and caring for people in their shop. Having purchased four tickets, two couples I was expecting two tour guide at least. Lift your game. It I don't think it was your local provider or he said it was your company not sending enough books.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message