Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum)

More than two thousand years of German Jewish history is displayed, analyzed and exhibited at Berlin’s fascinating Jewish Museum. The collection is housed in the baroque Old Building (the former Collegienhaus), courtyard gardens, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nerissa N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I was completely satisfied with the various museum pass that this offers. However, there are other museums that this pass was not accepted especially CHeckpoint Charlie. THis is should have been included. Also, I like that it has subway and bus tickets because it is extremely helpful to a tourist who does not wish to buy tickets in the vending machine. The other suggestion that I would recommend is to have the city tour pass for 2 days. A day is not enough to cover all the tourist spots. Please extend it!

Of course, I will recommend this to my family members and friends.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Rafael H. O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I don't think this Citipass adds much value beyond the Museum And Berlin cards.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We used the pass with ease. The hop on hop off tour was excellent. No problems with entrance into the museum or use of the public transportation. Great value for the time we spent in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. If you are interested in Jewish history then this tour is a must do. Had a great guide too.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Anthea P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip I learnt a lot

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Neil J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An outstanding tour, our guide was excellent. We felt that it was every bit a good as other private tours we have taken yet significantly less expensive. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Value

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Diane B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Everything worked regarding delivery to our hotel and completeness of the package. We found we did not make enough use of all of the options for it to be cost effective.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Marlene S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I did not get my money's worth from this 2 day tour. However i do recommend that if you want to take the Insider walking tour on your own book it directly on theri website. Also the Hop On Hop Off bus only passed every 30 min and it only ran until 4 PM which is not long enough if you want to see the city. Also the stops are no labeled and it took me a while to find the right bus. There are about another 5 bus services that run more often so check and ask before you book. Since I visited in Nov , the River Spree cruise was not available. I would book the tours separately.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Jane S Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

I have already reviewed this tour. I am discussed that I paid for the top of the line tour to get an entry to the Reischtag building. It was not included in my package because it was sold out, apparently. I did not see that this may be the case when I booked otherwise I would not have spent the large amount of money. I have used Viator many many times and I am absolutely discussed that I could be charged so much and given so little. I will go out of my way never to use Viator again.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

vanessa m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The pass was a total waste of money, the hop on hop off bus tour was for one day only instead of the 2 I thought and it only cost us 60 for 4 of us for a second day...we would have been better of just paying 2 days hop on and hop off at 120 instead of 233 for you pass!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Ira L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Tour was less than we thought it would be. The English spoken was very difficult to understand . In addition, her volume level was too low to be heard. There were many religious facts that were inadequate as well.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Mary H P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

never did find optional panoramapunkt entry but the dome experience was great city pass was extremely useful: S-Bahn and U-Bahn were easy to use, much more economical than getting single tickets the pkg was delivered to our hotel and presented to us upon registration. Though the museum pass does not include the German History Museum, it did allow for skip-the-line for the museums on Museum Island, a very big plus!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

MARGOT P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great idea to get this card for included travel and free entry to lots of museums and the Hop On Hop Off bus. I used the value of the card in entry fees and travel on the first day alone. The book you get with it has the included museums by area so you can spend a few hours at Museum Island for example and then move on somewhere else.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative, interesting would recommend

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

bwatsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was excellent...knowledgeable, helped with getting into museum sites expeditiously, and giving us an overall good tour. Although this was supposed to be an English tour, we had one dutch couple for whom our guide repeated everything which took some time from the rest of us.
Negatives for the day: It was raining and made it a bit messy one couple got lost in the Spanish synagogue and we lost time finding them it was incredibly crowded which points out the popularity of this historical Prague area. We would have gone back to some of the museums/synagogues on our own after the tour but decided not to fight the crowds.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Robert Thomson United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

the 6 day pass is a combination off other options ie. two 3 day museum passes, one 7 day travel ticket for zones ABC, a pass for a hop on hop off bus which covers the central area of Berlin, then a pass for two attractions. altogether the packaged worked well but I would probably look closer at purchasing the individual elements in the future. a good service from both Viator and the operator - tickets were waiting at our hotel on arrival which was very useful.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Rebecca H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

It depends what your plans are once in Berlin. We got a three day pass Monday to Wednesday. All the museums are shut on a Monday. A visit to the Reinstag means you need to register at the office with your passport. This takes 2-3 hours. The Reinstag is free. Travel is very cheap. I'm not sure we got good value but if you really plan on visiting lots of sites that cost and travelling a lot it's worth it. Boat trip was good.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organized, the necessary cards and documents awaited us at the hotel.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

had a great experience, guide was knowledgeable and entertaining - this was my second Berlin tour and will do one again

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience. Hop on hop off bus and a boat tour. Skip the lines at the museums

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Chris C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Berlin city pass was useful. We used it to enter museums and used the transport tickets to visit Potsdam. Skipping the line at Reichstag was also very useful as nobody could really the day we were there unless you had reservations which are provided by booking this tour. If you don't have time to visit many museums then you can do without it and just purchase travel tickets at the metro stations.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Donald B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Hop on-off was a waste of time. Museum pass was ok, but the wait time was too long. Next time I'll sign up for an escorted museum tour. Would have appreciated information that the Reichstad needed to be reserved a day or so ahead of time.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

yhuskey

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Enjoyed most of what the Berlin Pass had to offer. Sure that we could have made more use of it had we been in Berlin longer than 3 days!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Shari T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Take the tour but try not take it with Helen. I booked an English speaking tour. It turned out to be bi-lingual which contributed to the slow down but the main cause was the tour guide. She was horribly slow and boring. This was the tour I looked forward to the most and was incredibly disappointed.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message