• USD ($)
  • English

Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum)

More than two thousand years of German Jewish history is displayed, analyzed and exhibited at Berlin’s fascinating Jewish Museum. The collection is housed in the baroque Old Building (the former Collegienhaus), courtyard gardens, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hop on hop off bus was not worth the effort. Other attractions were okay but probably didn't get the full value of the pass.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

although there are just remnants, bits and pieces of what was the young man who guided us made it come alive. He kept up a running commentary as we went along and answered all questions patiently.Since he was from the states originally his english was perfect... it makes a difference.
He covered a lot of territory, both physically and historically, and it made for a very enlightening morning.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The Dungeons were good for kids but need to be ten or a bit too scary. The Dungeon was quite a walk from the bus stop. We were given minimal directions by the driver and asked multiple people along the way until we found them. Dungeon tours in English only were every 2-3 hours so it was pure luck we arrived at the correct time for a tour we could understand. The was a real mixture of buses. Some new but one really old bus where half of the microphone jacks worked and half didn't. Bad luck when the bus was full and you were in seat with a broken jack as got no commentary. The old bus was full of diesel fumes coming in from the engine so couldn't sit at the back of the bus. I'd say up to an hour of time was wasted just sitting in the bus at bus stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A great tour.. Even though the weather was real bad!
Walking in the rain wasn't so bad given the great tour

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

Peter E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A very useful facility with informed commentary. Two and a half hour round trip can make it difficult to visit more than a few venues on one day as last trip leaves mid afternoon. It might be better if it was organised into the two areas.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Tour was disappointing -

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I'm not one to knock anything ... Sadly this was a waste of money and a waste of time ...It took us half a day and three trains trips just to organise our bus trip !!! all of the museums we wanted to visit were not on the list and the ones we could visit as part of our ticket were free anyway

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was a complete waste of time. I never used the pass because of the INSANE requirement to pick-up in one place and activate in another. A member of my group got hurt and could not do the on/off feature anyway!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Would definitely recommend the Berlin Pass. Bus trip was good but commentary was live so a little difficult to follow. Boat trip excellent. We got more than our money's worth of museum entry, although a couple of places no longer offer free entry (Checkpoint Charlie museum, museum of musical instruments) and the big plus was you didn't need to join the long queues outside the museums on museum island as you don't need a ticket - just show your pass! The public transport system can be complicated so having a day pass (don't forget to validate it the first time you use it) took the stress out of buying tickets. Will definitely get a pass (if available) for the next city we visit.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

David D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Berlin pass was helpful, having a Museum pass and travel passes included for each day made it good value we thought.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It was smaller then we expected, with less information then we thought they could have offered.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not one of our favorite things. Overcrowded and we couldn't all get a seat together. The entire loop is 2 and a half hours, and unless you're not taking the bus back, you are committed to the entire time. So plan on 2.5 hours plus stops. It also waits at every stop to discharge and take on passengers. We ended up going 2 stops then getting off and walking back (after we toured the history museum, which is pretty amazing). I wouldn't do this again. Entry to the DDR museum was kind of random too.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although the pass is very good value it is quite a performance to collect firstly the pass on one side of Berlin and then the tickets for the bus on the other side, fortunately we had good weather but if it had been raining it would have been a nightmare. It would be good to pick up your bus passes with your Berlin pass. We certainly had good use of the tickets and the transport system.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We had such a hard time with this Berlin pass...1. The hop on hop off bus was ONLY for one day pass when I PAID for a 2 Day pass but neatless to say we end up paying for 6 people for 1 day really when I paid for a 2 day pass you all ripping us Americans and others off and that's NOT right. .and the bus ticket reps. With the red jacket on bus pick up 20 said we has to walk to pick up point 13 to pick up our tickets and could not even take us there because of bus controller!!!! Really ridiculous because it was a very rainy day and they were no help what so ever!!!!! ( when we went to Paris we also purchase the Paris Pass for 2 days and we got on the hop on hop off bus unlimited for 2 days with no problems ) 2. We were headed to the river cruise when we had to look all over for the right one it was soooo crazy we almost missed our cruise ride..... Really think you all need to have the Hard Rock Cafe representatives be more specific with the Berlin pass instructions because we are not DUMB we can read but guide us the right path so we can have a good trip there at Berlin .... ( with Paris pass - was very good and easy to find the place and very good service!!!!)...... So that's my comment for the BERLIN PASS.... Maybe next time we head up there probably we not use your service due to allot of confusion about our tour and money when we purchase 2 day PASS....

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We first went to the Hard rock Cafe to pick up our Berlin package. There were a couple of Hop-onHop-off bus lines stationed at the Hard Rock But not the one we got tickets for. This line was way over on the other side of town, which involved a complicated subway or bus trip to reach. We decided it would be much easier to purchase a one day pass from one of the Hop-on's already there and redeem our included Hop-on tickets later at the required location, which was I believe the "Berlin Museum".

The problem was that when we arrived in the location area we could not find the Berlin museum. It was only the next day that we actually found it and redeemed our tickets. It was of course too late for them to be usefull as they were ready to expire. The "BerliMuseum was actually a storefront!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message