Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum) Reviews
We've found 33 Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum) reviews from Viator.com travelers and members: what they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved. It's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.
The tour was good. The guides on the bus were excellent. To collect the pass from Hard Rock restaurant is not a good arrangement. We had to hire a taxi paying a lot of money to reach this place. The people at Hard Rock even had no information about the bus and not even from where it starts. At the start of the tour, the pass needs to be validated and one has to go to specific stop for this. But the driver was kind to take us to the stop No.13 from stop No.1 for this. It neeeds better organization
Just about value for money but that was more our fault as we didnt use the transport tickets enough . Most of the museums we wanted to visit was free so didnt use the museum tickets. The tour bus the first day was very good and informative and it gave us an idea what we wanted to visit. Lovely city and enjoyed it.
Review by Anonymous, March 2013
Doing what: Berlin Pass
I’d say that all the essentials of Berlin are on this card, from the public transport to the excellent range of museums and galleries – make sure you go on one of the included walking tours!
With free public transport, museums and the included walking, bike and sightseeing tours, the Berlin Pass was really helpful for exploring the city! We especially liked the big choice of museums – don’t miss Museum’s Island!
This was a great deal. I went 4 museums and did the Walks in English tour of the Third Reich. Only the Neues Museum required an additional 4 euros than stated. This seemed to be a new change.
Excellent value, much used. Only fault is that it cannot be picked up at the airports. Also the pick up location was far from our hotel,(Alexanderplatz) and difficult to find.
Very hard in fact missed out on on the boat tour and nearly the bus tour. It was not clear from the Mag or littérateur which co to use and 2 of the right bus driver companies said no as we did not have the ticket collected validated. this experience was a complete waste of money to book separate tours would have been much better. I saved nothing just got more and more stressed putting me off my experience in Berlin!!
Arrived at tour company to pickup the pass. They gave us the pass and when we asked some questions about it they were very rude and said they knew nothing about it because they don't sell it. Once again that was way out of the way to pick it up.
Totally disappointed and not the moneys worth. Had to race front one end of the city to verify the pass then go back to the other end to catch the bus tour, with extra costs. Tourist information staff was rude and did not explain the content of the pass. Very disappionted, and will not take a pass again. Saw more with our own efforts and costs.
We did not use this pass except for the river tour. It may have been a good buy if we were seeing some of the sites it got you into for free, but the things we wanted to see were not included. There needs to be a much better specific list of what this pass covers. We would not have purchased it if we had known what it did and did not cover.
Great tour and experience. I thought we were going to see known places like the Neue Sinagogue and the holocaust memorial which by the way we did not visited. The things we saw were completely different, more based on the daily life of the jews in Berlin before WW2. Great way to know those unimaginable locations. Will be great to know the route of the tour in advance. Highly recommended.
Very disappointing, could not find Viator office and noone knew who you were. We thought we had a two day hop-on/off bus so we didn't use it much the first day, we got off and walked to sites. The lady giving the tickets said we should have read Page 82, of couse we did not have the booklet until the day we started our pass.
The two Transit tickets came in handy, museum pass was nice and we got to go through many museums, of course we had to walk to them since we did not get bus hop on for two days.
Next time I will make sure you have an office located in the town else I won't use you again.
Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback!
Please note - Viator is an Online business, meaning that we don't have offices that you can visit in every city in which we sell tours. Directions for picking up your passes will always be listed on your voucher under the "Location" section, with contact information for the Local Tour Operator listed under the "Important" section, in case you have questions, get lost, or need any additional details.
I hope this information helps!
Our guide, Carlos, was great!
Pass was good value and we got good usage. Brichure on where you could use the pass was very useful. Biggest complaint - the commentary was multi-lingual., However, this was done by the guide describing in German first and then re-doing it in other languages. Often the feature may have gone past by the time they did the English version. Also, once the German version was complete, some of the German tourist started chatting about it which meant we couldn't hear the English version. Maybe use the Brussels version where commentary was broadcast in multiple languages at once using headphones.
This was good to cover the entrance fees since the museums charge a lot for tiny exhibits. As far as transportation, the maps help, but everything is very spread out and with maps and help it still took us an hour or two to find each place. Also each metro or bus stop is still a good twenty minute walk away from each location, especially those like the Anne Frank museum which are hidden in the back of a courtyard. With time and distance, so we could only cover 3 museums max per day. The Anne Frank Museum, the Gay history, and Jewish history museums were great, but the art museums only have a few staple pieces in each collection. As far as attractions go, the Humbolt center was a joke of a place. The boat ride as well was hardly worth the wait. Our booklet said we could ride at certain times and then the dock manager said we had to come back three hours later. Then we get on and there is no handicap access, no courtesy on board. They treated us Berlin pass people like charity cases. The only good thing about the boat is the fact that it had a bathroom. Discounts and special offers. My hotel had better.