Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum)

More than two thousand years of German Jewish history is displayed, analyzed and exhibited at Berlin’s fascinating Jewish Museum. The collection is housed in the baroque Old Building (the former Collegienhaus), courtyard gardens, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although informative this tour company seemed to have difficulty maintaining their scheduled times during our visit BUT I have to emphasise that it provided us with a perfect introduction to Berlin's beauty, history and wonder..... I would book this again.
I would also like to complement the Staff who were very hospitable and always obliging.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly appreciated our tour with Carlos. He shared his knowledge with passion and perspective handling questions from the wide range of ages amongst our participants with focus on facts, poise, appropriate humor and candid comments. Thanks so much!
Sherry Grossman and Allen Spivack, Boston, MA

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was great. All I wished more was that I had a floating skate board. you know, like the one in the movie Back to the future. Ha Ha !!!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide handled a sensitive situation very well.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money. You need to plan ahead to take advantage of the pass.
Great memories.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

They worked with us to ensure that we received our Berlin Pass and helped make the necessary reservations.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value. But I did not use it enough to to get the best value. You really need to read the book that comes with it thoroughly to get the best value.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

As usual with these tours, this one was very good and 'pointed us in the right direction to the places we wanted to investigate further

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Useful if you have enough time to enjoy the full features available with the Berlin Pass.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't really make full use of it. Skip line didn't really work, we registered on line and got thru successfully and it was free.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very happy with our 3 day Berlin Pass. Instruction to go to Hard Rock Cafe to validate voucher then Humbolt Box to collect pass are incorrect. Go straight to Humbolt Box near the Dom and Museum Island, they will have everything there for you. It would have been beneficial to have the booklet before we arrived so we could plan our Pass time efficiently. Bus tour is a great to get a feel of the city and the boat cruise very relaxing and informative too. Unlimited public transport each day was great especially when we were catching buses going in the wrong direction haha. Berlin has so much modern history, the transformation since WW2 is amazing. It is a progressive, vibrant city well worth visiting. I thoroughly recommend a bike ride in Teirgarten as well.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good value, but the guide on the bus did not speak English!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not all museums are covered would have got our money's worth if stayed longer

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The received was very misleading and caused us to waste half a days time. The info stated that we could exchange the voucher at the Hard Rock Café in Berlin but when we got there they said that had stopped doing this 3 months ago !! Very disappointed with Viator

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Everything went wrong. After much back and forth with the local Berlin tour person, the crowning glory was when she sent me the final instructions in German. I then emailed her that I did not speak or understand German, and to please send it to me in English, but never heard back from her and did not receive the instructions in English. Fortunately, there was a German speaking man sitting next to us in a restaurant and he translated for me. The second bad thing was that she informed me after the fact that she could not secure the Skip the Line Reichstag Dome tickets after all, but to please enjoy the rest of your tour, as if it were no big deal that this important part of the tour was no longer included. When I told her that this was not acceptable, she procured the tickets for us. Then, when we got to Berlin, we had to waste a whole morning traveling to some out of the way neighborhood in Berlin to exchange the Pdf I'd printed out for the tour vouchers. This office did not open until 12:00 pm, so we wasted an entire morning of our precious time in Berlin. The written materials we'd received said they would be delivered to our hotel, but this was never even offered. This whole thing was a disaster and I am upset that I ever signed up for this tour in the first place and will never use Viator again. You need to better screen your tour providers!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Having the Berlin City Pass made it so easy to get around Berlin. Really helpful when visiting attractions and museums in Berlin. Highlight was the skip-the-line at Reichstag and the fantastic view from the top.
Excellent service was the hotel delivery - the Pass was handed to my by concierge at my arrival.

Saved time and money. Would definitely recommend, especially for a first timer!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

trip to Berlin was great, a very exciting city. I am glad I bought this City Pass. It was handed to me at the hotel and allowed me to skip all the lines at the museums. It also doubled as a ticket for the local trains and saved me the hassle of figuring out public transport.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The pass is a great way to get the most out of Berlin and we probably did things that we otherwise would have not bothered with. We stayed very close to Museum Island and the entrance fee to all of the museums, as well as the cathedral, are on the pass so over the weekend we managed to have a good look around all of them. These are some of the best museums that I have ever seen with amazing artifacts.
On a rainy day we jumped on the hop on and off bus and did the whole circuit taking in what we may have missed and a walking tour is also a must.
II know that we got our moneys worth and probably didn't make the most out of the transport tickets, but I am so glad that we had it and will check viator for any passes when I travel in the future.
Berlin is an amazing city and we wouldn't have got as much out of it if we hadn't bought the passes.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

our guide was Finn and we had an interesting tour with many hidden gems which
we would not have discovered on our own. very informative.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

this pass guantees a fast pace and chance to see a lot quickly
the pick-up place hard rock shop the person hard to understand,the music too loud to hear him and the info he gives is minimally useful

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Karen
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour guide was informative but we found this a little boring. Would have liked the tour to include the museum in the old Synagogue.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing guide. Had a wonderful understanding of the infiltration of Nazi propaganda into the Berlin population. Fascinating.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

WORTH THE $ BUT NEEDS TO BE SIMPLER, AFTER LOOSING THE MUSEUM PASS I THINK THAT IT SHOULD ALL BE ON ONE CARD! JUST SAYING BUT STILL GOT MORE OUT OF THE THE CARD THEN WOULD HAVE

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message