Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum)

More than two thousand years of German Jewish history is displayed, analyzed and exhibited at Berlin’s fascinating Jewish Museum. The collection is housed in the baroque Old Building (the former Collegienhaus), courtyard gardens, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Includes everything you need to get around Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Worth getting - but make sure you go online to reserve your Pergamon time separately to be able to skip the line. It's nice that they deliver the pass to the hotel.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Waste of time and money. Option of having it delivered to room is a farce. Had to find the place, then no Reichstag ticket or Panoramapunkt.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

To my husband and I the pass was not forth the cost. We could not make it to enough places for it to pay for itself. Next time I would save some money and skip the pass. It does come with a helpful book though with information on the city.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The information printed in the travel guide was out of date for the Pergamon museum not updated for TWO years. Over-priced, over-rated, did not include really interesting museums and points of interest in Berlin, like TV tower, Reichstag, Madame Tusseaud, Sansoucci Palace or any Potsdam palaces etc..

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Using the transportation pass made it easy to get around and the museum pass saved us money. Would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Berlin. One note - the 100 and 200 buses don't let you stay on in order to return to your starting point. You have to change busses.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We found the tour very interesting and Caroline was an excellent and thoughtful guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although informative this tour company seemed to have difficulty maintaining their scheduled times during our visit BUT I have to emphasise that it provided us with a perfect introduction to Berlin's beauty, history and wonder..... I would book this again.
I would also like to complement the Staff who were very hospitable and always obliging.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice way to see the city and visit the museums!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Too much to cover in just 72 hours.
But flexibility of navigating Berlin on public transport facilitates.
Great to be able to bit some museums, and would favor the 3 rather than 1 hour boat tour around the city.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

If I could give a half a star I would this was a horrible pass all my information came in German I do not speak German so I missed one of my events because I could not read it or the timeslot ...the tour bus spoke broken English so that was a waste of tour...this was a waste of money I would never ever buy from this company again

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Neither the City Pass nor the Reichstag Dome Ticket were included in the package when I received it. I only received the museum passes and the bus tickets. I got ripped-off. Calling the Viator office turned out to be a total waste of time as the help provided by the Viator agents turned out to be completely useless.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly appreciated our tour with Carlos. He shared his knowledge with passion and perspective handling questions from the wide range of ages amongst our participants with focus on facts, poise, appropriate humor and candid comments. Thanks so much!
Sherry Grossman and Allen Spivack, Boston, MA

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was great. All I wished more was that I had a floating skate board. you know, like the one in the movie Back to the future. Ha Ha !!!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide handled a sensitive situation very well.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money. You need to plan ahead to take advantage of the pass.
Great memories.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

They worked with us to ensure that we received our Berlin Pass and helped make the necessary reservations.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value. But I did not use it enough to to get the best value. You really need to read the book that comes with it thoroughly to get the best value.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

As usual with these tours, this one was very good and 'pointed us in the right direction to the places we wanted to investigate further

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Useful if you have enough time to enjoy the full features available with the Berlin Pass.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't really make full use of it. Skip line didn't really work, we registered on line and got thru successfully and it was free.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very happy with our 3 day Berlin Pass. Instruction to go to Hard Rock Cafe to validate voucher then Humbolt Box to collect pass are incorrect. Go straight to Humbolt Box near the Dom and Museum Island, they will have everything there for you. It would have been beneficial to have the booklet before we arrived so we could plan our Pass time efficiently. Bus tour is a great to get a feel of the city and the boat cruise very relaxing and informative too. Unlimited public transport each day was great especially when we were catching buses going in the wrong direction haha. Berlin has so much modern history, the transformation since WW2 is amazing. It is a progressive, vibrant city well worth visiting. I thoroughly recommend a bike ride in Teirgarten as well.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good value, but the guide on the bus did not speak English!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not all museums are covered would have got our money's worth if stayed longer

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The received was very misleading and caused us to waste half a days time. The info stated that we could exchange the voucher at the Hard Rock Café in Berlin but when we got there they said that had stopped doing this 3 months ago !! Very disappointed with Viator

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message