Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Museum (Jüdisches Museum)

More than two thousand years of German Jewish history is displayed, analyzed and exhibited at Berlin’s fascinating Jewish Museum. The collection is housed in the baroque Old Building (the former Collegienhaus), courtyard gardens, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing guide. Had a wonderful understanding of the infiltration of Nazi propaganda into the Berlin population. Fascinating.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a great experience. The guide, Caroline, was excellent, highly knowledgeable, communicative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

Stefan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Berlin. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very well laid out. The people were helpful.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Only one collection site is unsatisfactory. There should be an east side collection point. The pass is value if you want to visit multiple museums otherwise it does not deliver value.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There is only one place to pick up your tickets, at the Hard Rock Cafe store and it's only open 10 am to 5 pm. We waited 15 minutes just to enter the store! The girl watching over the line up was completely disinterested and 11 people left before she would let a few more in. Then anotherr wait in line at the cash just to pick up our tickets. They had run out of 'full colour books' so we were handed a poor black and white photocopy which had a whole strip missing out of each page. It was very difficult to find the exact location of the boat cruise (had to google it eventually). Bus was a live person who only seemed to want to give the tour in German, hardly any seats available, had to stand for part of the time. Had to purchase the museum tickets for Pergamon a second time on line so that we had a time slot or we would have had to wait 2 hours to get in. Overall, a wast of my money.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our guide was very well informed and made the trip very interesting. This is a worthwhile tour which is quite a lot of walking but is all on the flat.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was great, would help to let us know all museums are closed on Mondays in berlin

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was spoilt by the lack of organisation by Viator in failing to have tour guide books available, I was handed 132 pages of black and white printed information, loose leaf, not bound what a mess. It was a disaster and if this is the way you treat customers I will not purchase another trip through your company. Your Agents were not interested in what they were doing only interested in the commission you probably pay them and caring for people in their shop. Having purchased four tickets, two couples I was expecting two tour guide at least. Lift your game. It I don't think it was your local provider or he said it was your company not sending enough books.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great pass to use especially for unlimited use of public transport like the U-bahn, the S-bahn, and the bus. really helpful when visiting museums and even a the River Spree ride.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Again an excellent tour with Finn, an Irishman living in Berlin. His knowledge was excellent and the fact that he wasn't even Jewish made no difference to the knowledge he imparted. Again we had very hot weather which did put an extra strain on the group. However as we were a small group there was a good feeling amongst us all.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Having the berlin pass made it so easy to get around Berlin. And we did tours and saw attractions that we did not even no about.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hop on hop off bus was not worth the effort. Other attractions were okay but probably didn't get the full value of the pass.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

although there are just remnants, bits and pieces of what was the young man who guided us made it come alive. He kept up a running commentary as we went along and answered all questions patiently.Since he was from the states originally his english was perfect... it makes a difference.
He covered a lot of territory, both physically and historically, and it made for a very enlightening morning.

Doing what: Jewish Life in Berlin Half Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The Dungeons were good for kids but need to be ten or a bit too scary. The Dungeon was quite a walk from the bus stop. We were given minimal directions by the driver and asked multiple people along the way until we found them. Dungeon tours in English only were every 2-3 hours so it was pure luck we arrived at the correct time for a tour we could understand. The was a real mixture of buses. Some new but one really old bus where half of the microphone jacks worked and half didn't. Bad luck when the bus was full and you were in seat with a broken jack as got no commentary. The old bus was full of diesel fumes coming in from the engine so couldn't sit at the back of the bus. I'd say up to an hour of time was wasted just sitting in the bus at bus stops.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message