Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Kaiser-Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche)

The battered shell of the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church stands as a poignant reminder of the destruction of war. Destroyed by Allied bombers in 1943, the church remains in its shattered condition as a monument to peace. The church vestibule is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. My wife and I enjoyed the the two days tour and visited many wonderful places.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Bus tour in Berlin was excellent. We bought the 2 days tour plus the river tour and the entire trip was amazing. We stay in the bus for the entire loop around Berlin, around 2 hours, and then got off in every single stop. Awesome tour and the price was right.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You can't beat the convenience of seeing so many sights and getting off when you want and returning when you want. A great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Using the Hop on Hop off bus is the best way to see the most places of interest in 2 days.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must for Berlin. This was recommended to me by my travel agent and a family member and I also highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Able to cover a lot of ground and see the sights in Berlin. My only complaint is there should be a bus in the clockwise direction also.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We fell asleep. I thing it is nice to hear the story behind every building but it's difficult to locate where the stops are because there are no signs for this particular bus. It's hard not to get confused with the public busses. Also, we went during a heat wave so the top floor was kind of hot. A hat helped but better when the weather is cooler as usual.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Some of the buses are very dated.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The first day was raining and the retractable top on the bus leaked. Many of the seats were like bowls of water. You could not sit next to a window without getting soaked from the water running down from the retractable top. The bus was dirty and in a poor state of repair.
The second day the buses were newer and cleaner. We enjoyed the tour then.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Fue un recorrido Ok, comienzan muy tarde 10:00am y terminan muy temprano 5:00pm ose que si te bajas en una parada tienes que andar a prisa pues no logras hacer todo el recorrido, es major conocer Berlin de otra forma

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour although it took us a while to find the right bus as there were so many different companies doing this type of tour! Commentary was excellent and the positioning of the stops was just right. We bought a 2 day ticket which we would recommend as it gave us a chance to hop on and off visiting the places that we had marked out we wanted to see when we were on the first round trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent great way to see the sights

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We LOVED Hop On/Hop Off and are now fans. It got us to do many places all over Berlin. We enjoyed the guided audio tour and the convenience of the buses coming so often. We even did Hop On/Off at our next destination in Vienna.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very comprehensive city tour. Frequent stops. Well organised in terms of being able to buy a ticket at well sigh-posted tour-official ticket sellers. The commentary was detailed and the ear plugs did not hurt the ears. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Rick, was extremely knowledgeable in Cold War history. We saw many sites throughout East Berlin of historical significance during this era.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nicholai is THE BEST guide EVER !!! His knowledge is infinite and his manner is captivating, interesting, engaging, emotional. Loved learning about Berlin through Nicholai. His ability to recall ALL historical dates for all situations was beyond impressive. Highly recommend the tour and Nicholai

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient service. Enjoyed the boat too.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus took us to many of the top locations. We really appreciated the fact that the bus really did come about every 10 minutes. The city doesn't allow signs for the bus to be installed by the curb, so look for the bus personnel at most stops. There are usually sandwich board signs near the curb at the stops.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with loads of good stops, the music between the commentary does get a little dull after a while but well worth the money!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and thorough.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love these tours. If you are in a city for a short period of time, the hop-on hop-off tours are the way to go. I was able to visit numerous places in a short period of time. It was a great experience!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see Berlin

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This suited us perfectly and met our needs. Some buses later in the later afternoon were less frequent and caused us to wait more than half an hour and busstops could be signed more obviously but overall a good service with routes that included all the points we were seeking.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message