• USD ($)
  • English

Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm)

Affectionately known as the Ku’damm, this elegant tree-lined boulevard is a major thoroughfare in Berlin’s west. The Berlin equivalent of Paris’ Champs-Elysees, the Kurfürstendamm avenue is lined with shops, hotels and historic cafes.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learnt a lot by Berlin and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We couldn't of seen everything without this service z you go your own pace once at destination

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excelent way to see the sites and to move about the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Berlin is a large city geographically so this gives one a layout of the city and then you can decide what places to go back to.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the bus tour around Berlin. The buses were fairly regular and the narration on the tour was informative. The buses were clean and were quite nice when the top was open on the second level. My only problem is the limited hours the buses run. You only get service from 10:00am - 4:30pm. I realize European cities close up businesses earlier than American cities, but at least run until 6:30pm so tourists can stay in the museums, churches, etc. until they close at 6:00pm and still have a chance to get back to their hotel.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Berlin Hop-on Hop-off double decker bus ride and the one-hour river cruise were enjouable. We took them in June, 2014.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the city. The audio commentary was not always as detailed as I was expecting, but nonetheless a good service, and certainly worthwhile.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed my tour. The only confusing thing was it was divided into yellow and purple. I thought I had a ticket for both, and it wasn't clear that I did not. Together it would have been 25 stops as advertised but separately it was not. Other than that, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was a very enjoyable tour. The only negative was that the bus was over booked,.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good trip to see the city - the circle line.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petra J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see highlights and get around city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but it was a little confusing. First, the map that they provide you shows the bus route and the various stops, but it does not indicate the landmarks and attractions at the stops. Also, the recorded audio guide announces the next stop, but it does not announce, when the bus actually arrives at that stop. When you are setting on the top deck of the bus, it is hard to tell when the bus is stopping because of traffic versus when it has arrived at a bus stop.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We observed that many tour busses around us were much more comfortable. They obviously had air conditioning (which ours did not). In fact we couldn't even open the window next to us. Even though our ticket included a second day, neither of us wanted to take another trip because of the discomfort
The audio was excellent on the other hand, and the speech was very clear. We did get a very good overview of the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message