Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm)

Affectionately known as the Ku’damm, this elegant tree-lined boulevard is a major thoroughfare in Berlin’s west. The Berlin equivalent of Paris’ Champs-Elysees, the Kurfürstendamm avenue is lined with shops, hotels and historic cafes.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 892 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DC R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour is good and informative. I bought a boat ride in addition to the bus tour but the woman at the van parked on the side of the street rudely stated she could not read my ticket and I didn't get the boat tour even though I paid for it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The hop on and hop off bus tour was great. I had only one day in Berlin for sightseeing and this tour was the best.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It is a lovely and comfortable way to see Berlin.
Two negatives for me: the commentary is verry light on information and the bus stopped for 25 minutes without explanation. The driver didn't speak English so we were frustrated to waste this time without any explanation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy way to see the key attractions and layout of the city. Plentiful hop on- hop off places and informative commentary while on the bus

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the sights and to get around Berlin. I enjoyed the Charlottenburg Palace along the route.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, takes past all of the main locations. Not as many people taking tour as on other lines, which we liked.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Denise M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great bus tour. 2 day is a great idea so you can stay on the whole time day 1 and then go where you want day 2. Would like to have color of bus noted or better company name since there are so many, but overall highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tim B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very useful. A bit too much music, interspersed with commentary - would have preferred more commentary. Bus stops not clearly marked and there are other yellow buses on the streets which causes some confusion. Quality of driving is good and drivers were hospitable.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peggy G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I requested a English speaking tour. We could not understand the tour guide, he spoke in German. Also, the City Sightseeing bus does not run as late as the other Hop-on-Hop-off tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We only did this for our son who is doing GCSE History, otherwise I fear we may not have done this, our guide was a bit of a mumbler and seemed to talk about food quite a lot, bus was old and kept steaming up, not an awful lot to this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

colm m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

excellent way of getting ons bearings and then use the service to visit the ones you want to explore.very good value.great city to visit especially for christmas markets

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

clare f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would definitely recommend as very informative and very easy to use.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROB USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

BEST way to see all the major sites..very convenient..perfect!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kathleen.cordiner United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our intention was to do the complete tour on our first day to get our bearings. We found this was a very good idea as the tour did an excellent journey around the City. The commentary was first class and gave us lots of ideas for the rest of our stay. On the 2nd day we once again set off for Checkpoint Charlie followed by bus again to Brandenburg Tor where we had a good look round and then went to the Reistag enjoying all the parts in between. Our plan was then to walk to Washingtonplatz to meet the bus again to finish to day. We got there by 5pm and a bus came along but we were curtly told by driver that it was the last bus and finished for the day. All passengers were decanted and left standing. Why did the bus not go back to the 1st stop on the tour before finishing?

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Derek F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best way to begin an exploration of a city you've never been to before. The two trips we booked covered plenty of ground and were very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Baz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this far more than in Brussels as there is so much history here , I got off at checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate , you can also get off at the tower but I had that covered the service was very good but I will say it was a bit long at times but go its worth it

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Emma C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, good commentary and plenty to see. Great way to get from one end of the city to the other. Much better than the U bahn as we could learn history and see things as we travelled. My only comment would be that there are several similar buses and we found it quite confusing knowing which one we should be on. Driver was OK but not very friendly.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

agnes s

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The buses were regular and most of the drivers helpful, however, some of the audio equipment was faulty on several of the buses that we used.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We did the whole tour in one initially. This took nearly two and half hours. The buses are comfortable - the guide is given using headphones and is available in many languages. A great way to see a lot of Berlin in a short amount of time. If I was to go again, I would recommend jumping off more often to take any pictures etc. and jumping back on the next bus to carry on. You'll never have to wait more than 10 minutes for the next bus.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vicki D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The bus tours route A and B were both interesting and good value. We were unaware until we got to Berlin that route C doesn't operate until 1st April.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We did the private tour of Berlin with Michael as our driver. What a fantastic host. His knowledge and passion to pass it on is infectious. We chose to let Michael to just lead the way, but he will adapt any tour to the individual if you would prefer to see something more specific or not bothered about seeing something at all. It's completely up to the client. We've done the bus tour on a previous visit to Berlin, but if you can afford the extra cost, this is definitely the way to really see and hear the history. Far more comfortable too !! And from your first contact, long before you actually meet him, he becomes your friend and a useful contact should anything go wrong ! Our luggage failed to arrive, it was so helpful to be able to phone Michael up to translate / generally help. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time with Michael and will be certainly be contacting him for our next trip. Thanks again, Lisa and Tony.

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Luxury Berlin Highlights Tour

Lorna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide who managed to bring the long history of Berlin to life in a three hour tour. We managed to get to a number of city highlights and have good opportunity for photo stops along the way. Would recommend this tour for someone with a tight timescale or who would like a comfortable introduction by car to the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlin City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message