Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm)

Affectionately known as the Ku’damm, this elegant tree-lined boulevard is a major thoroughfare in Berlin’s west. The Berlin equivalent of Paris’ Champs-Elysees, the Kurfürstendamm avenue is lined with shops, hotels and historic cafes.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 564 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got interesting info during that tour. We had good weaver, perhaps too good. It was hot :-)

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good service! We enjoyed two days of sightseeing, which we would not have been able to cover otherwise. Polite and most helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful way to see the city on the hop on hop off tour .The boat trip was superb also .

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great ! Very informative , and being able to get on and off in different areas of the city was conveniet

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to see the city, tour stops at all the tourist attractions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Due to being able to use the pass over two days we were able to obtain both an overview first and then, as a result, a more detailed view of places that we wished to visit afterwards for no extra cost.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stefan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Berlin. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very well laid out. The people were helpful.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get acquainted with the city. We took the entire trip around the city to determine where we would focus our attention on the following days. We particularly enjoyed the River Cruise....the city perspective was so very different.....

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour however I had difficulty with the e voucher. The bus didn't recognize it along with the boat people. Then they sent us to a kiosks but the person working there didn't know what to do and sent us back but we stayed to buy water locally and he saw us and printed out a receipt for us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. Buses seemed more frequent than other companies. Loved the flexibility of being able to hop on and off. Being August it did get a bit hot on the bus when they put the cover over the roof but realised it was for safety reasons. Only gripes were that some of the headphone terminals didn't work and we thought the 48 hour cycle started and finished from when we first got on the bus rather than just for two days regardless of when you get on. There was also an interesting "purple" route round some of the East Berlin sites which was very interesting and we would like to have know about this beforehand so we could book a combined ticket.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Only complaint is that there are 2 seperate lines: yellow and purple for the Hop on Hop off bus, the purple of which you have to pay extra for....should have been included in the tour or disclaimer mentioning it was extra

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Officials at the Park Inn were no help. Guides were rude. It was difficult to determine which bus was our tour, they all say hop on hop off, or city tour. The actual tour was very good although due to road closure it went out of the way and had a long period of nothing really to see. it appeared to be behind schedule and spent a lot of the time parked, loading and unloading. The boat tour was the best. The bus was clean and all the important locations were shown. The price was high for the value of the tour. It was worth it but we were disappointed with the quality and value of the tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We purchased a two-day hop-on-hop-off bus tour with a river cruise. We have used buses to see cities we have not been to before. It is an excellent way to become familiar with the sites. The river cruise was redundant and wouldn't recommend it. On our second day of Berlin's hop-on-hop-off had a unpleasant surprise for us. -- the bus stops operating at precisely 6:00 p.m. It does not return you to point one of the tour. It just stops and you are on your own to get back to the beginning of the tour. So, give yourself plenty of time to return to the beginning.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message