Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm)

Affectionately known as the Ku’damm, this elegant tree-lined boulevard is a major thoroughfare in Berlin’s west. The Berlin equivalent of Paris’ Champs-Elysees, the Kurfürstendamm avenue is lined with shops, hotels and historic cafes.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We did the private tour of Berlin with Michael as our driver. What a fantastic host. His knowledge and passion to pass it on is infectious. We chose to let Michael to just lead the way, but he will adapt any tour to the individual if you would prefer to see something more specific or not bothered about seeing something at all. It's completely up to the client. We've done the bus tour on a previous visit to Berlin, but if you can afford the extra cost, this is definitely the way to really see and hear the history. Far more comfortable too !! And from your first contact, long before you actually meet him, he becomes your friend and a useful contact should anything go wrong ! Our luggage failed to arrive, it was so helpful to be able to phone Michael up to translate / generally help. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time with Michael and will be certainly be contacting him for our next trip. Thanks again, Lisa and Tony.

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Luxury Berlin Highlights Tour

Lorna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide who managed to bring the long history of Berlin to life in a three hour tour. We managed to get to a number of city highlights and have good opportunity for photo stops along the way. Would recommend this tour for someone with a tight timescale or who would like a comfortable introduction by car to the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlin City Highlights

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see the city in a short period of times. Takes you to all the tourist hot spots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A Great way to learn and see the sights of the town. It was great to be able to get off and look around and go to another place.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stuart D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We used these types of tours 3 times on our trip to help acquaint us with a new city.
All were good except this one. Service was poor including dropping us off at a stop at 5pm and telling us we could get the next bus. While this was true, the next bus only went one stop further.
Disappointing.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. We were taken all around Berlin saw places we had not seen on previous visits and the guide was very informative, friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlin City Highlights

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour, It was a great way to see Berlin, multiple Christmas markets and the Christmas lights around Berlin. Berlin is beautifully decorated during Christmas season. I only wish they would run this tour later during the winter, so you could have more time to see all the decorations.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic and economical way to see the whole city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

adam b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was very interesting and as always in the past with viatour great value for money. The only disappointment was that we bought the yellow line tour but the same company did a purple line tour. As we had booked through viatour they wouldn't let us pay the smaller charge to upgrade to the purple tour and said we had to pay an extra 30 euros for the two of us. When an upgrade was only 5/6 euros each so we didn't bother.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did the Traditional tour a couple of times as I'm not a great walker. The second time as it grew dark to enjoy the Christmas lights. A lovely experience and the best way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas R M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very helpful audio introduction to the city. Extensive choice of languages. About 18 different hop-on, hop-off points. Worth getting the 2-day ticket. Do full tour about 2 hours on day 1, then cherry pick where you want to see again on day 2. Good value too.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I took the 2-day option. This was good value for money. It gave me flexibility and the opportunity to see the attractions that I was interested in and at a pace that suited me. The on-board audio commentary was informative and not over-burdened with useless trivia. The stops were well-spaced and the buses were easy to locate.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good intro to Berlin. Day one completed the tour and day two picked out the sites we wanted to hop off at. Very easy to use and good value

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jose T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

pretty good tour unfortunately the weather wasnt good, but we still enjoy it and the beautiful city of Berlin

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Darren K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Does exactly what you want it to. Takes you to all locations and points of interest. Buses every 10 minutes so no waiting around or wasting time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Comfortable way to see the sights and learn something of the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good introduction to the sights and different areas of Berlin. It's worth doing the 2 hour trip all in 1 go and then using the bus to return to those where you wish to stay longer. The 2 day ticket allows you to spread those visits. Having used this type of service in lots of cities, I found that we waited far too long at most of the stops, especially as the buses were supposed to be 10 minutes apart.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melissa S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Disappointed that the buses did not run till later in the day. Last bus was 3:30pm but was a good way to see points of interest and to get around Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

first days tour was pretty good, second day had a problem as a security problem on the Unter den Liden pretty much gridlocked everything and the tour was terminated.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia A H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

we had great trouble finding the 'van' to validate our tickets, we asked in shops cafes and local people but nobody had any idea where they were. about an hour later we accidentally came across the van parked on the corner of the main road, there needs to be clear instructions about where to fins this,

The up side is, once this was done the experience was very good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jim's United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was OK but did not fit its billing at all. Basically a drive around the city with nothing outstanding to see. Disappointed and I would not book or recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

Francine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The yellow line covered everything we wanted to see and more. Hats off to the drivers, they are doing an excellent job and they are smiling despite the infernal traffic. The boat cruise was nice with friendly staff.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great views, stops, and info on the city of Berlin. Lots of good information. Nothing to complain about!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very good and easy was to meet the city. Perfect if you don't have too much time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bernard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Berlin

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message