Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got interesting info during that tour. We had good weaver, perhaps too good. It was hot :-)

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good service! We enjoyed two days of sightseeing, which we would not have been able to cover otherwise. Polite and most helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful way to see the city on the hop on hop off tour .The boat trip was superb also .

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great ! Very informative , and being able to get on and off in different areas of the city was conveniet

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to see the city, tour stops at all the tourist attractions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Due to being able to use the pass over two days we were able to obtain both an overview first and then, as a result, a more detailed view of places that we wished to visit afterwards for no extra cost.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get acquainted with the city. We took the entire trip around the city to determine where we would focus our attention on the following days. We particularly enjoyed the River Cruise....the city perspective was so very different.....

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour however I had difficulty with the e voucher. The bus didn't recognize it along with the boat people. Then they sent us to a kiosks but the person working there didn't know what to do and sent us back but we stayed to buy water locally and he saw us and printed out a receipt for us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. Buses seemed more frequent than other companies. Loved the flexibility of being able to hop on and off. Being August it did get a bit hot on the bus when they put the cover over the roof but realised it was for safety reasons. Only gripes were that some of the headphone terminals didn't work and we thought the 48 hour cycle started and finished from when we first got on the bus rather than just for two days regardless of when you get on. There was also an interesting "purple" route round some of the East Berlin sites which was very interesting and we would like to have know about this beforehand so we could book a combined ticket.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Only complaint is that there are 2 seperate lines: yellow and purple for the Hop on Hop off bus, the purple of which you have to pay extra for....should have been included in the tour or disclaimer mentioning it was extra

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Officials at the Park Inn were no help. Guides were rude. It was difficult to determine which bus was our tour, they all say hop on hop off, or city tour. The actual tour was very good although due to road closure it went out of the way and had a long period of nothing really to see. it appeared to be behind schedule and spent a lot of the time parked, loading and unloading. The boat tour was the best. The bus was clean and all the important locations were shown. The price was high for the value of the tour. It was worth it but we were disappointed with the quality and value of the tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We purchased a two-day hop-on-hop-off bus tour with a river cruise. We have used buses to see cities we have not been to before. It is an excellent way to become familiar with the sites. The river cruise was redundant and wouldn't recommend it. On our second day of Berlin's hop-on-hop-off had a unpleasant surprise for us. -- the bus stops operating at precisely 6:00 p.m. It does not return you to point one of the tour. It just stops and you are on your own to get back to the beginning of the tour. So, give yourself plenty of time to return to the beginning.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Only one collection site is unsatisfactory. There should be an east side collection point. The pass is value if you want to visit multiple museums otherwise it does not deliver value.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There is only one place to pick up your tickets, at the Hard Rock Cafe store and it's only open 10 am to 5 pm. We waited 15 minutes just to enter the store! The girl watching over the line up was completely disinterested and 11 people left before she would let a few more in. Then anotherr wait in line at the cash just to pick up our tickets. They had run out of 'full colour books' so we were handed a poor black and white photocopy which had a whole strip missing out of each page. It was very difficult to find the exact location of the boat cruise (had to google it eventually). Bus was a live person who only seemed to want to give the tour in German, hardly any seats available, had to stand for part of the time. Had to purchase the museum tickets for Pergamon a second time on line so that we had a time slot or we would have had to wait 2 hours to get in. Overall, a wast of my money.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message