Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learnt a lot by Berlin and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was great, would help to let us know all museums are closed on Mondays in berlin

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Berlin is a large city geographically so this gives one a layout of the city and then you can decide what places to go back to.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Berlin Hop-on Hop-off double decker bus ride and the one-hour river cruise were enjouable. We took them in June, 2014.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the city. The audio commentary was not always as detailed as I was expecting, but nonetheless a good service, and certainly worthwhile.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but it was a little confusing. First, the map that they provide you shows the bus route and the various stops, but it does not indicate the landmarks and attractions at the stops. Also, the recorded audio guide announces the next stop, but it does not announce, when the bus actually arrives at that stop. When you are setting on the top deck of the bus, it is hard to tell when the bus is stopping because of traffic versus when it has arrived at a bus stop.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We observed that many tour busses around us were much more comfortable. They obviously had air conditioning (which ours did not). In fact we couldn't even open the window next to us. Even though our ticket included a second day, neither of us wanted to take another trip because of the discomfort
The audio was excellent on the other hand, and the speech was very clear. We did get a very good overview of the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was spoilt by the lack of organisation by Viator in failing to have tour guide books available, I was handed 132 pages of black and white printed information, loose leaf, not bound what a mess. It was a disaster and if this is the way you treat customers I will not purchase another trip through your company. Your Agents were not interested in what they were doing only interested in the commission you probably pay them and caring for people in their shop. Having purchased four tickets, two couples I was expecting two tour guide at least. Lift your game. It I don't think it was your local provider or he said it was your company not sending enough books.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the Berlin city tour. The timing of the buses was pretty good and we didn't wait overly long at any place.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great introduction to the city of Berlin. I hadn't visited in nearly 20 years, so this was the perfect way to get a sense of the city and understand how the different neighborhoods fit together. I rode the circuit straight through on my first day to get an overview of the city and also to help me decide which areas and attractions I wanted to go back and visit later in my trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great pass to use especially for unlimited use of public transport like the U-bahn, the S-bahn, and the bus. really helpful when visiting museums and even a the River Spree ride.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very good plenty of sights to see and visit,would recommend adding the river cruise well worth the money.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Drake
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Berlin highly recommend this tour, friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There's a lot of sights to be seen in Berlin and the hop-on hop-off tour is the easiest way to see them all.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message