Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DC R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour is good and informative. I bought a boat ride in addition to the bus tour but the woman at the van parked on the side of the street rudely stated she could not read my ticket and I didn't get the boat tour even though I paid for it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The hop on and hop off bus tour was great. I had only one day in Berlin for sightseeing and this tour was the best.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy way to see the key attractions and layout of the city. Plentiful hop on- hop off places and informative commentary while on the bus

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the sights and to get around Berlin. I enjoyed the Charlottenburg Palace along the route.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, takes past all of the main locations. Not as many people taking tour as on other lines, which we liked.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Denise M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great bus tour. 2 day is a great idea so you can stay on the whole time day 1 and then go where you want day 2. Would like to have color of bus noted or better company name since there are so many, but overall highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tim B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very useful. A bit too much music, interspersed with commentary - would have preferred more commentary. Bus stops not clearly marked and there are other yellow buses on the streets which causes some confusion. Quality of driving is good and drivers were hospitable.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

colm m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

excellent way of getting ons bearings and then use the service to visit the ones you want to explore.very good value.great city to visit especially for christmas markets

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

clare f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would definitely recommend as very informative and very easy to use.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROB USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

BEST way to see all the major sites..very convenient..perfect!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kathleen.cordiner United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our intention was to do the complete tour on our first day to get our bearings. We found this was a very good idea as the tour did an excellent journey around the City. The commentary was first class and gave us lots of ideas for the rest of our stay. On the 2nd day we once again set off for Checkpoint Charlie followed by bus again to Brandenburg Tor where we had a good look round and then went to the Reistag enjoying all the parts in between. Our plan was then to walk to Washingtonplatz to meet the bus again to finish to day. We got there by 5pm and a bus came along but we were curtly told by driver that it was the last bus and finished for the day. All passengers were decanted and left standing. Why did the bus not go back to the 1st stop on the tour before finishing?

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Baz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this far more than in Brussels as there is so much history here , I got off at checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate , you can also get off at the tower but I had that covered the service was very good but I will say it was a bit long at times but go its worth it

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Emma C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, good commentary and plenty to see. Great way to get from one end of the city to the other. Much better than the U bahn as we could learn history and see things as we travelled. My only comment would be that there are several similar buses and we found it quite confusing knowing which one we should be on. Driver was OK but not very friendly.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

agnes s

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The buses were regular and most of the drivers helpful, however, some of the audio equipment was faulty on several of the buses that we used.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We did the whole tour in one initially. This took nearly two and half hours. The buses are comfortable - the guide is given using headphones and is available in many languages. A great way to see a lot of Berlin in a short amount of time. If I was to go again, I would recommend jumping off more often to take any pictures etc. and jumping back on the next bus to carry on. You'll never have to wait more than 10 minutes for the next bus.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vicki D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The bus tours route A and B were both interesting and good value. We were unaware until we got to Berlin that route C doesn't operate until 1st April.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sharon L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Berlinpass was a bit of a rip off . We had to pay for a bus into the city to pick up the pass.
The only value we got out of it was the travel tickets which could be purchased for 7.80 per day.
Wouldn't recommend to buy this

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Best way to get an overview of the city prior to exploring

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Berlin was an amazing city. Very humbling with all it's history. The Berlin pass was a good pass to have, but our trip would have been less stressful had we had the option for the pass to be sent to our home address as the roads were blocked and we were unable to access the street to the Humbolt box. Also the directions of how to get to the pick up point were poor, would have been clueless had I not looked at the Berlin Pass official website. Would also have been beneficial to receive the guidebook prior to our trip to allow forward planning. Also worth knowing that the Pass is flexible as to when it is commenced. However, the pass itself was worth the money having transport ABC zones included.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Gives a great insight to a great city.... opportunity to grab a quick outline to plan the next step in detail,

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ítalo A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Good items:
- Multi languages.
- Broad itinerary.
- Many buses available.

Points to improve:
- Identify all breakpoints many stops no demarcated in the street/sidewalk.
- Some drivers do not speak English.
- Did not identify in my reservation what line yellow or purple.
- End hour not clearly available.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nerissa N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I was completely satisfied with the various museum pass that this offers. However, there are other museums that this pass was not accepted especially CHeckpoint Charlie. THis is should have been included. Also, I like that it has subway and bus tickets because it is extremely helpful to a tourist who does not wish to buy tickets in the vending machine. The other suggestion that I would recommend is to have the city tour pass for 2 days. A day is not enough to cover all the tourist spots. Please extend it!

Of course, I will recommend this to my family members and friends.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Rafael H. O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I don't think this Citipass adds much value beyond the Museum And Berlin cards.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message