Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We got a great view of the city, saw buildings etc that we wouldn't know what they were. Nice and warm on the bus. Easy to get around.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

trip to Berlin was great, a very exciting city. I am glad I bought this City Pass. It was handed to me at the hotel and allowed me to skip all the lines at the museums. It also doubled as a ticket for the local trains and saved me the hassle of figuring out public transport.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time. The tour bus got us to places we wouldn't have found on our own.
Having a 2 day tickets was a great deal. The first day we went round the whole tour, on the second day we picked out places with special interest to us. Didn't have long to wait between getting off and getting on again when we required it. Defiantly the way to go in a city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Convenient way to see the city and get around between attractions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get around when you dont know much about the city. Especially when it is cold out.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Positives: an excellent way to get to grips with Berlin and see the major sites. Loved being able to get on and off, and spreading the tour over 2 days meant that we saw quite a few wonderful places.
Negatives: First bus didn't stop at every place, and it wasn't clear if we had to ring the bell or not. All other buses stopped at every stop. Using a walker met with mixed help - most drivers opened the larger middle doors, but none offered to drop down the ramp. Older buses had nowhere for me to sit on the walker. One bus broke down, and no explanation given - the driver just shouted "NO" at us when we tried to board.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Worth the money

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tower was excellent accept for the 35min wait to pick our coats up

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

First of all, we enjoyed Berlin and using the hop-on hop-off is a great way to see everything. The downside was the limited time the bus ran (1000-1530). This was not enough time to see everything we wanted. The other issue was finding the start point, it was a block off from the directions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good price. Lots to see. We were let down by waiting at the east side gallery for the last bus... We were there at 16.15 and were frozen waiting. Other than that last disappointment, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A very good way on our first two days to get to the main sites / attractions. The bus is advertised as 'every 10 minutes from every stop'. This was unfortunately not the case as we had to wait at 3 different stops 20 minutes and longer for the bus to arrive (in Summer I would not complain, but it was incredibly cold when we went!)

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was difficult finding the point of departure for the tour. Once we located it, the bus driver was abrupt and not welcoming or helpful. The bus was quite full and we missed some of the narration because several audio boxes were not functioning. When we moved to the upper level, the plastic roof was loose in several places and flapped in the wind. Definitely not the best city tour experience Ive ever had.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was an eccellent way to see the sites in the city and getting off and on at the different sites was a real bonus. The drivers were excellent, thanks for a great trip to experience the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message