Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Due to being able to use the pass over two days we were able to obtain both an overview first and then, as a result, a more detailed view of places that we wished to visit afterwards for no extra cost.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Officials at the Park Inn were no help. Guides were rude. It was difficult to determine which bus was our tour, they all say hop on hop off, or city tour. The actual tour was very good although due to road closure it went out of the way and had a long period of nothing really to see. it appeared to be behind schedule and spent a lot of the time parked, loading and unloading. The boat tour was the best. The bus was clean and all the important locations were shown. The price was high for the value of the tour. It was worth it but we were disappointed with the quality and value of the tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Only one collection site is unsatisfactory. There should be an east side collection point. The pass is value if you want to visit multiple museums otherwise it does not deliver value.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Confusion at the ticket office when redeeming Viator voucher. Wrong ticket type issused that prevented us using half of the tour route. Waste of time and money!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Really disappointed.I booked this tour on the basis of the bus route map you show online which I printed out and took with me.Started the tour at Brandenburg Gate and your rep said that route was not correct-if as I wished to do we wanted to see East side Gallery we would each have to pay an extra 15 euros for the purple line tour-we had only booked the yellow line.The rep looked at my printed map but just dismissed it saying he didn't agree with all this paperwork and couldn't understand it.I feel you have misrepresented the situation and I didn't buy what I had intended.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learnt a lot by Berlin and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We couldn't of seen everything without this service z you go your own pace once at destination

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excelent way to see the sites and to move about the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was great, would help to let us know all museums are closed on Mondays in berlin

Doing what: Berlin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Berlin is a large city geographically so this gives one a layout of the city and then you can decide what places to go back to.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the bus tour around Berlin. The buses were fairly regular and the narration on the tour was informative. The buses were clean and were quite nice when the top was open on the second level. My only problem is the limited hours the buses run. You only get service from 10:00am - 4:30pm. I realize European cities close up businesses earlier than American cities, but at least run until 6:30pm so tourists can stay in the museums, churches, etc. until they close at 6:00pm and still have a chance to get back to their hotel.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Berlin Hop-on Hop-off double decker bus ride and the one-hour river cruise were enjouable. We took them in June, 2014.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the city. The audio commentary was not always as detailed as I was expecting, but nonetheless a good service, and certainly worthwhile.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed my tour. The only confusing thing was it was divided into yellow and purple. I thought I had a ticket for both, and it wasn't clear that I did not. Together it would have been 25 stops as advertised but separately it was not. Other than that, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message