Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tower was excellent accept for the 35min wait to pick our coats up

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

First of all, we enjoyed Berlin and using the hop-on hop-off is a great way to see everything. The downside was the limited time the bus ran (1000-1530). This was not enough time to see everything we wanted. The other issue was finding the start point, it was a block off from the directions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good price. Lots to see. We were let down by waiting at the east side gallery for the last bus... We were there at 16.15 and were frozen waiting. Other than that last disappointment, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A very good way on our first two days to get to the main sites / attractions. The bus is advertised as 'every 10 minutes from every stop'. This was unfortunately not the case as we had to wait at 3 different stops 20 minutes and longer for the bus to arrive (in Summer I would not complain, but it was incredibly cold when we went!)

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was difficult finding the point of departure for the tour. Once we located it, the bus driver was abrupt and not welcoming or helpful. The bus was quite full and we missed some of the narration because several audio boxes were not functioning. When we moved to the upper level, the plastic roof was loose in several places and flapped in the wind. Definitely not the best city tour experience Ive ever had.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was an eccellent way to see the sites in the city and getting off and on at the different sites was a real bonus. The drivers were excellent, thanks for a great trip to experience the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the convenience the Hop-on allowed us. We had the pass for 2 days and spent the first day driving the route stopping at the Berlin Wall. The second day we really utilized the Hop-off feature. Being our first time in Berlin, the tour gave us the flexibility we enjoyed. We would highly recommend this service

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hop on hop off bus very convenient and frequent for getting round Berlin
Great value ticket that lasts 2 days

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT in that the tour covered so much of Berlin - all with an informative commentary. Welcomed the stay at the Berlin Wall

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very worth while tour. It covered all the major sites and gave lots of information. It was brilliant being able to stop at an interesting point then hop on to visit other attractions. We were able to visit lots of the Christmas markets around the city due to he hop on hop off bus. Brilliant. Can really recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Very easy and efficient. Friendly, helpful staff. Great service.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful experience...

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The pass is a great way to get the most out of Berlin and we probably did things that we otherwise would have not bothered with. We stayed very close to Museum Island and the entrance fee to all of the museums, as well as the cathedral, are on the pass so over the weekend we managed to have a good look around all of them. These are some of the best museums that I have ever seen with amazing artifacts.
On a rainy day we jumped on the hop on and off bus and did the whole circuit taking in what we may have missed and a walking tour is also a must.
II know that we got our moneys worth and probably didn't make the most out of the transport tickets, but I am so glad that we had it and will check viator for any passes when I travel in the future.
Berlin is an amazing city and we wouldn't have got as much out of it if we hadn't bought the passes.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message