Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good buses very regular comfortable and cometary excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. So convenient that the buses run every 10 minutes or so. Not many tires are this on time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We did the Berlin Basic which went from central to west and took in all the major tourist sites. Busses very frequent. Sometimes the commentary didn't quite match the position of the bus but a minor gripe. For first timers I would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour
Add a picture of the bus so people know which one to look for

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get your bearing of the city and see the site, the big problem is that the buses stop running at 6pm

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scot B
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was pretty decent, and met our expectations. I would have liked if Viator had told us how to recognize the bus, as there are several different tour bus lines covering roughly the same route. We had to call the bus company to ask this.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour,saved money by booking with viator .lots to see and do.would recommend

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

very good route. only problem was view obstructed on one side and the screens to show that view were dark so unable to see anything!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was real good The details on how to find the operator and get the voucher exchanged for tickets was very difficult!!!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

There was a lot of traffic and getting places took too long.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good commentary. Adequate seats. Could be a problem with overcrowding on the lower deck. Routes running in opposite directions rather than all on the same circuit would make hop off hop on more viable.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was great, but the evening tour did not show up. It was supposed to take us to Hofbraeuhaus. We eventually went on our own in a taxi.
Wayne and Ann
Simpson

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was OK, but the recordings could have been better and more informative.
The staff didn't seem to know about the tour being sold trough Viator. When we showed them the voucher they seemed puzzled and kept telling to ask the next guy so we walked several blocks before we found someone who actually knew what to do with the voucher.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Buses were overcrowded making it difficult to see sights and frequency more like 20-30 mins rather than claimed 10.
Convenient way to get around but I think other competitors offering better value. Not reommended.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Everything went wrong. After much back and forth with the local Berlin tour person, the crowning glory was when she sent me the final instructions in German. I then emailed her that I did not speak or understand German, and to please send it to me in English, but never heard back from her and did not receive the instructions in English. Fortunately, there was a German speaking man sitting next to us in a restaurant and he translated for me. The second bad thing was that she informed me after the fact that she could not secure the Skip the Line Reichstag Dome tickets after all, but to please enjoy the rest of your tour, as if it were no big deal that this important part of the tour was no longer included. When I told her that this was not acceptable, she procured the tickets for us. Then, when we got to Berlin, we had to waste a whole morning traveling to some out of the way neighborhood in Berlin to exchange the Pdf I'd printed out for the tour vouchers. This office did not open until 12:00 pm, so we wasted an entire morning of our precious time in Berlin. The written materials we'd received said they would be delivered to our hotel, but this was never even offered. This whole thing was a disaster and I am upset that I ever signed up for this tour in the first place and will never use Viator again. You need to better screen your tour providers!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Having the Berlin City Pass made it so easy to get around Berlin. Really helpful when visiting attractions and museums in Berlin. Highlight was the skip-the-line at Reichstag and the fantastic view from the top.
Excellent service was the hotel delivery - the Pass was handed to my by concierge at my arrival.

Saved time and money. Would definitely recommend, especially for a first timer!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass Including Skip-the-Line Reichstag Dome Ticket and Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First class tour of the city with a regular service and extremely good value. Have already recommended to friends who plan to visit Berlin shortly.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was excellent, Was on the bus on Saturday and took the whole tour once, and subsequently hopped off individual sites and visited them for the next two days.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The office staff were amazing with their help with two lost travelers. The tour was exceptional, the highlighted locations fantastic, the bus was clean and sound.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jude O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good service. You get to see the interesting bits in the town. They run frequently though I wish they ran till late evening.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

need more information on how to find parking spots...

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I was disappointed that this was not in fact run by the hop on hop off company as would be inferred from the name above. It was run by a smaller operation and a lot less information was provided during the tour than I've been accostumed to with the actual hop on hop off company. Also, I purchased the yellow line plus the boat unaware that there was also a purple line which I did not purchase which takes you to the sights in East Berlin.... kind of critical to the experience of Berlin. So, I was disappointed- didn't really feel like I got what I thought I bought OR what I paid for.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message