Topped with an acclaimed glass dome designed by British architect Norman Foster, the Reichstag parliamentary building is home to Germany’s Parliament, the Bundestag. The classically pedimented and columned building was built in the 1890s, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

April B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely fantastic, Ryan was extremely knowledgeable and brought the past back to life with his explanations of historical events. The pace of the tour was just right, the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because we only saw the Reichstag building from a distance.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Chris C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Berlin city pass was useful. We used it to enter museums and used the transport tickets to visit Potsdam. Skipping the line at Reichstag was also very useful as nobody could really the day we were there unless you had reservations which are provided by booking this tour. If you don't have time to visit many museums then you can do without it and just purchase travel tickets at the metro stations.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Paul T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The location listed to pickup tickets was a Tourist Information office what knew nothing about this tour. Called Viator at .50 a minute and a 10 minute call and they sent me 10 blocks away to a shop which had no name and the wrong address. This shop keeper gave me the wrong ticket that had no Optional Panoramapuntk or Reichstage Dome Tickets. The Hop-on, Hop-off tour was interesting but the broken English is hard to understand.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Kara Libby L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Waste of time and money. Option of having it delivered to room is a farce. Had to find the place, then no Reichstag ticket or Panoramapunkt.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Michael M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The guide, Kathryn was fantastic. Her enthusiasm and knowledge were both excellent.

Two little niggles for me were that we didn't get to see the Reichstag close up and we seemed to rush past the Topography of Terror. They were the two must sees for me.

Everything else about the tour was spot on.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Martin C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Neither the City Pass nor the Reichstag Dome Ticket were included in the package when I received it. I only received the museum passes and the bus tickets. I got ripped-off. Calling the Viator office turned out to be a total waste of time as the help provided by the Viator agents turned out to be completely useless.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Denise W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Worth the experience. This tour says you see heaps of sites when in actual fact some of them they say thats the Reichstag over there or theres checkpoint charlie. Apart from that ot was a lovely way to see berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Jane S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Everything went wrong. After much back and forth with the local Berlin tour person, the crowning glory was when she sent me the final instructions in German. I then emailed her that I did not speak or understand German, and to please send it to me in English, but never heard back from her and did not receive the instructions in English. Fortunately, there was a German speaking man sitting next to us in a restaurant and he translated for me. The second bad thing was that she informed me after the fact that she could not secure the Skip the Line Reichstag Dome tickets after all, but to please enjoy the rest of your tour, as if it were no big deal that this important part of the tour was no longer included. When I told her that this was not acceptable, she procured the tickets for us. Then, when we got to Berlin, we had to waste a whole morning traveling to some out of the way neighborhood in Berlin to exchange the Pdf I'd printed out for the tour vouchers. This office did not open until 12:00 pm, so we wasted an entire morning of our precious time in Berlin. The written materials we'd received said they would be delivered to our hotel, but this was never even offered. This whole thing was a disaster and I am upset that I ever signed up for this tour in the first place and will never use Viator again. You need to better screen your tour providers!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Sophie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Having the Berlin City Pass made it so easy to get around Berlin. Really helpful when visiting attractions and museums in Berlin. Highlight was the skip-the-line at Reichstag and the fantastic view from the top.
Excellent service was the hotel delivery - the Pass was handed to my by concierge at my arrival.

Saved time and money. Would definitely recommend, especially for a first timer!

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We did the Berlin Segway tour back in June, and it was the best! It was a lot of fun, very informative, and had fantastic value for money. Our guides were brilliant. Even the dreadful rain didn't spoil our fun - think Reichstag invasion on Segways in plastic ponchos and bash-hats with Ride of the Valkyrie playing in the background - priceless!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Vivian L Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This tour captures all the main sights in just a couple of hours! Though there is a specialized Third Reich tour, this tour is a perfect introductory tour for both the main sights and the Third Reich. It is ideal to go on this tour at the beginning of your trip, that way you have time to revisit some sights, and so end more time there, eg go inside the Reichstag. Our guide, was great! She knew so much about Berlin, had such passion for what she was doing and was always open for questions. We went in January, so cold! Double up on clothing all over if doing the tour then!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message