Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A thought-provoking day. Our tour-guide Rick was brilliant; informative but not overbearing. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Out of 8 tours recently done between Berlin and Munich, this was by far the best and I attribute that to our guide Dennis. We were very fortunate to have a small group of 5 for this tour. Dennis's knowledge was well represented on this tour and his ability to have us all not just see what was before us, but told the history of one specific person to the camp which made it more personal, from the begining of our tour on the train platform until we said good bye. Dennis had the ability to take you back in time on this tour. I highly recommend this tour and if you have the fortune of having Dennis as your guide you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best tours I've been on throughout the world. This was mainly due to our excellent tour guide (do not remember his name, but he was a Scottish guy with a mustache). He was one of the best tour guides I've ever witnessed. Great experience and will definitely recommend this tour to others who visit Germany!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Booking in was very smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. Loved it.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the train ride. Very informative, confronting and sad. I cried.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis was by far the best tour guide we had throughout all of Europe! The way he told a story and combined it with facts about Sachsenhausen was truly moving! Dennis is an asset to your company and I would definitely recommend him and the tour to all of my friends and family!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fascinating tour even though the subject matter was harrowing. Our tour guide, Finn, was very knowledgeable about the camp, the history of the time, as well as the political landscape of Germany over the last 65 years. He was also very solicitous about the slower members of his group! A very interesting and thought provoking trip.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very moving tour and informative. Many things that I did not know of concentration camps. A great glimpse into a different time and human nature. Finn our tour guide was very knowledgeable and handled the often difficult material with sensitivity and professionalism. This is not to be missed. (bring your walking shoes - a lot of walking)

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide was knowledgable and very informative. A must if in Berlin!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible - horrifying but important. Had a fantastic tour guide too (Maria)

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, very informative tour. Cezar is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Tima Joan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dennis, our tour guide for the day was amazing! Extremely knowledgeable and happy to answer any of our questions. He made what he was talking about meaningful and heartfelt!
Thank you Dennis for sharing your knowledge with us, we greatly appreciate your time.

From Tima, Fiona, Dave and Giulia

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very moving about how prisoners where treated during and even before the war

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good, and interesting. Our guide Finn, was excellent. His knowledge regarding the events leading up to the opening of the camp, and its running were extremely informative.
We would recommend that you do not miss this trip whilst visiting Berlin.
Rob and Jackie, UK

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message