• USD ($)
  • English
Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both Finn,our guide, and this tour were both amazing! Finn is very discreet and respectful to all.
Although the content of this tour is confronting it is also fascinating.
We were impressed with every aspect. Highly recommend it.
Neos family from Australia.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must-see for all. Necessary to understand the past and the present.
Be certain to get a three zone rail ticket and to take food and drink on tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a deep appreciation for the emotions behind a very difficult topic. We highly recommend Nickolay.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour very moving. Our guide Kevin was excellent and very knowledgeable. A must if you are wanting to understand Berlins past.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed it a great deal, very educational and the guide was very knowledgeable. The kids and I learned a lot from the experience.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour...our guide, Dennis, was very entertaining, passionate about the subject matter and knowledgeable. One thing that is NOT mentioned on the Viator site...and you don't find out until you are at the tour meeting place...is that there is no food available for purchase on the tour. There is a lunch break, but folks who booked thru other means seemed to know to BRING FOOD.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very interesting tour with the aid of a very helpful tour guide! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carlos was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great historical activity to get a true sense of the inner workings of the Nazi wea. Cesar was an amazing guide with great knowledge and helful inofmration as well. Do this.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic. Our tour guide was Rick from Pitsberg Pennsylvania. Best tour guide on the whole trip. He had tonnes of knowledge and was so so passionate. He made a special effort to get to know everyone in the group whilst walking between stops. Great guy and an interesting/eyeopening tour, emotional.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

this tour is a must for anybody visiting berlin. while the subject may be sensitive, we had a fantastic guide named Michael who not only talked to us with great knowledge about Sachsenhausen but was a perfect host to his group from the meeting point until our return.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour!! Walking through history with a knowledgeable guide brought this memorial tour to life. There is a lot of walking so bring good shoes.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must visit for anyone visiting Berlin. Very moving but very sad. I was very impressed that Germany does not try to hide this dark part of its history. Incredible tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Taylor gave great insight to a horrific era and made our trip go smoothly. Thanks!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message