Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome. The tour guide was superb! Sehr wunderbar.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must do if you have a few days in Berlin! It is really well organised and our tour guide Ryan was superb! He really knew his facts and he was also able to lighten the mood when appropriate, which is good since it was a thought provoking and saddening experience. I highly recommend this tour, as it's important to remember the atrocities that happened and all the innocent people that suffered.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

heavy but an interesting tour. David our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Cesar deftly guided us through this somber place. Without his stories, and historical anecdotes of life and death inside Sachsenhausen, we would have been lost in the noise of pictures, words, and images of the concentration camp. The camp is spare, having lost most of its original buildings to Soviet forces who liberated the camp, but what remains is a somber reflection of the inhumanity inflicted upon the prisoners who were interred here. It was here that the Nazi SS began to develop and perfect their machinery of killing, they then exported to the larger death camps at Dachau and Auschwitz.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide, Philipa was fantastic and really knew her history and provided good insight into the current German views on their past. Would definitly recommend!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was great. Our guide, Taylor, was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot.. It was great having a private tour guide. It made for an intimate tour for such a sensitive subject.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was superb. Caesar, the guide, was fantastic. His knowledge was superb, he was interesting to listen to, answered all of our questions, was on top of things all of the time. We were slightly delayed because of train problems so he checked with us all and extended the tour so that we didnt miss out. I would 100 recommend this tour and 100 recommend Caesar, he was fantastic. From Tan and Stu together for 18 years!.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and considerate in advising and showing how to go to the places we want to go after finishing the tour. Was a good thorough insight into knowing about the camp and seeing it.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Very educated guide, who gave us an interesting , insightful and engaging tour .

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rick, who had a graduate degree in history, did a great job describing the history of this site. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dennis was a fantastic four guide! He was extremely knowledgeable, and I loved how he told us the entire story of a prisoner in the camp as we went through the tour. I highly recommend the tour. It was the highlight of my 2-week vacation.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Dennis was truly amazing. Had the group gripped from the moment we left until we departed at the end of the day. This tour is a must if you are taking a trip to Berlin.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour of the camp and the surrounding areas. Guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Ann E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend this if you're interested in history. The tour guide was very informative and knows his stuff. The only one negative I had was walking from the train station to the camp. I think the amount of walking could have been highlighted in the tour details as I have a disability and struggled a great deal. Other than that, this was something I am glad I did.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the trip. Guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message