Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 629 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour on recommendation of a fellow traveler. What an eye opening experience it was! Finn, Our tour guide was simply amazing! Very well informed. He spoke of the horrors of the concentration camp without overdoing it or sugarcoating it. Very experienced guide! He was very open to all questions clearly he loves his job. Fellow travelers, please tip your guides! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jared was a very informed guide. His knowledge of both the site and its important context within this horrific part of history kept his group aware of the tragic trail they were following. Powerful tour and well worth the long walk in the hot sun.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour with excellent guide

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour! I just wish we had more time to view the rooms with the memorabilia :

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a fantastic, yet highly emotional tour, handled brilliantly by the Insider Berlin tour company. Our guide Nicholai was very knowledgable, and told us many stories of things that happened during the time this camp was in operation. He gave a very honest, and detailed picture of some of the horrific events that happened here. Like I said, it's an emotional tour, it's very hard to imagine and get your head around what you are seeing and being told. For this reason alone I highly recommend going here and definitely taking this tour, it really is worth every penny.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly Recommend, very informative guide with a passion for her job, Lorna was fantastic.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Darren was excellent and has so much information to share. Explained everything in detail and this is one of the tours not to skip if you are in Berlin

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Passeio que vale a pena não somente por conta das instalações, mas também pelos comentários feitos pelo guia que contextualizaram o campo de concentração dentro do capítulo deplorável da história da Alemanha em guerra e da URSS no pós guerra. Prepare-se para andar muito.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

JJ our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He ensured we got on the right train and checked we had the right tickets. The day flew by and it is one I shall always remember. Full of facts which we could hardly grasp and accompanied by the evidence which we could not dispute. The best choice we made for an overall fantastic trip to Berlin.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Darren did an excellent job giving us the historical background to the camp. The tour was paced well even with trains that were running a little late, but most impressive was our guide's knowledge in leading us through the camp.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very profound experience and guided by Mr. Mike, I was able to immerse myself into history itself.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sad day but what an experience. We learnt so much of this crazy history. JJ was an excellent guide. There were nearly 40 people in our group but he always managed to keep everyone close together so no one missed any of his knowledge which I have to say was outstanding.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and made the visit very interesting.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see! David, was our guide and he made the tour! He was very educated on the events that happened and he presented it with the right amount of respect and reverence needed. I almost didn't sign up for this tour due to the return trip, on you own, on the train. David made sure all the people on the tour had their tickets and made their connections.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An incredibly humbling and sombre experience which I would recommend to anyone to do. You cannot truly comprehend the atrocities committed here, but we must never forget the pain and suffering inflicted on innocent people here, and coming here, seeing the camp, ensures that you never will. Our guide was well organised, friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A harrowing but extremely interesting tour. Our guide, Roy, was very knowledgeable and informative. He explained very clearly and in a way that I could understand and remember. Excellent.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a sobering and interesting tour. Rick, our tour guide, did a great job and provided a very informative commentary.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Brenda S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great. The guide was nice and friendly. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must-see for anybody interested in the history of the world. This tour was professionally conducted by our guide Rick. An insight into the the two world wars of last century revealed how quickly any nation can descend into a downward spiral of self-destruction. Very educational and thought provoking.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, very educational, with a passionate guide ashley who was genuine and solemn with her approach to guiding the group

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was sad but the very educational. The tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour Was great. Your guide Jared was superb. Great explanations personal care for questions We will never forget the tour as we should never forget what transpired there
I guess our time was a littlerestricted because of the music festival and the late train departure well managed

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic English tour guide by the name of Roy. He was very knowledgeable about the history, indeepth commentary of what was happening through out Europe at that stage. Made the whole experience very worthwhile and still very humble.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very informative and interesting. Our tour guide JJ really knew his stuff. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message