• USD ($)
  • English
Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All the reviews that say this trip is worthwhile are right. Our tour giude Ryan could not have been more helpful, or knowlegable. A really memorable day.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was well organised from start to finish and represented great value for money. We found the booking process with Viator very easy. Our guide Cesar was very professional and gave a balanced informative tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was made better by the knowledge of the tour guide. He was unbelievable and covered a range of topics that kept everybody engaged. What can you say about a concentration camp. Very gruesome and not many highlights to discuss. Well worth it the see what conditions these people were put in

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved Cesar. Very knowledgeable and had a good personality. Gave us dining suggestions too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was Ceaser and it was very enjoyable as well as informational. He was able to answer all questions and was very informed on the whole subject. He managed to make the very sobering experience enjoyable. Our experience was great and I highly recommend this tour as well as our tour guide. Thank you for the excellent experience.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Once again, a very interesting and thought provoking tour which i believe everyone should experience. A very informative and interesting guide (Ceasar) who really brought the place to life..
Please pass on our personal thanks.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You should really try to do this tour when visiting Berlin. Finn, our guide, was extremely informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and well done.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very well organised day tour. Our guide, Ceaser was excellent.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The city is beautiful with lots to do hotel was fab and idealy situated

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb tour, made all the more fascinating by our guide Ryan, who could not have been more knowledgeable and passionate. A must do trip for any visit to Berlin, and fantastic value for money.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very sobering tour, full of historical importance. Ryan our tour guide certainly knew his stuff and made this tour a very memorable experience.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing experience - if you are lucky enough to have Michael as your tour guide he really made the trip interesting and well worth going on.
Would recommend this trip - everything was so easy from meeting up to taking the train to the camp and returning back.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing experience - if you are lucky enough to have Michael as your tour guide he really made the trip interesting and well worth going on.
Would recommend this trip - everything was so easy from meeting up to taking the train to the camp and returning back.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message