Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Don't do Sachsenhausen without a guide! There is simply too much to be missed if you try and go it alone. Kevin, our guide, was intelligent, informative, and seemed sincerely genuine in respect for the Camp's place in history.
ALOT of walking - be prepared to keep up and wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everyone should take this memorial tour. The guide was excellent, very very well educate on this subject.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ryan was our tour guide and he was absolutely fantastic. He answered all questions that everyone asked was passionate about the tour and even answered questions about the City on Berlin as well. Excellent tour guide and well worth the money spent on the tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Weather was quite horrible though. People should be warned that they have to purchase ABC metro tix for this outing. We could've save lots of money had we known....

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful tour guide Arja, who speaks excellent English and has a sound knowledge on the history of WWII and life at Sachsenhausen during this period. I would strongly recommend her! Many thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Roy was not only knowledgeable but had a passion for history.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Though disturbing, a must. Philippa, best guide ever.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We booked this tour well in advance of our arrival in Berlin, it looked amazing. unfortunately we had forgotten that we booked it so totally missed the tour. So sorry. we didn't ask for a refund as it was our fault. Thank you anyway. We absolutely loved what we saw of Berlin.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Kevin was patient, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter. He had great respect for the Sachsenhausen monument and was a superb ambassador. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A thought-provoking day. Our tour-guide Rick was brilliant; informative but not overbearing. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Out of 8 tours recently done between Berlin and Munich, this was by far the best and I attribute that to our guide Dennis. We were very fortunate to have a small group of 5 for this tour. Dennis's knowledge was well represented on this tour and his ability to have us all not just see what was before us, but told the history of one specific person to the camp which made it more personal, from the begining of our tour on the train platform until we said good bye. Dennis had the ability to take you back in time on this tour. I highly recommend this tour and if you have the fortune of having Dennis as your guide you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best tours I've been on throughout the world. This was mainly due to our excellent tour guide (do not remember his name, but he was a Scottish guy with a mustache). He was one of the best tour guides I've ever witnessed. Great experience and will definitely recommend this tour to others who visit Germany!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Booking in was very smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. Loved it.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message