• USD ($)
  • English
Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour...our guide, Dennis, was very entertaining, passionate about the subject matter and knowledgeable. One thing that is NOT mentioned on the Viator site...and you don't find out until you are at the tour meeting place...is that there is no food available for purchase on the tour. There is a lunch break, but folks who booked thru other means seemed to know to BRING FOOD.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very interesting tour with the aid of a very helpful tour guide! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carlos was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great historical activity to get a true sense of the inner workings of the Nazi wea. Cesar was an amazing guide with great knowledge and helful inofmration as well. Do this.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic. Our tour guide was Rick from Pitsberg Pennsylvania. Best tour guide on the whole trip. He had tonnes of knowledge and was so so passionate. He made a special effort to get to know everyone in the group whilst walking between stops. Great guy and an interesting/eyeopening tour, emotional.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

this tour is a must for anybody visiting berlin. while the subject may be sensitive, we had a fantastic guide named Michael who not only talked to us with great knowledge about Sachsenhausen but was a perfect host to his group from the meeting point until our return.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour!! Walking through history with a knowledgeable guide brought this memorial tour to life. There is a lot of walking so bring good shoes.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must visit for anyone visiting Berlin. Very moving but very sad. I was very impressed that Germany does not try to hide this dark part of its history. Incredible tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Taylor gave great insight to a horrific era and made our trip go smoothly. Thanks!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very good tour. Our tour guide was Kevin and he was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the camp. Would definitely recommend, but be sure you don't mind the walking as there is a quite a bit.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was the tall, and personable man from London, Michael. What a good tour guide he was. This was my first tour ever. He was funny, engaged, personable, and very knowledgeable about Sachsenhausen. He appreciated our questions and kept us together as one group. I was able to relax and focus on what Michael was teaching us about German history that I never knew until this tour. Do not pass up this tour. It was fascinating, unique, and completely fascinating and a bit sad though too at times to hear some of the stories and facts of this concentration camp. Do not pass this up. It is worth every penny and it will stay with you.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour. The tour guide was great and really helped us understand the kinds of things that went on in this place.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really great day out! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the Camp and was able to give a great insight in to what happened and the experiences of the people sent there. Highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we learned many things which were grueling, but true. I would recommend this to anyone. In fact, I already have!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide on the walking tour to Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was Andrew and his passion is German history, and you could tell that by all the information he talked about during the tour of the camp.
He was so informative and also very thoughtful as it was a very hot day and he made sure that we went from shade to shade while he stopped and talked about certain points in the camp.
Thanks Andrew

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message