Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was one of the most notorious death camps of the Nazi regime, located just north of Berlin. It was built in the summer of 1936 by prisoners from the Emsland camps and was used to train SS Officers who went on to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour of the camp and the surrounding areas. Guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Ann E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend this if you're interested in history. The tour guide was very informative and knows his stuff. The only one negative I had was walking from the train station to the camp. I think the amount of walking could have been highlighted in the tour details as I have a disability and struggled a great deal. Other than that, this was something I am glad I did.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the trip. Guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent job. I found our tour guide not only extremely knowledgeable, but even better organized. As someone who usually has quite a few questions to ask, I was left with almost none. Thanks again!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very worthwhile tour. This was also thanks to our very informative and inspiring guide Jared.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hi all folks on the internet.
We had an excellent tour and our guide, Nikoli, was very knowledgeable, proffesionnal, and friendly.
Very glad we booked the trip, and it was a memorable part of our visit to Berlin.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely knowledgeable and approachable guide who was very keen to share his knowledge and passionate in his delivery of the tour. I was able to really appreciate the history of the camp and I doubt the experience would have been half as interesting and eye-opening without our guide.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! Lorna was an excellent, knowledgable guide! She explained things very well. Its weird to say that going to a concentration camp was a good experience, but it really was. To step foot into history like this was awesome. It's an unforgettable experience that I highly recommend!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very interesting and moving visit to this memorial. Our guide Carlos was fantastic and probably the most knowledgable and insightful tour guide I've ever had. In particular his communication skills were superb. He was extremely clear and articulate and explained the historical atrocities which occurred at Sachsenhausen in a very thought-provoking way. Thank you so much for the valuable educational experience.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent, our tour guide Carlos was very informative and gave multiple perspectives which was fantastic.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a bleak cold snowy day in Berlin but I really wanted to see this Concentration camp and at first I was little hesitant in signing up for a tour as I prefer to go solo and make my own way. But seeing how big this site is and how extensive the history is (whilst being completely new and clueless to Berlin) I signed up for this tour. Not to mention the fact it is also very affordable.
I did not regret my choice one bit, our tour guide Kevin, was fantastic. His blunt, factual and historically accurate approach was brilliant. Like the pairing of wine with food Kevin was the perfect person to lead us on this tour and I left with a very strong impression that day. A head full of facts and information and sights and memories I shall never forget. Not to be missed one bit. Thank you to Viator and our guide Kevin.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was excellent. Nickolai our very knowledgable guide made the history come alive. Would most definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Mike was excellent and imparted his considerable knowledge in a clear, easily understandable manner. He was always willing to answer any questions about the camp, and even made sure that we got the right train home. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rick, our guide was fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and he knows his 'stuff'. A very good and informative experience. Thank you very much for making the tour so interesting.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience which I would recommend to all. Absolute eye opener and worth the time and money. Our tour leader, Finn, was absolutely brilliant and he had so much knowledge about the camp.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message