Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Locations of historical interest and a great tour guide made this a very interesting tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Emily, was great - very knowledgable and told us a lot of detail on the history and local detail of events. We did this walk at the beginning of our trip and then went back to visit places later in the trip where we could spend longer to explore ourselves. Would highly recommend this tour - just make sure you wear your comfy walking shoes!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. The tour guide Mr Brain was fantastic guide. Very knoweldgeble and lookafter us very well.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jonny our guide was fantastic very knowledgeable about the history of Berlin.It is a good idea to do the walking trip as soon as you arrive in Berlin,you find out the layout of the city and the important sites ,prior to commencing other tours.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great tour guild, so knowledgeable and sence of humour. A great start in finding your way around Berlin and learning some history along the way. Would really recommend this tour , we had Mike and we thought he was fabulous.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with guide, Laura, who communicated extremely well. This walking tour is a 'must do' through Berlin. The learning we attained is valued. Laura is an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour led by an amazing and knowledgable guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour , excellent guide

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The East Berlin meeting place wasn't intuitive and took some looking around the station. We were part of a large group and our guide, Tarek, was able to keep us together and ensure everyone was included. The covered historical sites and his explanations were fantastic. He included pertinent cultural/religious sensitivities which were very insightful. His knowledge and personal background in architecture and education were instrumental in our understanding. On top of all this he was really engaging and interesting to listen to - Simply the best tour and guide we've had.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Robbo
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent walking tour conducted by Beth. Very knowledgeable and had a knack of putting things into an easy to understand way.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable. Just a reminder to some people, wear appropriate footwear, high heels aren't a great idea and it slows up the tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable. Just a reminder to some people, wear appropriate footwear, high heels aren't a great idea and it slows up the tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Three days in Berlin.Arrived in Berlin Monday evening and had tour planned for Tuesday afternoon, this giving us time to find starting point. The tour proved to be a fabulous introduction to Berlin with a very knowledgable guide, saw places we would never have found on our own.Was a huge afternoon walking but done at a pace which was mindful of the searing heat. At conclusion of tour we caught taxi back to hotel, our tour ended at a different place from where we started and we didn't fancy negotiating trains- we were exhausted.Was a fantastic start to orientate ourselves, we then caught Hop on/Off bus the next day and revisited places of interest and on our lst day headed out to Postdam and Sansoccui Gardens.Highly recommended as an introduction to Berlin if you have no idea what to do there. Ensure you have a water bottle and good walking shoes, sunblock also necessity- even though we didn't have it our guide offered us his.An amazing city!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with John O. We covered all the major sites and other areas of interest in the 4 hour tour and John was very knowledgeable about the historical aspects of Berlin as well as providing us with some quirky insights. The private tour allowed us to digress at times and freely ask questions rather than spending the time chasing a large group of other tourists.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This walking tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Berlin. Our tour guide was fantastic, supremely knowledgeable, and gave me such a great sense of the city's astounding history.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message