Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jess was really knowledgeable and great fun. I have never learned so much!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very insightful and informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must to get a full history of Berlin. Our guide Ysanne was excellent, with just the right level of detail.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was from Amsterdam and an Art History major. He was very knowledgeable about the history and annecdotes of the area. He was enthusiastic and very personable.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, the guide Emily was very friendly and full of knowledge. Warmly recommended!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Rachel and she was wonderful. So much information in just four hours. This tour is a fantastic choice for those with not so much time in Berlin or just those who are after a compact telling of Berlin's history! A really worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would thoroughly recommend this trip whether you know much of the history or not as the tour is very informative and shows you all the historic sites. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best tour we had ever had: thorough, emotional, uhforgetadble

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jarod was our guide for the tour and he obviously loves what he does. Jarod was very informative, knowledgeable and passionate, I definitely walked away knowing a lot more about Berlin. My only suggestion would be to have on the website the actual meeting point ie outside McDonalds for West Berlin as we had trouble finding the start point. Fantastic tour definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Emily our tour guide was fantastic. She gave it the personal touch and made sure that everyone was included.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

JJ our tour guide was great. His enthusiasm was contagious and he made Berlin come alive.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kathryn was great!!! Covered all the important historical sites. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I did the Famous walk with Barnaby on a Sunday. He conducted the tour with good humour and plenty of insight into the troubled past of this great city. The tour comes highly recommended, but be prepared for a 4+ hour tour. Wear good shoes and sunscreen. There is time for lunch during the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour we did was booked by accident, I thought I had booked the Berlin wall tour.
However saying that, Rachel our guide made it by far the best tour we did all week. Lots of interesting little points of information and many funny stories. Was a big group but she made everyone welcome. Well done

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. A great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taylor was an excellent tour guide. Amazing trip in only 4 hours we basically saw everything!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We found this walking tour to be a wonderful introduction to Berlin. Our guide, Ysanne, was very informative and enthusiastic when talking about the City and made the tour very enjoyable. We would highly recommend that anyone visiting Berlin for the first time should do this tour, you can then decide what parts of the City you would like to re-visit for a more detailed view.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about Berlin and did a good job pacing the tour so we had time to break. He also has a very good sense of humor and will take the time to answer any questions you might have. I would recommend taking a tour with him if you want to get a historical glimpse of Berlin

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was a lot of fun and certainly provided new information about Berlin and some of it's history.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide (JJ - Irish guy). Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day in Berlin, so that is why this was the perfect tour. I also recommend it for people who are just starting the trip and would like an overview and use the tour to identify places they would like to visit later. We were so privileged to have Alex as our guide. He was knowledgable and very articulate. The best thing about him was his political and cultural sensitivity. If you go on this tour be sure to ask for him.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barnaby was awesome. Very knowledgable and humorous

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide knew his history and the territory very, very well, and was able to improvise when we couldn't navigate the streets as planned. He had great suggestions fort the rest of our stay. He kept the tour moving while not leaving behind the guest in a wheelchair. Great fun! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message