Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide who took us round was excellent. He knew so much about Berlin that we could have spent the whole of our time with him and not have been bored. We did two tours and cannot recommend them highly enough.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what we wanted. Tarek was articulate, knowledgeable, insightful and funny! I left feeling I wanted to know more about German history and felt extremely comfortable exploring on my own with the firm foundation he established. Perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour - the guide, Jim was amazing. Couldn't recommend it enough. Brilliant value for money.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get a perspective of the city, the lay of the land, and a flavour of what to do and where to go. Really good value for money. You should try and do this on your first day. JJ was an extremely knowledgeable tour guide with a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour guide Alan the guy from New Zeland

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic barnaby was a tower of knowledge

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found the tour a fantastic way to discover some of the important landmarks of the city. Jonathan our guide was very knowledgeable and, although we were a large group, he tried to include all group members in discussions of the various historic and memorial locations. We would highly recommend the tour to anyone wishing to gain an introduction to the city and then to follow up on some of the sites in greater detail at your leisure if time allows.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much better than a bus tour (if weather holds if course) - great to have personal stories mixed with Berlin history from Dennis our guide who was informative and amusing.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is well-organised, full of highlight! Michael, our guide is so excellent, he is so knowledgeable, with a gorgeous British accent, told us a lot of histories during the journey.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. All four tours that I took with your Berlin group of guides were excellent. I highly recommend all the tours being offered by the group in Berlin. It made my trip to Berlin!

Hal Rolph Toronto Canada

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic and interesting insight into the history of Berlin. Dennis, our guide was very knowledgeable, passionate and entertaining. Great value for money, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour in September 2014 and it was a very informative and interesting tour. I would recommend it for anyone headed to Berlin. "Pip", our guide, was awesome. She was funny and very knowledgeable and passionate about what she was telling the group. Pip would take time to answer any question that was asked. This tour was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a trip not to be missed. We did this at the beginning of our stay in Berlin and it gave us a real insight into the city and its past. It certainly influenced where we explored for the rest of our stay. Our Guide, Ryan, was excellent, in his soft Scottish brogue he imparted a wealth of knowledge and was able to answer any question. He really had a passion for his subject and enthused us all. We even forgot how cold it was on occasions! Beverley 29th.November 14

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There were too many people to accommodate on one tour so an additional guide was required. The second guide was called Jess, an American from Los Angeles who was studying history at Berlin University. The group split and we found ourselves with Jess. I don't know how the other group got on but we were lucky to get Jess. He was extremely knowledgeable and his delivery brought the buildings and their history to life. The tour was due to last 4 hours but actually lasted for nearly 5. However that was no hardship. The time passed extremely quickly and we certainly didn't feel tired at the end of it. At times it felt that Jess was delivering part of his thesis but this only added to the enjoyment. He had very interesting views which he included when talking about the actual historical events. We were in Berlin for 3 days and this tour was definitely the highlight.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my tour, JJ is a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.
SJB

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message