Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was nearly 5 hours long and provided so much history of the city and historical times that we would recommend this to anyone. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and prepared to answer any and all questions. You cover a lot of ground with walking and you can be rushed but you see so much of the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so informative. Our tour guide was amazing and talked to us throughout the entire tour giving us as much information along the way as possible. Its a good start to visiting Berlin as you can hear and see a lot and then go back to the spots that interested you. I would rate this tour a 5 out of 5

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were more than pleased with our Berlin Walking Tour which proved to be a perfect introduction to this city. We would like to especially commend our guide, Rick, who was thorough, knowledgeable and entertaining - kept up an appropriate pace without making the group feel as though we were rushing through - great anecdotes!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome, the guide was very nice and well informed.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great! Perfect intro tour for the city's history

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Sahara (not sure about spelling) was wonderful, she knew her stuff.
Good pace, would recommend to anyone who wants the highlights of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent orientation to many of the highlights of the former East. Our guide, JJ, was entertaining, energetic and knowledgeable. I learned a lot and got to enjoy a good long walk. Much more intimate and healthier way to to see the city. A true pleasure.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and must do for anyone new to Berlin. Very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent! Our guide (forgot his name...bearded fellow from Pittsburgh) was FULL of information. He knew his stuff. Gave great background and not minute of thinking of what next to say. Was a live history book full of facts.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Ashleigh was amazing, funny, and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was conducted by Emily whom was not only a very pleasant person, but her knowledge of the Berlin and its history was very very impressive. This was one of the best tours that my wife and I have ever participated in and we have traveled extensively . A must for travelers to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour but our feet were sore after all that walking. Our guide was very well informed

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a truly excellent introduction to Berlin. We had the good fortune to have Jenny as a guide. Jenny was student of both modern history and Germany at a British University and was very knowledgeable. She so obviously just loved her subject. It was as good, if not better, than sitting in a university lecture theatre getting a run through of German history. I loved all four hours of this tour. Just amazing. It is a must on my list for anyone visiting Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great historical view of the city by tourguide Jonathan. I could not believe we packed so much hisory and sites in to a four hour tour! Very nice!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message