Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great, very educational. Our guide Zanna was excellent. She new her history very well. Would recommend to anyone with a little or lots of wwii knowledge.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very interesting and informative, and amazing value for money. Our guide Alex was very knowledgable and funny, be prepared to walk until you drop though, we certainly covered alot of ground!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing, kudos to the tour guide, her command of English is excellent!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgable of Berlin. We enjoyed the information given and he even made it fun. He went above and beyond and even assisted me with some travel issues I was having with the train. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rachel was a great guide. The tour is very well designed and the history well told.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very informative. Guide Katryn was very good, knew her historical facts and put them across very well. pace of tour was good as well, no rushing. All in all a very enjoyable experience and well worth the price.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was exceptional. Knew a lot of information both historical and current regarding the exhibits in all the museums. Made great recommendations. The tour hit all the major spots such as museum island, hitler's bunker, checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, etc.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant tour. Jamie our tour guide was just superb. Professional and enthusiastic. Just the right amount of history, culture and fun. The hours flew past. Totally recommend this trip. A great way as well to get your bearings on Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Taylor was a fantastic guide, very informative and a truely enjoyable tour would recommend it highly. Brilliant value for money.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matti our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent introduction to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Neal was our Tour Guide. He was EXCELLENT! So knowledgeable about history, I was very impressed. His guiding us through the streets was always safe and kept his eye on us. It was about 5 1/2 hour tour with a stop for a great lunch,
had the leberkase bbq w/ roll. It was an Electric Bike that was super fun to drive and easy to maneuver. I am 60 years old and it was quite do able for me! Tip these guys they earn it!
Highly recommend this company, very friendly and helpful. Yes, I wore a helmut which they supply.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have already sent in a rating and review.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really educational and fun! I recommend going during a weekday as the groups are much smaller, which I liked. Also, don't go on an empty stomach! Tour guide was great and definitely had a lot of knowledge on the history of brussels and their chocolate!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent the guide Rick was absolutely great. The best tour guide I have ever come across.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alex was an amazing tour guide. He was very well informed and made our 4 hour tour interesting and informative. We saw a lot of downtown Berlin and got a very good history lesson in the process! I think this was a great tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide Jared was absolutely exceptional... a walking encyclopaedia who presented with passion, enthusiasm, a sense of humour where appropriate and clear language. His interest in and knowledge of the subject made for an exceptionally good 5 hours of my time in Berlin. A must do activity. Thank u!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic introduction to Berlin. Very comprehensive. Oren was a wonderful guide and very helpful even after the tour, staying behind after to answer extra questions and give instructions for people to get back to their hotels or to their next attraction.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was an amazing experience mostly due to our most knowledgable tour guide Roy. He was one of the best guides I've seen with a wealth of knowledge, humour and wit.
I can't recommend this tour enough
Thank you
Atoosa

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

C S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun and relaxed way to see Berlin and be a part of it all with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A MUST DO IN BERLIN,..... GREAT....

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Caroline, your son JJ DID A WONDERFUL JOB GIVING US A TOUR OF Berlin!! Full of information and snarky jokes!! You raised him well!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Beth, was great. Her explanations were clear, informative, and entertaining. Also did a great job keeping the group engaged in the tour rather than just talking at us. So that those reading the review get a better sense of what the tour is going to be like: we had a short break about 2/3 through the tour and a few scattered opportunities to sit a few times during the tour, but we were on our feet for the most of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes and be ready to learn a lot!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barry was excellent..really felt like I had a crash course in Berlin's history with a touch of wit,humor,and charm.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message