Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

quintessential

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jonathan was a very interesting, personable, and energetic tour guide. We walked through some of the most historic and impacting areas of Berlin. I highly recommend the tour and Jonathan!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Thi Dung Hoa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Andrian was a patient tourist guide. 4 hours walking from the East to the West in Berlin should be enough exercise and experience for someone, who likes activities. Even when I was in the tour with my little son 2years old. That and #39;s fit very well for relaxing and take a coffee.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Anna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic tour - a great guide Brian who was very friendly and very knowledgeable and informative - he really brought the sights we were seeing to life and also put them into perspective. We saw so much in one afternoon and it was a really good way to help us decide what we wanted to go back and see more of the following day - ideal when you only have a 3 day trip. There was obviously! a lot of walking involved but the pace was fine. I can highly recommend this tour and it was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All excellent. Great guide and highly informative and interesting

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Derek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and our guide Jamie provided a very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jess was very good!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kathycheetham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a great tour, good way to get to know the must see sights of Berlin.
Our guide Jess was very enthusiastic and knowledgable .
I learnt more from him in 4 hours, than I learnt for 2 years at school.
Highly recommend this tour.
The only down side was there really wasn't any time to take pictures,having said that great tour anyway

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A comprehensive tour with an insightful, well informed tour guide. One of the best walking tours we have taken!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Apart from losing the guide at one point the tour is highly recommended and Kenny the guide made the whole experience come to life.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Rahul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent.
Joanna was great. Very experienced and knowledgable.
Very informative. Very engaging.
Loved the whole experience.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Story Line of Berlin Walking Tour Including Typical Berlin Chocolate

Fredrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ryan was fantastic! We learned so much about the history of Berlin, in a very entertaining way, with lots of anecdotes. There was a lot of walking, and it was thought provoking and informative. I think we saw so much, in such a short period of time, in the most efficient way possible. Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert D L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I must admit that we expected this tour to just give us an overview of Berlin and not much more. However, we were delighted with our tour guide, Rachel. Her abundant wealth of information not only was very informative but also entertaining. The only problem being that she set the bar way too high for any future tours that we take. Thanks Rachel for a great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, good pace, covering a whole bunch of must-sees. An Irish guide who loves Berlin adn knows history made is entertaining, and educational.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Ashwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was really informative and fun because of our tour guide. I think her name is Pip, not really sure. But she was a really amazing narrator. Also showed us quite a good number of places.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour in English with a very well educated, erudite and knowledgeable guide - Jared. Good pace and lots of opportunities to take pictures and ask questions. Altogether a great experience.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the best we have ever had and we have had many. It was because our guide was the best ever. Extremely knowledgeable, articulate with his English and projection of voice so all could hear what he was saying. He kept the pace as needed with the walk and controlled the group so everyone kept
quiet so we could hear him. Great sense of humor and made our Berlin trip! Believe his name was Tabor. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Dipak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing and guide was fab.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Debbie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was so knowledgeable. How he remembered all the dates/ names etc was amazing. There was the right amount of information versus walking, and we covered all of the land marks we wanted to plus more. Thank you for a great experience at a great price.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Selva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice and informative tour. Our guide Mercedes was very nice and gave us a lot of information.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Duncan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very energetic guide. Obviously with an Acting background.
Excellent overall knowledge of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour with guide Michael Dempsey was outstanding - the scintillating highlight of our two-week trek through central Europe. Michael brought modern history alive- he is so knowledgeable and a natural storyteller. So glad we did this.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Laurence F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very good you get to see a lot of berlin and learned a lot of interesting facts at all the sites. our guide Sam was excellent spoke well and loved his job could have listened to him our day long there was nothing he didn't know.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Gill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide-Jess

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message