Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting. Well worth it!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great value.
Taylor did a great job on walking us through the main points while sharing his knowledge.
Highly recommended and a great opportunity to meet people from all over the world

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WOW! Our guide Jonathon was amazing, interesting and smart young man. Gave us 800 years of history in the 4 hours and made it easy to understand and thought provoking. Ticked off lots of "must see" spots in the day and the walking was not too taxing.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What an amazing tour of Berlin! A special Thanks to our tour guide, Jamie! We had a chance to see everything we needed to see in the 4 hour tour with Jamie.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Jim was extremely knowledgeable on German history and did a great job filling the time with interesting facts and anecdotes. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our first time in Berlin was made all the more fun and informative by taking this tour. Our guide Phillipa , most fun loving and most knowledgable guide we ever had. She explained the history of the city in a very interesting and interactive manner , answering every question with equal enthusiasm.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best 10 Euros you will invest in Berlin. Our guide (Dennis) gave a Berliners incite into the history of the city. He was knowledgeable, amusing and not afraid to disclose his families engagement in recent history, especially that of his grandfather. It was wet, it was cold, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you Dennis.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Calum McLean
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour, our guide Jarred was extremely knowledgeable on the history of Berlin, from its origins to modern events. The tour commenced at Gendarmenmarkt and concluded at the Brandenburg Gate. Jarred did a fantastic job of weaving a story throughout the tour and pulling together all the facts as it developed.

I took this tour two days before the 25th anniversary of the wall coming down, when we got the the Holocaust Memorial there were large screens displaying events of the final hours before and after the wall came down, the atmosphere was amazing.

Most ‘half day’ tours I have been on, have lasted around 2hours, this was genuinely a half day tour. However as Berlin is a reasonably flat city it was not tiring at all.

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone, it is one of the best walking tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour Beth was our guide and she did a great job. A good way to understand what Berlin is all about.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative and a good way to understand the city

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to locate the tour. The guide is very knowledgeable on both the sites and histories. Defiantly look for guide name Jim. He gave great recommendations on where to spend the rest of the time when we want to see more Berlin. All the major sites are located in the east Berlin and the 2.5 hour walk was easy even in a cold and rainy day. The top of the Berliner Dom and Parliament are worth the visit. Money well spent.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Jim was the guide he was very knowledgable and showed passion for what he presented answered all questions satisfactory to everyone that was in the group. Amazing tour and I for one was very glad we took the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message