Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

4 hours of wonderful sightseeing passes in a flash. The nice weather made it a great day too!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Very knowledgeable.

Can absolutely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jess out tour guide was excellent, informative without being dull and boring, great sense of humour. This was our first time to Berlin and this was a great introduction to the history and the central sights of the City. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to any first time visitor.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I could not recommend this tour enough. Not only did this tour give us a fantastic overview of the city soon after arriving, we also learnt so much about the city and its vibrant past. We saw places that I know we would have missed or weren't in the guidebook. We had a wonderful guide called Phillipa who was extremely informative and friendly. She was really helpful and her enthusiasm for history came through and we learnt so much. This is the second walking tour we have done and it is certainly something that we will do in every city we visit. There is no better way to get a context and feel for a city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour proved to be everything we hoped and more. We were not rushed and our guide (Ryan) explained everything perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin .

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic, we absolutely loved it. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgable and interesting. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My Girlfriend and I were hosted by the lovely JJ! A sensational speaker and had an excellent balance in his execution of the tour. He showed excellent genuine enthusiasm for the City but was prepared to tone down for those whom come across a little more serious shall we say!

For Te value for money, and if you don't mind walking. DO THIS TOUR I'll never forget how enjoyable this was. If you get JJ you'll love the Irish Berliner and it certainly will be memorable.

And JJ wanted us to remind his mother Who reads this that he is fit and well :

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour, our guide Jamie was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a brilliant tour! Our guide, Kathryn, was friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic. A great overview of the city and it's history, a good pace - would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fun, yet very informative. Our guide Beth was lovely and very good at her job. I would degibateky recommend this tour. The time passed quickly and wasn't as far to walk as I thought.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I expected a good tour - just look at the venue! - but our guide, J J O'Leary, made it the best. He was right on top of his subject and was an energetic and animated tour guide. Of course, seeing these sights and hearing some of the (sometimes horrific) stories combined to make this a one-off tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Jaime L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Carolyn was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and passionate about all the history and facts she spoke of. Would highly recommend this tour and using Viator to book it. It was very simple to book and the directions to the meeting point was mostly accurate.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best value of anything in Berlin! Our tour guide Jonathan was great, entertaining and informative. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour. The guide Lorna was excellent.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Tour was awesome, our guide JJ was so knowledgeable and entertaining, he made the trip so enjoyable. We went in February so it was a little cold but the short stop in the middle of the trip, was enough to have coffee and warm up. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message