Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

p w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Walk was interesting but too many on the tour should perhaps keep booking down to 30 max

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

jagged65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pippa was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She added little extra facts. We got a late start from group and they helped us catch up with very little effort. Pippa even made sure we got the info we missed.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Josettecano39

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value, very informative, well paced. I learned many things in a few hours , Sarah our tour guide was great!

I would recommend this tour to everyone,

Many thanks

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Phillipa was very personable and knowledgable. She made the tour very enjoyable. I also liked that she kept to the shade as much as possible since it was 95 degrees.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

K A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Sam our guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

T J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Katherine was an excellent guide, clear and knowledgeable in her presentations.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

melanie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very comprehensive and went at a good pace. Tour guide Rick was excellent.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Echo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Usable was amazing. Knowledgable, open, great.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Money well spent! Brian was our guide par excellence. I had my two daughters with me, one of whom is a sophomore in high school. Brian made history come alive. We learned facts and we saw where history happened but in a way that school books can not compare.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Neil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great! The guide was very knowledgable and kept us all engaged throughout the tour. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very good tour, barry our guide was excellent

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

PHAM L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very hot day and the tour was 4+ hours but Peep the tour guide made it a wonderful trip for us. I liked the history that she told us. I also loved her interpretation of the cause of wars, sympathy and the significance of books. Thank you very much for everything.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kay I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was split in two due to it being a large group. The tour guide, Pipp, was amazing! As she guided us through the city, she engaged the group with her in depth knowledge and perspectives of historical Berlin, telling us a true story about everything from pre-Hitler to the fall of the Berlin Wall. I highly recommend this if you are visiting Berlin for the first time and don't have the time to do the research yourself. It was a long walk but well worth it!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

kathleen e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The perfect start to seeing the city. We much prefer walking to the bus. Gives u a better feel of the geography Carlos was our guide. Very knowledgeable and fun to listen to. Reco for first day to get acclimated. And consider what u would like to do later

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Charly N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lindsey was very friendly and knowledgeable. Her history of Germany in 8 minutes at the beginning was excellent and informative. Definitely recommend if you like walking. Never felt rushed and enough time given to take pictures when appropriate.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very happy to have a guide who was fluent in English but also had such good understanding of the intricate Berlin history. Having already visited the principle museums it gave me a very good understanding of the city. This is the second time I am taking a walking tour, the first was in Milan and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Leo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour very much. My tour guide's name was Jesse and he was very knowledgeable about the history of Berlin and Germany. It was apparent that he was also very passionate about the history and the lessons that it should have taught us. Throughout the tour he tried to prompt thoughtful discussion and I found that to be much more interesting than a simple regurgitation of historical facts.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent our guide was brilliant had great sense of humour and obviously knew his history really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Rick, was very knowledgeable about the history and geography of Berlin. The tour was both fun and very informative. We both thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Scott Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lorna the tour guide was very informative and knew the history of Berlin very well. It made the historical sites mean so much more.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rick was an awesome guide

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Erika A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved it! This tour is a must for any Berlin first-timer.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Barry was wonderful! Not only did he take me on a really interesting tour - to all the places I wanted to see - but he helped me with getting my tickets for the S-bahn so that I could visit the Wannsee Villa that afternoon, and find my way to the Dresden Tour I took the next day, AND have my ticket for the bus to the airport for the day after. Barry was terrific!! Can't rave enough!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

clare r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Barry was an excellent tour guide

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message