Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alastair L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide Bastian was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and open to all kinds of questions, culinary or cultural. Can't speak highly enough of him and his tour - well worth your time and money if you're in Berlin for a few days.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Catherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing introduction to Berlin. Darren, the guide , was brilliant. For the rest of our weekend his knowledge and insights stayed with us and helped us make sense of so many of the sights we visited afterwards. I would wholeheartedly recommend that anyone visiting the city does one of these tours as their first induction! Amazingly good value for money.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Natalie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent way to see and hear about the highlights of East and West Berlin. It was extremely informative and the guide struck a great balance between sharing the right level of information and allowing us to simply view some of the sights.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value for money. Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable, interesting and entertaining. His personal connections with the city clearly showed his love for Berlin. For a complete tour of inner Berlin I would totally recommend this to you.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Jamie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beth was a wonderful guide. She took us around the city at a good pace and taught us so many things. Excellent tour, excellent guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sheila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hello. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Darren. He was extremely knowledgeable on anything to do with Germany it seemed and offered the information in an interesting and informative way. We enjoyed it even though we were walking round in the rain that day. He certainly inspired me to want to find out more.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

z a c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Utterly brilliant, Pip was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Jared, was engaging, informative and very enthusiastic. The content was excellent and gave us a very clear picture of the local history. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

jennytylerpilates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything about this tour was superb! Very easy to book, incredibly good value and our guide, Barnaby, was interesting, knowledgeable and funny! And at 6 foot 9 we were never going to lose him...! I would thoroughly recommend this walk and if you're in Berlin for a few days do it early on in your trip. You get some great information about places to visit and also not to visit!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our first experience with Viator. We loved the private tour! It is well worth the money. We loved our tour guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

thealisonjbinns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding,is the only way I can describe the tour but the best part of it was Brian who was our amazing tour guide the 4 hours went by too quickly is all I can say.

A and A Binns from UK

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour - saw all of the key tourist sites in under four hours. Very interesting and informative. It was a large group - I felt bad for the tour guide having to keep track of so many people! If you are after something more personal, I would recommend a private tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide Beth -with great sense of humour- who made every stop fascinating and brought the history of Berlin to life.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I could ask for and more! The tour guide, Beth, was amazing in not just having the knowledge that was needed, but also asked thought provoking questions to make the tour thay much more interesting. A+ all the way!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beth was an amazing tour guide. If you are able to request her, do so! She is truly a student of history and made each stop on the tour informative as well as interactive. In particular, Beth made a point of asking the crowd what emotions or thoughts were provoked at certain stops. I absolutely loved what I learned and what I heard my fellow tour colleagues say during our time on the tour. Be prepared to walk approximately 8-10 kilometers over the four hours, at a moderate pace. I suggest you bring a bottle of water or beverage with you as well as a light snack, since the coffee/food break is approximately 2.5 hours into the tour. There are plenty of fantastic photo opportunities along the way.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Clive P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a brilliant walk - our tour guide, Alex was extremely knowledgeable and answered all questions. He didn't rush us around the walk, so we had a chance to drink in the atmosphere and history of the city sights. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jamie was an excellent guide. His knowledge was astounding and kept us enthralled for 5hours. Thanks

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. It gave us a perfect introduction to the main sites in Berlin. The tour guide Rick was great. We had a second tour in mind and when we found out he was the guide had no hesitation in booking. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. My 14 and 11 year old boys thought he was excellent and as a consequence were fully engaged throughout both tours - thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Catherine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Matti was an incredible tour guide-- really knowledgable and insightful. I'm so glad I went on this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Mike really brought the history of Berlin to life. Best 10 euro I spent ! highly recommend it James

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Barry had a genuine love of the city and provided a great flavour of the history with humour and enthusiasm,

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

paulinwa100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is an great way of getting an overview of the city and its history. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was excellent, providing a thoroughly interesting commentary and regularly checking to see if there were any questions along the way. He also made good use of supporting documents to illustrate a point, or provide context. I have done a number of walking tours over the years and this one rates up there for quality and value for money.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Ricardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a very good tour to have a general view of Germany's history and the key mouments. Our guide was Matt and he was very knowledgeable of the historic events and shared interesting pictures to ilustrate his explanations, His personal life experience was also very interesting to exemplify how it was leaving in a split city.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message