Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 936 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was Beth. She made this a terrific tour. She demonstrated a depth and breadth of knowledge of the places and events on this tour that made it not only enjoyable but educational as well. The pace was unhurried and Beth gave enough of her time to allow for a deeper understanding of the places visited.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My girlfriend and I spent three days in Berlin and wanted to do something that allowed us to cover as much of the history and sights of the city as possible. We knew there was a lot to cover and we didn't know where to start so we chose this walking tour. It was easily the best decision we made during the entire holiday. Our guide, Phil, was fantastic. He knew his material inside out, has a talent for presenting this to his audience and clearly has a passion for the subject which made the tour really interesting and fun. He also recommended other museums and sights that we might want to do during our stay in Berlin, which was really helpful for the days we had left as it helped us to focus our time. The sights we visited were excellent and we learnt so much about the history of this fantastic city.

I'm often a little dubious of the reviews on websites such as this, but if you're in Berlin and you don't know where to start in learning about the history of the city, we cannot recommend this tour enough. Our only regret was not tipping Phil!

Jon and Julia London

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Leland was a great tour guide. Not knowing much about Berlin, we were well educated in a short time. There were some great stories and we saw a lot of what makes Berlin such an amazing city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Jared our guide was extremely knowledgable and answered all the questions some of which were ridiculous can I write on the wall!! with humour and patience. He told us information that you don't get on the hop on/off bus. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is prepared to walk for the duration. It's not a hard walk even in the 30 degree heat. Much better than on the tour bus which we did 2 days before. Thanks Jared.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We completed the four hour walking tour of Berlin with the family. The tour was great and it was a good way to start our trip.
Our tour guide Jonathan was amazing and he made the tour very special. The best part was that it was not a facts tour, but he made it a story that made it interesting not only for us, but for our three kids that also enjoyed it. At the end we asked for a few tips and he was spot on on everything he recommended.
Will strongly recommend this Tour, Berlin is easily walkable so don't be intimated.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sportbilly
Luxembourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to see the city!
Our guides, Brian B., explanations were clear, very informative and very entertaining.
Also did a great job keeping the group engaged in the tour rather than just talking at us.
I would highly recommend this to everyone visiting Berlin!! Very worthwhile

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic - a must do for all visitors to Berlin. I would do again as I am sure I would pick up even more such is the vast history and diversity of the city. Brian, our guide, was excellent taking time to regale us with the history in his own dramatic style and also encouraged and answered all our questions making for a first class 4 hours. I was recommended this trip by my brother and can only echo what he said to me the best tour I have ever done.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I immensely enjoyed the half day walking tour of Berlin. The guide, Wouter, was extremely informative and friendly. We saw and learnt from him so much. Time passed by very quickly seeing all the historical and famous sights and I would recommend everyone going to Berlin to take this tour. If you are lucky enough to have Wouter as your tour guide, so much the better. Thank you so much Wouter.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. My tour guide Brian Bell I think was awesome.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jamie was excellent. The tour was brilliant. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bar any was an excellent tour guide! He was considerate of his group's varying ages as they walked in the hot sun. He gave just the right amount of fact and context as we moved from the ancient to the modern. Berlin's a beautiful city with a tragic history it is acknowledging and Barnaby gave us a rich understanding in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nicolai had an broad historical understanding which made for a great 4 hour walking tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my absolute favorite tour!! Brian B. did a fabulous job. He was welcoming, informative, engaging, and really brought Berlin alive for myself and my daughter. She remembers almost 95 of the tour which with the amount of travel we have done this summer is amazing. It was incredibly hot and Brian made sure all stops were within shade as much as possible too, just really took the time to be aware of his audience. I cannot say enough great things about Brian and Inside Berlin tours

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of my highlights of my trip to Berlin. Brian, our tour guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic the entire tour. He kept everyone's attention, including my fiancee who does not like history at all. This tour is must for everyone and is important to truly understand the vast history and background of the great city of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very informative and the tour guide was lovely! Such a good value for money and very interesting - thanks a lot ysanne!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We had the most amazing tour guide Kathryn who had incredibly indepth knowledge and knew the best way to share this, keeping us all engaged. I would recommend this as a great beginning to your stay in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all of the history. Very interesting tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After our travel through 9 Eastern European cities in 3 weeks, in which we all did tours, we had to conclude that JJ, our tour guide in Berlin, was the best of all of them. He is an excellent tour guide, not only very knowledgeable, but also very humorous and he even recommended us some good restaurants afterwards. Therefore I can highly recommend JJ as a tour guide through Berlin, he will not disappoint!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I honestly can not rate this tour highly enough! Our guide Brian Bell was absolutely fantastic and just made this tour. He was an animated individual who made the history 'come alive' you could say, he made what was an extremely educational tour fun, with various impressions and friendly persona. He was also clearly passionate about the history of Berlin, we learnt so much in the four hours we were with him. We did this tour a mere few hours after landing and I do suggest doing the same. It'll not only give you an idea on the layout of the city you cover a lot of ground in this tour but also gives you an appreciation for what you are seeing. Do not go to Berlin without doing this tour! Another shout out to Brian Bell, when we did another tour with the same company Insider Berlin tours later in the week we spoke to him briefly beforehand and he gave us some wonderful advice and answered our questions about things we were planning to do in Berlin with our time left. These guides are brilliant and are always happy to help, like I said before I can not rate the guides, the company and this tour highly enough. If you want to do any tours in Berlin, definitely use this local tour company, they're worth every penny.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What was supposed to be a 10 euro 4 hour tour turned out to be an amazing 7 hour historical and cultural tour of a life-time! Our guide Brian, who is a Canadian theatre artist, is absolutely the most knowledgeable and passionate tour guide I've ever met. He acted out the amazing historical events for us 20 travelers and made the whole experience utterly enjoyable and unforgettable.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour called Berlin Today with JJ as our guide was amazing! He was very informative and had a good sense of humor : , I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide Kathryn was excellent. Her knowledge of Berlin was of the highest order. She spoke loud and clearly and it was a pleasure listening to her talk about the history of Berlin. She showed us places which wouldn't normally be known unless you were previously aware of them. It was a very hot day and Kathryn was very considerate making sure we were in shaded areas when she spoke and catered for everyone's needs during the tour.
Berlin is a very interesting city and for a capital city the traffic is very light. It's history is long and can't just be remembered for its Dark days during the nazi regime. I would definitely recommend this city and this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour! The guide was really knowledgeable on the history and culture of the city! She did a fantastic job!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message