Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was extremely knowledgeable. Very enjoyable!!! Thank you

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour.... by far the best tour we did while in Berlin. The reason the tour was so outstanding was due to our very knowledgable guide Phillipa/Fellipa? No idea how to spell her name. Being a history major, she had so much to explain and to tell us. I also loved the fact that after viewing the Holocaust Memorial she asked for our impressions. Once people explained their thoughts on it, she told us some of the impressions that others had had on this tour. I felt that this was a particularly good way to approach this memorial - assess your own feeling about it, then learn more about what others found of value there. It made the experience far more rich in my opinion. Guides can certainly be hit and miss - we had one of each on our trip, but Phillipa was outstanding!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour around the city. Alex was very knowledgeable and it gave us a chance to get our bearings for the rest of the holiday. I would definitely recommend this tour to all visitors.
Linda and Tim - Lancashire England

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Locations of historical interest and a great tour guide made this a very interesting tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Emily, was great - very knowledgable and told us a lot of detail on the history and local detail of events. We did this walk at the beginning of our trip and then went back to visit places later in the trip where we could spend longer to explore ourselves. Would highly recommend this tour - just make sure you wear your comfy walking shoes!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. The tour guide Mr Brain was fantastic guide. Very knoweldgeble and lookafter us very well.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jonny our guide was fantastic very knowledgeable about the history of Berlin.It is a good idea to do the walking trip as soon as you arrive in Berlin,you find out the layout of the city and the important sites ,prior to commencing other tours.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great tour guild, so knowledgeable and sence of humour. A great start in finding your way around Berlin and learning some history along the way. Would really recommend this tour , we had Mike and we thought he was fabulous.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with guide, Laura, who communicated extremely well. This walking tour is a 'must do' through Berlin. The learning we attained is valued. Laura is an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour led by an amazing and knowledgable guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour , excellent guide

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The East Berlin meeting place wasn't intuitive and took some looking around the station. We were part of a large group and our guide, Tarek, was able to keep us together and ensure everyone was included. The covered historical sites and his explanations were fantastic. He included pertinent cultural/religious sensitivities which were very insightful. His knowledge and personal background in architecture and education were instrumental in our understanding. On top of all this he was really engaging and interesting to listen to - Simply the best tour and guide we've had.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Robbo
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent walking tour conducted by Beth. Very knowledgeable and had a knack of putting things into an easy to understand way.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable. Just a reminder to some people, wear appropriate footwear, high heels aren't a great idea and it slows up the tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable. Just a reminder to some people, wear appropriate footwear, high heels aren't a great idea and it slows up the tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message