Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs M A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Lucian, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He gave us a great insight into the tragic stories attached to this city. We learned such a lot. Our questions were answered in detail and at no time did we feel rushed even though it was very cold and there was only two of us.
Highly recommend this tour.
Rod and Nan Thorpe

Doing what: Story Line of Berlin Walking Tour Including Typical Berlin Chocolate

Zachary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A brilliant way to take in the city without any stress! Fantastic guide, great route and fascinating stories!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Taylor was extremely knowledgable and explained everything so well. He showed us places we wouldn't have known about or thought to visit. Taylor gave us a history recap at the start of the tour, which was very helpful, as it helped put things into perspective and made the whole tour flow really nicely. I think this tour is an absolute must for anyone visiting Berlin. Berlin is a big city, and without a guide, it's really hard to know what you are looking at. A lot is covered in the 4 hours and it is extremely good value for money. I can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Petronia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really a must of a Berlin visit. Lot of unknown history facts.
Wonderful guide. Great Phil.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was a great introduction to the sights of Berlin and helped us to plan the rest of our stay. Brian was a great guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining too! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jared was awesome! A walking encyclopedia of Berlin's history. I met up with a friend the next day, a Berlin native, and told him stories Jared had told us during the walk that he had never know - that's how good it was!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Gijs K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jared was a nice bloke who did just the right things as a tour guide. He told us about himself just enough to get a sense of friend feelings an about the staggering history of Berlin while guiding us trough various parts of Berlin. All together we now have a much better knowledge about the history of Berlin also pre WW2 now thanks to his guidance. His stories are amusing and informative and helped us with picking out places we wanted to see on a more detailled level. Keep up the good work Jared, you are one of the best tour guides we've had.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best city walking tour i've ever done! Jamie was an excellent tour guide, and despite the snow and cold conditions it was an excellent day!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got off to a shaky a start as the ticket seller had to take us from West Berlin to East Berlin as the tour guides hadn't arrived. However once we met Jess everything worked out very well. He was incredibly knowledgeable and had a great passion for Berlin and its history. He gave us plenty of time to look and reflect on the sites and didn't rush us at all. He was open to questions and had a very broad knowledge base. It was an excellent tour. Thank you Jess..

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was worth every penny and the tour guide made a huge difference. He was very knowledgeable and was interesting to listen to. We highly recommend this trip and hopefully you end up with the same tour guide.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was precisely what it said on the tin. It introduced us to Berlin and all its little hidden gems. Our tour guide Jamie was outstanding. His knowledge of the area was a definite benefit and he made walking around in the cold and snow worth it. Will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

david h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

been on many city tours --this was one of the most interesting i've been on.Ashley our guide was very knowledgeable informative relaxed and friendly--a truly enjoyable 4 hours

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Emil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome and informative tour. Phil was vibrant, funny and truly made the history of Berlin come to life. The tour covered many interesting sites in East and West Berlin and gave a good overview of the history of Berlin. Our only regret was not having cash to tip Phil with sorry, Phil!.
5/5 would heartily recommend, but for the sake of your feet wear good walking shoes.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

JenLouB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant. I booked this as I had 3 teenagers with me who were in Berlin for the first time and keen to learn as much as possible in the shortest amount of time. Mike was brilliant, best guide we have ever had and the standard to which all future tour guides will be measured. He knew exactly where to go to steer us clear of the protest that was in our route and was the last one at the end of the tour making sure everyone had their questions answered and had plans to make the most of their time in Berlin whether that be a recommendation of a bar, restaurant, specialist museum or where to find the best hot chocolate. There is no better way to get an introduction to this city than with Mike.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really great up close and personal experience at the part of Berlin that was effected the war. What a great insight. Our guide was very knowledge and could answer all of our questions about the area. Well done and we left with smiles on our face with a deeper understanding of the area.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

nconway8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is fantastic and a must for anyone visiting Berlin. It is quite a walk because it covers all the sights you would want to see. Our guide Dennis was great not only in his knowledge and his willingness and ability to answer questions but his engaging manner.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour which I can't rate highly enough. Our guide Kathrine was professional, passionate about everything and truly brought Berlins history to life..........all of this in -10......well done and thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Margaret L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing overview of Berlin! Jamie was a wonderful tour guide, pointing out historical tidbits down every street, and around every corner. Berlin's history is so dense--at times harrowing, at others captivating--and he did a great job making us hungry for more info as we walked around. If you're going to Berlin, this tour is a must!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour!! Even though the weather didn't cooperate, she was amazing and the family really gained an excellent appreciation of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The walking tour is a must. You go to all the main sites and learn about the history of the city with an excellently knowledgable guide who gives a real insight into the city. Would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide and very informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Brendan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely fantastic guided tour. Kevin our tour guide was excellent. The information was well paced as was the walking!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide Nickolai was excellent and kept the tour really interesting despite the distractions of the rian, wind and cold. We felt like we'd seen all the main sights or been directed to them by the end of the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Anil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best tour if you want to see major highlights of Berlin in half day. Great guide, all major attractions covered. Great value for money.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message