Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lindsey was an excellent tour guide, professional, knowledgeable , entertaining, articulate and projected her voice extremely well. we can't imagine that we could have had a better experience.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great walking tour due to the expertise and knowledge of our guide Sam. This is really the only way to see and find out about Berlin. Highly recommended and we will book another viator walking experience on our next city visit.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was Darren, and he was AWESOME! We covered an astounding amount of sites in Berlin, and Darren offered a ton of facts, as well as thought-provoking insight for each location. This tour was a highlight of our trip to Germany, it was worth every penny and even more! Take this tour and ask for Darren as your guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Classy bike ride/tour led by a great guide Tom who knew the history of Berlin and embellished it with anecdotes and background .
Recommended for anyone seeking broad coverage of sites and buildings in a day.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Jess and he was great!!! We went to main point of interest and get a lot of relevant details and even fun facts. Thanks for a great experience!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome tour !! Our tour leader, Micheal is extremely knowledgeable and presents the information with such flair that the 4 hours ended way too soon. This is the best way to experience Berlin. What a magnificent city !!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great! Great guide and good choice of things to see

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable tour with a very knowledgable guide. Highly recommend if you want to take in all the major historical sites that Berlin has to offer.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with tour guide, Lysanne. She was enthusiastic and had a special technique of providing all the knowledge and holding everyone's interest.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

For this tour Viatour subcontracts with a company called Insider Tour of Berlin. Because of customization our group of 17 wanted to do, I dealt directly with Insider Tour's John O'Leary. I could not have had a better experience. At short notice our morning walking tour was augmented with an afternoon coach tour. Every aspect of the tours was expertly and professionally attended to. Our guides were Heiko, David and Nick. Each of them was personable, engaging, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter. If you only have one day to get a sense of the core history and historical sites of Berlin, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jared was great! He had interesting side stories about most attractions and listening to an American tell the history of the city was fascinating!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barnaby lead a terrific tour. It was hot and he did his best to always stop in the shade. He provided excellent commentary on the tour, with a great sense of humor.

I also took the Third Reich Tour and Cesar also did an excellent job in bringing this history alive.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wouter, our guide was very diplomatic at all times. He made you think with his questions and multiple perspectives of the players, leaders, and common folks who lived in and around Berlin in different periods in history. like a great teacher, he also kept an eye out for wanderers who would leave the pack or go astray. Join him for lunch at the bakery, the prices are reasonable and the food is tasty. 5 stars for Wouter. Wear comfortable shoes as 4 hours on cobble stones and granite is hard on the feet and shins.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Mike was very knowledgeable and best guide we ever had. The pace was good and Mike gave us a lot of background and historical information that made the event well worthwhile.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best 4 hours spend to find out more about the history of Berlin! Exciting and fun! Totally recommend it! :

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful trip. very good guide, thanks Jorge!!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Darren was very knowledgable and delivered the information in an engaging way.

The Irish accent from than broken English made it easier for us to pick up on all the information

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I travelled from Hanover to join this walking tour, met up with the group and tour guide Ysanne at Hackesher Market in Berlin on a beautiful warm sunny day for our 4 1/2 hour walking tour.
Ysanne was from the UK and had been living in Berlin for a number of years, she was very informative and passionate with all her information she gave us and loved all the history of Berlin. How fortunate were we to have someone with so much knowledge. I really wished I could have had a few days in this amazing city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kathryn was our guide this week, and she was fantastic. Lots of energy, very friendly and lots of knowledge to share. It was very clear that she was passionate about her job and the history of Berlin. I did the tour on my first day in the city - a great way to get oriented and figure out what you want to go back to see more of. Highly recommend the tour and especially Kathryn!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

kathilyn was amazing. she was informative, enthusiastic, and very helpful. Thank you for everything :

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The 4 hour walking tour around the east side was guided by Michael who was the most knowledgeable guide we have ever had experience of. His slightly self deprecating style kept the atmosphere light and he took all questions with relish showing an impressive control of his subject. This is a first class starting point for any Berlin trip.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Barnaby, was amazing. A wealth of historical knowledge and a great sense of humor, too. For a day trip to Berlin, this is definitely THE way to go. My advice to other Baltic cruisers who might be stopping in nearby ports of call: 1 book your tour with Viator NOT through the cruiseline, 2 request Barnaby as your guide, 3 take the train to Berlin, and 4 enjoy the whirlwind tour! Well done, Viator!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best Way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jess was really knowledgeable and great fun. I have never learned so much!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very insightful and informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message