• USD ($)
  • English

Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to six million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance between the Brandenburg Gate and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour Director was very knowledgeable and understanding with the Viator mess-up with the scheduling of my wife an my back to back tours, As I said, she was remarkably informed and offered very sound, logical answers to the issues associated with the internationally grossed out view of Germany and how it has tried to accept the guilt but ask for forgiveness. OUR TOUR GUIDE IS A WINNER!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Barnaby was extremely knowledgeable and was very passionate about everything. The 4 hrs flew by. We saw everything we wanted to in one day so we could take it easy for the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Victor S
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was passionate in introducing the city to us although he's an American! ( I think his name is Forrest). Love how he presented the different sights and details of the places we saw and make sure we did not miss anything. It was important to us to understand the history culminated in the devastation of events that have happened. Enjoyed the tour and will highly recommend it!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Rick was really knowledgeable and was very interactive. What i found amazing about Rick was he was encouraging the tour attendees to ask questions about the history.

The only drawback is if you planning to take the trip with kids it would be tiresome. ~4.5hrs of walking would be hectic for the kids

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth every Euro! This tour was booked for 4 hours but our guide Nigel was happy to continue and go into even more depth at no extra cost so the overall length was around 6 hours. By the end of the tour there wasn't much about the former East Berlin we did know. The group was 23 and would suggest a limited of around 15 a better number. This tour has prompted us to take a similar tour of London our home capital.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide Alex gave us a very comprehensive tour ,well paced with lots of tips on what to do in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide Finn was very knowledgeable, interesting walk, lots to see and learn the German history .
Thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

tour was excellent - we have the best guide - Mike T - i would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting walk. Lots of historical background from over the centuries. Very knowledgeable guide who has lived in Berlin for many years and clearly loves the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour! Our guide was a native-English speaking American who was incredibly knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable through his use of humor and dramatic effect. Highlight of our trip to Berlin and not to be missed!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and myself had great tours with Jim on the Berlin City tour and Kevin on the Sachsenhausan Memorial tour we could not have wished for better tour guides , They both have the gift for making things interesting but never boring and were ready to answer any questions on this thought provoking City and its history.. We have recommended Viator to anyone visiting a City where this brilliant company trades.Thanks Jim, Kevin and Viator

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding walking tour.
Outstanding tour guide (Rick from Pittsburg USA) amazing knowledge of European history.
A must for first timers to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Jemma was very knowledgeable and answered all other non tour related questions very well giving us an insight into German living today.
Thank you
Lesley

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour is great, our guide Jonny had so much knowledge of Berlin - it's history, past and current. I highly recommend this tour, it's amazing and a great way to see the city. Be careful when signing up through Viator though - it has two locations, one in West Berlin and one in East. Without knowing anything about the city we went to the West Berlin location, only then to have to meet the other half of the group in East Berlin which took another hour by the time we had gotten to the meeting location then had to take the train to the 2nd location. Viator should only have people meet at the East Berlin location. A complete waste to sign up for the West Berlin location. If you sign up for this tour do not go to the West Berlin location - just go straight to the East Berlin meeting spot. It is not clear on their website about this. Otherwise it's a fabulous walking tour through Berlin. We hit so many sights. Make sure you were good walking shoes because this is a true walking tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a most interesting tour led by the wonderful Barnaby. Knowledgeable, witty, enthusiastic and always willing to answer our questions he gave us a fantastic insight into the divide that was the Berlin wall, the politics behind it and the way it affected the lives of those who lived through this interesting piece of history. Don't hesitate to join this tour, Barnaby will ensure you have a fabulous time.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message