Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Tiergarten Park

Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Lucy was fantastic! So much enthusiasm, passion and knowledge! She really loves what she does and this shone threw, she made our bike tour of Berlin special and informative so we understood all the history clearly.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow what a great way to see Berlin. Very informative. Wonderful.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Giles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Top rating. Detailed review already submitted

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

On a bright spring day this was a fantastic way to see the city, and good value, joining up all its many parts as we cycled from East to West. Alex, our guide, was excellent very knowledgeable, passionate and an engaging communicator.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see the city joining up its many parts as we cycled from East to West - great value too! Our guide, Alex, was passionate, highly knowledgeable and a great communicator.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the tour - as always, a fun way of getting to find out about a city before exploring it in depth. And thanks to Jonathan for organising the beautiful weather!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Dolores G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly would recommend this cycling tour. It was the best way for us to start our long weekend in Berlin.
It gave us the information we needed to be able to make informed choices about what else we wanted to see and visit in Berlin.
Our guide from Wisconsin was AMAZING. I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job. His knowledge astounded us, he was patient and funny.
A MUST DO.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I cannot think of a better way to see Berlin! Our tour guide was excellent, the bikes were well maintained, and the route was well planned. This is what I consider to be a must do tour. You will not regret it.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very good

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Patrick, the guide who led my Tour, was fabulous! Tour was a terrific interactive introduction to the city of Berlin. Even though I was totally jet lagged having just arrived in the city that morning!, I found the tour really helped to orient me to the city and give me a vivid sense of what I should try to see more of or learn more about during my visit. Great tour -- highly recommended!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent, informative and fun. Do it!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic, good quality guides

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Stéphane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting tour and well organized.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Lucy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My friend and I took the bike tour with Tom, and had a wonderful couple of hours exploring the city. The tour was well paced, with plenty of stops around the well known sights, including the Brandenburg Tor, the Reichstag, and the Memorial for the murdered Jews of Europe. Tom was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and had plenty of interesting facts, and was also personable and friendly, trying to get to know each person of the tour which made it really special. We also stopped at a beer garden for lunch, where the food was delicious and the portions generous. I'd definitely take this tour again, although maybe in the summer months when it isn't quite as chilly!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!
Go with Andrew He knows all about the history of Berlin and tells it in a captivating manner.
Andrew you should become a history teacher.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

ROB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was fun. We saw a lot of Berlin and got some exercise. Not too physical, but we saw a lot. Berlin is very bike friendly for the most part. Good overview of the city in a short time. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great bike tour! Randal was a fantastic tour guide around the city. We also loved the lunch. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day out and about. Very knowledgeable tour guides. Would certainly recommend it. Lunch was great too!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Henrik N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I can really reommend this tour! Very good guide, perhaps a detour to a non-toursistic but geniune Berlin site would have improved the experience.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Trevor B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The amount of attractions we could cover thanks to the electric bikes. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

Bianca Fernandez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really exceeded my expectations, the tour guide was very knowledgeable but at the same time made this experience enjoyable. You get to see so many landmarks and learn so much about the city. really loved it!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

adelinechan8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was great, it covered a lot of different areas in Berlin. This is a great way to see the city!
I would definitely recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Alisha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had Marc on our tour and he was really informed and knowledgeable about the Berlin area. We went to a beer garden for lunch which had amazing food and a lot of healthy options to choose from as well. Was more like an alternative style café rather than a beer garden. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saw the sights in an active setting, history lesson and lunch on the river - great way to see Berlin

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message