Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best Way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bike tour is a must! Superb. Myself and my 15 yr old son took this tour with the bike tour company in Berlin taking us to all the major sites in Berlin including parks and places I didn't know existed. We got to see another side to the city. Our tour guide Andrew was excellent, he had amazing knowledge of the city and its history. We cycled for about 5 hours and stopped for lunch at a fabulous beer garden. Berlin is flat so we found the cycling fine, though you probably need to be quite fit. We got to meet others on the tour from all over the world. Everyone was made feel welcome. The highlight of our stay in Berlin!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fantastic tour. Got to see a large array of top iconic spots throughout the city and stopped for a great lunch at a beer garden. Kylah was a great a great guide who was informative and passionate.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The local tour company's bike tour was an excellent way to see all important tourist places in Berlin. My guide Simon was very nice in explaining the history behind each place and sharing interesting tidbits. Seeing Berlin on a bike seems perhaps the best way to tour the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!!!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour. Our Guide was excellent. Very interesting and informative. I would highly recommend these Bike Tours

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marc was alot of fun. Great knowledge of Berlin. Took us to an amazing Beer Garden in the Tier Garten. Amazing scenery through Tier Garden. Fat Tyre Bike Tours are always brilliant. Bike ride is the best way to see a city, after walking

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable guides, and a pleasant stop at a popular biergarten make this an ideal way to spend an afternoon. I would definitely check them out.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour. The guide Tom was very informative friendly and it made for a fun way to see all the main sights of Berlin. Berlin is flat so it was not physically difficult. We cycled through beautiful parts of Berlin. I would recommend the tour as a great way to see Berlin initially and then you can go back to see places in more detail.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour guide Keron. Lots of fun and great way to see this city!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrew was passionate, knowledgeable, intelligent, fun guy. He made our experience wonderful. Thank you!!!! Highly recommend this tour with him.
We will be back to Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. If you like biking, you have to take this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and a great way to get a perspective on Berlin. The guide Andrew was really excellent.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Great way to quickly see the best spots of the city and meet people as well. Jule was a great guide.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and even the wet weather could not dampen the mood of the 18 strong group. Our guide, Timothy, was excellent.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic bike tour around Berlin. It went longer than advertised, but we didn't mind. Tour guide was very well informed. It was amazing to see how much Berlin has changed since our last visit. Highly recommended doing this tour early in your visit so you can decide what to go back to and spend more time seeing.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Randall the Aussie guide was absolutely amazing and hilarious! Well worth the money and the time.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very good and we did an extensive tour of the interesting parts of Berlin. The tour was well structured. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and the guide was good. Roads were a bit too busy at times. Lots of bike tours and others.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

C S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun and relaxed way to see Berlin and be a part of it all with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Neal was our Tour Guide. He was EXCELLENT! So knowledgeable about history, I was very impressed. His guiding us through the streets was always safe and kept his eye on us. It was about 5 1/2 hour tour with a stop for a great lunch,
had the leberkase bbq w/ roll. It was an Electric Bike that was super fun to drive and easy to maneuver. I am 60 years old and it was quite do able for me! Tip these guys they earn it!
Highly recommend this company, very friendly and helpful. Yes, I wore a helmut which they supply.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, and Craig was a wonderful guide! This tour is ideal if you have a limited time in Berlin and want to maximize what you can see in a day or is a great introduction to the city. Getting to ride at the Tempelhof airport alone was worth upgrading to the longer e-bike tour.

I very much enjoyed my day and would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you to the bike tours company for a great day! :

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, great tour guide! Loved it-great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant , very informative and witty tour hosted by Deric

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite pouring rain almost the whole time, this was a great day. We just bought the cheap and cheerful clear plastic ponchos from the bike company and off we all went. Our guide, Andy, was superb, knew so much history (not just German history) and was good fun. We had about 15 people on the ride from all parts of the world and we all got to know each other really well. Our stop at a beer garden for lunch was very welcome and we managed to warm up over beers and hot chocoate. It's not at all strenuous as Berlin is so flat and very bike friendly. Overall, a great way to spend the day at the same time learning a lot of history and interesting facts. My daughter is studying german history and she would definitely recommend it too.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message