Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Tiergarten Park

Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 402 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Lucy was fantastic! So much enthusiasm, passion and knowledge! She really loves what she does and this shone threw, she made our bike tour of Berlin special and informative so we understood all the history clearly.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice and very good guide! Berlin by bike is the best thing to do.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Joe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. Our Guide Dave was exceptional. We were lucky enough to get great weather which made it even more amazing. Dave is very knowledgably with the history and made riding the bikes seem very easy.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Dermot M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get your bearings and good over view of the main sites in the city. Manuel was our guide and did a good job with a mix of knowledge and wit.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The BEST way to get around Berlin! Our guide Hannah was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly. Was one of our favourite parts of our whole trip, will always remember cycling around Berlin just like the locals! :-

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

B.PH.D. d

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great to learn where you can find what in Berlin, getting some information about it so you can decide if it is worth to go back another day.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Toril B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Simon was our entusiastic guide. He was well informed and able to answer most Questions. The tous was interesting and I felt that I learned a lot. I'd defenitly do another similar tour again.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow what a great way to see Berlin. Very informative. Wonderful.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Giles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Top rating. Detailed review already submitted

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

On a bright spring day this was a fantastic way to see the city, and good value, joining up all its many parts as we cycled from East to West. Alex, our guide, was excellent very knowledgeable, passionate and an engaging communicator.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see the city joining up its many parts as we cycled from East to West - great value too! Our guide, Alex, was passionate, highly knowledgeable and a great communicator.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the tour - as always, a fun way of getting to find out about a city before exploring it in depth. And thanks to Jonathan for organising the beautiful weather!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Dolores G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly would recommend this cycling tour. It was the best way for us to start our long weekend in Berlin.
It gave us the information we needed to be able to make informed choices about what else we wanted to see and visit in Berlin.
Our guide from Wisconsin was AMAZING. I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job. His knowledge astounded us, he was patient and funny.
A MUST DO.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I cannot think of a better way to see Berlin! Our tour guide was excellent, the bikes were well maintained, and the route was well planned. This is what I consider to be a must do tour. You will not regret it.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Adrian L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very good

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Patrick, the guide who led my Tour, was fabulous! Tour was a terrific interactive introduction to the city of Berlin. Even though I was totally jet lagged having just arrived in the city that morning!, I found the tour really helped to orient me to the city and give me a vivid sense of what I should try to see more of or learn more about during my visit. Great tour -- highly recommended!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent, informative and fun. Do it!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic, good quality guides

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Stéphane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting tour and well organized.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Lucy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My friend and I took the bike tour with Tom, and had a wonderful couple of hours exploring the city. The tour was well paced, with plenty of stops around the well known sights, including the Brandenburg Tor, the Reichstag, and the Memorial for the murdered Jews of Europe. Tom was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and had plenty of interesting facts, and was also personable and friendly, trying to get to know each person of the tour which made it really special. We also stopped at a beer garden for lunch, where the food was delicious and the portions generous. I'd definitely take this tour again, although maybe in the summer months when it isn't quite as chilly!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!
Go with Andrew He knows all about the history of Berlin and tells it in a captivating manner.
Andrew you should become a history teacher.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

ROB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was fun. We saw a lot of Berlin and got some exercise. Not too physical, but we saw a lot. Berlin is very bike friendly for the most part. Good overview of the city in a short time. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great bike tour! Randal was a fantastic tour guide around the city. We also loved the lunch. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day out and about. Very knowledgeable tour guides. Would certainly recommend it. Lunch was great too!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message