Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 906 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kevin was awesome. Berlin is an amazing city. We are so happy we did this tour

Doing what: East Berlin and Cold War Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Biking Berlin with an experienced, attentive and witty guide is a perfect way to become acquainted with many historic sights as well as the layout of the city. The terrain is very flat, and the bike lanes and city park lanes that are used make it a comfortable, nonintimidating tour. Our guide Freddy was lots of fun, and willing to answer all questions. We never felt rushed. FYI: This general city tour did include a lunch stop at a "Beergarden" type restaurant, for which guests need cash.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went on this bike tour with a friend and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Our guide was very informative and interesting and we got to see what we wanted and expected.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see a city with so many sites

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect way to kick off our Berlin trip. Andrew was fantastic!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bike tour was the highlight of the holiday had a great tour guide called Andy who was very keen and able to relay the history of Berlin to our party.Great fun highly recommend a bike tour around any of the cities.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Due to being able to use the pass over two days we were able to obtain both an overview first and then, as a result, a more detailed view of places that we wished to visit afterwards for no extra cost.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Having purchased tickets in advance for this bus tour (48 hours inclusive), we wasted about 1 1/2 hours trying to determine WHICH company our voucher was for, and then finding a stop where we could exchange the voucher for actual tickets. (There are at least 2 other similar companies.) Passengers are not picked up reliably at all stops, such as the TV Tower. Once on, the first day's ride went as expected. However, it was obvious why the buses do not always come as frequently as advertised - drivers choosing to take a cigarette brake being one possibility, along with route diversions. Our last use was on an extremely crowded bus, where the lower level was only ventilated by one window that tipped in about 6" from the top. The temp. was in the high 70's outside. The first 4 seats had no way to access the recorded information, and thanks to the driver putting up a solid surface behind his seat, there was also no front view for the first seat behind him. Allowing a passenger to stand and chat with him also blocked the view for front seat passengers on the other side. After telling that driver we would like to get off at stop #2, I suddenly realized we were already past that stop and back again at #3,our starting point. I indicated I was disappointed he never told us when we reached stop #2, and he angrily and defensively rattled off a stream of German at me. I had the distinct impression he did not feel the least bit of responsibility for helping tourists.
Finally, it would be a definite improvement in this type of service if the routes run in BOTH directions! I realize they don't anywhere, but this can result in a great deal of wasted time or necessitate purchasing additional means of transport.
The "Skip the Line Entry" to the tower was VERY helpful, however! We would have been still waiting in one of 3 lines when we were all done by using this feature. Be sure, however, to go to the cashier for regular purchases to the left of the door, NOT the regular line.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Officials at the Park Inn were no help. Guides were rude. It was difficult to determine which bus was our tour, they all say hop on hop off, or city tour. The actual tour was very good although due to road closure it went out of the way and had a long period of nothing really to see. it appeared to be behind schedule and spent a lot of the time parked, loading and unloading. The boat tour was the best. The bus was clean and all the important locations were shown. The price was high for the value of the tour. It was worth it but we were disappointed with the quality and value of the tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Enjoyed the hop on hop off tour and the TV tower. Was very confusing though as to were to collect our tickets from.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Confusion at the ticket office when redeeming Viator voucher. Wrong ticket type issused that prevented us using half of the tour route. Waste of time and money!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Really disappointed.I booked this tour on the basis of the bus route map you show online which I printed out and took with me.Started the tour at Brandenburg Gate and your rep said that route was not correct-if as I wished to do we wanted to see East side Gallery we would each have to pay an extra 15 euros for the purple line tour-we had only booked the yellow line.The rep looked at my printed map but just dismissed it saying he didn't agree with all this paperwork and couldn't understand it.I feel you have misrepresented the situation and I didn't buy what I had intended.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic and enjoyable tour.. Best way to see the area. Thanks Freddie.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and matti the tour guide was so knowledgeable I would go on this again... U also have a brief break in the middle to get some lunch:)

Doing what: East Berlin and Cold War Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message