Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun and relaxed way to see Berlin and be a part of it all with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Neal was our Tour Guide. He was EXCELLENT! So knowledgeable about history, I was very impressed. His guiding us through the streets was always safe and kept his eye on us. It was about 5 1/2 hour tour with a stop for a great lunch,
had the leberkase bbq w/ roll. It was an Electric Bike that was super fun to drive and easy to maneuver. I am 60 years old and it was quite do able for me! Tip these guys they earn it!
Highly recommend this company, very friendly and helpful. Yes, I wore a helmut which they supply.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, and Craig was a wonderful guide! This tour is ideal if you have a limited time in Berlin and want to maximize what you can see in a day or is a great introduction to the city. Getting to ride at the Tempelhof airport alone was worth upgrading to the longer e-bike tour.

I very much enjoyed my day and would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you to the bike tours company for a great day! :

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, great tour guide! Loved it-great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant , very informative and witty tour hosted by Deric

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite pouring rain almost the whole time, this was a great day. We just bought the cheap and cheerful clear plastic ponchos from the bike company and off we all went. Our guide, Andy, was superb, knew so much history (not just German history) and was good fun. We had about 15 people on the ride from all parts of the world and we all got to know each other really well. Our stop at a beer garden for lunch was very welcome and we managed to warm up over beers and hot chocoate. It's not at all strenuous as Berlin is so flat and very bike friendly. Overall, a great way to spend the day at the same time learning a lot of history and interesting facts. My daughter is studying german history and she would definitely recommend it too.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Best tour we've done in years.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent, best value tour in Berlin. !

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous, one of the highlights of Berlin. Sophie was excellent, very knowledgable and a great sense of humour. Thank you

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is amazing.
The guide provided the story of the WWII very understandable.

Lovely tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to see Berlin. Our tour guide was Andrew and he was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable and very funny. We would highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip and the highlight of our week-long stay in Germany. Our guide, an itinerant artistic Irishman named Kieron, was outstanding and brought the city to life. Bravo - I highly recomment this tour to everyone - no hills, comfortable saddles and great views of the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and the guide Kate was knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kiki_Jane
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Such a great tour and you get to see so much to the city!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Neil was very knowledgeable and interesting, and the bikes were generally well maintained. There was more biking on the road than I expected, but overall it was a good tour.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely marvellous.Full of necessary information , well explained and when needed humour. Great Would say a must for those who can.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Andrew made the trip so fun. Lots of sights and information. He was so knowledgeable and interesting! Loved the trip. He also recommended biking in Potsdam which was also beautiful and fun!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent time. Lots of fun. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Andrew was great! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! This tour was professional, informative and fun. We had a 3 year and he loved the bike tour. There was 100 people doing this tour and I was worried at first it would be caos. The tours were sorted into groups and we only saw one other group once. This tour was a highlight of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Berlin bike tour in early Sept 2014 was fabulous. Though the group was large, Neil kept the group together well at all times. Some bike education was provided at the start which was useful indeed. The bikes were great and felt very stable with the wider tyres. Neil was extremely knowledgeable and kept it fun with lots of jokes and humour. Neil was very enthusiastic and passionate and we felt he gave us his very best. After the trip concluded he happily spent further time with us outlining a route we could take on another day of cycling independently.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Biking Berlin with an experienced, attentive and witty guide is a perfect way to become acquainted with many historic sights as well as the layout of the city. The terrain is very flat, and the bike lanes and city park lanes that are used make it a comfortable, nonintimidating tour. Our guide Freddy was lots of fun, and willing to answer all questions. We never felt rushed. FYI: This general city tour did include a lunch stop at a "Beergarden" type restaurant, for which guests need cash.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message