Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 943 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely marvellous.Full of necessary information , well explained and when needed humour. Great Would say a must for those who can.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Andrew made the trip so fun. Lots of sights and information. He was so knowledgeable and interesting! Loved the trip. He also recommended biking in Potsdam which was also beautiful and fun!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Extremely disappointed that we paid $38.00 U.S. for cab fare to what they consider an office to pick up
our tickets only to find out that we could have picked them up at a stop very close to our hotel. However, the instructions on our confirmation indicated we had to go to a particular place to submit our voucher. That was not the case and a huge waste of money. Passes, however, were very convenient.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 2 day hop on hop off with the the 1 hour cruise was great! Berlin has many great spots and the hop on hop off bus every 10 minutes doesn't make you have to wait very long.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour. We had the boat tour also. It was worth the money. Finding the boat was difficult though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

really good, definitely worth doing. It got a bit chilly on the top deck but I should have anticipated that and brought warmer clothes. I recommend the tour to all first time visitors to Berlin

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The route seemed to cover the interesting parts of the city and the number of stops and the commentary were adequate.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money. I always jump on one of these on day one of my visits and as with all these types of tours it takes you to the popular tourist hot spots but also helps you to get your bearings of the (much bigger than you think) city with clear commentary in multiple languages. I sat through one whole loop of the roughly 2.5 hour tour then hopped off to start exploring. I had a 48 hour ticket so the following day I used it again to get around and after day two I felt far more confident using the fantastic public transport to carry on my exploration of this amazing city!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A very good way to get your bearings in Berlin. We weren't aware that there was a second route that could have taken us to a few other interesting places. It was very convenient for us as the route passed very near to our hotel.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good value for money, good way to get your bearings and move around the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

There was a problem on this tour that was partially created by the instructions provided by Viator.

We signed up for the "no line" visit to the TV tower. The instructions said meet the representative with your voucher at the location in front of the Forum Hotel. There is NO Forum Hotel. After the fact and doing some research we found that this was a name for Park Inn several years ago. We asked several Berlin residents who could not identify the Forum Hotel and as a result we missed out tour of the TV Tower. This was not our fault. We were there in plenty of time but could not find anyone who knew where the Forum Hotel was.

We did find someone to accept the Hop On/Off voucher.

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We spent a good time of the day at the German Museum which is extremely worthwhile. The tour obviously does a swing that takes you to the highlights cheaply rather than trying to do it with the underground or with the taxis. That was the plus. The minus was that the audio was hit and miss. Some worked, some did not so you had to move around to find a seat where the audio worked.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was okay, but probably not the best value for money, considering the effort to go to the office to collect the tickets and the fact that some of the two-day ticket time was inevitably eaten into by other activities. Would have been better to buy a one-day tour on the spot when ready to go.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message