Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Friendly guide with good local knowledge. A pleasant way to spend a morning or afternoon. Berlin is extremely flat so no real reason for anyone who can ride not to take advantage of being able to cover a lot of ground easily.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I LOVED this tour. Our tour guide was named Harry and he was from England. He was very charming and funny and knew a lot about Berlin. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. Very worth the money. This was our favorite tour we took in Europe.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a highlight of our trip. The guide was very knowledgable and made the trip fun.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see Berlin with a very good guide.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you do anything in Berlin, do this. Fantastic way to see the city with an entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with Neil. Very small group and he was amazingly informative and impartial in his delivery. We went to the sites I had anticipated seeing as a first time visitor to Berlin. We were then able to move about the city over the next few days with confidence, visiting various places he recommended and others we asked about. Great tour, and nice place for lunch.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was outstanding, the guide Neil interested and very knowledgeable. We were a very small group and he took us to all of the places we as first time visitors to Berlin wanted to see. He then advised us on what and where to go for the rest of our time, including some out the way places for meals. It was great to get to places that the locals use for markets and meals. He was generous with his time and advice. The lunch venue at the Tiergarten was good although a little cool. The bikes were relatively new and worked really well. I highly recommend this as a great way to see a lot of Berlin in a short time.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

With out a doubt a 5 star tour with a knowledgeable guide - Neil who was very personable with a wealth of information of Berlin which he made easy and enjoyable to understand. For a first time visitor would recommend the tour to get your appreciation of the city and what it has to offer

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was so much fun riding around the city! The tour guide was super nice and informative. I unfortunately forgot her name but I believe she was from Sweden. She spoke perfect English. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thanks Kevin, for the perfectly wonderful introduction to Berlin! We loved our bike tour, and we learned so much about the city that it truly enhanced the rest of our visit.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the first time I have ever booked a guided tour and it was by far the best decision of my trip! It was a lovely social day out and it was packed with bits of information that I don't think I would have discovered from a book or just reading placards. The bikes were really comfortable, our guide was very knowledgable and I feel like I really got a great intro to the amazing city of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family wife and 3 kids, ages 15, 13 and 10 and I took this fabulous bike tour during our recent visit to Berlin. The bike tour was fantastic. Berlin is a very biker friendly city. The staff at the local tour company was great, and our tour guide, Merren from Australia, did a great job providing information on the sites we visited. Would definitely recommend!!!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a fantastic day out, and so informative. I had my 8 year old daughter with me and it was also great for her. Harry was a fabulous fabulous leader. He taught us so much as we went from site to site and really knew what he was talking about but also had a great sense of humor and was careful to keep us together and safe. We will not only use the local tour company again we have also told several of our friends to go on their tours as well. Thank you Harry for a great day

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide Maren was very friendly and knowledgeable. She made the day a lot of fun. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the tour was great! easy bikes and nice flat roads!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best Way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Super way to see many of the key sites in Berlin and orientate yourself with the city.
Dinner stop was fabulous Schnitzel!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great bike tour! We went last Friday and it was really nice. Our guide Cairn was superb. He was very knowledgable and told us LOTS of information. He went by many attractions and explained them all very well. We went to a great place for lunch! I would totally recommend and definitely do another tour with this company.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bike tour is a must! Superb. Myself and my 15 yr old son took this tour with the bike tour company in Berlin taking us to all the major sites in Berlin including parks and places I didn't know existed. We got to see another side to the city. Our tour guide Andrew was excellent, he had amazing knowledge of the city and its history. We cycled for about 5 hours and stopped for lunch at a fabulous beer garden. Berlin is flat so we found the cycling fine, though you probably need to be quite fit. We got to meet others on the tour from all over the world. Everyone was made feel welcome. The highlight of our stay in Berlin!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fantastic tour. Got to see a large array of top iconic spots throughout the city and stopped for a great lunch at a beer garden. Kylah was a great a great guide who was informative and passionate.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to see the city. Bikes are safe and easy to drive.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great thing to do on the first day!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The local tour company's bike tour was an excellent way to see all important tourist places in Berlin. My guide Simon was very nice in explaining the history behind each place and sharing interesting tidbits. Seeing Berlin on a bike seems perhaps the best way to tour the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour made our trip. It was hosted by the local bike tours and we booked another one to Potsdam for the following day. This company is great! It made our trip to Berlin exciting since otherwise as tourists, knowing no locals we would have otherwise walked aimlessly through the city. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice. He explained everything we saw and answered all our questions. The place they took us for lunch was beautiful and the food was gourmet even though it was inside Tiergarten Park. Imagine a park with a super nice outdoor restaurant. Our tables were previously reserved by the company and we got to meet new and interesting people from all over the world. 4 hour tours are the best way to get to know and understand idiosyncrasies of a city. Both tours were given by American English speaking people, some raised in the USA but native Germans and other expats. The rest of the tour guides were from other countries but everything was in English. I highly recommend you book more than one tour on your trip to Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Classy bike ride/tour led by a great guide Tom who knew the history of Berlin and embellished it with anecdotes and background .
Recommended for anyone seeking broad coverage of sites and buildings in a day.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message