Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best Way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Super way to see many of the key sites in Berlin and orientate yourself with the city.
Dinner stop was fabulous Schnitzel!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great bike tour! We went last Friday and it was really nice. Our guide Cairn was superb. He was very knowledgable and told us LOTS of information. He went by many attractions and explained them all very well. We went to a great place for lunch! I would totally recommend and definitely do another tour with this company.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bike tour is a must! Superb. Myself and my 15 yr old son took this tour with the bike tour company in Berlin taking us to all the major sites in Berlin including parks and places I didn't know existed. We got to see another side to the city. Our tour guide Andrew was excellent, he had amazing knowledge of the city and its history. We cycled for about 5 hours and stopped for lunch at a fabulous beer garden. Berlin is flat so we found the cycling fine, though you probably need to be quite fit. We got to meet others on the tour from all over the world. Everyone was made feel welcome. The highlight of our stay in Berlin!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fantastic tour. Got to see a large array of top iconic spots throughout the city and stopped for a great lunch at a beer garden. Kylah was a great a great guide who was informative and passionate.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to see the city. Bikes are safe and easy to drive.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great thing to do on the first day!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The local tour company's bike tour was an excellent way to see all important tourist places in Berlin. My guide Simon was very nice in explaining the history behind each place and sharing interesting tidbits. Seeing Berlin on a bike seems perhaps the best way to tour the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour made our trip. It was hosted by the local bike tours and we booked another one to Potsdam for the following day. This company is great! It made our trip to Berlin exciting since otherwise as tourists, knowing no locals we would have otherwise walked aimlessly through the city. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice. He explained everything we saw and answered all our questions. The place they took us for lunch was beautiful and the food was gourmet even though it was inside Tiergarten Park. Imagine a park with a super nice outdoor restaurant. Our tables were previously reserved by the company and we got to meet new and interesting people from all over the world. 4 hour tours are the best way to get to know and understand idiosyncrasies of a city. Both tours were given by American English speaking people, some raised in the USA but native Germans and other expats. The rest of the tour guides were from other countries but everything was in English. I highly recommend you book more than one tour on your trip to Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Classy bike ride/tour led by a great guide Tom who knew the history of Berlin and embellished it with anecdotes and background .
Recommended for anyone seeking broad coverage of sites and buildings in a day.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. So much fun and we learnt so much of Berlin's crazy history. Kieron was a brilliant guide. Lovely bloke and his knowledge was incredible. Lunch at the bier garten was awesome! We only had 10 people in the tour which was excellent too.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful way to spend the day exercising and learning the history of a fascinating city, especially with a family of 5.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour! I got to see so much of the city and learned a bunch as well. This is a great way to see a lot of the sights for a good price!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!!!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour. Our Guide was excellent. Very interesting and informative. I would highly recommend these Bike Tours

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marc was alot of fun. Great knowledge of Berlin. Took us to an amazing Beer Garden in the Tier Garten. Amazing scenery through Tier Garden. Fat Tyre Bike Tours are always brilliant. Bike ride is the best way to see a city, after walking

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable guides, and a pleasant stop at a popular biergarten make this an ideal way to spend an afternoon. I would definitely check them out.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour. The guide Tom was very informative friendly and it made for a fun way to see all the main sights of Berlin. Berlin is flat so it was not physically difficult. We cycled through beautiful parts of Berlin. I would recommend the tour as a great way to see Berlin initially and then you can go back to see places in more detail.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour guide Keron. Lots of fun and great way to see this city!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrew was passionate, knowledgeable, intelligent, fun guy. He made our experience wonderful. Thank you!!!! Highly recommend this tour with him.
We will be back to Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. If you like biking, you have to take this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and a great way to get a perspective on Berlin. The guide Andrew was really excellent.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Great way to quickly see the best spots of the city and meet people as well. Jule was a great guide.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and even the wet weather could not dampen the mood of the 18 strong group. Our guide, Timothy, was excellent.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message