Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic and enjoyable tour.. Best way to see the area. Thanks Freddie.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this tour 10 stars if I could. Our guide Neil was fantastic! It is an absolute must to do in Berlin! We enjoyed our other guests along the ride and it was worth the money.!!!

Ride with Fat Bike Tours in Berlin!

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learnt a lot by Berlin and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights without the exhausting walking (like some of the other tours we participated in). Our tour guide,William, was the best! I highly recommend this tour.

Tip: Be sure to bring money for the Beer Garden where the tour stops for lunch!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took my 3 teenage kids on this trip and everyone had a great time. Alex with a great tour guide with fun stories, but also historical facts. This was a great way to start our time in Berlin so that we could easily decide where we wanted to spend more time. The kids loved it so much that we did a bike food tour the following evening which was also terrific. There is a discount available when you do two tours

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had such a fun day, with Freddie our bike leader! We only had one day in Berlin so we were so pleased that we saw as much as we did in such a fun and informative way! Definitely recommend

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Berlin is a large city geographically so this gives one a layout of the city and then you can decide what places to go back to.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Berlin Hop-on Hop-off double decker bus ride and the one-hour river cruise were enjouable. We took them in June, 2014.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the city. The audio commentary was not always as detailed as I was expecting, but nonetheless a good service, and certainly worthwhile.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but it was a little confusing. First, the map that they provide you shows the bus route and the various stops, but it does not indicate the landmarks and attractions at the stops. Also, the recorded audio guide announces the next stop, but it does not announce, when the bus actually arrives at that stop. When you are setting on the top deck of the bus, it is hard to tell when the bus is stopping because of traffic versus when it has arrived at a bus stop.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We observed that many tour busses around us were much more comfortable. They obviously had air conditioning (which ours did not). In fact we couldn't even open the window next to us. Even though our ticket included a second day, neither of us wanted to take another trip because of the discomfort
The audio was excellent on the other hand, and the speech was very clear. We did get a very good overview of the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Enjoyed. Never did see the Berlin Wall or holocaust memorial would recommend

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message