Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant , very informative and witty tour hosted by Deric

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite pouring rain almost the whole time, this was a great day. We just bought the cheap and cheerful clear plastic ponchos from the bike company and off we all went. Our guide, Andy, was superb, knew so much history (not just German history) and was good fun. We had about 15 people on the ride from all parts of the world and we all got to know each other really well. Our stop at a beer garden for lunch was very welcome and we managed to warm up over beers and hot chocoate. It's not at all strenuous as Berlin is so flat and very bike friendly. Overall, a great way to spend the day at the same time learning a lot of history and interesting facts. My daughter is studying german history and she would definitely recommend it too.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Best tour we've done in years.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent, best value tour in Berlin. !

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the bus tour which we used for 2 days . Difficult to know which bus it was initially as there are quite a few . Don't expect to get anywhere very quickly though as the traffic in Berlin is very busy , particularly in the area where the roadworks are for the metro .
We also had early entry to the TVS tower which is between 9 and 11 , however the first bus at this time of year is 10.00 am and did not get us to the tower until after 11.00 , so on day 2 we decided to take a taxi , added to the expense but at least we got there on time . The views from the tower are great and well worth the visit .

Doing what: Berlin Supersaver: Hop-on Hop-off City Tour and Skip the Line Entry to TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous, one of the highlights of Berlin. Sophie was excellent, very knowledgable and a great sense of humour. Thank you

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is amazing.
The guide provided the story of the WWII very understandable.

Lovely tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to see Berlin. Our tour guide was Andrew and he was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable and very funny. We would highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip and the highlight of our week-long stay in Germany. Our guide, an itinerant artistic Irishman named Kieron, was outstanding and brought the city to life. Bravo - I highly recomment this tour to everyone - no hills, comfortable saddles and great views of the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and the guide Kate was knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kiki_Jane
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Such a great tour and you get to see so much to the city!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Neil was very knowledgeable and interesting, and the bikes were generally well maintained. There was more biking on the road than I expected, but overall it was a good tour.

Doing what: Berlin Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message