Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very insightful and informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. My wife and I enjoyed the the two days tour and visited many wonderful places.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Bus tour in Berlin was excellent. We bought the 2 days tour plus the river tour and the entire trip was amazing. We stay in the bus for the entire loop around Berlin, around 2 hours, and then got off in every single stop. Awesome tour and the price was right.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jess was really knowledgeable and great fun. I have never learned so much!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You can't beat the convenience of seeing so many sights and getting off when you want and returning when you want. A great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

kathilyn was amazing. she was informative, enthusiastic, and very helpful. Thank you for everything :

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun! Great tour guides! The Segways take a little time to get used to but everyone caught on with no issues!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kathryn was our guide this week, and she was fantastic. Lots of energy, very friendly and lots of knowledge to share. It was very clear that she was passionate about her job and the history of Berlin. I did the tour on my first day in the city - a great way to get oriented and figure out what you want to go back to see more of. Highly recommend the tour and especially Kathryn!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Segway tour was fabulous.... It started with a comprehensive safety briefing and our tour guide Tobi was both very informative as well as enjoyable by sharing both the political view as well as reality thru the eyes of a Berliner. This is a must do activity in the first 24 hrs of your visit to Berlin. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I travelled from Hanover to join this walking tour, met up with the group and tour guide Ysanne at Hackesher Market in Berlin on a beautiful warm sunny day for our 4 1/2 hour walking tour.
Ysanne was from the UK and had been living in Berlin for a number of years, she was very informative and passionate with all her information she gave us and loved all the history of Berlin. How fortunate were we to have someone with so much knowledge. I really wished I could have had a few days in this amazing city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Darren was very knowledgable and delivered the information in an engaging way.

The Irish accent from than broken English made it easier for us to pick up on all the information

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant, didn't think I would manage to master these things but it was easy. Tour guide Tobi was fantastic, he was knowledgeable and had a massive personality. We all enjoyed the tour and his company.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beware - the Germans really mean it when they require a driver's license to rent a Segway. Our 15 year old was denied a Segway, and had to complete the tour on an electric bicycle, not because it is safer but because bicycles are not considered registered vehicles. This tour covered all of Berlin's greatest hits in a relatively superficial fashion, but in a time frame that walking would never accomplish. We mentally bookmarked the places we found most interesting and returned later on foot, for instance to the Holocaust memorial.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant trip, the best way get your bearings around the heart of Berlin. The traffic wasn't an issue, not like being in London! The Guide, William, was very knowledgeable learnt about the history of Berlin, worked out where we wanted to go back to and had some fun on a Segway. Do it on your first day in the city.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Segways were a blast to be on while learning about Berlin. Even though it rained most of the tour, we still had a great time. Bree was very knowledgable and fun to be with. We will definitely go on future Segway tours!!!! I have never been disappointed with a Viator booking. Thanks

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Using the Hop on Hop off bus is the best way to see the most places of interest in 2 days.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segwaying around Berlin was so much fun! Great way to see Berlin when only there for a very short time. Highly recommend

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with tour guide, Lysanne. She was enthusiastic and had a special technique of providing all the knowledge and holding everyone's interest.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable tour with a very knowledgable guide. Highly recommend if you want to take in all the major historical sites that Berlin has to offer.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great! Great guide and good choice of things to see

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Jess and he was great!!! We went to main point of interest and get a lot of relevant details and even fun facts. Thanks for a great experience!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wouter, our guide was very diplomatic at all times. He made you think with his questions and multiple perspectives of the players, leaders, and common folks who lived in and around Berlin in different periods in history. like a great teacher, he also kept an eye out for wanderers who would leave the pack or go astray. Join him for lunch at the bakery, the prices are reasonable and the food is tasty. 5 stars for Wouter. Wear comfortable shoes as 4 hours on cobble stones and granite is hard on the feet and shins.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was Darren, and he was AWESOME! We covered an astounding amount of sites in Berlin, and Darren offered a ton of facts, as well as thought-provoking insight for each location. This tour was a highlight of our trip to Germany, it was worth every penny and even more! Take this tour and ask for Darren as your guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I booked this tour having never 'rode' a Segway before - after 5 mins instruction and then about 10 mins practise I can honestly say we really felt fully confident. This tour is just brilliant - we got to see all the major sites in Berlin so that we knew what we wanted to go back to to explore in more detail later. Patrick our guide was amazing!! Great knowledge of the city and really made this tour such a memorable experience for us. Will recommend to all our friends and will definately be coming back!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must for Berlin. This was recommended to me by my travel agent and a family member and I also highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message