Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour.... by far the best tour we did while in Berlin. The reason the tour was so outstanding was due to our very knowledgable guide Phillipa/Fellipa? No idea how to spell her name. Being a history major, she had so much to explain and to tell us. I also loved the fact that after viewing the Holocaust Memorial she asked for our impressions. Once people explained their thoughts on it, she told us some of the impressions that others had had on this tour. I felt that this was a particularly good way to approach this memorial - assess your own feeling about it, then learn more about what others found of value there. It made the experience far more rich in my opinion. Guides can certainly be hit and miss - we had one of each on our trip, but Phillipa was outstanding!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour around the city. Alex was very knowledgeable and it gave us a chance to get our bearings for the rest of the holiday. I would definitely recommend this tour to all visitors.
Linda and Tim - Lancashire England

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Extremely disappointed that we paid $38.00 U.S. for cab fare to what they consider an office to pick up
our tickets only to find out that we could have picked them up at a stop very close to our hotel. However, the instructions on our confirmation indicated we had to go to a particular place to submit our voucher. That was not the case and a huge waste of money. Passes, however, were very convenient.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was extremely knowledgeable. Very enjoyable!!! Thank you

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 2 day hop on hop off with the the 1 hour cruise was great! Berlin has many great spots and the hop on hop off bus every 10 minutes doesn't make you have to wait very long.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour. We had the boat tour also. It was worth the money. Finding the boat was difficult though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

really good, definitely worth doing. It got a bit chilly on the top deck but I should have anticipated that and brought warmer clothes. I recommend the tour to all first time visitors to Berlin

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The route seemed to cover the interesting parts of the city and the number of stops and the commentary were adequate.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money. I always jump on one of these on day one of my visits and as with all these types of tours it takes you to the popular tourist hot spots but also helps you to get your bearings of the (much bigger than you think) city with clear commentary in multiple languages. I sat through one whole loop of the roughly 2.5 hour tour then hopped off to start exploring. I had a 48 hour ticket so the following day I used it again to get around and after day two I felt far more confident using the fantastic public transport to carry on my exploration of this amazing city!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A very good way to get your bearings in Berlin. We weren't aware that there was a second route that could have taken us to a few other interesting places. It was very convenient for us as the route passed very near to our hotel.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good value for money, good way to get your bearings and move around the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

La información proporcionada por el guía fue muy interesante y matizada con anécdotas históricas y actuales referidas a casa lugar visitado.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We spent a good time of the day at the German Museum which is extremely worthwhile. The tour obviously does a swing that takes you to the highlights cheaply rather than trying to do it with the underground or with the taxis. That was the plus. The minus was that the audio was hit and miss. Some worked, some did not so you had to move around to find a seat where the audio worked.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was okay, but probably not the best value for money, considering the effort to go to the office to collect the tickets and the fact that some of the two-day ticket time was inevitably eaten into by other activities. Would have been better to buy a one-day tour on the spot when ready to go.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message