Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ryan was a great tour guide. Highly recommend this tour with the co.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very Good Tour and learned a lot by Berlin in 4 hours.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learnt a lot by Berlin and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful. Our tour guide's name was Darren and he was incredibly knowledgeable. Learned so much in these few short hours it was wonderful. Even though we were a large group, he did a great job at engaging all of us and projecting his voice. Great experience. A must do - and try to get Darren as your guide!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

we had a large group on our tour. The guide was careful to wait until we were all together to explain the area that we were in. The pace from one area to the next was easy and was not stressful. The time at each area enough to see and feel what happened there.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Berlin is a large city geographically so this gives one a layout of the city and then you can decide what places to go back to.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide Jonny gave us lots of history.
Not as tuned into comfort needs such as toilets
Met needs of sense of city ..a good tour

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Berlin Hop-on Hop-off double decker bus ride and the one-hour river cruise were enjouable. We took them in June, 2014.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the city. The audio commentary was not always as detailed as I was expecting, but nonetheless a good service, and certainly worthwhile.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but it was a little confusing. First, the map that they provide you shows the bus route and the various stops, but it does not indicate the landmarks and attractions at the stops. Also, the recorded audio guide announces the next stop, but it does not announce, when the bus actually arrives at that stop. When you are setting on the top deck of the bus, it is hard to tell when the bus is stopping because of traffic versus when it has arrived at a bus stop.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We observed that many tour busses around us were much more comfortable. They obviously had air conditioning (which ours did not). In fact we couldn't even open the window next to us. Even though our ticket included a second day, neither of us wanted to take another trip because of the discomfort
The audio was excellent on the other hand, and the speech was very clear. We did get a very good overview of the city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was good, up until our guide mysteriously disappeared about 3/4 into the tour and left the group in a state of confusion. When someone got through on the phone to the company, they were told that the tour was over and the guide had moved onto his next tour. I guess no closure for us.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Waleed was absolutely amazing. A laugh psr minute and also very instructive.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message