Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1933 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely recommend this tour - try to do it as a first activity as it shows you lots that you can then go back later and explore even more - particularly museum island. Tour guide great - really interesting and passionate about Berlin. We've never had a bad tour guide when we've booked through Viator.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Neat way to see a city that is spread out.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

angela l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must for first time visitors to Berlin.
The bus is large and clean and equipped with personalized ear phones so that you can hear about the places the bus is passing.

It is run efficiently and very comfortable

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LORRAINE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Segway Tour, was the highlight of our Berlin visit even though the weather was cool and rainy. We were able to master the navigation of the Segway within a half hour of practicing. Our guide, Toby, was so kind and helpful to all I am 77 years old. My 16 year old grandson was in his glory too.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

LORRAINE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such an enjoyable way to see the highlights of the city. We did go to the Jewish Museum and stopped for shopping and lunch at Ka de Wi department store. It was so relaxing and easy to access. We used the underground to get to the boarding point..

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide-Jess

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

lblakely3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We have taken many paid tours in Europe and the walking tour of Berlin was one of our favorites. Our guide was a history major at the university so he gave an excellent well informed tour. His English was also flawless. Next time we travel we will not hesitate to use VIATOR again.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Massiniissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I got a slow start in getting comfortable with my surroundings although everything was going great. I arrived at my hotel by 945am. Even though check in wasn't until 3pm, I was given a room within 30 minutes...an upgrade! Hotel Palace. I booked the Hop On Hop Off Tour and it was the best decision. I took in the city the first day and then the second day I got off the bus at the places which attracted me. I really enjoyed the city and the people were really friendly. The bonus for me was that although Berlin has some bad history with you know who, I only saw his picture once. Nothing was ever mentioned about him. It was a great trip! Now I'm off to Munich.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Berlin tour was very enjoyable and took us to places we would not otherwise have seen. It was initially hard to find their starting location no signage to indicate where they were, but it was worth hunting them down. We got the two-day tour, so we used it to get to all the museums and locations we wanted to see. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Price was very reasonable for what we received I return.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ashwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was really informative and fun because of our tour guide. I think her name is Pip, not really sure. But she was a really amazing narrator. Also showed us quite a good number of places.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the best we have ever had and we have had many. It was because our guide was the best ever. Extremely knowledgeable, articulate with his English and projection of voice so all could hear what he was saying. He kept the pace as needed with the walk and controlled the group so everyone kept
quiet so we could hear him. Great sense of humor and made our Berlin trip! Believe his name was Tabor. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

ljpearce70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect way to see Berlin. Then you can decide where to go back to later and spend more time. We took the whole route around Berlin first and also the boat tour was great.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! All afternoon seeing the sights with the best tour guide ever - Marietta. She was so interesting and had a really dry sense of humour. Have done Segway tours before but this was the best.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Debbie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was so knowledgeable. How he remembered all the dates/ names etc was amazing. There was the right amount of information versus walking, and we covered all of the land marks we wanted to plus more. Thank you for a great experience at a great price.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Rahul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent.
Joanna was great. Very experienced and knowledgable.
Very informative. Very engaging.
Loved the whole experience.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Story Line of Berlin Walking Tour Including Typical Berlin Chocolate

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guides were very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A comprehensive tour with an insightful, well informed tour guide. One of the best walking tours we have taken!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jess was very good!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kathycheetham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a great tour, good way to get to know the must see sights of Berlin.
Our guide Jess was very enthusiastic and knowledgable .
I learnt more from him in 4 hours, than I learnt for 2 years at school.
Highly recommend this tour.
The only down side was there really wasn't any time to take pictures,having said that great tour anyway

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert D L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I must admit that we expected this tour to just give us an overview of Berlin and not much more. However, we were delighted with our tour guide, Rachel. Her abundant wealth of information not only was very informative but also entertaining. The only problem being that she set the bar way too high for any future tours that we take. Thanks Rachel for a great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Fredrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ryan was fantastic! We learned so much about the history of Berlin, in a very entertaining way, with lots of anecdotes. There was a lot of walking, and it was thought provoking and informative. I think we saw so much, in such a short period of time, in the most efficient way possible. Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Marion R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour was excellent, I was so pleased that I purchased the tickets before our trip to Berlin. I bought the two day tour that included the boat trip. The stops on route were perfectly situated and we were able to see all of the sites that I had planned to visit. The first day we hopped on and hopped off at stops on route the second day we did similar but decided to complete the tour in its entirety. A reliable and regular service.

On the buses we were provided with headphones that plugged in and a commentary was given in various languages. On the boat we were given an audio machine with headphones to listen to an interesting commentary for the duration of the boat trip.

One problem we did encounter was locating the start of both the bus tour and the boat trip but we were able to ask for help and found them eventually.

I would very much recommend this trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DC R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour is good and informative. I bought a boat ride in addition to the bus tour but the woman at the van parked on the side of the street rudely stated she could not read my ticket and I didn't get the boat tour even though I paid for it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message