Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2011 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia Ann E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. Darren had a number of interesting insights that made the extra walking experience worthwhile.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Barb H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sam was my guide and he did a great job explaining everything

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and extremely knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Francis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to arrange via Viator. Meeting point easy to find. What a great way to get a feel for Berlin and some of its history. Guide, Matty, was great. Him being a local gave added weight to some of the stories.
Really recommend the tour. Thanks Matty.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing tour. the guide was incredible

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kiana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Toby was a great tour guide. He was able to give such great information based on history as well as from his own perspective being a local German. The Segways were well maintained and was such a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

ace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walking tour was great!! I would give this tour more stars if I could. I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Ysanne was incredibly knowledgeable about the history of berlin and spoke with a passion about history. She kept everyone's attention the entire time and was able to answer many questions that people had about berlin. She also lent me her sunscreen, since I had run out of sunscreen on my trip. I would highly recommend this tour and would go on other tours that Ysanne offers. The amount of walking is also not bad, so it is a perfect way to learn the city and see the sites.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! Our guide, Ken, was funny and engaging. It was a great introduction to Berlin and I would definitely recommend it. Keep in mind that it is a 4 hour walking tour, so everyone gets pretty tired at the end.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Covered all the major sites. Very informative and perfectly paced.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Rupal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Segway city tour of Berlin was outstanding and very memorable. Our guide Craig was excellent. He had a great sense of humour and was the perfect guide. I would highly recommend this tour as well as Craig. :

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Alastair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great very informative walk. The guide was so knowledgeable and kept us all moving and it was a very quick 4 hours. Would recommend to anyone interested in a visit to Berlin. 5 stars from my wife and myself.
Alastair from Scotland

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very happy to have a guide who was fluent in English but also had such good understanding of the intricate Berlin history. Having already visited the principle museums it gave me a very good understanding of the city. This is the second time I am taking a walking tour, the first was in Milan and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Leo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour very much. My tour guide's name was Jesse and he was very knowledgeable about the history of Berlin and Germany. It was apparent that he was also very passionate about the history and the lessons that it should have taught us. Throughout the tour he tried to prompt thoughtful discussion and I found that to be much more interesting than a simple regurgitation of historical facts.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sameh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was great

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cassandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fun. Walid was very enthusiastic and had made it fun for the ride.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun and informative, Toby was a great guide and the segues are so easy to ride we were all competent within minutes. There were only 5 of us including Toby, thoroughly recommended, 5 star!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour, and this is nicely complimented by the same group's walking tour of Potsdam. Berlin has such a deep, interesting history with a lot of tragedy, which makes for many interesting stories around every corner. We started among many older buildings and progressed into spaces that were more directly shaped by World War 2 and the reconstruction of Berlin, and our excellent guide, Rick, made everything feel like a part of the same story, even spaces whose roles changed drastically over the centuries. This is an excellent tour of an excellent city highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent our guide was brilliant had great sense of humour and obviously knew his history really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Placido C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. The guide Lorna very professional and experienced.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Rick, was very knowledgeable about the history and geography of Berlin. The tour was both fun and very informative. We both thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get to know Berlin and kill time before hotel room is ready. I got the 48 hour pass with river cruise. Loved the river cruise! The young students doing the commentary on the boat though might want to dress more modest. The three girls were constantly pulling on their skirts and shorts because they were so very short. I loved that the bus picked up and dropped off right in front of the Park Inn Hotel where I stayed.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was great! Wonderful way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Maritza P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This part of the trip was excellent. I love Berlin and will go back soon. Charlottesburg palace and fair were very entertaining and excellent food

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Felicity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour! We had Matti as guide and he was fantastic. Told us a lot of stories that his parents had experienced growing up in Berlin. Fantastic

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message