Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good buses very regular comfortable and cometary excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour for Berlin first timers!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. Wonderful tour guide - Mati.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beth made Berlin's complicated history so interesting. She is an excellent guide! Great way to get focussed and see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Matti was so knowledgeable and friendly. Despite being in a particularly large group, he managed to speak to everybody and ensure that all heard him. There was no sort of "sponsored" stop offs in any local stores that you sometimes get on walking tours. We simply got to see the amazing sights of Berlin (with a short lunch break) with all of its history spanning from the early days of the city (pre-Germany) right through both world wars, the cold war, unification and the shape of the future.

Matti was also able to contribute with stories from his own families experiences of the separation of Berlin which made it all the more fascinating.

In really cannot praise this tour enough, there is absolutely nothing to fault or criticise.

It is well worth doing, you will learn so much about this incredible city, all for excellent value for money.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Beth, was great. Her explanations were clear, informative, and entertaining. Also did a great job keeping the group engaged in the tour rather than just talking at us. So that those reading the review get a better sense of what the tour is going to be like: we had a short break about 2/3 through the tour and a few scattered opportunities to sit a few times during the tour, but we were on our feet for the most of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes and be ready to learn a lot!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The your was fantastic, fun and very informative. Our guide Kyla was lovely and very knowledgable about the area. We would definitely recommend this trip. It's a fantastic way to see the city as its quite taxing purely by foot!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was an amazing experience mostly due to our most knowledgable tour guide Roy. He was one of the best guides I've seen with a wealth of knowledge, humour and wit.
I can't recommend this tour enough
Thank you
Atoosa

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent the guide Rick was absolutely great. The best tour guide I have ever come across.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alex was an amazing tour guide. He was very well informed and made our 4 hour tour interesting and informative. We saw a lot of downtown Berlin and got a very good history lesson in the process! I think this was a great tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. The highlights of the tour were excellent and most importantly, the instruction before the tour was very comprehensive. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have already sent in a rating and review.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Waleed (sp?) was an exceptional guide; provided lots of history in a very funny and entertaining manner. The tour takes in most of the important sites in central Berlin. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matti our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent introduction to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such an easy way to get around the city and as a bonus you have your own tour guide. Really enjoyed the trip .Will definitely do this again in some other great city like Berlin.Thank you,

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and informative tour, well presented.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour
Add a picture of the bus so people know which one to look for

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get your bearing of the city and see the site, the big problem is that the buses stop running at 6pm

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scot B
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was pretty decent, and met our expectations. I would have liked if Viator had told us how to recognize the bus, as there are several different tour bus lines covering roughly the same route. We had to call the bus company to ask this.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour,saved money by booking with viator .lots to see and do.would recommend

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

very good route. only problem was view obstructed on one side and the screens to show that view were dark so unable to see anything!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Worth the experience. This tour says you see heaps of sites when in actual fact some of them they say thats the Reichstag over there or theres checkpoint charlie. Apart from that ot was a lovely way to see berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message