Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see the sights of Frankfurt.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Be prepared to do a lot of walking! Matti, our guide, was excellent. He showed us a lot of the city, and it was a great way to help you find your way around the city, and get your bearings. Recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Dennis was an exceptional tour guide. His knowledge of the history of Berlin and Germany greatly enhanced this tour. We learn so much and enjoyed every minute of this walking tour of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was informative, thought provoking and we came away feeling that we had a good understanding of this complex and stimulating city. We had a great guide in Kathrine; intelligent, warm and very approachable.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable . We tour the s train to east Berlin and met the group there . The 4 hours went by quickly.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very easy to use. Saw more of Berlin than we could have in a day and a half.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable it was worth doing but at the end there was a bit of pressure to tip which we didn't like

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Toured twice, loads of information and lots to see. Hopped a few times never waited long for a bus. Only difficulty was finding the office to start.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The stops were not marked at all. We went to Checkpoint Charlie to try to find the bus, but the route was changed due to a celebration of the 25th anniversary of the wall. This information was not posted anywhere. We had to call the phone number, which cost roaming charges since we were out of our home country, to find out about the change. We then had to walk quite a distance to get to the next pick up spot. This wasted our touring time. Additionally, we went down a wrong street with one of the drivers and he backed up about 50 yards down a city street! The tour, other than that was okay.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to see the city for the first time! Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was conducted by Emily whom was not only a very pleasant person, but her knowledge of the Berlin and its history was very very impressive. This was one of the best tours that my wife and I have ever participated in and we have traveled extensively . A must for travelers to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent! Our guide (forgot his name...bearded fellow from Pittsburgh) was FULL of information. He knew his stuff. Gave great background and not minute of thinking of what next to say. Was a live history book full of facts.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best things we have done while travelling Europe. It was fun, the guide informative and generally something different to try.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message