Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good experience for me. The guider never stops walking and introducing .I belive that we need not spend more money to learn the city of Beriin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide (Mike) was the best tour guide we have ever had the good fortune of meeting! An excellent, well informed, charismatic individual who really made our first day in Berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. Excellent tour. Best city in Europe by miles. You must do this. So much to see in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide as Beth who was excellent and very knowledgeable. We covered a lot in the 4 hours, but it was all done at a good pace.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, my first time on a segway and it was the perfect way to get an overview of Berlin. Marietta was a very knowledgeable guide with a wry sense of humour. Tour was nicely paced and the limited numbers meant that all questions could be asked and answered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. Her English easy to understand as she had been raised in Berlin. A very good tour in order to get one's bearings in a beautiful, historical city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun way to see Berlin and learn about it's sights and history. Our guide, Marriette, was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptional tour, very informative and a good way of seeing the city and sights to get a feel for what you want to investigate further.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous. A definite highlight of our stay in Berlin. Our guide, Tom, was brilliant - informative and amusing too. Totally loved it. Saw heaps. Learnt heaps and had fun too. DON'T MISS THIS ONE. We liked it so much we booked a riding food tour with the same tour company (loved that too!)

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Due to being able to use the pass over two days we were able to obtain both an overview first and then, as a result, a more detailed view of places that we wished to visit afterwards for no extra cost.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. This tour has a lot of stops and you've got to be in really good physical shape to handle the more than four hours you'll be walking. We visited the museums in the morning and then went on this tour. Our guide was very knowledge and the tour was exceptional.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Berlin. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Entry to DDR Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Learned a lot on this tour. It was a busy day in Berlin for other tours at the same time and while at The Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and Brandenburg Gate it was very crowded. Wear comfortable shoes for this one as there's all pavement and cobbles and by the third hour your feet are killing you. Tour guide Jess had a good sense of humor, but had a bit of an stand off'ish attitude. Whatever, I wasn't there for him. By the time we made it to Checkpoint Charlie we 'defected' from the tour and went off on our own. One note: Make notes of places that you found interesting so you can go back later as there's no time to really stop and take photographs or read posted information.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was very good,Philippa was very knowledgeable,only we had some people in our tour whom did nor respect the time then the guide decided to leave them behind that's why i am satisfied we did not waste the time.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I found the tour company at the West meeting point easily enough (but there is another tour company which start their tours from the other side of the bus stops, so make sure you find the right one). We then took the train to the east meeting point, but due to work on the train lines we were a bit later than we should have been.

Our guide Jonathan was very knowledgeable and made sure to find us places in the shade and places we could sit as often as possible, as the weather was very warm and sunny. He made sure to start the tour with a general history while we were sitting in the shade and then touched upon the relevant points when seeing the different sights.

There's quite a bit of a walk on this tour, about 6 kilometres. We saw Museum Island, Berlin Cathedral, Bebelplatz, the Holocaust Memorial, a bit of the Berlin wall and ended up outside the concert house. We rather quickly passed by Brandenburger Tor and Checkpoint Charlie. We had a short break at the Holocaust Memorial, where we could buy drinks and use the toilet, this was after about 3 hours of touring.

I'm wavering between 3 and 4 stars for this one, as I've certainly done better walking tours with better guides, but it was a nice introduction to Berlin. I personally feel that 4 hours is a bit too much time for one tour. Also, be aware that the first half hour of the tour is only transportation to the east meeting point if you choose to meet at the west one.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message