Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very insightful and informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. My wife and I enjoyed the the two days tour and visited many wonderful places.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Able to cover a lot of ground and see the sights in Berlin. My only complaint is there should be a bus in the clockwise direction also.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great fun and would definately look for a Segway tour when we book our next city break. Kieran, our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and we all agreed that the tour was the high light of our weekend - thank you

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get to know the city. Our guide Alex gave the perfect balance of information and history of the city and was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This waling tour was excellent! It was the first thing we did during our short 2 day stay and it was well worth it. We saw everything on this tour that is a must when in Berlin and our guide, Jess was brilliant. He really knew his stuff and we couldn't wait to stop at the next landmark to hear more fascinating information. This is an ideal way of getting to know the city if you've never been before as well as having a really interesting history lesson. Can't fault it!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic way to see Berlin and Kyla our guide was excellent. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Berlin and its such fun seing the sites from a Segway. It is well worth the cost. The trip around Berlin took about 3 Hours and Kyla made it so interesting that it was over before you know it. 5 Stars to City Tours.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Emily, our tour guide was brilliant. I learnt so much. Emily made clear so many things I was vague about , it opened up my mind. Do this on your first day so you have a good overview of Berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Berlin and the guide Pip/Phillipa was incredibly knowledgeable and fantastic about bringing us up to speed on German history in a very short window of time.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide Phillipa, was so knowledge and had the ability to impart that knowledge. A great introduction to Berlin which provides one with a solid understanding of the city and it's history and with a firm understanding on what might be of interest to revisit. Without hesitation a top to be recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see the city. Ysanne was very knowledgable and professional - a great guide. Although the tour involved 4hrs of walking, the regular stops and explanations at the landmarks and the short coffee break made it fly by. You can waste a lot of time and often get very little out of a day, trying to do things on your own. Ysanne made history come alive - 8 well spent.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ysanne was an absolute joy! She conveyed the 800 year history of Berlin in a compelling, succinct narrative as we toured the city center. A must for first time visitors.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour although it took us a while to find the right bus as there were so many different companies doing this type of tour! Commentary was excellent and the positioning of the stops was just right. We bought a 2 day ticket which we would recommend as it gave us a chance to hop on and off visiting the places that we had marked out we wanted to see when we were on the first round trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic :)

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very interesting. We had a quick overview over all interesting spots and historical sights of the city. Rachel had a lot of historical knowledge and was a very good and kind guide. Thanks Rachel!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent, cannot fault the trip, really eye opening and delivered with passion.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, fun way to discover a lot of Berlin in a short time guided by Tobi, who shared his vast knowledge with a lot of humour.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Rachel was extremely knowledgable and helpful in guiding us all around the city. Time flew by extremely fast and before we knew it, the whole 4 hours were up. Would like to thank Rachel for such a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very interesting. Jesse does talk very fast though, so if your English is not great, you may struggle. Also, be a bit more grateful and less expectant on tips Jesse! A thank you wouldn't hurt!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see Berlin. The tour guide was absolutely terrific friendly, professional, exteremely knowedgeable and we felt in safe hands following her safety tuition and indeed following her around the city. We would highly recommend both the tour company and segways to anyone and any age young and older adults alike. Thank you!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour!!! I have already recommended it to all friends who plan to go to Berlin. We were a bit tired after all the walking but 100 worth it. This is def a MUST DO in your time in Berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent great way to see the sights

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile tour to do. Our guide, Matti, was very knowledgeable and made the history of Berlin come alive. Highly recommend doing this.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message