Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our first time in Berlin was made all the more fun and informative by taking this tour. Our guide Phillipa , most fun loving and most knowledgable guide we ever had. She explained the history of the city in a very interesting and interactive manner , answering every question with equal enthusiasm.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tower was excellent accept for the 35min wait to pick our coats up

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WOW! Our guide Jonathon was amazing, interesting and smart young man. Gave us 800 years of history in the 4 hours and made it easy to understand and thought provoking. Ticked off lots of "must see" spots in the day and the walking was not too taxing.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting. Well worth it!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very fun way to see a lot of the city and learn the history.
The guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The is the best story telling tour i have come accross so far. Despite it 's winter, sometime tour guide make me forget about the cold. There is some free tour as well you need to pay tip later, this is a lot more worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

First of all, we enjoyed Berlin and using the hop-on hop-off is a great way to see everything. The downside was the limited time the bus ran (1000-1530). This was not enough time to see everything we wanted. The other issue was finding the start point, it was a block off from the directions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good price. Lots to see. We were let down by waiting at the east side gallery for the last bus... We were there at 16.15 and were frozen waiting. Other than that last disappointment, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A very good way on our first two days to get to the main sites / attractions. The bus is advertised as 'every 10 minutes from every stop'. This was unfortunately not the case as we had to wait at 3 different stops 20 minutes and longer for the bus to arrive (in Summer I would not complain, but it was incredibly cold when we went!)

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was difficult finding the point of departure for the tour. Once we located it, the bus driver was abrupt and not welcoming or helpful. The bus was quite full and we missed some of the narration because several audio boxes were not functioning. When we moved to the upper level, the plastic roof was loose in several places and flapped in the wind. Definitely not the best city tour experience Ive ever had.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We had a great tour guide, Caroline, who was interesting and shared a lot of personal stories. But the group of 40 people was way too large and too difficult to hear or see. The tour company should limit the size or split large groups into 2 groups.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best 10 Euros you will invest in Berlin. Our guide (Dennis) gave a Berliners incite into the history of the city. He was knowledgeable, amusing and not afraid to disclose his families engagement in recent history, especially that of his grandfather. It was wet, it was cold, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you Dennis.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was an eccellent way to see the sites in the city and getting off and on at the different sites was a real bonus. The drivers were excellent, thanks for a great trip to experience the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message