Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ‘Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour’ was conducted by our EXCELLENT tour guide, Jonathan.
Jonathan is a native English speaker, not born in Berlin, but he knew this town, and it’s very complex history and geography, inside out. To be fair, he lives there for donkeys years now, and had studied there, at Berlin’s prestigious university – and it all shows wonderfully, in his tour.
I am not saying he was too high-brow, just that he was well organised and knowledgeable, pitching it at just the right level for someone like me, who knew precious little about this very famous city. Many of us were there for the very first time.
Jonathan’s tour stopped at the right spots, the space and distances were well worked out too, we did not find our walk physically testing one bit, despite the four hours. We had enough rests and a snack break, to freshen up our mind and body, while poor Jon was busy answering our milliards of questions, politely and very kindly.
The whole four hour tour felt just the right amount of gentle enough ‘walk’, combined with good stops, at fascinating points of interest, covering the exact size of distance, we could easily cope with. Clearly, well tried and tested, and extremely well oiled, in the best of sense, but packed with info and clear explanations.
We should also mention that, not only Jonathan was above average - as our tour guide, but also: the tour organizers, where Jonathan is the tour guide, because they have arranged a person at the East Berlin meeting point, where most of us congregated for this tour, just to meet and greet us, as we slowly arrived at the meeting point in drips and drops, which was a very great idea, and a nice gesture! Thank you for this!
But the biggest Thank You should, undoubtedly, go to Jonathan, our outstanding, above average, excellent tour guide! Thank you Jon! We will come again!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour.... by far the best tour we did while in Berlin. The reason the tour was so outstanding was due to our very knowledgable guide Phillipa/Fellipa? No idea how to spell her name. Being a history major, she had so much to explain and to tell us. I also loved the fact that after viewing the Holocaust Memorial she asked for our impressions. Once people explained their thoughts on it, she told us some of the impressions that others had had on this tour. I felt that this was a particularly good way to approach this memorial - assess your own feeling about it, then learn more about what others found of value there. It made the experience far more rich in my opinion. Guides can certainly be hit and miss - we had one of each on our trip, but Phillipa was outstanding!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour around the city. Alex was very knowledgeable and it gave us a chance to get our bearings for the rest of the holiday. I would definitely recommend this tour to all visitors.
Linda and Tim - Lancashire England

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Extremely disappointed that we paid $38.00 U.S. for cab fare to what they consider an office to pick up
our tickets only to find out that we could have picked them up at a stop very close to our hotel. However, the instructions on our confirmation indicated we had to go to a particular place to submit our voucher. That was not the case and a huge waste of money. Passes, however, were very convenient.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was extremely knowledgeable. Very enjoyable!!! Thank you

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 2 day hop on hop off with the the 1 hour cruise was great! Berlin has many great spots and the hop on hop off bus every 10 minutes doesn't make you have to wait very long.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent tour to get a glimpse of what Berlin has to offer. We bought a two day tour. We firstwe stayed on the bus and did a full circuit. We then had a rest and went back on the bus and stopped at all the places we wished to see.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour, be fore warned it is a lot of walking but the history is so dense that it takes a long time to be explained. Our tour guide was really great and just seemed so passionate about the information she wanted to share. I think anyone that visits Berlin should do this tour

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good way to see all the tourist locations

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to spend 2 days in Berlin. Did the full loop and boat ride the first day. Selected what we wanted to see in detail and used the bus to get around on Day 2. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Finn was terrific! He provided great historical perspective on the sights we visited, and managed to include humor and local color along with the factual information. He encouraged questions, and was friendly and approachable. He also kept us on schedule, which we appreciated.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide. Cool way to understand the history of berlin

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour. We had the boat tour also. It was worth the money. Finding the boat was difficult though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message