Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very pleased to see a stop next to our hotel, which made life easier. Everything was ok and very accessible. I was very happy and satisfied. The tour covered a vast amount of the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Very informative. Our tour guide Jess was excellent.Berlin is an interesting and vibrant city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgable and passionate about the history of Berlin. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marionette was amazing! Such a great tour guide. Even when a blocked road got in the way of the usual path, she found a safe way for us to get around and still see all the sites.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Nadine
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it!! our guide Wouter was so great, informative and knowlegable, he made Germany's history even more interesting.. great tour, and a must-do in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Not only did this tour introduce you to the main sites of Berlin but for me travelling solo I was able to get my bearings as to how the city was laid out and what features I wanted to visit this time. Thank you.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip is good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a standout for us mainly because of the knowledge and enthusiasm for Berlin by our tour guide I just wish I could remember her name !. This was not your usual tour pointing out all the more celebrity or gossipy type bits of information, but focussed on the recent history of Berlin especially since 1914 and the history of Germany more broadly from the mid 18th century. Our guide had a passion and enthusiasm for her subject and actively included her tour participants ie, us in her discussions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants more than a superficial walk around the city pointing out landmarks.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all of the history. Very interesting tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We had the most amazing tour guide Kathryn who had incredibly indepth knowledge and knew the best way to share this, keeping us all engaged. I would recommend this as a great beginning to your stay in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very safe and fun....Tobi was very informative and personable.!!!!! Wonderful time!!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The red buses had a pre-recorded tour commentary which was activated by GPS once we got to the appropriate place, this was excellent. The green and yellow buses had an onboard guide who's narratives were often hard to understand and not as good as the pre-recorded commentaries.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus was easy to locate. It had very clear maps and offered listening tours gor free in a multitude of languages.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't say enough about our amazingly knowledgeable tour guide Kathryn. This was such an interesting tour about a very interesting city! Don't go to Berlin without doing this tour! Highly, highly recommended

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very informative and the tour guide was lovely! Such a good value for money and very interesting - thanks a lot ysanne!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide Kathryn was excellent. Her knowledge of Berlin was of the highest order. She spoke loud and clearly and it was a pleasure listening to her talk about the history of Berlin. She showed us places which wouldn't normally be known unless you were previously aware of them. It was a very hot day and Kathryn was very considerate making sure we were in shaded areas when she spoke and catered for everyone's needs during the tour.
Berlin is a very interesting city and for a capital city the traffic is very light. It's history is long and can't just be remembered for its Dark days during the nazi regime. I would definitely recommend this city and this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value tour! The tour guide was friendly and informative. Over all, it was a good way to spend half day on my first visit to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The company is easy to find. There are 18 stops on this bus tour covered most famous tourist spots in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour! The guide was really knowledgeable on the history and culture of the city! She did a fantastic job!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun way to explore the city.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I immensely enjoyed the half day walking tour of Berlin. The guide, Wouter, was extremely informative and friendly. We saw and learnt from him so much. Time passed by very quickly seeing all the historical and famous sights and I would recommend everyone going to Berlin to take this tour. If you are lucky enough to have Wouter as your tour guide, so much the better. Thank you so much Wouter.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The sights where amazing, Patrick our tour guide was very nice and helpful. The only thing is that when I was making the reservation for me and my son who is 15, nothing popped up saying that he need it a driving license to use the Segway in Berlin. So we got there and it was disappointing for the both of us. He used an ebike instead.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everyone should do a segway tour in Berlin, we got to see so much more in one day than if we would have walked it, and we were going to, so glad we choose segway's. Our guide Walid was also lots of fun. Thanks Walid for making our day more than a history lesson it was a fun experience.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We completed the four hour walking tour of Berlin with the family. The tour was great and it was a good way to start our trip.
Our tour guide Jonathan was amazing and he made the tour very special. The best part was that it was not a facts tour, but he made it a story that made it interesting not only for us, but for our three kids that also enjoyed it. At the end we asked for a few tips and he was spot on on everything he recommended.
Will strongly recommend this Tour, Berlin is easily walkable so don't be intimated.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Marriette, was amazing!! We went with our 2 teenage boys and her information about Berlin, and youthful attitude, was perfect. She was a hoot and we really enjoyed seeing the city through her eyes. I would highly recommend a segway tour, even for those that have never been on one before. It was easy to navigate and better than walking!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message