Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We did the private tour of Berlin with Michael as our driver. What a fantastic host. His knowledge and passion to pass it on is infectious. We chose to let Michael to just lead the way, but he will adapt any tour to the individual if you would prefer to see something more specific or not bothered about seeing something at all. It's completely up to the client. We've done the bus tour on a previous visit to Berlin, but if you can afford the extra cost, this is definitely the way to really see and hear the history. Far more comfortable too !! And from your first contact, long before you actually meet him, he becomes your friend and a useful contact should anything go wrong ! Our luggage failed to arrive, it was so helpful to be able to phone Michael up to translate / generally help. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time with Michael and will be certainly be contacting him for our next trip. Thanks again, Lisa and Tony.

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Luxury Berlin Highlights Tour

Phil T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Informative and enjoyable for such a large city

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour which I can't rate highly enough. Our guide Kathrine was professional, passionate about everything and truly brought Berlins history to life..........all of this in -10......well done and thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

nconway8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is fantastic and a must for anyone visiting Berlin. It is quite a walk because it covers all the sights you would want to see. Our guide Dennis was great not only in his knowledge and his willingness and ability to answer questions but his engaging manner.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really great up close and personal experience at the part of Berlin that was effected the war. What a great insight. Our guide was very knowledge and could answer all of our questions about the area. Well done and we left with smiles on our face with a deeper understanding of the area.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got off to a shaky a start as the ticket seller had to take us from West Berlin to East Berlin as the tour guides hadn't arrived. However once we met Jess everything worked out very well. He was incredibly knowledgeable and had a great passion for Berlin and its history. He gave us plenty of time to look and reflect on the sites and didn't rush us at all. He was open to questions and had a very broad knowledge base. It was an excellent tour. Thank you Jess..

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Joy B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyable, informative, thoroughly knowledgeable guide, Dennis.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Derek B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour , wish we could have stopped for a few more minutes to take pictures at a few stops but overall it hit a good portion of sites and our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Bryce H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and our guide Rachel was excellent. Very informative tour which gives you a great insight to berlin and its' history.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Mark W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

was good but wanted more

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Stuart D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We used these types of tours 3 times on our trip to help acquaint us with a new city.
All were good except this one. Service was poor including dropping us off at a stop at 5pm and telling us we could get the next bus. While this was true, the next bus only went one stop further.
Disappointing.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Segways were great fun and a fantastic way see Berlin. Tobi was very knowledgeable and very interesting to hear his personal experience of Berlin. Would recommend you do this early in your holiday to get your bearings for the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far the best tour we had while in Europe. Our guide Matti was great. He explained all the sights in great detail and also took the time to explain the historical significance of each site regarding the war. He also included some personal stories from his family about what it was like to live in a divided Berlin. I would highly recommend this tour as a great overview of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour, It was a great way to see Berlin, multiple Christmas markets and the Christmas lights around Berlin. Berlin is beautifully decorated during Christmas season. I only wish they would run this tour later during the winter, so you could have more time to see all the decorations.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic and economical way to see the whole city

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sophie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would 100 recommend this tour to anyone. Tobi was such a great guide, and was hugely knowledgeable on not just the places we visited, but on the history of Berlin in general. The tour itself is a great way to see some of the top sites, and in a much more time efficient way than on foot!

I'd recommend taking the tour at the beginning of your trip if possible, as it's a great way to gather your bearings of the city, and pinpoint places that you'd like to see again in a bit more detail at a later time.

If taking the tour in the winter months, be sure to dress warmly. Segwaying doesn't require much physical exertion and Berlin gets pretty cold. I'd especially recommend taking gloves, although there are some to borrow if you do forget.

Once again, we absolutely loved the tour and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Cory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Having been on many tours around the world, this was one of the best I had ever experienced. Our tour guide was a very knowledgable Scottish guy who spoke fluent German and was extremely knowledgeable about German/European history. He was also very able to make the tour a learning experience for both those who are new to Berlin/German/European history and those with a more extensive understanding. Great deal and great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

adam b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was very interesting and as always in the past with viatour great value for money. The only disappointment was that we bought the yellow line tour but the same company did a purple line tour. As we had booked through viatour they wouldn't let us pay the smaller charge to upgrade to the purple tour and said we had to pay an extra 30 euros for the two of us. When an upgrade was only 5/6 euros each so we didn't bother.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did the Traditional tour a couple of times as I'm not a great walker. The second time as it grew dark to enjoy the Christmas lights. A lovely experience and the best way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was excellent and this was down to Pip, her personality and ability to inform and challenge was fantastic.

Learned a huge amount as well as having preconceptions challenged and altered.

Outstanding

Karen and Ian

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, really enjoyed it:

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Thomas R M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very helpful audio introduction to the city. Extensive choice of languages. About 18 different hop-on, hop-off points. Worth getting the 2-day ticket. Do full tour about 2 hours on day 1, then cherry pick where you want to see again on day 2. Good value too.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I took the 2-day option. This was good value for money. It gave me flexibility and the opportunity to see the attractions that I was interested in and at a pace that suited me. The on-board audio commentary was informative and not over-burdened with useless trivia. The stops were well-spaced and the buses were easy to locate.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Time well spent. Guide was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message