Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely recommend this tour - try to do it as a first activity as it shows you lots that you can then go back later and explore even more - particularly museum island. Tour guide great - really interesting and passionate about Berlin. We've never had a bad tour guide when we've booked through Viator.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Neat way to see a city that is spread out.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

DC R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour is good and informative. I bought a boat ride in addition to the bus tour but the woman at the van parked on the side of the street rudely stated she could not read my ticket and I didn't get the boat tour even though I paid for it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The hop on and hop off bus tour was great. I had only one day in Berlin for sightseeing and this tour was the best.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gina C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The guide did not wait for us at lunchtime and we were only 2 -5 mins late so we missed half of the tour. I know that they need to move on quite quickly but they could have waited a few minutes or at least informed us of where they were planning to go. Our young guide was very knowledgeable but not very engaging I have to say and answered questions very minimally.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were the only couple on this tour, having the tour guide all to ourselves. We had toured Berlin on our own the day before so the guide took a places we hadn't been. Patrick had great information we did not already know, also let us stop for coffee and snacks as it was raining and freezing. Overall great experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Harvey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour. Katherine was fantastic.Very eloquent and informative

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Amy Joyce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide, Merrin?, Marin? was great - friendly, animated and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Brent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We just took this tour today with Walid and had a fantastic time. Saw all the sites and he shares so much details with a bit of comedy thrown in that makes for a very pleasant experience. We were already happy with a previous segway tour of another city as you cover so much ground without being tired. Its like a walking tour only miles covered, much more material, and the joy of segway.

Their equipment wad much easier to use for both me and my wife than previous tour. Really glad we did this.

Thanks Walid!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

carole f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect tour guide - Jonathan. Fascinating City Historically. Very informative.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Dechlan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As before

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to do Berlin to see all the important landmarks. Kevin our guide was great, really knew his stuff, looks like there is loads of walking but it is not as bad as it could be, Would definitely recommend this, with comfy shoes!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

paulinwa100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is an great way of getting an overview of the city and its history. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was excellent, providing a thoroughly interesting commentary and regularly checking to see if there were any questions along the way. He also made good use of supporting documents to illustrate a point, or provide context. I have done a number of walking tours over the years and this one rates up there for quality and value for money.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Tamar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was e GREAT tour!!!
It is so much fun and easy to ride the sagway, and this is thanks to the guys there who give you the best guidance as to how to ride it safely.
and the greatest thing was the tour guide Patrick Full of knowledge and so intelligent and funny!
We were 4 not very young women and it was our first experience with a sagway tour and afterwards we gave a promise to ourselves that we'll do it again in every city we come to explore.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Alec J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great experience - great way to get around quickly and efficiently without missing a beat on what normal tours do - our host and leader was very competent and learning to ride a Segway was easy and enjoyable. Tour ended too quickly :

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. It gave us a perfect introduction to the main sites in Berlin. The tour guide Rick was great. We had a second tour in mind and when we found out he was the guide had no hesitation in booking. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. My 14 and 11 year old boys thought he was excellent and as a consequence were fully engaged throughout both tours - thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Clive P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a brilliant walk - our tour guide, Alex was extremely knowledgeable and answered all questions. He didn't rush us around the walk, so we had a chance to drink in the atmosphere and history of the city sights. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beth was an amazing tour guide. If you are able to request her, do so! She is truly a student of history and made each stop on the tour informative as well as interactive. In particular, Beth made a point of asking the crowd what emotions or thoughts were provoked at certain stops. I absolutely loved what I learned and what I heard my fellow tour colleagues say during our time on the tour. Be prepared to walk approximately 8-10 kilometers over the four hours, at a moderate pace. I suggest you bring a bottle of water or beverage with you as well as a light snack, since the coffee/food break is approximately 2.5 hours into the tour. There are plenty of fantastic photo opportunities along the way.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy way to see the key attractions and layout of the city. Plentiful hop on- hop off places and informative commentary while on the bus

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I could ask for and more! The tour guide, Beth, was amazing in not just having the knowledge that was needed, but also asked thought provoking questions to make the tour thay much more interesting. A+ all the way!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide Beth -with great sense of humour- who made every stop fascinating and brought the history of Berlin to life.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour - saw all of the key tourist sites in under four hours. Very interesting and informative. It was a large group - I felt bad for the tour guide having to keep track of so many people! If you are after something more personal, I would recommend a private tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the sights and to get around Berlin. I enjoyed the Charlottenburg Palace along the route.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Spyros A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best way of learning about Berlin and it's past History.
Our guide Sam was extremely knowledgeable on Berlin's many sights and attractions.

Doing what: Private Berlin Custom Half-Day Tour with Private Driver and Guide

z a c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Utterly brilliant, Pip was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message