Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good buses very regular comfortable and cometary excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very informative. Guide Katryn was very good, knew her historical facts and put them across very well. pace of tour was good as well, no rushing. All in all a very enjoyable experience and well worth the price.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rachel was a great guide. The tour is very well designed and the history well told.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. So convenient that the buses run every 10 minutes or so. Not many tires are this on time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very interesting and informative, and amazing value for money. Our guide Alex was very knowledgable and funny, be prepared to walk until you drop though, we certainly covered alot of ground!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing, kudos to the tour guide, her command of English is excellent!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour for Berlin first timers!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. Wonderful tour guide - Mati.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beth made Berlin's complicated history so interesting. She is an excellent guide! Great way to get focussed and see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Matti was so knowledgeable and friendly. Despite being in a particularly large group, he managed to speak to everybody and ensure that all heard him. There was no sort of "sponsored" stop offs in any local stores that you sometimes get on walking tours. We simply got to see the amazing sights of Berlin (with a short lunch break) with all of its history spanning from the early days of the city (pre-Germany) right through both world wars, the cold war, unification and the shape of the future.

Matti was also able to contribute with stories from his own families experiences of the separation of Berlin which made it all the more fascinating.

In really cannot praise this tour enough, there is absolutely nothing to fault or criticise.

It is well worth doing, you will learn so much about this incredible city, all for excellent value for money.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Beth, was great. Her explanations were clear, informative, and entertaining. Also did a great job keeping the group engaged in the tour rather than just talking at us. So that those reading the review get a better sense of what the tour is going to be like: we had a short break about 2/3 through the tour and a few scattered opportunities to sit a few times during the tour, but we were on our feet for the most of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes and be ready to learn a lot!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The your was fantastic, fun and very informative. Our guide Kyla was lovely and very knowledgable about the area. We would definitely recommend this trip. It's a fantastic way to see the city as its quite taxing purely by foot!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was an amazing experience mostly due to our most knowledgable tour guide Roy. He was one of the best guides I've seen with a wealth of knowledge, humour and wit.
I can't recommend this tour enough
Thank you
Atoosa

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent the guide Rick was absolutely great. The best tour guide I have ever come across.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alex was an amazing tour guide. He was very well informed and made our 4 hour tour interesting and informative. We saw a lot of downtown Berlin and got a very good history lesson in the process! I think this was a great tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. The highlights of the tour were excellent and most importantly, the instruction before the tour was very comprehensive. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have already sent in a rating and review.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Waleed (sp?) was an exceptional guide; provided lots of history in a very funny and entertaining manner. The tour takes in most of the important sites in central Berlin. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matti our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent introduction to Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such an easy way to get around the city and as a bonus you have your own tour guide. Really enjoyed the trip .Will definitely do this again in some other great city like Berlin.Thank you,

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with Tobi!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great, very educational. Our guide Zanna was excellent. She new her history very well. Would recommend to anyone with a little or lots of wwii knowledge.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message