Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best 10 Euros you will invest in Berlin. Our guide (Dennis) gave a Berliners incite into the history of the city. He was knowledgeable, amusing and not afraid to disclose his families engagement in recent history, especially that of his grandfather. It was wet, it was cold, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you Dennis.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was an eccellent way to see the sites in the city and getting off and on at the different sites was a real bonus. The drivers were excellent, thanks for a great trip to experience the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ally Munro
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative and a good way to understand the city

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour Beth was our guide and she did a great job. A good way to understand what Berlin is all about.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was very good historically but on a cold and wet Dec day an overun of more than an hour was not necessary.Too much factual and padding in areas.Also the break was at a dreadful array of eateries !! instead of showing what your city hsd yo offer .

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Berlin is a city filled with history and emotion. Walking tour is a little time tight but very informative. I suggest traveler should do this tour at the begin of their stay and slowly visit individual sites and museums again to get the fullest out of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Fen Y
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get to know the city and see all to top sites!

Once we got to Berlin we realized the city is big! Would have been exhausting and much more time consuming if we were to reach all the sites by foot.

The Segway Tour was one of the best decisions we made on our Europe trip! Tom, our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us in depth (yet still interesting!) stories regarding each site. The Segway itself was easy to learn and very fun to navigate! We did this on a cold day, make sure you bring gloves/ decent jacket as it can get cold speeding through the streets. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Segway tour of Berlin is a must. Let's face it Berlin is just too big to see by foot and you get the added experience of riding around on a Segway - very cool. We took the tour hoping for an overview of Berlin, we got so much more. Our guide Toby was great. Not only was he very knowledgable about Berlin but it was his delivery of the info that made the tour so good. He shared his own experiences of Berlin from the cool places to have a drink to the experience of growing up with 'the wall'. I can't recommend this tour enough. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was great, quite personable, clear English. Met up on the east side. Had a free day from my business travels so booked a train to check out the city. This 4 hour journey was a great walk, and allowed me to spend the next few hours I had free walking to check out things closer. A bus ride would not have afforded the same thing.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding. Toby our guide was gear. Only way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I purchased this trip for my daughter and her husband and they have said it was amazing and they had a wonderful time . Thank you Berlin Segway.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Dennis was very professional and had a wealth of knowledge to share about the history of Berlin through time

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kacey C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were fortunate enough to be in Berlin for the 25th anniversary celebration of the fall of the Wall. Our tour guide, Dennis, was fantastic. He's a lover of history and when the tour was over, we felt that we really understood the history of Berlin. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a good overview of story of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the convenience the Hop-on allowed us. We had the pass for 2 days and spent the first day driving the route stopping at the Berlin Wall. The second day we really utilized the Hop-off feature. Being our first time in Berlin, the tour gave us the flexibility we enjoyed. We would highly recommend this service

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message