Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3024 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great experience worth the 2 and half hour drive !

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant, the best walking tour I have ever been on. Our Aussi guide was entertaining and so knowledgeable. This is fantastic value and an absolute must

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, great memories, tour guide Shlomit is awesome, the way she narrated history was like watching movie, thumbs up and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour and great knowledge from Alex on the way to Dresden and while walking round.
Was also really good to wander round the city on your own to look at some of the sights in more detail or enjoy the local cuisine.

Well worth doing, if you want to experience more of Germany

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a superb tour and the guide Kurtis had an amazing knowledge on the art, the background of who did the work and the history of why/how they all came to be. Was also great to experience the hidden delights areas in the east side of Berlin, which you may never have chosen as places to visit.

The workshop was a great way to end the tour and even if you are not a great artist, you will come away with something really amazing as the guides are there to help you.

If you want to do something different and see fantastic art then this is the tour for. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Berlin Street Art Tour and Graffiti Workshop

Karen United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Got to see the real Berlin. Callum provided wonderful insights into the culture and wove history into it.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

Karen United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Learned new information about Hitler's time. Kevin was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

As usual, a great trip, to 'skip the line' is the best way and the weather made great viewing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

Katie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Lucy was fantastic! So much enthusiasm, passion and knowledge! She really loves what she does and this shone threw, she made our bike tour of Berlin special and informative so we understood all the history clearly.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

philippe z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I baked the ticket and used it for a late visit after 9hpm. There was absolutely no queue at the door so it was meaningless. If you want to skip the line use the early bird option and hit the tower in the morning for better views also. But the whole experience was amazing with breathtaking views of all Berlin and a bar for those who fancy a drink or two. Wool definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

philippe z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I baked the ticket and used it for a late visit after 9hpm. There was absolutely no queue at the door so it was meaningless. If you want to skip the line use the early bird option and hit the tower in the morning for better views also. But the whole experience was amazing with breathtaking views of all Berlin and a bar for those who fancy a drink or two. Wool definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

DC R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour is good and informative. I bought a boat ride in addition to the bus tour but the woman at the van parked on the side of the street rudely stated she could not read my ticket and I didn't get the boat tour even though I paid for it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Karen United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The hop on and hop off bus tour was great. I had only one day in Berlin for sightseeing and this tour was the best.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jayne w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Adrian was excellent! A very haunting and thought provoking experience. My only criticism is the meeting arrangement. The public transport system is excellent,,so why the need to meet in 2 different places, to then meet altogether in one, before starting the day? It was 3 hours from leaving our apartment near the Brandenburg Gate to arriving at the camp.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Jay F

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Food was tops. The physical facilities less than suitable for an orchestra perrformance

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

Catherine K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It is a lovely and comfortable way to see Berlin.
Two negatives for me: the commentary is verry light on information and the bus stopped for 25 minutes without explanation. The driver didn't speak English so we were frustrated to waste this time without any explanation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mario_victor

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Na minha opinião não recomendaria este tour. A dificuldade maior é conseguir chegar até o campo, porém lá eu faria um tour com audio guide, que tem em diversas línguas e a gente faz ao nosso tempo. Tour guiado faz com que a gente tenha tempo limitado em cada local, sendo que em alguns deles quase nem deu pra ver as coisas. Não repetiria.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Mike really brought the history of Berlin to life. Best 10 euro I spent ! highly recommend it James

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Simon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an excellent tour this was! Caesar our tour guide was full of knowledge being able to recount the history in an empathetic way.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Simon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jamie was able to recount the history of war torn Berlin superbly well, taking us right from 1945 through to 1989 showing us some fascinating landmarks along the way, that without a guide you would no doubt miss. Highly recommended in helping to sort through the enormously complicated politics of Cold War Berlin.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

kvista

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, no waiting with the tickets, beautiful views at night.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

Lottie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide JJ was very good.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Marcus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely outstanding! We did many walking tours throughout Europe, and this was by far and away the best.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message