• USD ($)
  • English
Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic and enjoyable tour.. Best way to see the area. Thanks Freddie.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very interesting tour with the aid of a very helpful tour guide! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly tecommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit Dresden. Our guide,Ronin, was excellent. His knowledge of history and local culture was thorogh and delivered with charm and humor. I learned so much on this trip!

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We stayed in the ibis styles hotel in Alexander Platz very near the bus stop so it was very convenient.
a great way to see Berlin quickly . Berlin was a lovely city i wish we had more time there. this was the best route for the on off bus as it was the only one to go to charlottenburg palace. which we got onff and saw very lovely. Would recommend it hightly

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 15 year-old grandson and I loved this tour! Seeing the Berlin Wall and hearing all the history surrounding it and the other places we walked past, was just what we wanted!!! Then we were treated to all the food from all the different nationalities! What a wonderful culinary experience!

Doing what: Kreuzberg District Tour: Food, Culture and Street Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learnt a lot by Berlin and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Valentina our tour guide! A great way to see the city when first arriving here. Enjoyed this neighborhood very much. The food was very good and our guides knowledge of the neighborhood's history was top knotch. Highly recommend this tour if you like to see where the "in" crowd hangs out.

Doing what: Kreuzberg District Tour: Food, Culture and Street Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would really, really recommend this. We went in early July and booked the nighttime access, but we aimed to get there for just after 9pm as we knew that the sun set not long after this. The views were gorgeous, and you could see for miles! We easily spent over an hour up there as it's so relaxing, especially after a busy day. The people who work there are really friendly, and if, like me, you get a little bit nervous about going in lifts, you really don't need to worry. The trip up and down is really quick, and a member of staff escorts you in the lift both ways. As for 'skipping the line', there wasn't much of a line when we were there, however, we did some research before we went away, and there is very little difference in price between this pass and the tickets you can buy on the day at the tower, so for the guarantee of a quick trip up, I think it's definitely worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A first rate trip. The tour guide had outstanding knowledge and the city was presented with plenty of information and time to explore. The commentary en route was also to be commended.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour visits many of same places that the Discover Berlin half day walking tour also covers. However it is a completely different narration. Rather than the humorous and fun tour, you are given a highly detailed darker history. Anyone who is into WWII history would probably love this tour so if you are aiming for that, do this. Otherwise, if you just want a fun and quick way to see the town, then probably the Discover Berlin walking tour is more for you. But unless you want to see the same land marks twice, you probably don't need to do both of these.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the sights without the exhausting walking (like some of the other tours we participated in). Our tour guide,William, was the best! I highly recommend this tour.

Tip: Be sure to bring money for the Beer Garden where the tour stops for lunch!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very informational tour...but requires a LOT of walking. Wear comfy shoes and bring water....and sun screen/hat/umbrella to protect from 5 hours of direct sun! We really enjoyed the knowledge shared by our tour guide, Taylor!

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took my 3 teenage kids on this trip and everyone had a great time. Alex with a great tour guide with fun stories, but also historical facts. This was a great way to start our time in Berlin so that we could easily decide where we wanted to spend more time. The kids loved it so much that we did a bike food tour the following evening which was also terrific. There is a discount available when you do two tours

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Barnaby made it a valuable experience as he gave an excellent summary of these times. He interspersed humour with a great deal of factual information. Recommend it to anyone interested in the Cold War history.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I found the Postdam portion extremely enjoyable. I found the tour guide extremely knowledgeable of the history in Postdam. The traffic was light and area covered during the tour was extensive and interesting. The Berlin portion of the Bike ride had too many people and I found it a slight annoyance.

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message