Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great and guide fabulous. Barnaby was very knowledgeable as well as very funny and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very pleased to see a stop next to our hotel, which made life easier. Everything was ok and very accessible. I was very happy and satisfied. The tour covered a vast amount of the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In my 5 years of taking tours throughout Europe, Barnaby was by far the best tour guide I have ever had! The Cold War walking tour of Berlin was very informative with the right amount of humor thrown in.
Excellent!! Excellent! Would give it 6-stars if i could!

Doing what: Best Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

JoAnn was a fantastic tour guide! She was very knowledgeable about the area and took us to a great variety of little food and drink places. I would do this exact tour again if I re-visit Berlin.

Doing what: Kreuzberg District Tour: Food, Culture and Street Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

JJ our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He ensured we got on the right train and checked we had the right tickets. The day flew by and it is one I shall always remember. Full of facts which we could hardly grasp and accompanied by the evidence which we could not dispute. The best choice we made for an overall fantastic trip to Berlin.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Gerard was excellent, very knowledgeable and interesting. We would recommend this experience to everybody as you will discover far more with a guide than alone.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very convenient way to see the sights at you own pace. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended for anyway wanting to see the city but not tied down to a structured tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Potsdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip. Beautiful city and our tour guide was amazing. She knew really knew her history of the city.
Highly recommended. A must see

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful palace and amazing dinner and concert. Would definitely recommend this and it was a wonderful
evening

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience these two tours were. The guides were full of knowledge and fun. Suitable for all ages as long as you can ride a bike. Very easy terrain and I always felt safe on the roads. Thoroughly recommend to all.

Doing what: Best Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing show. I enjoyed it very much. Less risqué than similar shows in France.

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brian was an awesome guide and made the tour informative and entertaining. An absolute pleasure seeing the historical sites with such a passionate and knowledgeable guide. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taylor was absolutely fantastic, very knowledgeable, and very fun we highly recommend. If you go on this tour request Taylor.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great way to have a view of Berlin and not wait in line. Our dinner was very good--service great. The restaurant revolves so the view is very nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Not only did this tour introduce you to the main sites of Berlin but for me travelling solo I was able to get my bearings as to how the city was laid out and what features I wanted to visit this time. Thank you.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip is good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful day trip. Everything ran according to plan, and our Guide Asaf was excellent and gave a a great deal of information. I would recommend the local tour company.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you do anything in Berlin, do this. Fantastic way to see the city with an entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly experienced Berlin through the walking tour with our wonderful guide, Brian D. He made history come alive through his knowledge and passion he expressed to us.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taylor, the guide, was very knowledgable and passionate about his subject. I found the tour very enjoyable, but there is a lot of walking - especially on a hot day. I learned a lot about the Third Reich.

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour called Berlin Today with JJ as our guide was amazing! He was very informative and had a good sense of humor : , I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Passeio que vale a pena não somente por conta das instalações, mas também pelos comentários feitos pelo guia que contextualizaram o campo de concentração dentro do capítulo deplorável da história da Alemanha em guerra e da URSS no pós guerra. Prepare-se para andar muito.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was so much fun riding around the city! The tour guide was super nice and informative. I unfortunately forgot her name but I believe she was from Sweden. She spoke perfect English. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour! I just wish we had more time to view the rooms with the memorabilia :

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had never heard of Dresden before this trip but I'm glad I went. This tour was great! Our tour guide knew a lot about Dresden and her enthusiasm made the tour even better. There was also enough time to walk around, get something to eat, and do a bit of shopping. All in all, great trip!

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message