Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3085 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great experience worth the 2 and half hour drive !

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant, the best walking tour I have ever been on. Our Aussi guide was entertaining and so knowledgeable. This is fantastic value and an absolute must

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, great memories, tour guide Shlomit is awesome, the way she narrated history was like watching movie, thumbs up and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Anna-Lena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Jan was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour and can recommend it 100 to others
Anna-Lena Helin

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

Anna-Lena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Kevin was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the interesting tour and can recommend it to everyone.
Anna-Lena Helin

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour and great knowledge from Alex on the way to Dresden and while walking round.
Was also really good to wander round the city on your own to look at some of the sights in more detail or enjoy the local cuisine.

Well worth doing, if you want to experience more of Germany

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a superb tour and the guide Kurtis had an amazing knowledge on the art, the background of who did the work and the history of why/how they all came to be. Was also great to experience the hidden delights areas in the east side of Berlin, which you may never have chosen as places to visit.

The workshop was a great way to end the tour and even if you are not a great artist, you will come away with something really amazing as the guides are there to help you.

If you want to do something different and see fantastic art then this is the tour for. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Berlin Street Art Tour and Graffiti Workshop

Karen United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Got to see the real Berlin. Callum provided wonderful insights into the culture and wove history into it.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

Karen United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Learned new information about Hitler's time. Kevin was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

As usual, a great trip, to 'skip the line' is the best way and the weather made great viewing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

Katie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Lucy was fantastic! So much enthusiasm, passion and knowledge! She really loves what she does and this shone threw, she made our bike tour of Berlin special and informative so we understood all the history clearly.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

angela l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must for first time visitors to Berlin.
The bus is large and clean and equipped with personalized ear phones so that you can hear about the places the bus is passing.

It is run efficiently and very comfortable

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

angela l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I joined this tour on Sunday 10 April 2016. The tour guide was a delightful chap from Australia called Taylor.
This is a very interesting tour. It was made all the more enjoyable because of Taylor who gave us a lot of information. His delivery was most entertaining and very clear. He was also most friendly and helpful. This is a tour that I definitely recommend and one that should be taken first when visiting Berlin by persons who are keen to know of the period leading up to the rise of Hitler until the fall of the Berlin wall. I give this tour 5 stars

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this tour - Brian the guide was hugely entertaining and informative. The four hours flew by despite the cold weather and we really felt we'd learnt something at the end of it.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Laurence F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very good you get to see a lot of berlin and learned a lot of interesting facts at all the sites. our guide Sam was excellent spoke well and loved his job could have listened to him our day long there was nothing he didn't know.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Ming Jie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Jaime, is fantastic!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

TERRY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Caroline was great company, very informative and passionate about Berlin and what occurred under the Third Reich. However, what really made the difference in this tour were her personal insights, as a German. into how the regime of the time had directly impacted on her family over that time and it was clear that Caroline is still trying to come to terms with how some of her ancestors acted at the time. Very moving and highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

philippe z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I baked the ticket and used it for a late visit after 9hpm. There was absolutely no queue at the door so it was meaningless. If you want to skip the line use the early bird option and hit the tower in the morning for better views also. But the whole experience was amazing with breathtaking views of all Berlin and a bar for those who fancy a drink or two. Wool definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

philippe z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I baked the ticket and used it for a late visit after 9hpm. There was absolutely no queue at the door so it was meaningless. If you want to skip the line use the early bird option and hit the tower in the morning for better views also. But the whole experience was amazing with breathtaking views of all Berlin and a bar for those who fancy a drink or two. Wool definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

Phillip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting. Great insights by our guide Edward. Highly recommended. Beware - you are on your feet a long time and bring drinks and snacks with you as there aren't many places along the way to buy things.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

LORRAINE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such an enjoyable way to see the highlights of the city. We did go to the Jewish Museum and stopped for shopping and lunch at Ka de Wi department store. It was so relaxing and easy to access. We used the underground to get to the boarding point..

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the food, loved the views, great experience, will definitely book it again next time I'm in Berlin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a lot of fun , a true Las Vegas show!
There was music, lights, dancing, acrobatics on bikes and hoops.
We enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

Massiniissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message