Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. My wife and I enjoyed the the two days tour and visited many wonderful places.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic English tour guide by the name of Roy. He was very knowledgeable about the history, indeepth commentary of what was happening through out Europe at that stage. Made the whole experience very worthwhile and still very humble.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Able to cover a lot of ground and see the sights in Berlin. My only complaint is there should be a bus in the clockwise direction also.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We attended at the tower at the allotted time. In addition to the 2 of us there were 2 other couples 2x2 with vouchers to SKIP THE LINE and have lunch. At the Souvenir counter our tickets were marked VIP. However I was then instructed to position ourselves in an area which was allocated to both VIP persons and other persons having a lunch ticket. I immediately asked myself why I had paid the additional fee for SKIP THE LINE when all I had to do was buy a confirmed lunch ticket ??
Then, to my disgust, I found out that only one of the two lifts were working so the attendant took 8 persons from our area and 8 persons from the general up in the same lift. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!
RE the meal, we both ordered the steak asking for my wife's to be well done and mine to be Medium rare. Now I had initially been told that if I ordered a starter I would received 2 white house wines followed by 2 house wines of choice with the main, i.e. I request 1x white and 1x red wine. As we had not ordered a starter but instead ordered a main and a dessert each I expected a 1x white and 1x red wine to be served with our mains. When the mains were brought there was no wine for some 2-3 minutes, when 2x white wines were delivered. When asked why I had not received a red I was informed this was because I hadn't ordered a starter. I should think, but all I wished for was to receive the wine offered with the mains. For the mains I can only say that the quality was good , however both my steak although medium rare was cold as were the other items on the plate. I take it the kitchen placed both steaks on the grill at the same time and took mine off when it was cooked, only to leave it sitting there until my wife's rare was done. Her meal was good. I didn't make a fuss and just ate the cold food. Now getting down. Again there were 2 lines, 1 for VIP and luncher's and 1 for the general sightseers.
Again the attendant filled the 1 working lift with half/half. DON'T WAISTE YOUR MONEY

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice views of Berlin and good service.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and our tour guide Craig also. He had an in depth knowledge of all the areas and was very friendly.

Doing what: Berlin Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amos was Great and there was a great deal to see.I loved Dresden

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amos was Great and there was a great deal to see.I loved Dresden

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Finn was a terrific guide. Has a great tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Guide , Roy was excellent and good fun. recommended highly.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though it was freezing cold the tour was so interesting that we dealt with it.
It made our trip.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was unexpected - a lot like a conversation rather than a mechanical routine. The guide was obviously very knowledgeable and into the scene which gave it authenticity. I really liked it - well worth the four hours. Take the time.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enchanting place to spend a fabulous evening. Excellent food, excelente attention and incredible view. No one visiting Berlin should miss this experience!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide. Ya did wonderful job. Highly recommend. A bit like Disney as everything rebuilt since reunification. Still worthwhile. Green Vault alone highly memorable,

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour provided excellent context for many Berlin neighborhoods, and the guide, Jake, was extremely entertaining, passionate, and informative about the history, art, and culture of the city.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie was an excellent guide with just the right amount of information so we didn't go into overload. He gave us time to look around on our own as well as directing us to the places we should see. He was cool, calm and collected despite there being a rail strike which affected our journey and the tram driver announcing he was going a different way to the one he should have been going!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour although it took us a while to find the right bus as there were so many different companies doing this type of tour! Commentary was excellent and the positioning of the stops was just right. We bought a 2 day ticket which we would recommend as it gave us a chance to hop on and off visiting the places that we had marked out we wanted to see when we were on the first round trip.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the best tour we did on our European journey. Our guide Michael was so passionate and knowledgable I couldn't recommend him and this tour more! It made us understand the city better and appreciate it culture and history.
Well worth the money! A must!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great, great tour. Worth every minute. If you are at all interested in history this is a great way to spend a few hours. Our guide was Barnaby and he knows his history and how to explain it to non-historians. He will tell you how Karl Marx and a banana shortage in Nov 1989 are related. You see all the major Cold War places and understand at the end how silly and tragic the whole splitting of Germany and Berlin really was. They have other tours as well. We took the Potsdam tour the next day and that was a hit as well. Do it!

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our guide Taylor, was a true historian. He was very knowledgeable of all the events leading up to the concentration camps. The tour was done with the dignity and respect it deserved. Taylor made sure that he answered all questions. Once the tour was over he even made sure that everyone in the group knew how to get back to their hotels. 5 stars

Art and Mary
Boston

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting tour and informative guide, Cesar. Gave a very good insight to what happened in the final days of the war and now I'm back reading the books as it brought the texts to life.

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message