Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1783 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day with Finn! Learned so much about Berlin and it's darker days. I loved the introduction round at the beginning it was a great icebreaker and got people from different nations communicating with one another during the tour.Thanks for the book tip Finn, grey wolf is a good read

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see the sights of Frankfurt.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Jason was a great guide and a really laid back, interesting guy. He took us places we never would have found on our own and had a great knowledge of history. The tour was much more interactive than most tours which kept it interesting. He also gave us good suggestions for places to go on our own. Taking public transportation to the different neighborhoods was a great intro for us. I would highly recommend this tour and I would go early into your trip.

Doing what: The Real Berlin Walking Tour: Art, Food and Counterculture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our day trip to Dresden was memorable - made all the more so by Alex, our knowledgable and articulate guide. It was especially moving to see the Frauenkirche rebuilt and the amazing porcelain collection at the Zwinger Museum. We wish Alex all the best in her operatic pursuits.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Do this one to escape the very long line of people waiting to go up the tower. When we came down the queue was well out into the Square in front of the tower. The views from the tower were great, as it was a bright, sunny morning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very easy to use. Saw more of Berlin than we could have in a day and a half.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved, loved Dresden! Signed up just to have a look at some of the original Meissen china from Dresden but Dresden is way beyond the most beautiful china - it's a jewel! The tour was an unforgettable experience - the grandeur was breathtaking! The Zwinger Palace and the Royal Palace were beautiful! The Green Vault a must see - even though you have pay extra for it!

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Finn our guide was extremely knowledgable of the subject. We had quite a large group but he took the time to answer all our questions. He took us to see things that you would not of noticed if you had walked round Berlin on your own. The tour was due to last only three hours but in the end was over five, this was a bonus as you felt you weren't rushed from one place to another and was given time to appreciate what you were being shown and take full advantage of Finns knowledge. He also gave great tips on other things to do in Berlin but wasn't a pushy sales man. He is an asset to the tour company he works for. Just remember to take food and drink on the tour.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour and our guide Mike was very passionate about the history of this city which made for a very enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Insider Tours is a great company. I ended up doing three tours while I was in Berlin. All the guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour! Our guide, Michael, was very knowledgable and informative. The stories that he told about the various sites in East Berlin were interesting, sometimes funny, sometimes sad. He kept us walking at a fairly quick pace, so there was no dawdling. Even so, our tour lasted 4.5 hrs rather than 4 which was fine. It was a fantastic tour with a superb guide.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Dennis, was brilliant. he showed us so much and explained the story behind everything we saw. He answered all and any questions and was instructive and amusing. We would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A long day, but it was good to see Dresden. We enjoyed ourselves. The guide was knowledgeable and showed us a lot on the walking part of the tour. Very good.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A really pretty city and an informative bus ride there. A very comfortable bus and the few hours we had to ourselves was just long enough.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Must see even though it was really hard! Our guide was very well informed and made the experience seem so personal. This tour along with going to the Holocaust Memorial and Museum brings the horror off the history books to life!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message