Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rekha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great walking tour, with inputs on the various historical sites in Berlin. Our tour guide Jared gave us an excellent account of the history of Berlin, and along with his personal opinions and interpretations, made the past come alive. 4 hours seemed to pass too quickly!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Todd S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Rachel was fabulous...great perspective of the camp, the politics and the larger questions that we all wondered about. Be prepared to do some walking, it's easy flat walking, but it's a lot of walking. We really enjoyed it and recommend it.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour and well worth while. Our guide was a good story teller and had us all captivated as he described the fall of the Berlin Wall. It was recommended to us and we would recommend it as well

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Jihene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicolai was a great tour guide. He was knowledgeable. He recounted the history of the cities in a storytelling manner. Made it very interesting to learn the significance and historical facts. Would join his tours anytime!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely experience, lovely food, excellent staff.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

Lillemor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour and GUIDE BARRY top rating!
BUT - difficult and tricky to get to the place.... Ought to be made easier to access so that more people could see this IMPORTANT place.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Jamie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it, everyone really friendy, buses frequent, did both tours over two days, simply do the two day if you're there, we ended up using the buses to get around as we could use them all the time.

Great tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kevin, our guide for this tour, was excellent. He was friendly, thorough, and told so many interesting stories about the sites he took us to. The walking was good yet not too long. The metro ride was stress free as we purchased our tickets before leaving on the walk. Kevin made it all easy. I highly recommend this tour and guide for anyone interested in this subject. We saw things that would have been hard to find on our own. I would take this again in a heartbeat. Thank you Kevin!!

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Timothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, knowledgeable guide. Some issues with dual guides English and Arabic having to share air time.......nothing with the guides, but tourists being rude and talking while the guide was.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As promised we were escorted directly up the tower and to our window view table. The food and service were impeccable, and the views were outstanding. We were pleasantly surprised when the manager stopped by our table and gifted us with key chains of the tower. It was a nice touch. The lamb entree was fabulous, and the Black Forest Cake, which we purchased separately was the best I've ever tasted. This is not to be missed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner Atop the Berlin TV Tower

Durgesh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Right mix of guided tour and free time.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Gavin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An absolutely outstanding tour with a very knowledgeable English guide who had lived in Berlin for many years. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in exploring Berlin to in a greater degree of historical detail.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Barry, was very informative in regards to the history of the camp. He delivered respectful and thought provoking information. I would highly recommend taking the tour.
Ann - Toronto
May 2016

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

LOUISE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A long day but a well worth day out. An extremely interesting a moving experience. Tour Guide Jared very knowledgeable and made the day a rememberable one. Thank you

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Quentin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide and the tour were perfect. Highly recommended

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Carylan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful day trip .. a must do . Our guide Mike was knowledgeable and very helpful

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Stephan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom our guide was great. Very knowledgeable and he made the tour fun. A great way to see the highlights of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible show, full of sexiness and full of excitement and talent. A must see! Great night of entertainment!

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

Roberto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great walking tour, we had just half a day for this and coud not be more happy with our pick. Totally recommended and our tour guide called Brenady or something like that, awesome!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Comfortable bus. Good guide. Just one minor complaint. it would be nice to have some additional time in Dresden. But overall, I would recommend the anybody interested in getting a feel for Dresden.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Jorge C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Former German Navy officer and NATO man Jan was an excellent guide. Very strong on geography, very articulate, and very passionate about his city and country. Well done!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Kushal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must see for anyone visiting Berlin or Prague. The coach ride was very comfortable and the guide very informative.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Kerrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. The tour guide was excellent and sensitive to the groups needs

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

anita d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Jared our guide was full of knowledge and passion. He taught me a lot. Maybe too much as we did not have much time to explore the camp at all. But this one can do one ones own if one wanted.

Only think he forgot at the end that it was Monday so all of us who got directions for various museums after the tour did so in vain!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message