Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1963 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Ioana was very friendly and informative. She gave an excellent insight into life in both East and West Berlin. Her knowledge of the local street art was very insightful while also enjoying a culinary feast for three hours. We enjoyed the tour so much we went back to Kreuzberg the next day.

Doing what: Kreuzberg District Tour: Food, Culture and Street Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First class tour of the city with a regular service and extremely good value. Have already recommended to friends who plan to visit Berlin shortly.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent!
You skip the line and lunch was good - glad we booked in advance

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent - well worth the money
We did the walk on our first day which then gave us an idea what we wanted to see and how to get there for the rest of our trip.
We booked in advance but you can also book up on arrival
Note that there are 2 groups that come together.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Jamie was great! We told him places we would like to see and he incorporated them into our schedule. Very friendly and accommodating to us all and a pleasure to be with. Professional but fun and informative. Definitely use this guide for your tour of Berlin!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and considerate in advising and showing how to go to the places we want to go after finishing the tour. Was a good thorough insight into knowing about the camp and seeing it.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Very educated guide, who gave us an interesting , insightful and engaging tour .

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic private walking tour with Mike. He was extremely knowledgeable and kept us interested and engaged the whole time. There is so much incredible history in Berlin, and this was the perfect way to learn about it and experience the destination. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Scottish guy whose name i sadly have forgotten was excellent! Very knowledgeable, full of interest and anecdotes and really interesting. I would totally recommend the tour. Enough history to keep my history buff husband happy but accessible to me, whose knowledge was poor before the trip. Really brought the whole place to life and explained things we had wondered about previously. Lots of our questions answered and more .It was freezing cold, so wrap up warm and wear sensible footwear.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was excellent, Was on the bus on Saturday and took the whole tour once, and subsequently hopped off individual sites and visited them for the next two days.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fantastic experience, would totally recommend. easy booking in, fabulous views, and great food and service. can't fault anything, try and spot the bungee jumpers from the Park Inn Hotel!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The office staff were amazing with their help with two lost travelers. The tour was exceptional, the highlighted locations fantastic, the bus was clean and sound.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was superb. Caesar, the guide, was fantastic. His knowledge was superb, he was interesting to listen to, answered all of our questions, was on top of things all of the time. We were slightly delayed because of train problems so he checked with us all and extended the tour so that we didnt miss out. I would 100 recommend this tour and 100 recommend Caesar, he was fantastic. From Tan and Stu together for 18 years!.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was great. Our guide, Taylor, was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot.. It was great having a private tour guide. It made for an intimate tour for such a sensitive subject.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message