• USD ($)
  • English
If you're curious to know the stories below the surface of Berlin's fascinating architecture, there's nothing like walking the very same streets to bring alive everything you've ever wondered about WWII and the Third Reich. Berlin is a city that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I Booked The Third Reich Tour Which was one of the highlights of my Trip. Excellent Tour Guide "Barnaby", Who has a great knowledge of Berlin and its history. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to improve their knowledge or has a vast knowledge on WW2.

Thanks

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The dark days of Germany's history are well known to most of us but we can always learn more, and this was certainly true on this sensational tour of Germany's capital.
US tour guide Rick was a font of knowledge during the three-and-a-half hour walk taking in the key sites of Nazi Germany, some of which are still standing.
It was a flawless, enlightening and unbiased view of the events leading up to, during and after The Third Reich's grip not only of Germany but surrounding countries.
Our small group learnt about the politics and fall-out of this dictatorship which led to one of the bloddiest conflicts this world has ever seen.
No words can sum up Rick's passion and detail that he imparted to us, and we were the greater for knowing it and for being in his company.
If you do nothing else in Berlin, and that would be hard givenm this vibrant city, then I cann't reccommend this walk highly enough.
Money and time well spent.
Andrew, Woking

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful day really brought to life by an outstanding guide. Please pass on our personal thanks.
The highlight for me was actually to stand on the site of the Fuhrerbunker and to witness the remaining architecture from the the Third Reich.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought the tour was excellent we had a experience that we will be recommending. The guide was so informative he gave us a real insight of the Third Reich although most of the buildings have changed or have been redeveloped the photo information that was supplied was in good detail and using the information he gave you could get a real feel of how life was. We will be returning again to Berlin and going on your other tours.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friends and I had an amazing time learning about the history of the Third Reich and visiting all the sites. Our tour guide was phenomenal, very knowledgeable, animated, engaging, don't have enough good things to say. Even though it was a bit cold on our walk, the three hours were some of the best I spent in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Recommended for history buff! The tour was highly interesting and from our guide Finn, we get to understand more of the Third Reich history in Berlin and also discover places that the public are unaware of.

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Carlos, was extremely knowledgable about the Third Reich and its devastating impact on Berlin and Germany as a whole. The tour is three hours long and absolutely jam-packed with information and historical tidbits that will intrigue people of all background-knowledge levels. Each stop is explained in great detail and put into context of the rest of the twentieth century (especially the directly obvious, the Berlin Wall). Sights such as the Reichstag, memorials to the persecuted groups of WWII, Hitler's bunker and the Luftwaffe building are covered in the tour. Highly, highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, best way to see any city for the first time. Did 2 tours: the general Berlin tour and the third reich tour. Was a bit of overlap but great nonetheless.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great! Our guide, Mort, was the best guide we have ever had on a tour of any kind.
He was well-prepared, interesting and brought the Third Reich to life with his pictures and stories.
The walk passed too quickly for us! Viator is fortunate to have such a outstanding guide. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Victoria M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a very interesting tour. It was long, however; it lasted nearly 4 hours. In that respect it was good value for money but was perhaps a bit too long. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to keep our interest in the subject. We thought it might have been better to end the tour at the museum of the Berlin Wall. As the visit to this was in the middle of the tour, we only had time to have some refreshments and take a quick walk around the museum. If we had finished the tour here, we could have spent a lot more time at this remarkable place. If your are interested in the story of the rise and fall of the Third Reich then this tour will be for you.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This walking tour was very, very fascinating. Our tour guide, Nickolai, was incredibly knowledgable and gave us a brilliant, in-depth historical overview of World War II and the rise and fall of Hitler and the Third Reich. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin, especially history buffs!

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

William R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

While many of the sites no longer exist our guide was informative and gave many useful insights into the period of the Third Reich. I felt the time went quickly and I was pleased with the choice of this tour.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour. The guide was very knowledgeable being a long time resident of Berlin. This would be good tour for those who know little about the Third Reich as well as those who know it well. I would recomend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and our fifteen year old son have just returned from Berlin. and this is what they said:
"The highlight of our trip to Berlin was undoubtedly the 3rd Reich tour on wed 2nd July with fat tire bike tours.
Neil from Manchester was our tour guide and he was brilliant-he really brought history to life with his knowledge of his subject when we stopped at the different sites in Berlin.
Berlin was a pleasure to cycle around-the bike is really king here!
Berlin was a clean, safe and friendly city and I would love to go back there again"

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour: Third Reich and Nazi Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We had an excellent time on this tour. Our tour guide, Finn, was well researched and very knowledgeable about both Sachsenhausen and the period of the Third Reich in general. I especially appreciated his background knowledge on other groups that were persecuted during the Holocaust and some out-of-the-way memorials that we would otherwise have missed. We were able to cover quite a bit of ground.

My only suggestion is that this tour be extended an hour to allow some free time to explore Station Z. Otherwise this tour was well organized and complete. Finn even recommended several good books and films for those of us wanting additional history on the Holocaust.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message