With traditional Christmas markets, glittering lights displays and magical Santa’s grottos dotted all around the country, nowhere does Christmas as well as Germany, and the German capital wastes no time in gearing up for the festive season. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was entertaining! It kept us awake even after a 12 hour flight from the USA.

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience, well worth the money. Spectacular show - best view in the house - didn't matter that we didn't speak German. Food and drink in luxury with great staff attending to our every need from doors opening to escort to a taxi at the end. Nothing was too much trouble.

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin with Luxury Seating in the Wall Sky Lounge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was verry nice i saw the other face of berlin that it has to offer in christmass with decorations and celebrations

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!! Best lights we saw the whole time we have been away

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Alex was an amazing guide and took us to three markets, two of which I would not have known about without the help of a Berliner! The balance between free time and help from our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must do for anyone who wants to experience the famous Christmas markets in Germany. Finn our guide made this a very interesting experience, with his knowledge of the historical facts of each location we visited. The Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market was the best.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent Show Entertaining In all Aspects and Something For All Ages. The VIP seats were a little more expensive but certainly worth it.

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

On my recent visit to Berlin my husband, myself and a group of 8 others did the Christmas lights tour. Amazing, nothing like this happens in Melbourne Australia. It was a truly lovely expericence for us. If in Berlin and this tour is available I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved it! What a great way to see the city. I did not think Berlin would be so beautiful!!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It is a must as you get an overview of the city which you can then explore on your own.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Alex, took us to Spandau where we saw a lovely medieval old town and church. The Christmas market was different from those in Berlin. We also went to Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market. Alex was very knowledgeable of historical facts and flavor. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Magical. This tour is great value. It takes you around the main streets of Berlin looking at the christmas lights. You stop off at a christmas market for about 25 minutes, and then you have a token for a free glass of mulled wine at another christmas market. It certainly makes you feel very festive.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An entertaing evening

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great show if somewhat unusual. Very impressive venue.

Doing what: Friedrichstadt-Palast Show in Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message