With traditional Christmas markets, glittering lights displays and magical Santa’s grottos dotted all around the country, nowhere does Christmas as well as Germany, and the German capital wastes no time in gearing up for the festive season. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was verry nice i saw the other face of berlin that it has to offer in christmass with decorations and celebrations

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!! Best lights we saw the whole time we have been away

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Alex was an amazing guide and took us to three markets, two of which I would not have known about without the help of a Berliner! The balance between free time and help from our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must do for anyone who wants to experience the famous Christmas markets in Germany. Finn our guide made this a very interesting experience, with his knowledge of the historical facts of each location we visited. The Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market was the best.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

On my recent visit to Berlin my husband, myself and a group of 8 others did the Christmas lights tour. Amazing, nothing like this happens in Melbourne Australia. It was a truly lovely expericence for us. If in Berlin and this tour is available I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved it! What a great way to see the city. I did not think Berlin would be so beautiful!!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It is a must as you get an overview of the city which you can then explore on your own.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Alex, took us to Spandau where we saw a lovely medieval old town and church. The Christmas market was different from those in Berlin. We also went to Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market. Alex was very knowledgeable of historical facts and flavor. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Magical. This tour is great value. It takes you around the main streets of Berlin looking at the christmas lights. You stop off at a christmas market for about 25 minutes, and then you have a token for a free glass of mulled wine at another christmas market. It certainly makes you feel very festive.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was friendly and very knowlegeable but was not easy to follow as he walked, as he had no identification eg hat or flag.

The tour could have been improved with the service of a bus to take the tourist group to each of the three markets.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much, but felt that the Guide could have provided a more comprehensive explanation in English. Also, we paid for gluevein to be included but did not receive the Voucher.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Tour guide good Christmasights not what I expected I thought they would before spectacular

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Would recommend

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a great tour, the same as the hop on hop off tour, but at night.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A great way to spend an evening ! This was a mini city tour in addition to a city lights tour, with a minimum of talking, and a maximum of sights. I loved the market at Charlottenburg palace, a brief 30 minutes, but what a beautiful spot. Appreciated the voucher for gluhwein at the city market!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

Robert J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was a Great Trip

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was good but it wasnt an overall of the Christmas Markets - we went to 3 and had little time at each - there are 65 in town !!

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Interesting tour, but not overwhelmingly so. Guide was Alex? Portugues/American. Nice guy but the nature of the tour is to take patients to the markets and let them wander around for an hour. Not too demanding on him, even if he was entirely pleasant and more than competent. gwolfe

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

We enjoyed the Christmas lights tour and would recommend this tour as a great way to see the city at night. We managed to stop at one market. Would have been great to stop at Berlin's best Christmas Market - Gendarmenmarkt.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

In addition to the lights, you get a good sightseeing tour and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Not as spectacular as I'd expected, and with very little in the way of commentary from the guide. He seemed more interested in telling anecdotes in German to the other passengers even after we told him we didn't speak German.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

A good way to get a look around the city but at 2 hours a bit long for my teenage sons.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Got to see most of the tourist sites, however, went by them rather quickly and not much time at the Christmas market.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Unfortunately our bus was involved in an accident and as a result we were significantly
delayed, to the extent that we never reached Charlottenburg, one of the main reasons we booked the trip.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Lights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message