Potsdam is the capital of Brandenburg state, located on the Havel River only 24 km (15 mi) southwest of Berlin city. In the 17th century, Elector Friedrich Wilhelm of Brandenburg made it his second residence, and Friedrich II (Frederick the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was very good. We had a small group and beautiful day. The bikes were easy to ride and the perfect way to experience the extent of Potsdam. The lunch venue was a good choice too. Overall very enjoyable and informative. Couldn't ask for more.

Doing what: Potsdam Day Bike Tour

Ruth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good indeed, a brilliant experience, very nice guides who were interesting and well informed. A very safe experience and a good way of seeing a lot of the city. It is definitely worth doing Potsdam as well, it is beautiful and historic.

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Stephanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Potsdam is a gorgeous city and out guide was very knowledgeable about the city's history, along with its architecture. Great walking tour.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Jasper v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both cycle tours are the best way to meet Berlin.Well organised with good guides.But the Potsdam cycle tour was one of the best experiences we ever had!A nice trip by train from Alexanderplatz to Potsdam and a big surprise follows:Hop on your bike and enjoy wonderful Potsdam with beautiful gardens and palaces.They call it Versailles of Berlin.Not true:much more beautiful than Versailles.Go for it !!!66 and 64 years old!

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Janet C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a great day for a bike ride. A perfect way to explore Potsdam. The food at the beer garden was great not included in the cost and the history lesson was well presented...chalk drawings on the pavement. Two thumbs up.

Doing what: Potsdam Day Bike Tour

Tony V

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We enjoyed the walking tour of Potsdam but were stressed out right at the start with - ate arriva of guide, lack of assistance in getting train tickets and a general lack of organisation. At the end were were left to find our own way back to Berlin

Ok not great

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Mr W I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Craig, our guide, was enthusiastic, informative, inclusive and it was an all-round fantastic day. We saw a lot of Potsdam, giving us a taster of what is worth returning to. Lunch in a Bavarian pub in the Danish Quarter gave us good food and a suitable rest before continuing. I would highly recommend this trip and we're thinking of returning with our children. Thanks!

Doing what: Potsdam Day Bike Tour

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great day with Alex as our guide. He was very knowledgable on the subject matter and was able to answer all the questions that came from our fellow visitors. The tour itself was very good and we got to see and learn about the Potsdam history. We thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone considering a Potsdam visit.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Richard V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience with helpful and informative guide and driver. Delivered a higher than expected quality of service. Potsdam was only one of multiple interesting destinations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Potsdam Day Trip from Berlin

Makito.deb

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice walking tour thru Potsdam. The guide was ideal, and knew about fan facts about some of the places we saw on the way.
It would have been nice to be able to enter into the different buildings we walked pass by, but overall is was a great tour.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour and definitely the way to get the most out of a first trip to Potsdam. Guide was knowlegeable and interesting though a bit keen to spend time with another guest who was also a guide such he left people behind on occasions particularly at road crossings. Potsdam is a very diverse place well worth a visit with guide to fully appreciate the history and character of the area.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip out to Potsdam and a great guide!

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The history of beautiful Potsdam came alive through the historical expertise and engaging story-telling of our amazing guide Dennis! Thanks to him, everyone in our group of seven gave this tour a two thumbs up!

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both of these tours were entertaining, illuminating, manageable by bike, and very satisfying. And good value for the money. The guides were filled with knowledge and no small amount of charm. Bikes are comfortable and easy to use. Both cities really are quite flat, so fatigue isn't a major issue. Our group for each trip was less than 25 people. Lunch was perfectly timed. And the guides were just superb. Potsdam, by its very nature, includes a bit more biking, a bit less stopping, and somewhat more historical recitation, but the guide made all of this come alive, and of course seeing the room where the Potsdam Conference took place . . . well, this made the tour very special indeed. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour of Potsdam... Make sure you get to the departure spot early. We got there and 9.40am as noted on the ticket and the tour had left managed to meet them at the first stop. Our guide on the day was AMAZING Hightly recommend Dennis

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely well-versed guide who was very communicative. Very flexible in what we saw in Potsdam, and also going and returning.

Doing what: Private Tour: Potsdam Day Trip from Berlin

Jodi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. Potsdam is a beautiful place to visit. Wear good walking shoes as there is a lot of walking. Dennis was our tour guide and he was very knowledgable

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

PHILLIP H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We have completed 2 tours with the Bike company and both were extremely professional with great guides Kyla and Alex. As both the city and Potsdam areas are far reaching and biking particularly as it is flat terrain is the way to go. The luncheon stops were excellent and the timing perfect. As these cities are bike friendly there is no concern for safety.

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Khong Lim G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very compact city bike tour with visits to all major places of interest. A more relax trip around Potsdam.

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Awen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a fabulous experience , Craig provided a wealth of information which helped us to understand the history of Potsdam. Would thoroughly recommend this tour. Cycling was easy and a lot of the tour was in palace grounds too.

Doing what: Potsdam Day Bike Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgable guide, interesting tour covered variety of interesting sites,, eg. bridge of spy hangovers, old Dutch buildings in Potsdam, parklands, gardens - a lot in one tour.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It rained all day but I still loved this tour. It was so nice to learn something different about Berlin, besides the wall and the world wars. The history of Potsdam is older and very interesting. The Palace is beautiful and the gardens are lovely. Reminded me of Peterhof Palace in St, Petersburg Russia.Our guide was very informative and easy to talk too. A must to do tour.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Maira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very nice to meet Dennis, he's an awesome guide, super intelligent and a very nice person. The great thing about our guided visit to Potsdam was the historical panoramic view that was provided in the site that History happened. I strongly recommend the visitors of Potsdam to take this guided tour which made our trip complete and full of insights that wouldn't happen if we were without a guide. Our vision about German history was upgraded a lot with this tour. Thank you very much, Viator team.

Doing what: Discover Potsdam Walking Tour

Morganna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely tour. We had Craig leading a group of about 15 of us around Potsdam. He was super sweet, and got to know everyone on the train ride there, which helped all of us to get to know each other. Potsdam was gorgeous and weird and Craig had some great informative nuggets for us. We had perfect weather for biking that day. Do it!

Doing what: Potsdam Day Bike Tour

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful sunny day to take the train out to Potsdam with a mixed group of adults and children with our bike guide, Craig. This is an amazing way to see this historical and highly unusual architectural city. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the history of Potsdam from the Prussia leaders to the WWII take over by the communist. If you have just a few days in Berlin, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Potsdam Day Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message