Bermuda ATTRACTIONS See all

St. George’s Cruise Port

On the far northeastern tip of Bermuda, St. George’s cruise port is in the Town of St. George, once the island’s capital. In fact, the town of St. George is claimed to be the oldest continuously inhabited English settlement in the New World, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Guides were good.reefs uninspiring.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Power Snorkel Adventure

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! We were with another group of kayakers for the boat tour at the beginning and the beach time at the end - a fun group. On the bike train, my husband and I were the only ones who signed up so we had a private tour with a fun and well-informed guide. He tailored it to our needs and gave us lots of history about Bermuda and we stopped for scenic sites. We felt we got to see part of Bermuda that was off the beaten track. Excellent customer service from our guides.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Marcy C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This excursion was great! The power snorkel was fun and easy to use, the water was really nice, the meeting location was right near where the cruise docks, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable :
I do recommend, however, that they make people aware in advance not to wear anything with strings as they can get stuck in the power snorkel and then it takes times away from the excursion because the guide has to take the person back to shore to remove the string from the machine. We had two stuck string incidents, one was from shorts and the other from a life vest.
Overall though, it was a great experience!

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Power Snorkel Adventure

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My second time on this tour, Ashley was great, as was Kaylin, and Dean. The boating section of the tour is wonderful, and an added bonus. The worlds smallest drawbridge, and Fort Scaur were great highlights. Ashley had a lot to tell us about, and you get to see a 'behind the scenes' part of Bermuda that you would never see from a Pink bus, or tour van.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Joanne H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

First we went to st George-time to explore. It was really nice. But, driver knew storm was coming but took us into it. We encountered huge swells which was exciting at first but then scary. Finally, turned around but got deluged w rain and soaked.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THE GUIDE..... THE SNORKELING SITE........THE SCENERY...........EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT AND BETTER THAN ANTICIPATED

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Power Snorkel Adventure

Carrie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was really great. The only problem was finding where to go to check in for the tour. The instructions gave a name that did not exist. finally after asking many people we were directed to the proper check in location. The tour, guide and bikes were great. this was a half day tour and we would have preferred a full day or at least a few hours longer. More beach time would have been good too. Only other issue was the tour date we signed up for was cancelled and we did not get any notification. Fortunately, we were there for another day and we got onto that days tour.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Best Railway Trial Bike and Beach Tour ever....had a blast!! Guides were amazing!!

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time!! Very pleased with the boat trip, which was unexpected and enjoyed seeing the sunken "Vixen" and hearing local history and customs stories. Our guides were fantastic! Loved Fort Scaur, the views were great. Overall, a very nice "off the beaten path" activity. Did not feel like I was being "herded" around like so many of the other excursion tours offered. Very nice time.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Tim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The guides were very knowledgeable, the locations were good, equipment was good. I would recommend a smaller group though, so there are not so many divers in one place.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: 2-Tank Certified Scuba Dive

Carol N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide was very knowledgable, and we felt we got 125% of value. If you like a bike ride , we would say this tour is a must when visiting Bermuda

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Laura m

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour was a lot of fun although I thought we were have more of a "tour".. it was really just a bike ride. I also thought it would be leisurely but it was actually a work out, which wasn't a bad thing. One of the bikes kept losing it's chain, so that was a pain because we had to stop to fix it a number of times. The tour guides were very nice and knowledgeable.

If you are on a cruise ship, you are picked up on a little speed boat and brought over to the biking location. We docked late and missed this pickup but the company sent a bus for us to get there. This cut our tour a little short, but it was very nice of them work it out last minute.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice experience. Saw things that I would have never visited on my own. The tour guide (Neal) provided a good history of many of the sights visited including the railway itself. The pace was perfect, and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the excursion.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved the tour. Both Stephen, and Chelsea were great people and really great guides. The only suggestion I'd make is; I think they can make it more attractive to non-swimmers if they'd offer vests first. with the "Option" and recomendation that you not wear one to use the power snorkel for diving. I like the option to stay on top of the water and just look down rather than not provided a vest at first. My girlfriend doesn't swim so I wore a vest so I could float near her rather than tire myself out wading.

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Power Snorkel Adventure

Sheri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a fantastic adventure. It was like being James Bond!! The whole family enjoyed seeing beautiful corals and fish. The leader Ray was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He made the experience amazing. You will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Power Snorkel Adventure

Frank J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was perfect in every way

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Power Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message