British explorer Captain James Cook met his death at Kealakekua Bay on February 14, 1779 perhaps due to a misunderstanding over the use of a boat. Today, a white obelisk marks the spot where he died, standing sentinel over the lush coast and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Truly memorable and a great way to experience the Big Island. We didn't see dolphins on our trip, but the snorkeling was great - lots of colorful marine life! I would recommend the morning tours when the waters are calmer. We had an afternoon tour when the wind picked up which made paddling a little difficult. Our guides though, Jaye and Julie, were AWESOME! We took our kids on this tour and they made sure the kids had a great time. They were very patient and willing to help out the younger kids in the water so that we all could enjoy. It was an adventure we won't forget! Thanks!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unmissable if you are on the Big Island. Saw spinner dolphins and lots of colorful marine Life. But go early. Tends to get crowded at the end of the morning.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BEST EXCURSION EVER!
Dave and Budha made this exciting excursion safe and enjoyable!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Capt Ken and especially Buddha were fantastic. My three girls ages 14, 12, and 11 loved it.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was super cool, one of the few companies allowed on the marina. The tour guides were super cool and amazing. Definitely a must do with the tour company!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The kayaking was fun and the snorkelling was excellent, however, getting in and out of the kayaks can be tricky because of the slippery lava rocks at the beach. Also, getting out of the kayaks at the end of the trip is tricky because of the tides and swells. Water shoes are a must for this activity because of the rocks. The introductory historical presentation was particularly informative, and unexpected. The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Bringing a disposable waterproof camera would be a good idea.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great experiance! friendly staff and our guide was great! would definately recommend doing this tour

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not enough time to snorkel. Too much Kayaking!!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great day! Loved the zodiac raft and being so windswept jetting through the ocean to our snorkel location. The history and information was great but the snorkel was second to none. We were lucky seeing dolphins up close the moment we left the harbor then upon arriving at Captain Cook monument were greeted with more dolphins and an array of gorgeous fish along the beautiful reef. Thanks guys

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is for the athletic type of person. Crew bored. Broke loose a bit after we as a group started asking questions and they realized we for the most part had all snorkeled before ....
Fish yellow - blue-black and dolphins
Return ride whales/caves/blow holes/images in lava layers

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Learned to snorkle on this trip!! It was AWESOME!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great day out. Snorkeling was awesome.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message