Visitors to New York can feel the city’s electric energy and powerful vibe at any time of year. But when the holiday season kicks off, the Big Apple definitely turns its spirit up a notch. From the holiday windows and the Christmas trees to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a good day the snorkeling was awesome and I was the only Aussie on the trip. I gave a history lesson on Capt Cook and his signifance to Australia which the Americans on board nothing about. I recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience with a great guide that knew the history. Using a two man Kayak went to Captain Cook monument. On the way was stopped twice by dolphins swimming around us. When arriving at the Monument did some of the best snorkeling we have seen anywhere in any of the Hawaiian Islands.

After lunch got more history of the area. And again on the way back was encountered by the dolphins again.

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and had an authentic, non-tourist flair to it, like a Hawaiian friend was taking me kayaking. Loved it.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. There were just 12 of us and we gelled really well together. Our tour guides Colin and Jen were very informative and Colin did a terrific job of making the adventure fun for everyone. I highly recommend it whether your young or 60+ you'll have a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were very happy with our experience. The guides were both great and a lot of fun. They were very knowledgeable and pointed out so many of the wonderful things about the adventure. We were surrounded by dolphins as they leaped and swam around us on our paddle out. The crystal blue water provided a window to the sea world below.
The one thing that did prevent me from giving this a 5-star rating was that the description states, "On the 5-hour tour, you’ll have two hours of snorkeling time (one hour each in two separate locations) and one hour of hiking...." We only made one stop for the snorkling (albeit there was plenty of space and so much beauty to see that I didn't feel cheated) and we were told that hiking was not allowed because of the restrictions to the company's permit, which did disappoint me a bit.
Overall, however, I would still highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic adventure and a chance to see a small part of Hawaiian history in a very active and unique way.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

For some reason I thought I would be a on a big boat, but ended up on a pretty small one. In the end I really enjoyed the experience, and I think being on a small boat was even better, the experience was way more up close and personal and I got to see caves that a big boat wouldn't be able to get into.
I also got a free upgrade so I got to snorkel in both Kealakekua Bay and Honaunau Bay. They were both amazing, clear water, beautiful reefs and plenty of fish. Our guides were great, they spotted dolphins twice while we were out there as well.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain Collin and Caleb were awesome. They told us lots of great facts about the island. They let us snorkel a little longer than normal due to us being the last trip of the day. They showed us lava tubes and lots of fish. We got lucky on our trip going both ways. We got to watch as Spinner Dolphins swam VERY close to our boat and rode our wakes. They followed us for a good mile or so as we got to watch them play and swim. Would Recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The zodiac trip was wonderful, the snorkeling was breath taking and the crew was great. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Buda is the reason this tour received a 5 star rating. He was extremely helpful in making this a very enjoyable event. This was my second attempt to snorkel; the first one (Atlantic waters) didn't go well. Buda took the time to give me tips and to make sure that I was at ease in the water. Many thanks to him!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even though we didn't see any dolphins...apparently every other day they were out there...we still had an amazing time. Snorkeling spot by the Cook Monument was one of the best spots on the island and only accessible by boat, kayak or very difficult hike...makes this tour worth it!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Truly memorable and a great way to experience the Big Island. We didn't see dolphins on our trip, but the snorkeling was great - lots of colorful marine life! I would recommend the morning tours when the waters are calmer. We had an afternoon tour when the wind picked up which made paddling a little difficult. Our guides though, Jaye and Julie, were AWESOME! We took our kids on this tour and they made sure the kids had a great time. They were very patient and willing to help out the younger kids in the water so that we all could enjoy. It was an adventure we won't forget! Thanks!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unmissable if you are on the Big Island. Saw spinner dolphins and lots of colorful marine Life. But go early. Tends to get crowded at the end of the morning.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BEST EXCURSION EVER!
Dave and Budha made this exciting excursion safe and enjoyable!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message