Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole world heritage site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and excellent guide Dave. A lot to see and learn. I recommend to all.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ryan our pilot was AWESOME!! This was our first time in a helicopter and have to admit we were a little nervous! No reason to be nervous at all! Such a smooth ride! Got to see so much of the island from a totally different view which was breathtaking! I think this was our favorite thing that we did all week and we did a lot! If you can do this one while you are there... DO IT!

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing journey for us. Our guide Ketti is very profassionor. Thanks Ketti, you made our day! we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Katie was wonderful and the trip was fantastic. I would do it again.

Dick and Kathleen Sande

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Victor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good. Our guide Dom is knowledgable and took care us really well. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Jack E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fun and interesting tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the sites as well as Hawaiian history and lore. He was able to answer many random questions about the Island and the culture and was a very adept storyteller. By the end of the day the tour was getting to be a bit long but it was interesting the whole way.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our big Island tour. Our guide Joe was fantastic and was very knowledgeable about the history of the island from the Gods to the plants, he covered everything. The locations we visited were beautiful and interesting. The bus was comfortable and lunch was good and plenty of snacks were available. It was a lot to take in for a one day trip but a great way to get an overview of the island and its history and let someone else do the driving. Will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Nima P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was AWESOME. Katie was one of the best guides we ever had.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marcus was an outstanding tour guide very knowledgeable in history and science of the Big island. He was very prompt and kept the tour moving so that we were done by the 10-11 hour range. thanks for a great time!!!

Joanne and Mark Tajima

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

loribalmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all enjoyed this day and it was worth the price!! Our guide Aaron was extremely helpful and provided so much history and information. This is a fun was to see a lot of the island in one day. The staff at the zip line course were friendly and fun and we felt safe at all times. Great adventure but a very long day!!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Don V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Katie was amazing. She was very knowledgable and very personable. She is a wealth of knowledge on Hawaii and answered all of our questions. She was WONDERFUL with our children and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Danielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though it rained most of the bike ride it was still amazing! We would do it again, no questions!! :) once in a life time experiences!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing view with exceptional service.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Bill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. He gave us great ideas for the rest of our trip. Food was good too.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We got to see many sights on the island in one fell swoop. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. They provided rain jackets, water, juice, and snacks which was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I would recommend this trip to everyone I know that is going to Kona. We were treated special.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Sara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour!! I recommend for a great overview of the island. John our tour guide was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and great sense of humor. He went the extra mile to make our tour unforgettable. Thank you John!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

ornelashmimprstllc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was awwwweesome !!!! It was the guide first time and we had fun with him you have to book this tour.
He was very knowledgeable about his surrounding. What really inperst me is that he would pick up any little trash he saw. These people are proud of there island and i would be too!!! So don't mess with Hawaii !!!!!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great trip with Pretty and Michael! It was definitely the highlight of our time on the big island.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Sydney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a thoroughly enjoyable day on this tour. There were only 4 people in total and in addition to going to a kona coffee farm and macadamia nut farm we did all the major Hawaii Volcano National Park sites. A guide can make or break your tour and our guide Katie certainly made the tour. She was incredibly knowledgeable and her enthusiasm was contagious. She took us to her special spot to see the volcano aglow at night and recommended some great photos to take. I couldn't have asked for more from the day. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Reema Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely AMAZING! From all the activities to the dinner at the volcano winery to the guides was just amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better day. Each person we had for each activity was awesome! Our tourguide Ken was awesome, he spent most of the day with us sharing great stories and history of Hawaii. I am not one to enjoy guided tours but Ken was one of the best guides I've had. I honestly wouldn't have been able to see everything I was able to see with this tour. One of the most memorable days. Would recommend this tour to anyone headed to the big island.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Eric G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a fantastic way to see the island in a day. Our tour guide Chris was wonderful, we are still talking about him weeks later. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Aaron H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One thing on the down side was that our helicopter ride was cancelled due to weather, but both companies worked with us to reschedule. Our guides were Jason and Carl! Had a great time with them and learned alot, especially about plants. Great experience well worth the money!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message