Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Ailene was very good!!! I got sick during the tour and she was very accommodating and helped me throughout the tour!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome way to get introduced to the island. Our guide Kala was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the island and the volcanoes. Highly recommend this tour. Well worth the price

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour, culminating in a night-time show of the glowing volcano beneath a clear sky with a crescent moon! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very excited about her job and knew a lot of information about different things. The zipline was so much fun. I was anxious at first, but was so much fun. The guys at the zipline were fantastic. We got a lot information, had a couple of little short hikes in Volcano park and a lovely dinner at the volcano house. We were able to see the crater glow in the evening, amazing. The only disappointment was that our helicopter flight was canceled due to weather at the last second. No one's fault, but disappointing not to get to fly over the volcano. We were refunded quickly for the helicopter part of the trip as we could not reschedule due to our schedule.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best tour ever. Our tour guide Dan was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Dan was tentative and enthusiastic, he provided us with flawless service. This tour drove us through pretty much the whole island, it covers the highlights of the Big Island. On top of the rich content in one day, we were surprised that this tour covers refreshments, desserts and a delicious lunch box. If this is your first time to the Big Island, I strongly recommend you to join this tour.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

David Barnes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Priddy and Mike had us for the day and it was totally awesome.The bikes fit well and we had lots of narative about the area that we wouldn't have known otherwise.It was a beautiful and very fun ride all day that ended on the rocks of the coast at the southern end of the park with food that we picked for ourselves earlier in the booking.It couldn't have been more fun and will not be forgotten!!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very cool tour and a really good and entertaining driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic day, made particularly great by our tour guide, Chris. Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Big Island!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While this tour was not cheap, it is well worth doing. You get to see the whole island in one very long day, lots of stops along the way, with great scenic shots available. The guide was brilliant, a local with heaps of knowledge. Was also good as it was only a small group.

Highly recommend this

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Kala, was fantastic. Fluent in English and a treasure of local knowledge. Would take family photos for the group. Plenty of time at each stop.
Highly recommended tour.
If you want to see the lava from the Volcano, you should either do the night tour from Hilo or stay at Volcano for 1 night.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! The best way to explore the beautiful volcanos. The guides, Andrea and Pretty were amazing, informative and fun.. The Highlight of our Hawaii family vacation

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Bulldog
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Very knowledgeable driver/guide who kept us informed and busy the entire day.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is fabulous. We've been ziplining before and this is by far the best set up we have ever been on. The helicopter ride was a great opportunity to view the lava fields. Our tour guide was Glenn and he was A-MA-ZING! His enthusiasm and knowledge about the Big Island and Hawaii's history made the entire day very enjoyable. We definitely recommend this tour it is well worth the money. If possible, definitely request Glenn for your guide.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The pilot could of been more knowledgeable and informative

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Let me preface by stating it was great! It is not what is in the brochure. That's why I'm not giving it 5 stars. I read other posts, so I knew there would be no sit Down hot dinner in the evening. I figure it is due to the newest lava flows, that said. . .why haven't the owners of this tour changed at least their on-line brochure? I worked in advertising, it's best to state the truth or don't say anything at all to eliminate false advertising. My tour guide was great, what we saw in a word breathtaking, recommend it to all who have the time, be prepared for two cold meals!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Most of the activities we participated in where hard to get events like swimming with manta rays or petting dolphins but this would have been better to drive there yourself and do it. The guide was hilarious and the volcano was cool but I would have enjoyed it more in silence on a hike by myself or with my companions.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominik was simply the best tour guide we have ever had. He made the experience very memorable and we would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Robbie and Pretty are so informative! Great to hear about the volcano history, local cultural folklore, and ride bikes! 15 mile biking went by fast. Will do again!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Previously sent a recommendation of our tour. Again it was marvelous. Forgot to rate it. I highly recommend it. Our guide Gary was the best.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, amazing views, with expert narration!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message