• USD ($)
  • English

Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour!! We started in Kona and went to try coffee and tea for free at an organic farm...Hawaiian coffee is delicious!. Our guide, Grant, was very knowledgable and funny. Dinner was very good...recommend to eat the fish, you will love it too. The volcano experience is a WOW!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great.. five stars... our guide was wonderful and full of information.. he was funny too.. thanks for wonderful experience

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour......especially the 2 tour guides,Megan and Pretty,....they were knowledgeable,pleasant and engaged whichade all of us enthralled

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish, a first rate tour, with everything you think you'll see and experience, plus more. If you want an edge on the other tourists, this is the way to go. The story behind what you're looking at, putting the puzzle together one piece at a time. I enjoyed small tour atmoshere, with the personal touch that made you feel included.

In one day I can say I saw and learned more by taking this tour, than if I would have wandered around the park and "hoping" I saw everything. This tour hits the highlights, and gives a good base of what the park has to offer. There is literally too much to see in this park. Taking this tour allowed us to maximize our time, while eliminating the stress of figuring it out on our own. The icing on the cake comes after dark, and gives life to what lies beneath. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breath taking spectacular views, volcano lava, saw pods of whales, a MUST take ride

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour packed with great information! My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Matt was a great guide. The day just went by too quickly!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Definitely a must-do for active people, as the ride is around fifteen miles (with breaks, water and snacks provided). I learned a lot more about the park than I ever had before. Our guide Megan was very well-versed in the area, its history and topography.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. The tour guide was fantastic. Great knowledge of the area, what we were seeing and answered all questions thrown his way. Brilliant. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The evening lava adventure wasn't what I was expecting - was kind of hoping to see lava not just the glow as it got dark.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We felt that our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We felt that we wasted a lot of time by stopping to eat lunch in the mountains and going through Hilo and stopping at the candy store. We didn't see a lot of the park because it took over half the time getting there and stopping so much. We were disappointed in the amount of money we paid to see the park and spent so little time actually in the park and seeing so little of the park.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Guides were fun and knowledgeable. Just wish it lasted longer.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing trip. We had beautiful weather and a really knowledgeable guide. Although there was no lava flowing it was still great to get up and personal with such an enormous beast. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide, Jordan, was particularly knowledgeable, personable and helpful. This was a great tour and covered a lot of the volcanoe highlights, especially the nightime view of the volcanoe's glow. The dinner, which was included, worked out very well also.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic guide- Grant new all the right places to see many local tales and legions. We had a long enjoyable day and evening. Great dinner at park lodge but the charmer-Grant deserves a gold metal!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message