Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The weather was not cooperative but that didn't ruin the trip. Our guide was very informative, careful driver and looking out for us. We drove home in horrible fog for most of the way, but always felt safe. Great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND. WONDERFUL PILOT AND LANDING IN THE VALLEY WAS BEAUTIFUL.. NOT TO BE MISSED

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful trip!!! Our guide, Justin was a pleasure to spend time with, he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour bus was brand new and top of the line and the lunch and dinner were lovely. He took us to trails when they were quiet so that we weren't fighting the crowds and we got to see Kilauea steaming during the day and burning fiery hot at night. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide We learned so much.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our hosts, Alexis and Pretty, had supportive and cheerful manners and all members of the group (10) were made to feel competent and welcome. Even a little precipitation didn't diminish the experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must for first timers to the island. Incredible experience

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mark Rico was great...friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive to our needs.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The helicopter trip over the volcano was great. The coach trip was good but the coffee tour seemed lacking and out of place. The second part of the helicopter tour did not happen as the helicopter had mechanical issues but the company made good and gave us a second helicopter tour which was fantastic. Made the best of a bad situation

Doing what: Experience Volcanoes National Park: Helicopter, Coach, and Walking Tour from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The guide was awesome and cooperative.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Johnny did an excellent job!, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Lots of information. Guide (Eugene) was excellent. Would highly recommend. See and learn heaps. We all (adults and kids) had a great day. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great! Our tour guide Katie, picked us up at 9am sharp. She is highly personable and knowledgeable, and kept the whole tour entertained. She made stops along the tour to view whales and sea turtles, and even recommended a guy selling fresh coconuts! Highlight of the tour is definitely seeing the red glow of the volcano at night. Considering the excessive crowd at the volcano park during the evening lava viewing, and also the amount of driving needed, this tour is the best way to go about it. The iPad movies at night was a pleasant surprise. Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message