Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great family activity. Our two teens loved it. Great way to see the the volcano area. Guide and driver most helpful. Felt safe and had a fun adventure

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Linda V

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Katie was a wonderful guide. I would go on just about any excursion that she was involved in.
I was somewhat disappointed in the macadamia nut farm and I thought we were going to the winery, which we did not. Overall glad we did the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Shameelta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jam packed day and for our party of six this was the best way to see the Island in one day. The weather was mostly great which made things even more pleasant. Chris our tour guide was outstanding! Was exceptionally knowledgeable, entertaining, hospitable and high degree of safety when driving. Can not recommend this tour and tour guide Chris enough.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

ibjansen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazong tour! John Preston was a fabulous guide, he saw to all our demands. Highly tekommended !

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Rob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Viswaram N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The perfect package with complete value of money. My wife and I had an awesome time performing each and every activity making it the perfect honeymoon for us. The helicopter experience was a once-in-a-lifetime kind of experience. For someone who is in the Big Island for a short span, this would be the best way to cover the best that the island has to offer. Jason, the driver that drove us around on the tour was very friendly and incredibly helpful. The food served and the wine tasting at the Volcano Winery were incredible. Overall a complete sense of satisfaction. Thank you!!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour for people of all ages. Pretty and Mike were excellent tour guides and my boys and I had a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

TJ Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. The tour is something any level rider can do. We had people of all ages and fitness levels. Only 2 moderate inclines, and the rest was downhill. So much fun seeing the lava tube, rainforest, and volcano. our guide Mike was fantastic!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Janine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved our guide. Top notch. So informative. Great day. But it's a long day so be prepared for a full day cruising the entire island. Highly reccomend this trip

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Ashanta Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nate was amazing. Incredible encyclopedic knowledge of the Big Island.
He also took the time to show us off the beaten path spots.
This tour was through Hawaii Forest and Trail tour. Very very good.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

juice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First time to Hawaii....a wonderful tour and highlight of our trip...intimate experience with only 5 people plus Katie, the awesome tour guide...all day event in which you honestly see most of the Big Island. Kona Coffee Farm, Macadamia Nut Farm, Black Sand Beach, Volcanoes National Park and a quick stop at 6000 feet to stargaze. Katie was absolutely awesome, being fully prepared for the adventure snacks, drinks, raincoats, iPads, flashlights, a ukulele!. Very skillful as a musician and photographer as well as very knowledgable. Absolutely would recommend to anyone headed to the Big Island.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly staff, smooth ride, and gorgeous views. What more could we ask?

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing day....so many things to see and learn about...Chris our tour guide was full of wonderful information that he shared with our group throughout whole day. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to Hawaii and/or to anyone who has a short visit there...you get the whole Island in ONE day...Thanks Chris...Aloha and Mahalo... Sharon

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Linda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, small group, covering both sides of Island, water falls, volcanos, beaches, John Preston was our driver/guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. Provided snacks, water, and delicious hot box lunch, lunch break was a lovely picnic, sitting next to a rocky beach. Would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kala was very onsitefull and accommodating to us. We had a wonderful experience and the would recommend him to others. I hope everyone else had a wonderful time as well and we will surely let our friends know of your service and Kala's wonderful attentiveness to each and everyone of us. Nui Lao Aloha and Mahalo.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw far much than I expected, it was excellent value and I highly recommend this company

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A terrific all-in-one tour of the Big Island - was a great way to start our week-long stay!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

bthead

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. There was problems getting organized, though. The tour started with 3 hours of picking people up and various hotels. The van was very crowded and a lot of time was spent getting in and out of the van at the multiple stops. The food was tasty but meager.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Greg

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Too much wasted time. We don't need to stop at every restroom. A 20 minute stop to load up on drinks and snacks for the day is ridiculous. People should plan ahead and bring there own. I felt like we spent a lot of the day killing time to make it a full day tour. We only spent 4 of the 11 hours at the Volcano. Didn't see anything I couldn't see by car.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

anmblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Chris was our tour guide and he did a fantastic job. The tour is every bit of 10 to 11 Hours but every minute of it was worth it. I would absolutely do it again if I knew that I had Chris as the guide.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Jonathan was an excellent guide and kept us entertained the entire trip. The Big Island is huge and
we were able to sample locations including the most amazing waterfalls, a volcano, and a black sand
beach in one day. Although it is a long trip, frequent stops prevent the mind only able to absorb what the fanny can endure. Lunch was delicious, water was provided the entire trip, and snacks were provided. There were two children about 8-10 in our tour and they never got bored. The van was comfortable and there wasn't a bad seat with huge windows.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Bo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I write this on behalf of my two friends who joined the tour. They are very happy with trip. And got deep impression with John's great service! If has any chance, they will come back again :

Thank you

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Vicki P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wasabi Big Island in One Day tour was fantastic. Kala was the BEST tour guide with more knowledge about everything than you can imagine and all with a wonderful voice. Great day! John and Vicki

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message