Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Zip lining was terrific and the staff were so well trainings and knowledgable, but also a lot of fun. Our volcano tour was ruined a little by poor weather, but our guide did her utmost to make sure we got to enjoy ourselves and see the most possible on a miserable afternoon.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was beyond expectations. Excellent guide! Knowledgeable and pleasant. See the Big Island highlights and amenities included. The best introduction to the Big Island.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was ok, you don't get to see a live lava flow. You do get to walk out onto some different lava fields, and you see ALOT of craters (my fiancé called it the big hole tour). You do see a black sand beach early on, but if you know your way around the park, not worth the price of this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The weather was not cooperative but that didn't ruin the trip. Our guide was very informative, careful driver and looking out for us. We drove home in horrible fog for most of the way, but always felt safe. Great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND. WONDERFUL PILOT AND LANDING IN THE VALLEY WAS BEAUTIFUL.. NOT TO BE MISSED

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful trip!!! Our guide, Justin was a pleasure to spend time with, he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour bus was brand new and top of the line and the lunch and dinner were lovely. He took us to trails when they were quiet so that we weren't fighting the crowds and we got to see Kilauea steaming during the day and burning fiery hot at night. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chris had a tremendous amount of knowledge the entire day. He kept us informed, safe, not rushed and away from crowds to enjoy every aspect of the tour!!!
I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide We learned so much.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our hosts, Alexis and Pretty, had supportive and cheerful manners and all members of the group (10) were made to feel competent and welcome. Even a little precipitation didn't diminish the experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must for first timers to the island. Incredible experience

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mark Rico was great...friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive to our needs.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both really enjoyed this tour in Hilo. It was a long day but it was very interesting. Our bus driver was Sharon. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and heaps of fun. She even sang to us. Loved everything about this trip. We were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was excellent. The guide Richard couldn't have been more help or informative. It was such a pleasure to have a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message