• USD ($)
  • English
For some of the best snorkeling on the Big Island, visit the protected waters of Kealakekua Bay. This remote area is also popular with hikers, who might come across the ruins of ancient temples and villages on their travels. Dolphins frolic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was super cool, one of the few companies allowed on the marina. The tour guides were super cool and amazing. Definitely a must do with the tour company!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent snorkeling location! All the guests were treated well and safety was emphasized. Would definitely go with Fairwinds again!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Crew was helpful and friendly, the views were great and the snorkeling was outstanding. I would book it again in a heart beat. Jim McCorkindale Yakima, Wa.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The kayaking was fun and the snorkelling was excellent, however, getting in and out of the kayaks can be tricky because of the slippery lava rocks at the beach. Also, getting out of the kayaks at the end of the trip is tricky because of the tides and swells. Water shoes are a must for this activity because of the rocks. The introductory historical presentation was particularly informative, and unexpected. The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Bringing a disposable waterproof camera would be a good idea.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great experiance! friendly staff and our guide was great! would definately recommend doing this tour

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Michelle G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour with a fantastic crew. The ship was comfortable and safe, all snorkelling equipment was provided and the scenery amazing! Food was plentiful and the time available for snorkelling and exploring the area around the Captain Cook Memorial was adequate. The crew pointed out spinner dolphins and flying fish en route to the snorkelling site and we were fortunate to swim up close with turtles while snorkelling!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not enough time to snorkel. Too much Kayaking!!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was really nice. My family enjoyed the snorkeling alot. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great day! Loved the zodiac raft and being so windswept jetting through the ocean to our snorkel location. The history and information was great but the snorkel was second to none. We were lucky seeing dolphins up close the moment we left the harbor then upon arriving at Captain Cook monument were greeted with more dolphins and an array of gorgeous fish along the beautiful reef. Thanks guys

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is for the athletic type of person. Crew bored. Broke loose a bit after we as a group started asking questions and they realized we for the most part had all snorkeled before ....
Fish yellow - blue-black and dolphins
Return ride whales/caves/blow holes/images in lava layers

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Learned to snorkle on this trip!! It was AWESOME!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Snorkeling! We took the Fair Winds tour to the bay and were quite pleased. Here is a link to an underwater video we took that gives you a good idea of what to expect: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1VryBhdg5A
The boat was timely, had a very friendly crew and we had plenty of time to snorkel in the bay. We snorkeled about six different beaches around the Big Island and this was by far the best. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great day out. Snorkeling was awesome.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message