• USD ($)
  • English
For some of the best snorkeling on the Big Island, visit the protected waters of Kealakekua Bay. This remote area is also popular with hikers, who might come across the ruins of ancient temples and villages on their travels. Dolphins frolic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the absolute highlight of our vacation! Everything from the ride, to the breathtaking underwater sights, and the lively crew was spectacular! This is a MUST DO for every visit! I, as well as my entire party of 7, was blown away with this beautiful experience; I just cannot rave enough about it. It was worth every dollar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unmissable if you are on the Big Island. Saw spinner dolphins and lots of colorful marine Life. But go early. Tends to get crowded at the end of the morning.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BEST EXCURSION EVER!
Dave and Budha made this exciting excursion safe and enjoyable!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best snorkel company and trip we have ever had. We've snorkeled all over the world and this company is the best and most organized. The crew are professional and take care of you including any lessons on snorkeling. We started the day by trolling a fishing line that caught a large ono (we think) but could not reel it onto the boat. After fishing on the way to the Bay we had breakfast of juices, coffee, muffins, egg/sausage quiche, fresh fruit (better food than hotel breakfasts). The boat had 2 slides and diving platforms which people used while at the Bay. It was not too crowded at the Bay when we arrived about 10:15am so we enjoyed snorkeling around and taking photos. At 11:00am they served lunch of cheeseburgers, gardenburgers, hot dogs, pasta salad, kettle chips, and soft drinks, juice - very good and fresh food! Thenback into the water for more snorkeling and sliding/jumping into the water from the boat. They played music and checked on all of the passengers during the stay at the Bay. The ride back to the dock was faster than the morning fishing trip to the Bay. The boat bar is opened for purchasing drinks on the return trip. I'd recommend this morning trip as it has GREAT breakfast and lunch included as well as the fishing (afternoon is only a snack and it is much hotter and crowded at te Bay). I cannot say enough that this is the best boat, organized, food and crew or snorkeling!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Capt Ken and especially Buddha were fantastic. My three girls ages 14, 12, and 11 loved it.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent transport and overview

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was super cool, one of the few companies allowed on the marina. The tour guides were super cool and amazing. Definitely a must do with the tour company!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent snorkeling location! All the guests were treated well and safety was emphasized. Would definitely go with Fairwinds again!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Crew was helpful and friendly, the views were great and the snorkeling was outstanding. I would book it again in a heart beat. Jim McCorkindale Yakima, Wa.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The kayaking was fun and the snorkelling was excellent, however, getting in and out of the kayaks can be tricky because of the slippery lava rocks at the beach. Also, getting out of the kayaks at the end of the trip is tricky because of the tides and swells. Water shoes are a must for this activity because of the rocks. The introductory historical presentation was particularly informative, and unexpected. The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Bringing a disposable waterproof camera would be a good idea.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great experiance! friendly staff and our guide was great! would definately recommend doing this tour

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Michelle G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour with a fantastic crew. The ship was comfortable and safe, all snorkelling equipment was provided and the scenery amazing! Food was plentiful and the time available for snorkelling and exploring the area around the Captain Cook Memorial was adequate. The crew pointed out spinner dolphins and flying fish en route to the snorkelling site and we were fortunate to swim up close with turtles while snorkelling!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not enough time to snorkel. Too much Kayaking!!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message