Kilauea Volcano is the star of the Big Island’s Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii's only World Heritage Site. Kilauea Volcano remains active, spouting orange lava, venting steam, glowing and sputtering. When conditions are safe you can drive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pilot was great. The tour was great.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding way to see the volcano!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!!!! I had never ziplined before and the staff made me feel comfortable about zipping. Great pilot for the helicopter ride, got us really close to the active volcano.....what a view! Extra kudos for our guide (Kelsey), who picked us up at our hotel in Kona, drove us to and from Hilo and also did our Volcano Museum tour. She was very friendly, upbeat and informative throughout the day about what we were seeing and doing.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I can't speak highly enough for the big island adventure tour! This was such a fun, memorable, and super organized tour! Zip lining was probably my favorite part. The views were breathtaking. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable! Certainly a day to remember and great for people of all ages!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great experience but wish we had seen lava flow as dramatic as in the ad, but obviously that's up to nature not the tour. Great pilot, gave relevant into throughout.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

During the morning that's quiet impossible the see Lava evrything is grey...
We were 4 passengers ,they put 2 people on the backand we were 3 in front so I was crush between the pilot and my husband. I was in front of the dashboard and realy I could't move my schoulder and hand so I could'nt take any photos.
Dissapointed!!!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. We did it all. Long day and not cheap but full of great activities for the whole family. The zipline was scarey initially but kids loved it. Helicopter was excellent, walked through lava tube and then the view of the caldera at night was fantastic. Vern was a great tour leader

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Due to hurricane this tour had to be rebooked and work around road closures but the company were so helpful and upgraded me to the twilight tour for free. The driver was so informative and I definitely came away with a much better appreciation of volcanoes, Hawaiian plants and legends. Next time I would do it again and hopefully the crater road will be open.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 30th anniversary, doors off the helicopter so nothing to block view. It was amazing! The entire staff was great, especially the pilot.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent flight with our pilot Koji! He rocks! I would suggest this company and tour to anyone who wants a beautiful, breathtaking view of the Big Island! We had a great view of the activity over the volcanos and also the waterfalls in the Valley! Thanks Paradise for our memories!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great pilot! The ride was interesting and pilot did a great job getting in the right spots for great pictures.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The waterfall was a real let down after the excitement of flying over the volcano and seeing the flowing lava. The helicopter ride is cool and a real must!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was a fun ride on the helicopter--especially when the front passenger door opened and we had to reclose it in flight! Also, since they squeezed two passengers upfront with the pilot, the middle passenger (me) could not take pictures. We did see a little lava flow in the rain forest, and saw that the rain forest was burning where the lava is now flowing. I was disappointed that the flow no longer goes into the ocean as the promotion picture suggests. We saw one fall that was not all that impressive. I think the promotion should be more upfront and the cost should be less. So other than this being a first time experience which was fun, it was disappointing.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message