Kilauea Volcano is the star of the Big Island’s Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii's only World Heritage Site. Kilauea Volcano remains active, spouting orange lava, venting steam, glowing and sputtering. When conditions are safe you can drive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were upgraded. To the 2 hour tour from Kona. We enjoyed the tour. We saw lava flowing and it was incredible

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very excited about her job and knew a lot of information about different things. The zipline was so much fun. I was anxious at first, but was so much fun. The guys at the zipline were fantastic. We got a lot information, had a couple of little short hikes in Volcano park and a lovely dinner at the volcano house. We were able to see the crater glow in the evening, amazing. The only disappointment was that our helicopter flight was canceled due to weather at the last second. No one's fault, but disappointing not to get to fly over the volcano. We were refunded quickly for the helicopter part of the trip as we could not reschedule due to our schedule.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very cool tour and a really good and entertaining driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is fabulous. We've been ziplining before and this is by far the best set up we have ever been on. The helicopter ride was a great opportunity to view the lava fields. Our tour guide was Glenn and he was A-MA-ZING! His enthusiasm and knowledge about the Big Island and Hawaii's history made the entire day very enjoyable. We definitely recommend this tour it is well worth the money. If possible, definitely request Glenn for your guide.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The pilot could of been more knowledgeable and informative

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Let me preface by stating it was great! It is not what is in the brochure. That's why I'm not giving it 5 stars. I read other posts, so I knew there would be no sit Down hot dinner in the evening. I figure it is due to the newest lava flows, that said. . .why haven't the owners of this tour changed at least their on-line brochure? I worked in advertising, it's best to state the truth or don't say anything at all to eliminate false advertising. My tour guide was great, what we saw in a word breathtaking, recommend it to all who have the time, be prepared for two cold meals!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Most of the activities we participated in where hard to get events like swimming with manta rays or petting dolphins but this would have been better to drive there yourself and do it. The guide was hilarious and the volcano was cool but I would have enjoyed it more in silence on a hike by myself or with my companions.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Previously sent a recommendation of our tour. Again it was marvelous. Forgot to rate it. I highly recommend it. Our guide Gary was the best.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, amazing views, with expert narration!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Husband and I really got so much out of this tour.
Our guide was well informed. He took great care of us on the full day excursion.
It was so nice to see the volcano at night and not have to do the drive home on our own. We had flexibility as group and decided to do a side trip that wasn't scheduled.
Highly recommend taking advantage of this tour, It makes the landscape come alive !

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed every minute of the tour. It was just me and my boyfriend and we had a blast. We were the only ones who booked the all day tour and we had a great tour guide. His name is Glen and he was able to answer any of our questions about Hawaii. He was also very friendly, helpful and accommodating. He made the best of the time and when we did have extra time, he would ask if we want to do this or that. He was excellent. I would recommend him.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. Taj our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and passionate about the park. The tour is really well planned with opportunities to get out of the small and comfortable bus, small hikes and loads of interesting landscapes to see and experience. We saw everything and more of what was expected, plus learned so much about the Big Island and its incredible diversity. And yes we saw red lava! The walk through the lava tunnel at night was incredible and I equally enjoyed the walks on the black lava where it met the sea or where it had eaten up trees in its path and formed sculptural mounds. The meals boxed were really good too. Taj is a brilliant guide, and we were so lucky to have him share his love and knowledge of this beautiful landscape. I would do this tour again - it was a wonderful day/night.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best experience of my life!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome...everything we expected and more...we will do it again.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely terrific tour! The staff at Paradise Helicopters was great. This was our first helicopter flight and it was so much fun! The pilot made sure that we saw everything there was to see at and around the volcano, and all of the waterfalls. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The guide Eugene with his knowledge of the island, its people, and not only the obvious tourist sties but the plant life and how the island became what it is now from the natural to the imported plants made the tour worth the money.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride! we really enjoyed it all. Landing was fun for a quick sto over

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

Shirley
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Barry was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of Hawaiian culture. Tim our helicopter pilot made sure people on both sides of the helicopter got to see the sites. The people running the zip line were great. I considered skipping this. I'm glad I didn't.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and Awesome staff! Worth every penny! We loved our pilot Rachel.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justin, our tour guide, was funny, extremely knowledgeable and a terrific guide for the tour. We saw all the volcanoes as it was a clear day and we had excellent views! The food was really good too. I would definitely recommend the volcano twilight tour!!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter tour was absolutely fantastic. The staff was excellent and professional - very helpful from start to finish. Our pilot gave us great information, made us feel safe and gave us a smooth, beautiful ride. This was certainly the most exciting and memorable experience of our trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message