Kilauea Volcano is the star of the Big Island’s Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii's only World Heritage Site. Kilauea Volcano remains active, spouting orange lava, venting steam, glowing and sputtering. When conditions are safe you can drive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When we first booked and heard it was a 14-hour day, we second guessed ourselves because it seemed so daunting. But our tour guide Kelsey made it so seamless and easy that it seemed like it was was just another day at the beach, only a lot more informative and valuable, Kelsey was very well informed and provided great customer service. The overall day was indeed five stars.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing experience!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day spent with Mark. Just about the right amount of stops to look at things. And, spot on amount of patter too. A very well researched guide, who obviously loves his job.
Food and drink supplied with the tour. Can't fault anything about the day at all.
Even got a lift back to our hotel.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice tour. We saw several things that had been on our list and some that were not. The bus was comfortable, we had plenty of time to look around at our stops. The only negative was that because of the size of the group, we got stuck while the driver tried to find stragglers. I guess that is understandable since this is among the least expensive volcano tours.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I booked this for my husband, my father, and myself. We went doors off. It was an experience of a lifetime. Our tour guide was great and customer service very friendly. Out guide would bank the helicopter both ways so that both sides could get the view. Would go again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I travel a lot and this tour was fantastic the tour guide was absolutely amazing with her knowledge of the island and the people. I would definitely recommend this to everybody, if you travel you want to see the Kilauea Volcano this is the tour you should take!!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Pilot Dan was awesome! There are views of the Island you can only see from plane or helicopter. It was beautiful! I highly recommend this tour, especially if you want to see the volcano action.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was awesome. We did take the Blue Hawaiian in Hilo over the volcano and that was good. But this trip over the volcano and by the waterfalls was way better. The price is worth it. When we come back, we will probably take this trip again. I loved it. Ask for Marcus he was our Helicopter pilot, he was awesome. Thanks to the tour operator for the great trip within the island. We saw so much stuff.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best tours I've done in all my years. To zipline, fly in a helicopter to sea the active volcano and lava as well as the lava tour to see the volcano at night was sensational. a Bit pricy BUT a must do for everyone. Definitely forth it.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The people were very friendly, and it was a neat short tour. You don't go too close to the volcanos, however we did see lava flow, and a few other neat displays of natural beauty. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a short ride, but for a longer more indepth tour I would explore your options, and spend a little more.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour guide, Loren. Loved the stories he told and all the sites we saw. For the tour of the volcano itself, I thought we would see the active lava flows. Seeing the past lava flows and ghe steam vents wss intersting but if I ever get anither chance, I will take a night time tour instead. For me it was just a little anticlimatic.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Our guide, Chris, was very knowledgeable and took us to some great places. Food provided was also very good. One of the highlights of our trip to the Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pilot was great. The tour was great.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message