• USD ($)
  • English
Often called Kailua-Kona, and referring to the western Kona Coast district as a whole, Kona is on the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island. The Kona Coast is the Big Island’s vacation central, with good weather, watersports, great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the absolute highlight of our vacation! Everything from the ride, to the breathtaking underwater sights, and the lively crew was spectacular! This is a MUST DO for every visit! I, as well as my entire party of 7, was blown away with this beautiful experience; I just cannot rave enough about it. It was worth every dollar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First class tour in every respect!
Hawaii Forest and Trail was fantastic to deal with. Lunch and supper included in the tour were both excellent.
Johnny was our guide - request him if you have the option. He is incredibly passionate about volcanos, and you will have an amazing day with him!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour. It is long but it was interesting the entire day. This interest was enhanced greatly by Justin. He was an excellent tour guide and was completely professional all day.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was awesome and we went to some really unforgettable sites. It was a great experience and our guide Lauren was really knowledgable and great.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BEST EXCURSION EVER!
Dave and Budha made this exciting excursion safe and enjoyable!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best snorkel company and trip we have ever had. We've snorkeled all over the world and this company is the best and most organized. The crew are professional and take care of you including any lessons on snorkeling. We started the day by trolling a fishing line that caught a large ono (we think) but could not reel it onto the boat. After fishing on the way to the Bay we had breakfast of juices, coffee, muffins, egg/sausage quiche, fresh fruit (better food than hotel breakfasts). The boat had 2 slides and diving platforms which people used while at the Bay. It was not too crowded at the Bay when we arrived about 10:15am so we enjoyed snorkeling around and taking photos. At 11:00am they served lunch of cheeseburgers, gardenburgers, hot dogs, pasta salad, kettle chips, and soft drinks, juice - very good and fresh food! Thenback into the water for more snorkeling and sliding/jumping into the water from the boat. They played music and checked on all of the passengers during the stay at the Bay. The ride back to the dock was faster than the morning fishing trip to the Bay. The boat bar is opened for purchasing drinks on the return trip. I'd recommend this morning trip as it has GREAT breakfast and lunch included as well as the fishing (afternoon is only a snack and it is much hotter and crowded at te Bay). I cannot say enough that this is the best boat, organized, food and crew or snorkeling!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was amazing! Our tour guide Mark was extremely informative and just seemed to know the answer to every question. The food was simple yet good. It does get cold so bring pants and a jacket. Don't expect to see the actual lava flow of course as that is too dangerous. You do see a volcano smoking

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Long Day and Drive through some very winding roads to a landscape I probably wouldn't have wanted to visit on my own. Thanks very much to Matt for his patience,enthusiasm and professionalism.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very good and informative tour

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great exciting undersea adventure, the crew and captain were great very knowledgeable and fun!
Fun for the whole family.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Island Breeze Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good day trip. We have a very good group of people on the bus. The tour guide Matt was very good and knowledgeable. Although there is no viewing of the active lava flow, the places we visited were very interesting. We also managed to view the lunar eclipse during the tour. Enjoyable trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband expected this tour to be kind of cheesy but went along to please me. He admitted this after the trip and expressed how surprised and pleased he was with it. He said it was the highlight of his trip! As for me, I loved it! The guide (Samantha?) was very knowledgeable. It was well worth the money especially paired with the luau.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Capt Ken and especially Buddha were fantastic. My three girls ages 14, 12, and 11 loved it.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message