Often called Kailua-Kona, and referring to the western Kona Coast district as a whole, Kona is on the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island. The Kona Coast is the Big Island’s vacation central, with good weather, watersports, great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good snorkeling. Great lunch and attentive crew. Plenty of water time and extra fun with the high dive and slide. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very fun activity and appeals to all ages. Cody was our guide and he was very informative of the marine life as well as the ocean itself. We enjoyed the submarine more than the Luau but the Luau provided a pleasant insight to the Hawaiian culture.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful trip!!! Our guide, Justin was a pleasure to spend time with, he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour bus was brand new and top of the line and the lunch and dinner were lovely. He took us to trails when they were quiet so that we weren't fighting the crowds and we got to see Kilauea steaming during the day and burning fiery hot at night. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chris had a tremendous amount of knowledge the entire day. He kept us informed, safe, not rushed and away from crowds to enjoy every aspect of the tour!!!
I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide We learned so much.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew is very kind and attentive, and the diving point is beautiful. Dozens of dolphins and some whales were seen from the boat. It was a really gorgeous tour!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Diane Z
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very very knowledgeable about the area and the habits of the whales. The zodiac boat was great, as I do get sick and I did not feel any symptoms. We went to areas that were not common to most boats and saw some amazing whales. We had two bull whales fighting, a couple of breaches and even a school of dolphins. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

Diane Z
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very very knowledgeable about the area and the habits of the whales. The zodiac boat was great, as I do get sick and I did not feel any symptoms. We went to areas that were not common to most boats and saw some amazing whales. We had two bull whales fighting, a couple of breaches and even a school of dolphins. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fun and beautiful day. I highly recommend this trip. Don't be intimidated by kayaking. If I can do it, anybody can.

Doing what: Kona Kayaking Tour: Wildlife and Snorkeling

Diane Z
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The location for the show was great, right on the ocean with the water breaking was beautiful! The only thing that was not impressive was the placement of the seating... trees were scattered throughout the area and blocked many of the views of the show. The show was really good.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Diane Z
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The location for the show was great, right on the ocean with the water breaking was beautiful! The only thing that was not impressive was the placement of the seating... trees were scattered throughout the area and blocked many of the views of the show. The show was really good.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Submarine adventure was exciting and informative. We learned a lot about tropical fish. Luau the food was good, open bar was nice and the show was great.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The ride was good and the captain and 1st mate were very informative. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Johnny did an excellent job!, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Lots of information. Guide (Eugene) was excellent. Would highly recommend. See and learn heaps. We all (adults and kids) had a great day. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message