• USD ($)
  • English
Often called Kailua-Kona, and referring to the western Kona Coast district as a whole, Kona is on the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island. The Kona Coast is the Big Island’s vacation central, with good weather, watersports, great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The staff were very gracious and provided a lot of good information. We were somewhat disappointed we didn't see more big fish, but that is just luck and has nothing to do with the tour.
The Luau was outstanding! We really enjoyed the King's arrival, tattoos and beverages. The performance by the dancers was great.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Island Breeze Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An enjoyable time, quite the experience. Wish we had seen more variety of fish.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We have been to the big island 4 times and each time have had different friends along who wanted to go to

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was awesome! We saw whales and manta Rays! Our guides were awesome! It was a great experience I definitely recommend Zodiac they will not disappoint!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish, a first rate tour, with everything you think you'll see and experience, plus more. If you want an edge on the other tourists, this is the way to go. The story behind what you're looking at, putting the puzzle together one piece at a time. I enjoyed small tour atmoshere, with the personal touch that made you feel included.

In one day I can say I saw and learned more by taking this tour, than if I would have wandered around the park and "hoping" I saw everything. This tour hits the highlights, and gives a good base of what the park has to offer. There is literally too much to see in this park. Taking this tour allowed us to maximize our time, while eliminating the stress of figuring it out on our own. The icing on the cake comes after dark, and gives life to what lies beneath. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour packed with great information! My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Matt was a great guide. The day just went by too quickly!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent snorkeling location! All the guests were treated well and safety was emphasized. Would definitely go with Fairwinds again!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed both the submarine adventure and luau at the Royal Kona resort. It isn't very often that you get the opportunity to go 100ft underwater to view the marine life without scuba gear! The luau was our first, so it is difficult to measure against others on the island, but it seems like several are put on by the same group - just at different venues. It was a great dinner experience - good food, drink, and entertainment.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A professionally operated and maintained submarine that will give you an experience that you cannot duplicate. A staff that you can trust, with experience and specific knowledge of what lies beneath.

I'm just an average person who thought this sounded fun. You will see what is in the ocean that day. Set realistic expectations, enjoy the tour, and absorb the experience.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the luau very much. The entertainers did a great job and the food was fantastic.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We had to wait in a very long line to get in because they only had one person taking vouchers from those of us who had prepaid. Then another long line to get our drinks. It was all you could drink and I had four Mai Tais and felt nothing. I saw the bartender put the rum in but they were VERY weak. The food was just okay. The best part was the entertainment. It was disappointing because it was Valentine's Day and the luau was just so-so. Nothing spectacular about it and not worth the money.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We felt that our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We felt that we wasted a lot of time by stopping to eat lunch in the mountains and going through Hilo and stopping at the candy store. We didn't see a lot of the park because it took over half the time getting there and stopping so much. We were disappointed in the amount of money we paid to see the park and spent so little time actually in the park and seeing so little of the park.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great! We saw many, many whales.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message