Often called Kailua-Kona, and referring to the western Kona Coast district as a whole, Kona is on the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island. The Kona Coast is the Big Island’s vacation central, with good weather, watersports, great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Johnny did an excellent job!, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Lots of information. Guide (Eugene) was excellent. Would highly recommend. See and learn heaps. We all (adults and kids) had a great day. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw whales...lots of whales! Our guide was Captain Ron and he was excellent. He made the trip fun, exciting, and even educational. We would do it again.
BRAVO!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We would take this trip every day if we could.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was fun "under the sea." Shore personnel and boat crew were all upbeat and helpful. Sub guide was informative and fun. We saw lots of fish, and several sunken vessels. The only drawback was the lack of photographic light under the water--our photos didn't turn out as well as we had hoped. Still, we really loved the experience.

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Guidfe was good, but got no where near the lava as implied in the booking. It is a LONG day

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A brilliant day on the ocean with Captain Dave! Enjoyed every bump along the way. The snorkelling was excellent, the water incredible and the day perfect.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I especially liked the small group, much easier to hear and enjoy our trip and the others on the tour also.
Information and food provided was great. Our Tour Guide was very friendly and flexible.
I highly recommend this tour, as well as the tour group. They were very friendly and organized and helpful.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Justin was very knowledgeable, interesting and had a great attitude.
Did not take us around the whole island....like I thought it would.
We thought that we would get closer to the volcano activity than we did.
Meals were not up to par. Dinner was questionable, and an afternoon snack would be nice

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Nice presentation and great show. I did not enjoy the meal. I would also limit the amount of seating. Placing the additional seating on the grass on the right side of stage was a bit crowded and hard to see the stage.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day spent with Mark. Just about the right amount of stops to look at things. And, spot on amount of patter too. A very well researched guide, who obviously loves his job.
Food and drink supplied with the tour. Can't fault anything about the day at all.
Even got a lift back to our hotel.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message