Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Mauna Kea Summit & Observatory

Whether you’re a budding astrophysicist or just a fan of Big Bang Theory, take the opportunity while you’re on the Big Island to visit the Mauna Kea Summit and Observatory. At a lofty height of 13,796 ft (4,138 m) Mauna Kea is Hawaii's tallest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing tour!!! the volcano and the lava was spectacular but the real treat is the valleys and waterfalls. The staff from the office team to the fantastic Pilot Dan really made this the highlight of our Honeymoon.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was every single penny worth. The two guides are very competent,they know what they tell.
The flights are the best I ever had,the pilot was very professional

Doing what: Experience Volcanoes National Park: Helicopter, Coach, and Walking Tour from Kona

yu kennth l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It is the best day I had in Hawaii so far. Got clear skies during Helicopter flight and saw some minor volcanic activity. Awesome areal sight of the lava field. Zipline was the best. Our guides, Dishman, Alex and Rudy were hilarious. They cant stop talking and cracking jokes, yet safety and our enjoyment was always on their mind. We zipped long lengths and over great landscapes. Evening visit to Volcanoes National Park was excellent. Had a great experience on the sulphur field and great view of the glowing magma above the crater. IMy thanks to the zipline crew and our tour guide Glenn. i will do this activity again if I get the chance!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I'm disappointed that I paid 50 additional for two people for guaranteed window seats when virtually all the seats are window seats. Other than that the tour was wonderful.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour day was long and amazing! The helicopter and zipline crews were very professional and I felt very safe. The lava tour was excellent. Everything ran smoothly. The driver for the day was very informative. A great way to see and do a lot if you have limited time on the island.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great stuff. a long day full of adventures. lots of things that were great. the tour guides esp ken for the volcano tour at the end of the day.

highly recommend

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WE had the most wonderful time. We will tell all our friends from Jacksonville Florida to take this trip. Our guide Glen was fantastic. Thank you all.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

MUST DO when on the Big Island! Best zip-line ever and who can say they saw actual lava flowing! I have moderate motion sickness but the helicopter ride was amazing and so much smoother than I expected. You are also well fed throughout the day: lunch, snacks and dinner

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

waughab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were a group of 4 adults - first time for zipliners - it was great! Loved the helicopter ride and the lava tour. The guides were exploding with valuable information about the area and the island. All had great presentation skills.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

R D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely Brilliant Helicopter Tour. Very Friendly and Professional. And KOJI 0ur Pilot was brilliant and gave us all time to take photos from all angles by turning the Helicopter around for both sides etc. And some very fancy flying indeed through the valleys to see the wonderful waterfalls and the keyhole etc. Can highly recommend this Company. Superb.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Glenn, our driver was the bright spot. I have no problem paying extra for stuff, like the helicopter tour, because of my size, but when I was denied the zip line because of my size, without any idea there were restrictions, I was not pleased, and I doubt I will use your service again because of that.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Cameron U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing and as described. Our awesome guide, Glenn, had so much knowledge of the island and Hawaiian culture. He made sure we were comfortable and well-fed, with plenty of snacks and beverages in the van. We were fortunate to have a small group of four, so we had plenty of room in the in the large, well-air-conditioned van. As we were a small group, we were afforded extra time to stop at local highlights, such as Rainbow Falls and shopping in Hilo. The crew at the ziplines made safety their 1 priority, having us pause a few times to due high winds. The photos I viewed of the ziplines prior to the tour did not do it justice. The backdrop is much more beautiful and high up with the many, many waterfalls and ocean views. The crew interacted well with the group and kept us entertained. Lunch mid-way through was so good with local fruits. The helicopter tour went off without a hitch. The views were spectacular. Flying over the volcano felt like flying over another planet, as the landscape was unlike any other I had seen. We were fortunate to see several lava pools and charred trees from the recent flow . My only complaint about the flight was that it was quite warm in the helicopter. The walking tour of the park was leisurely and much cooler, with beautiful flora and fauna and amazing views of the volcano. Being able to walk through the lava tubes was definitely a highlight for me. Dinner at the Volcano House was very good as well. We all had the coconut-crusted mahi-mahi and paired it with Coconut Porter. We had ample time for photos and shopping afterwards. Then on to view the glowing Kilauea Caldera at sunset. A bit crowded but worth it see that ominous red glow. As a 1st timer to Hawaii this tour was everything I wanted and worth every penny.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Since I got the front seat on this flight, I had a TERRIFIC view and a wonderful experience. We got to see lava in a few locations, although it was not as voluminous as one sees on TV or the movies. It was still a thrill and a wonderful experience. Everyone at was exceedingly nice. Karen who gave me a ride three times! was particularly nice. I did get cancelled for three flights due to weather, however.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Dan E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very excited about her job and knew a lot of information about different things. The zipline was so much fun. I was anxious at first, but was so much fun. The guys at the zipline were fantastic. We got a lot information, had a couple of little short hikes in Volcano park and a lovely dinner at the volcano house. We were able to see the crater glow in the evening, amazing. The only disappointment was that our helicopter flight was canceled due to weather at the last second. No one's fault, but disappointing not to get to fly over the volcano. We were refunded quickly for the helicopter part of the trip as we could not reschedule due to our schedule.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is fabulous. We've been ziplining before and this is by far the best set up we have ever been on. The helicopter ride was a great opportunity to view the lava fields. Our tour guide was Glenn and he was A-MA-ZING! His enthusiasm and knowledge about the Big Island and Hawaii's history made the entire day very enjoyable. We definitely recommend this tour it is well worth the money. If possible, definitely request Glenn for your guide.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was the best part of my week on the Big Island. We were so fortunate to experience the Joel team! Our pilot Joel was so awesome, as was our ground tour guide Joel!!! The pictures we were able to take will make our memories of this special day last forever! Thank you both for such a wonderful day!

Doing what: Experience Volcanoes National Park: Helicopter, Coach, and Walking Tour from Kona

Annette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed every minute of the tour. It was just me and my boyfriend and we had a blast. We were the only ones who booked the all day tour and we had a great tour guide. His name is Glen and he was able to answer any of our questions about Hawaii. He was also very friendly, helpful and accommodating. He made the best of the time and when we did have extra time, he would ask if we want to do this or that. He was excellent. I would recommend him.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Randall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best experience of my life!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Shirley United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Barry was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of Hawaiian culture. Tim our helicopter pilot made sure people on both sides of the helicopter got to see the sites. The people running the zip line were great. I considered skipping this. I'm glad I didn't.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent experience. Everyone involved in the planning and execution of this trip were both professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Wonderful tour filled with learning and a great time. Would highly recommend this tour. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Experience Volcanoes National Park: Helicopter, Coach, and Walking Tour from Kona

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have to preface this post by stating I do not ever book tour type things as I tend to like doing things at my own pace. Having said this, I have to give an amazing review to the toru company. We chose the zip, heli, and volcanoes tour, and I will say the full tour is exhausting, but in a good and informative way. We were kept busy all day and had plenty of time to explore each of the areas ourselves. Our tour guide Glenn was informative and entertaining. We were picked up on time and continued pickups until we hit the road to Hilo. For anyone staying in Kona, this is the best trip to see all kinds of things on the other side of the island without the hassle of driving. Even more so if you want to cram all the touring on that side of the island into a day, it's a long drive back and we were thankful to not have to drive that night. We came back with some souvenirs and tons of pictures and a lot better understanding of the big island all in one day's worth of touring. For this, I thank the tour group, and especially the tour guide!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Audrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This combo is what made my trip jaw dropping, I was overwhelmed with all the exploring and information that our tour guy Glenn provided to us. He didn't miss a beat and had a lot to say and offer. At first, I was a little concerned about the hours I was going to spend in one but in the end, I was so happy I didn't and not once did I say I wish I would not have done this. I would strongly recommend this tour packet to any one with traveling the Big Island as you can see a lot in one day and have the rest of your stay just exploring the beaches, stores, and relaxing. Also, I was very impressed that the tour package included my pickup and drop off so, I didn't have to spend anytime driving and all I had to do was sit back and enjoy the ride.THANKS again!!!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Danny D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great experience! We had to push the helicopter ride back one day because of weather. The crew with the zip line was awesome they did a great job and we had a lot of fun. The lava tour was really cool and we got a lot of good pictures. As stated above the helicopter ride we pushed back one day and hoped for better weather and we got great weather and a great ride. The view was awesome and got to see some lava flow we were told that was not normal all tour guide were great and we would recommend to anyone and will be sure to book again when we go back!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Jo-Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband was a little hesitant about this, but the pilot and the staff was great and very informative. It was a beautiful day with very little cloud coverage. We fly close to the crator and were able to see the lave slowly flowing. We also fly along the coast and observed several whales, one with a baby. Also we saw a pod of dolphins and what the pilot said was a shark.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message