Forming a deep natural amphitheater, washed by the sea and waterfalls, the Big Island’s Waipi'o Valley is a natural wonderland of flowering rainforest and hiking trails. Cliffs thousands of feet high line the famously steep valley, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I went on! Very fun, exciting and absolutely beautiful scenery. Guides were informative and very entertaining! Loved it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had great tour guides. The valley is absolutely gorgeous and worthwhile to do the tour.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best crew to take us on the tour they were all of fun and informative as well as keeping an eye on everyone for safety reasons. The trek thru the jungle and to the top of the crater was amazing I would recommend for others. If you have aches and pains in your body this is not for you

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was awesome! Beautiful scenery, swimming in a waterfall, incredible views. Great quads, fun and extremely informative guides. One of the best parts of our trip!!!!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The people was really nice , the boys running the tour where really nice.
For the tour, I was disappointed as we drove a lot inside of a eucalyptus far , couple of nice spot with nice views . Too many trees !
On the other hand , my older son is 13 and he paid for an adult but he is not allow to drive an ATV , that does not make sense.
Also in the middle of the tour the buggies broke so the kids had to ride with one with the tour guide and my small son with my husband , which slow my husband and the tour .

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. We saw breathtaking sights and learned so much we didn't know about Hawaii. Our guides Jay and Pat were kind and very knowledgeable It is definitely something we are glad we did and would do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great times! Great views! Make sure to swim the pond and relax in the waterfall!!!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guys that did the ATV tour on the big island of Hawaii were AWESOME! Very safety diligent in training, great info on Hawaii, and lots of FUN!!! BEST EVER!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

This was the first time my husband and I did an ATV tour. As far as I am concerned it was particularly difficult . It was way too bumpy and I felt out of control most of the time, even though we had an instructional introduction. At some points I was actually out of my seat due to the rough terrain. We love to bike, snorkel, kayak and hike. This experience was one I will never repeat and suggest, especially to women (because we are usually smaller) that they ought to think twice before signing on for this tour.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good. The knowledge of the guides was wonderful. Would do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A lot of fun, the guys were great.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

It was a good experience, although the tour lasted an hour less than anticipated or scheduled, which was a disappointment, since we flew to the Big Island from Oahu specifically for this tour. It was probably 1 hour of riding, and the rest was spent at stops. The swimming hole is just that, and this time of year, the water was too cold for most to even go in. Guides were very good, though. If you are even somewhat experienced at riding, this is likely going to be a little disappointing.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. Saw a part of Hawaii we hadn't seen.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. Saw a part of Hawaii we hadn't seen.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome ATV tour! We have never done an ATV tour or even rode them, but the instructors were awesome and patient. They were fantastic tour guides telling us the rich history of each location we visited and giving breath-taking photo opportunities. The only thing is that I thought there was a lunch provided, but there are only snacks (chips, candy and crackers) and drinks (juice, soda and water). So don't expect a lunch and make sure you eat a good breakfast before you come. I would happily book another tour with this company on another island and tell my friends about it too.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message