Forming a deep natural amphitheater, washed by the sea and waterfalls, the Big Island’s Waipi'o Valley is a natural wonderland of flowering rainforest and hiking trails. Cliffs thousands of feet high line the famously steep valley, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cielle92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and very entertaining. The views were incredible!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As advertised!! My wife and I enjoyed our time with the guides the Waipio Valley was spectacular. Guides were thorough and stressed safety. We truly enjoyed all aspect of this tour. plan to come back

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Hiker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Crew was entertaining and knowledgable of the areas history.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Kathleen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was an amazing tour! Highly recommend! Guides were great scenery spectacular!! Our reservations had not been forwarded from Viator to Ride the Rim so we weren and #39;t on the list but they were very kind and accomodating. Would recommend calling ahead of time to make sure you are on the list.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Gail V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable able the island and took great cate of us. The small group size made for a quality experience.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Helmut V

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Fun Tour, but be careful what you sign.'
They want you to pay for EVERY damage, if it is your fault or not.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Lerneda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a very fun and informative tour especially if it is your first time on the Island. I was a little anxious about driving the ATV at first, but turned out I was very good at it. My husband and I had a blast. I highly recommend that you Ride the Rim!!!!!!!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Brad P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. If you're an experienced ATV user, this ride is a breeze. It's mostly for the sights, not the ride. And I wasn't disappointed on the sights. The tour guides were great too.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

irmacraig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very fun tour even if it did rain almost the whole time.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was amazing . Our guide Chris was fantastic. Would do this again .

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

lr002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the best time. I never rode an ATV before and was nervous, but they let me do a few practice runs and I was comfortable before the real ride. The track was amazing. It was fun dirt roads with dips and rocks and hills that allowed for a rough and fun terrain ride. It was raining, they provided ponchos, but this just added to the adventure. They allow more time than other ATV tours and this was so worth it! Would do it again!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Harold S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Knowledgeable guides, well managed, great family experience.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Ward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended to take this tour!!! Disappointed with your handling of the booking. We booked it for Friday. Drove all the way up there to find out that you did NOT book it. The people were very nice and we were able to reschedule for Saturday morning!!!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

long day. plenty of free time. the waterfalls are gorgeous. definitely do not need a swim suit there is no opportunity to go in the water.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

hirani02

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting and informative.Tour guides were perfect professional.I do recommend this tour

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guides were great and from the area so they knew of local customs. The atvs ran great and splashing through the mud was great. The only problem was it was raining the entire time so there were no pictures of the great scenery or waterfalls that were out there. Take note: don't schedule this activity when there is a hurricane in the vicinity of the big island.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide. My only complaint is car ride time. It's inevitable on Kona, but if you're not one for long periods of time between sites, pick something else. The tour guide was very educated and funny. He had plenty of snacks for everyone. The waterfalls were of course beautiful! I was hoping to get into one of the pools, but you don't actually get that close. The black sand beach we had time to take off our shoes and walk and get wet. If you have time, def. do the tour. You will get a great snapshot of the island in one day.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Glen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of the Waipio Valley was fantastic. Hili, our guide into the valley, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. His commentary during the tour brought out many things that would otherwise have been missed. A truly amazing tour that no one should miss!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our entire time on the island. Awesome and fantastic guides too.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun from start to finish, breath taking,awe inspiring and humbling views. Will do it again upon island return:

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had the best day ... Amazing informative staff .. Made us feel safe on the bike. Would highly recommend .. So beautiful

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Kristine N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of the Waipio Valley Rim. Our guide, Ray, was very knowledgeable about the valley, especially he lived in the valley. The views of the valley from above were just awesome. Couldn't get the same feel of the valley if it were a valley floor tour. Although we might consider that the next time. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to venture off the regular tourist destinations. We did gthe buggy ride! Great!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Danielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a lot of fun. My daughter and I got to ride in a side by side since she wasn't old enough to drive herself. We saw beautiful views and swam in a waterfall. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Highly recommend it. Joseph was an excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message