Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful trip which gave us an excellent overview of the island. Our guide, Dan. was informative and enthusiastic. If you have limited time on Hawaii, this would give you a very complete tour in 1 day.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Fiona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A well paced tour covering pretty waterfalls, very interesting landscape and fascinating volcanoes. Our tour guide Joe Joel? was exceptional with his local knowledge. A great day out!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Jerry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely interesting and educating trip very knowledgable and engaging guide.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Barbara E

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We arrived with electronic ticket on my phone. they did not have my name on their handwritten list and refused to accept my electronic ticket. I had to go into the hotel, pull up my email and ask them to print it, which was exactly the same as what was on my phone! thankfully the woman accepted it because it was on a piece of paper. If i had been in a developing nation I'd understand, but this was the US!. Perhaps you need to tell your vendors to accept electronic tickets from you. also, why wasn't my name on the list. Unfortunately this is my first experience with Viator and not a good one. the Laua itself was decent with usual crummy food but very good dancing
barb erny

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and made our experience one to remember. He had a lot of interesting facts and kept our tour bus engaged the whole trip. The stops were also very informational and showed the best sites on the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

sanford95

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best way to see all the sights in one day. We enjoyed every stop and our tour guide Jonathon was great! Every question that was asked on the trip he had an answer for. My two teenagers actually listened and observed instead of being on their phones the entire trip lol. We would recommend this trip to our friends and family.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We have a wonderful day. We hit the highlights of the big Island. And got some great photos. Dan was a wonderful guide. And Nathan the interpreter for part of our group was great also . A great lunch was provided along with snacks through out the day. We were an International group which made the trip even more fun.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

James Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I purchased this lesson for my son, and this was the highlight of his trip. Susie, his instructor, was wonderful and took her time teaching him. My son was up and surfing in no time!

Doing what: Private Surf Lesson on the Big Island

speedjacque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent! We were picked up on time. Tour was as described. Tour guide was fantastic. Driver was also top notch. Lunch was delicious. Weather was perfect. Views and history were beautiful and so interesting. Worth doing.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I enjoyed the day very much. Our tour guide, John,was personable and informative. There was enough Time to explore the areas that we stopped at. We enjoyed our lunches and my girlfriend was appreciative that hers was vegetarian. If I have occasion to tour again in Hawaii or in other places where your tours are offered, I will be sure to take advantage of it

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

brittonrex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect way to see the highlights of the whole island. We enjoyed our tour leader and meeting other tourists. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

FELICITY E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved this trip! The captain was determined to get us the best photos right until the last minute. Had a brilliant time, saw many whales and dolphins too!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

lakbcs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great way to see the highlights of the Big Island in one day! Our guide, Johnathan, was very knowledgeable and fun. He gave us plenty of time for photos and questions at each stop and pointed out a lot of unique plants and flowers. He also gave us tips on other sites to see during our visit The zen box lunches were great too! And the visit to the southern most bakery in the US was an added bonus!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

David A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very comprehensive tour of the significant sites on the island. Joe, our driver and guide, is very knowledgeable and helpful. We would certainly recommend this tour to anyone who hasn't seen the Big Island before.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Liked the smallness of the group and being able to go to 3 sites.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

James Kevin United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is a great luau with lots of food and great entertainment.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Througholy enjoyed the evening but it could have been longer

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

speedjacque

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

First of all, Viator confirmed this event at 5pm and to arrive 30 minutes prior to. We were there at 430 only to learn that the doors opened at 530 and event started at 6p. We sat for a long time. It was also advertised that it was a family style dinner. It was not, it was a buffet. The staff were friendly. The show was sub par. We attended three Luau's on Maui. This didn't come close to the other shows we saw. Basically 10 people on stage danced and did a sing along to the cd. The host of the show was delightful.

Doing what: Gathering of the Kings Luau on the Big Island

Marv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

poor communication between booking agent and tour bus driver. request to have front seat confirmed yet when got to bus driver had no knowledge, did nothing to accommodate, and my wife was motion sick the entire trip and we could not sit together., Driver talked more about himself , his shirt, his house , etc than the destinations.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Markus F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took the long tour, stopped at 3 snorkling spots. Kealakekua Bay was really nice, but snorkeling with turtles in this lava rocked bay was - at least for me - the thing! Our guide, i think it was Ben been 3 wks already.. sry. Taught us lot about certain spots and history. The food being served was good and the snorkeling trip with this smaller group lots of fun!
And, we stopped to see WHALES!! Wow, that was soo impressive!!!!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

Rodger N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was wonderful, and our guide was awesome. It was a day packed full with fun facts and beautiful sites

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this tour around the Big Island and learned a ton about the history, climate, geology, etc of this young island. Our driver was Nick and he was a young guy but filled with knowledge about virtually everything that we wanted to know more about. There wasn't a question that he couldn't answer with a high quality and thorough response - he was amazing in his depth and breadth of knowledge. The stops on the tour were fun and typical of what you would expect: waterfalls, black sand beach, amazing views, volcano national park and more. The lunch they provided was delicious as well. Our daughter 8 yrs old also enjoyed the entire tour and learning about the Big Island. It is a long day - we started at 7am when we got picked up and got back around 5pm. But it never seemed slow because Nick would inform us about everything as we were driving from one spot to the next. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Captain Mike and his First Mate Katelyn were fantastic! The snorkeling spots were top notch and were everything they promised. We were able to swim with a large pod of dolphins, snorkeled in Captain Cook, which is the BEST coral and fish area on the Big Island!
Lunch was perfect fresh and many choices..
All in all a wonderful pick!

Doing what: Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message