Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our 3rd luau in 3 weeks as we had chosen to do one on each island we visited. Each luau offered a bit of a difference in the food as well as the dance. Because of possible inclement weather it was held under a roof but it didn't take away any of the ambiance. The food was great especially the fish dish and the dancing terrific. We had a great evening. Definitely one I'd recommend!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I recommend the tour but with some reservations. In booking this tour we knew it was going to be long… however would not recommend taking it with this tour guide. Although he was knowledgeable, he spoke in monotone and with no enthusiasm he also made us feel that we were really putting him out by taking up so much of his time. We did the tour so we could see the island and I feel that the tour would have been better if the candy factory in Helo could have been replaced with a visit to the Akaka Falls, one of the most iconic sites in Hawaii. Seeing all the different ecosystems was very interesting as was the volcano, rainbow falls, the black sand beach and the turtle! I would recommend it, but would not have the same tour guide as he made the tour very boring and made us feel like we were keeping him from other things.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

For some reason I thought I would be a on a big boat, but ended up on a pretty small one. In the end I really enjoyed the experience, and I think being on a small boat was even better, the experience was way more up close and personal and I got to see caves that a big boat wouldn't be able to get into.
I also got a free upgrade so I got to snorkel in both Kealakekua Bay and Honaunau Bay. They were both amazing, clear water, beautiful reefs and plenty of fish. Our guides were great, they spotted dolphins twice while we were out there as well.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great. We really enjoyed it after we realized that the first driver that picked us up at the King Shops was not our driver for the entire tour. Although we has a blowout of one of the tires on our bus, the running commentary of the second driver more than made up for it. He was knowledgeable and engaging, and share a wealth of information about the islands.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Robert G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good and informative trip around the BIg Island. Driver well versed on history information and looked after us.

Great sights and picture opportunities with changing landscapes around every corner, thoroughly enjoyable,

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The trip was marred because the bus had a flat tire delaying us over an hour which required the driver to make some choices. Frankly, I think the driver made a wrong choice in not taking us to the actual rim of the caldera which I expected to go because of the photo on your website. In my opinion, if something had to be cut out, it should have been the ice cream stop since that had not been advertised or it could have been shortened. I thought we spent too much time there.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible tour that is highly recommended. We were picked up and dropped off right at the front entrance of our villa complex. The tour guide is highly knowledgable and you can tell that he really enjoys what he does for a living. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Guide created a fun atmosphere on the bus immediately, it was easy to get to your seat, you could hear everything that was said, we had great meal, we learnt so much about the mountain and the island and then the star gazing...wow!! In one day we went from snorkelling before we joined the trip, to being on the highest mountain and looking at another galaxy. Pretty special indeed. It's definitely worth going on this tour and would go again in the future.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun experience. I am a beginner. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were steps to get from the boat to the water so that made it easier for beginners. Also, they had floatation devices if you needed them. They took us to a beautiful cove with lots of fish. Great experience

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful! The ladies were there at the airport near the baggage pickup. They were friendly and took our pictures with our camera. Great way to start the vacation and the lei's lasted most of the week

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Lei's we recieved were beautiful and fresh. They had a lady with a sign with our names on it waiting for us when we arrived. Couldn't ask for anything better. You get what you pay for!!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great views, knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately because of Tropical Storm Ana we didn't get to go to the very top. But the view from the visitors center was still amazing. A must see on the Big Island.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Our guide, Chris, was very knowledgeable and took us to some great places. Food provided was also very good. One of the highlights of our trip to the Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a good show. not lots to do. gave you plenty of drinks, plenty of food. Show was less exciting until the end when they get to the fire shows of samoa.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best snorkel cruise I have been on. We had 7 members of our family with varying degrees of experience snorkeling and the crew were amazingly helpful and fun. This was certainly the easiest way to see the beautiful Kealekekua Bay too!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message