Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome way to get introduced to the island. Our guide Kala was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the island and the volcanoes. Highly recommend this tour. Well worth the price

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice surprise to our daughter!
Thanks for making her smile!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and very informative. A great way to see this beautiful island. Volcanoes and Waterfalls where amazing to see

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best tour ever. Our tour guide Dan was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Dan was tentative and enthusiastic, he provided us with flawless service. This tour drove us through pretty much the whole island, it covers the highlights of the Big Island. On top of the rich content in one day, we were surprised that this tour covers refreshments, desserts and a delicious lunch box. If this is your first time to the Big Island, I strongly recommend you to join this tour.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

David Barnes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Priddy and Mike had us for the day and it was totally awesome.The bikes fit well and we had lots of narative about the area that we wouldn't have known otherwise.It was a beautiful and very fun ride all day that ended on the rocks of the coast at the southern end of the park with food that we picked for ourselves earlier in the booking.It couldn't have been more fun and will not be forgotten!!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour of the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We saw so much. Vast information. Great way to see the Island in just one day. I have already suggested this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While this tour was not cheap, it is well worth doing. You get to see the whole island in one very long day, lots of stops along the way, with great scenic shots available. The guide was brilliant, a local with heaps of knowledge. Was also good as it was only a small group.

Highly recommend this

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Kala, was fantastic. Fluent in English and a treasure of local knowledge. Would take family photos for the group. Plenty of time at each stop.
Highly recommended tour.
If you want to see the lava from the Volcano, you should either do the night tour from Hilo or stay at Volcano for 1 night.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! The best way to explore the beautiful volcanos. The guides, Andrea and Pretty were amazing, informative and fun.. The Highlight of our Hawaii family vacation

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Bulldog
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Very knowledgeable driver/guide who kept us informed and busy the entire day.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Bulldog
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great show and good food. I've attended two others in the past while in Hawaii but this was the best.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were picked up form the hotel at 6am and returned at 6pm having seen so much of the Big Island. We both fell in love with the place. We went to the Kona coffee place where you can try all the different coffees, we went to the macadamia nut factory, saw a live volcano whilst having lunch. We walked through the rainforest, saw beautiful waterfall, walked through lava tube, went to chocolate factory, orchid farm, several beaches just to name a few things! There was definitely something for everyone on the tour and it gave you a flavour of what the island is like with all it's micro climates. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a wonderful time on the Big Island. The Lei greeter was patiently waiting for us!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Let me preface by stating it was great! It is not what is in the brochure. That's why I'm not giving it 5 stars. I read other posts, so I knew there would be no sit Down hot dinner in the evening. I figure it is due to the newest lava flows, that said. . .why haven't the owners of this tour changed at least their on-line brochure? I worked in advertising, it's best to state the truth or don't say anything at all to eliminate false advertising. My tour guide was great, what we saw in a word breathtaking, recommend it to all who have the time, be prepared for two cold meals!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Most of the activities we participated in where hard to get events like swimming with manta rays or petting dolphins but this would have been better to drive there yourself and do it. The guide was hilarious and the volcano was cool but I would have enjoyed it more in silence on a hike by myself or with my companions.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Robbie and Pretty are so informative! Great to hear about the volcano history, local cultural folklore, and ride bikes! 15 mile biking went by fast. Will do again!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and myself had a great time. Josh was very nice and very knowledgable of the Island. He took us to some very interesting and lovely places. The van was very comfortable and he was a good driver.
I would recommend this tour to others. I loved that it was just the two of us on the tour so we could do and see what we wanted to, and stay as long or short as we wanted to. It was great.
Thanks Josh!

Doing what: Private Tour: Hawaii Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Great guide. Amazing to see the stars at that altitude!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing trip. I would reccomend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message