Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shameelta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jam packed day and for our party of six this was the best way to see the Island in one day. The weather was mostly great which made things even more pleasant. Chris our tour guide was outstanding! Was exceptionally knowledgeable, entertaining, hospitable and high degree of safety when driving. Can not recommend this tour and tour guide Chris enough.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

ibjansen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazong tour! John Preston was a fabulous guide, he saw to all our demands. Highly tekommended !

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Chantale C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our first time in Big Island so we booked the Grand Circle Island Tour to see most of it. We enjoyed every stops.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Rob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour for people of all ages. Pretty and Mike were excellent tour guides and my boys and I had a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

TJ Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. The tour is something any level rider can do. We had people of all ages and fitness levels. Only 2 moderate inclines, and the rest was downhill. So much fun seeing the lava tube, rainforest, and volcano. our guide Mike was fantastic!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Janine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved our guide. Top notch. So informative. Great day. But it's a long day so be prepared for a full day cruising the entire island. Highly reccomend this trip

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Ashanta Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nate was amazing. Incredible encyclopedic knowledge of the Big Island.
He also took the time to show us off the beaten path spots.
This tour was through Hawaii Forest and Trail tour. Very very good.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the views on this tour while the tour guide did the driving!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing day....so many things to see and learn about...Chris our tour guide was full of wonderful information that he shared with our group throughout whole day. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to Hawaii and/or to anyone who has a short visit there...you get the whole Island in ONE day...Thanks Chris...Aloha and Mahalo... Sharon

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Jean Luc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very impressive! fantastic guide, highly redommended!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Linda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, small group, covering both sides of Island, water falls, volcanos, beaches, John Preston was our driver/guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. Provided snacks, water, and delicious hot box lunch, lunch break was a lovely picnic, sitting next to a rocky beach. Would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was amazing . Our guide Chris was fantastic. Would do this again .

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kala was very onsitefull and accommodating to us. We had a wonderful experience and the would recommend him to others. I hope everyone else had a wonderful time as well and we will surely let our friends know of your service and Kala's wonderful attentiveness to each and everyone of us. Nui Lao Aloha and Mahalo.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw far much than I expected, it was excellent value and I highly recommend this company

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A terrific all-in-one tour of the Big Island - was a great way to start our week-long stay!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

GRAMMIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

EVERYONE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR..FOR WHAT IT WAS...THE GUIDE DID A SUPER JOB EXPLAINING EVERYTHING....
.I WAS VERY, VERY, DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY NEVER GOT TO ENTER THE BUILDINGS TO SEE THROUGH THE TELESCOPES...THAT IS THE IMPRESSION I WAS GIVEN WHEN I SPENT 1,300.00 ON A GREAT TOUR THAT INCLUDED THE OBSERVATORY BUILDING BEING ENTERED and THEN GETTING TO LOOK THROUGH THEIR HUGH TELESCOPES....JANET HILL

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Gail N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the trip. The crew was wonderful and the boat was fantastic to snorkel from. Can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

bthead

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was awesome and had a lot of information to share. There were delays getting started, but for the most part was a great tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Lois A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Delightful. Our tour guide made the trip worth so much more by giving his personal experiences and local knowledge as a true islander. He even sang us a song in his native language! I would definitely recomment this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

bthead

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. There was problems getting organized, though. The tour started with 3 hours of picking people up and various hotels. The van was very crowded and a lot of time was spent getting in and out of the van at the multiple stops. The food was tasty but meager.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

anmblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Chris was our tour guide and he did a fantastic job. The tour is every bit of 10 to 11 Hours but every minute of it was worth it. I would absolutely do it again if I knew that I had Chris as the guide.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Jonathan was an excellent guide and kept us entertained the entire trip. The Big Island is huge and
we were able to sample locations including the most amazing waterfalls, a volcano, and a black sand
beach in one day. Although it is a long trip, frequent stops prevent the mind only able to absorb what the fanny can endure. Lunch was delicious, water was provided the entire trip, and snacks were provided. There were two children about 8-10 in our tour and they never got bored. The van was comfortable and there wasn't a bad seat with huge windows.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Bo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I write this on behalf of my two friends who joined the tour. They are very happy with trip. And got deep impression with John's great service! If has any chance, they will come back again :

Thank you

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message