Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had possibly our most magical day on the island thanks to Mare and Dave, who were both cheery and very knowledgeable about what they are doing. We not only swam with Spinner Dophins more than once, and took in the majestic snorkeling in the bay, but we also had the good luck of seeing two humpbacks breech right in front of the boat. We'll never forget it. But again it was all made that much more fun by the great attitude (very kid friendly) of our hosts and guides! Thanks again! Highly recommend this as a must-do during your stay on the island.

Doing what: Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Justin was very knowledgeable, interesting and had a great attitude.
Did not take us around the whole island....like I thought it would.
We thought that we would get closer to the volcano activity than we did.
Meals were not up to par. Dinner was questionable, and an afternoon snack would be nice

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Bike guide did NOT provide enough warning on controlling speed and danger upon entering upcoming rain forest trail. My wife fell off her bike onto a rail and broke two ribs. The guide did not share much compassion with her injury nor accept responsibility for his lack of warning.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The ride up to the summit was long and cramped...the seats were in odd numbers so some couples did not get to sit together... The meal was subpar, a piece of flat, dry chicken with BBQ sauce poured on top and a few pieces of cabbage. The guide was very knowledgeable, but easily frustrated. He couldn't figure out how turn the overhead light off in the cab of the van and repeatedly pushed buttons and then slammed the drivers door...harder and harder and harder then resorted to cussing at the light.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. The weather was perfect so the view of the sunset and the stars was amazing.

The journey up isn't long at all, it's a little bumpy but really not a problem.

The guide was really knowledgeable and showed us the star formations and a nebula and the Milky Way.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved all of this tour. Guide was exceptional

Doing what: Royal Honolulu Tour Including Queen Emma Summer Palace and 'Iolani Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent itinerary of sights!! Excellent tour guide (Kao (forgive misspelling)); very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive to customers!! He has a bright future and should be considered for greater responsibility.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour for those who want to see as much as possible in as short a time as possible due to limited time on Big Island or a short break from the Mainland.

If you can get Kala as a tour guide then you are absolutely in luck. Knowledgable, authentic and bi-lingual with no fear of being asked questions (like some tour guides who only know the scripts that they are taught), and he has problem going slightly off script if the group see something they want to stop and see (ours was a small homestead fruit farm where we got a variety of Hawaii's best local produce).

The small grouping makes it a much more comfortable day than being lumbered on a big coach and much more chance to chat and get to know your fellow group members.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a big surprise

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a big surprise

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The flowers were very fresh

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message