Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best snorkel cruise I have been on. We had 7 members of our family with varying degrees of experience snorkeling and the crew were amazingly helpful and fun. This was certainly the easiest way to see the beautiful Kealekekua Bay too!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day. Every one was freindly and helpfull. Great staff.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour itself was a great way to get to know the Big Island. There was a great variety of stops along the way with something for everyone in our family. We wish we could have stayed at the Black Sand Beach longer and maybe skipped the stop at the candy factory. The tour guide was very informative, funny, and we truly came away from the tour with the "aloha" feeling for which the Big Island is known. The only thing that was not very well done were the hotel drop offs at the end of the tour. We started dropping people off at 5 and didn't get back to our resort until almost 7:30. There should have been an option to meet the tour at a specific spot and drop those people off first, then those that wanted door to door transportation could have stayed on the bus the extra 2.5 hours. This was the reason I couldn't give this tour a 5 star rating.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome trip. We saw Mars, Jupiter and Saturn. We saw another entire galaxy.
The view was amazing.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our vacation. Absolutely breathtaking sunset. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Saw the International Space Station zip by.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great information. Great views. Biking was a great way to see the park.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was billed to be, a romantic sunset cruise. I had thought that since alcohol was being served, it would be an adult only cruise. It was not, and the fact that there were numerous children did detract from the romantic aspect of the cruise, at least for me. The staff was very friendly and attentive and that was one of the better aspects of the cruise. I would have preferred more comfortable seating, but all in all it was a positive experience.

Doing what: Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sunset cruise was great! The crew was very friendly and brought beverages around to you! The group size allowed you to get to meet other people. We were expecting a little more on the appetizers, as we have experienced on Maui sunset cruises.

Doing what: Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Didn't get to spend as much time on the water as we would have liked. The crew were excellent, fod and drink good and overall, worth doing.

Doing what: Sunset Champagne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides included a truck driver from one of the defunct sugar plantations, a competitive koa canoeist, and a recent geologist grad from Hilo University. These women knew their stuff, were fun, reassuring and provided us a great perspective on the volcano, flora, fauna, as well as history and culture of the area. They even brought out "the horse" for me to ride (nickname for the large frame bike frame that fit me well). Lunch was great. The ride is mostly downhill and a nice way to cover a lot of ground and learn a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the absolute highlight of our vacation! Everything from the ride, to the breathtaking underwater sights, and the lively crew was spectacular! This is a MUST DO for every visit! I, as well as my entire party of 7, was blown away with this beautiful experience; I just cannot rave enough about it. It was worth every dollar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message