Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. The weather was perfect so the view of the sunset and the stars was amazing.

The journey up isn't long at all, it's a little bumpy but really not a problem.

The guide was really knowledgeable and showed us the star formations and a nebula and the Milky Way.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved all of this tour. Guide was exceptional

Doing what: Royal Honolulu Tour Including Queen Emma Summer Palace and 'Iolani Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent itinerary of sights!! Excellent tour guide (Kao (forgive misspelling)); very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive to customers!! He has a bright future and should be considered for greater responsibility.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour for those who want to see as much as possible in as short a time as possible due to limited time on Big Island or a short break from the Mainland.

If you can get Kala as a tour guide then you are absolutely in luck. Knowledgable, authentic and bi-lingual with no fear of being asked questions (like some tour guides who only know the scripts that they are taught), and he has problem going slightly off script if the group see something they want to stop and see (ours was a small homestead fruit farm where we got a variety of Hawaii's best local produce).

The small grouping makes it a much more comfortable day than being lumbered on a big coach and much more chance to chat and get to know your fellow group members.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a big surprise

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a big surprise

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The flowers were very fresh

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a good day the snorkeling was awesome and I was the only Aussie on the trip. I gave a history lesson on Capt Cook and his signifance to Australia which the Americans on board nothing about. I recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time and saw a beautiful star filled sky. The parkas were perfect. Nate was a wonderful guide, and Hawaii Forest and Trails was excellent. The veggie roll was a little bland but other than that it was a highlight on our trip!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. Cath was a great guide her knowledge was incredible and she really made the tour come alive.

Doing what: Royal Honolulu Tour Including Queen Emma Summer Palace and 'Iolani Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day spent with Mark. Just about the right amount of stops to look at things. And, spot on amount of patter too. A very well researched guide, who obviously loves his job.
Food and drink supplied with the tour. Can't fault anything about the day at all.
Even got a lift back to our hotel.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Knowledgable and friendly guide. He'd got a tough crowd - Aussies and Canadians. Despite that, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time on this tour! Our tour guides were funny, informative, and energetic. We learned so much about the Volcano National Park and had fun while we were at it! What a great way to see all this beautiful park has to offer!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour! The tour guides were wonderful! The food was great! I could not have asked for a better experience! They were very patience, educational, encouraging, and knowledgeable. The equipment was well kept and the bike ride was a great 14 mile work out for my family from age 14 to 53. We had a great time saw beautiful country! Thank you for this wonderful experience!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message