• USD ($)
  • English
Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides included a truck driver from one of the defunct sugar plantations, a competitive koa canoeist, and a recent geologist grad from Hilo University. These women knew their stuff, were fun, reassuring and provided us a great perspective on the volcano, flora, fauna, as well as history and culture of the area. They even brought out "the horse" for me to ride (nickname for the large frame bike frame that fit me well). Lunch was great. The ride is mostly downhill and a nice way to cover a lot of ground and learn a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the absolute highlight of our vacation! Everything from the ride, to the breathtaking underwater sights, and the lively crew was spectacular! This is a MUST DO for every visit! I, as well as my entire party of 7, was blown away with this beautiful experience; I just cannot rave enough about it. It was worth every dollar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long but fascinating tour. The sights and driver were very interesting and entertaining. I'd say this is more of an adult tour, as young children and teens may quickly lose interest. The amount of time spent at each stop was definitely adequate, and I felt it was worth the money. We definitely gained a lot of insight into the island and gained a deeper understanding of earth science. I'd try to sit on the right side of the bus (the passenger side), if given the chance to redo one thing because that side had better oceanic views.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First class tour in every respect!
Hawaii Forest and Trail was fantastic to deal with. Lunch and supper included in the tour were both excellent.
Johnny was our guide - request him if you have the option. He is incredibly passionate about volcanos, and you will have an amazing day with him!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! A must when visiting the Big Island so you can see all it has to offer!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The self guided tour was interesting and fun.

Doing what: Royal Honolulu Tour Including Queen Emma Summer Palace and 'Iolani Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour. It is long but it was interesting the entire day. This interest was enhanced greatly by Justin. He was an excellent tour guide and was completely professional all day.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very informative tour guide and the day was very interesting

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Sam, our tour guide, made the difference. I could tell that he did a lot of research about Big Island and we were the recipient of his efforts. And he is funny, too. Thanks, Sam for, how would I say it(?) .. for your thoughtful way of telling us how important Hawaii Island is. I learned a lot. Mahalo.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour - we saw the turtles on the black sand beach, lava (lots), mangoes, coffee, volcano and craters (smoke only but got perspective and context), lush area around Hilo, Chocolate factory, Cattle ranches in north. An excellent day with adequate time at each stop. Friendly driver, gave us historical backgrounds. Staying on the island at King Kamehameha Hotel ensured we were totally rested and got to see the local Kona sights in depth.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hit the high spots with lots of information and history. Kona Coffee for GREAT coffee (free samples)... Dole stop for pineapple ice cream a must. Go back on your own to try the maze. Rainbow Falls... not so much. Macadamia Nut outlet in Hilo is a great place for souvenirs and orange-pineapple ice cream. Amazing volcano stops. Last stop at another Macadamia Nut place for coffee and nut samples including SPAM flavored nuts!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour of both Queen Emma's home and the Iolani Palace. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and we learned lots about the vegetation on the grounds. I liked the self-guided tour using the headsets as you could go through the Iolani Palace at your own pace.

Doing what: Royal Honolulu Tour Including Queen Emma Summer Palace and 'Iolani Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour! Our driver and also a tour guide name Hilary was really knowledgeble I told him he can write a book about big island.. As he has so much to share and lots of information about the island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message