Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on the tour and our pilot was very nice and informative. The seats were so comfortable you could take a nap in them, but if you did, you'd miss the scenery which went by so fast. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Big Island Air Tour by Cessna Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour which our family really enjoyed. Maka was an outstanding guide. His knowledge and communication skills made for a fun trip for everyone in our group.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide excellent. The stars were spectacular and I wouldn't have missed it for the world.This tour group is very organized and well run.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Swimming with wild Hawaiian spinner dolphins is amazing!!! My kids (ages 11 and up) will definitely do this again and again. Fantastic crew, boat and equipment. What a wonderful day!!

Doing what: Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was the best short tour I've ever experienced. So laid back and fun!

Doing what: Sunset Champagne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic - the weather cooperated, we got to see more than we imagined - the waterfalls, lava tube hike, the volcano and the black sand beach were all highlights. The real star was our tour guide, Joe - he is so knowledgeable about the island and its history.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour. You get to see Big Island in one day. Dan, our guide was very knowledgeable and expert driver. We got to see the waterfalls, volcanoes., black sand beach, lava tube and sea turtles. Loved the picnic lunch by the waterfalls.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just had to give a huge thank you to Kala, our Tour Guide, for the March 24th Big Island tour. We toured the entire Big Island in about 12 hours, and Kala was so knowledgeable and answered all of our questions during the tour. You can tell, he is very proud of his Big Island heritage. I would definitely recommend that your take this tour while visiting the Big Island of Hawaii.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Nick, was very intelligent, knows when to explain and when to leave us enjoy the trip. Very well organized, full of interesting stops and my wife; very difficult to satisfy; was amazed. Thanks every one

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My children and Grand children loved the Lei Greeting and the start of their vacation in Hawaii. Wish we could have been with them. However, knowing Viator - we were there in spirit!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of the island but its a long day and we didnt see any turtles.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great introduction to the island with a very capable driver/guide. We had enough time at the stops and still got to see a lot. I would have appreciated more details in the advertising at the front end -- lunch options, OK to bring snacks, etc.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message