Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Craig V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour, great sunset and the stars just unbelievable
Great tour guide

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great family activity. Our two teens loved it. Great way to see the the volcano area. Guide and driver most helpful. Felt safe and had a fun adventure

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour EVER! Seeing the caldera by day and by night was a wow experience! We also had the lava tube to ourselves and the rain forest by night smelled sensational! Taj was our guide and is very knowledgeable and now I wish I had taken notes. He is very personable and sees to your every need and comfort. If or when I come back, I will take this tour again and hopefully get Taj as our guide! Only one thing to say to anyone thinking of doing this trip-DO IT!!!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Long trip but worth the money. Saw the whole island with many stops. Pick us up at Kona, went north to see the valley, east to Hilo to see waterfalls, three stops at the volcanoes, south to the black sand beach. Then back to Hilo were we saw a nice sunset. We had a nice lunch at a beautiful bay near Hilo. There were plenty of drinks and snacks during the trip John the tour guide/driver was very informative and funny. Felt bad he had to drive 14 hours, tour was about 11 hours. Great day

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

brenda p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely day, so much to see and experienced so much of the island. Only disappointment was volcano, no lava to be seen, of course not the trip's fault. Our guide was great a well worth trip to do.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had an absolute ball on this tour. Our guide JC and Kevin were phenomenal. First time snorkeling and loved every moment of it and the tour or the caves and boat ride were wonderful.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

Jerry and Alba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was a lot of fun! Very informative and beautiful! Highly recommend this as the first activity when arriving to the island :)

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent introduction to the Big Island! Each stop was picturesque. Our guide Jonathan was amazing, with an encyclopedic knowledge of Big Island sites, nature, culture, history, etc. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

DEBRA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sien is the GREATEST tour guide ever! This day of exploration was one of interest and of beauty. The lunch provided was excellent as well as the drop off and pick up service.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very well done tour. I especially appreciate having been guided by a native Hawaiian who speaks both English and Hawaiian and knows a lot of the native culture of the islands.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

myperfecttouch United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a Fantastic time! Everyone was very friendly, the food was great!
Thank you Viator.
Rufus and Gail

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Shameelta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jam packed day and for our party of six this was the best way to see the Island in one day. The weather was mostly great which made things even more pleasant. Chris our tour guide was outstanding! Was exceptionally knowledgeable, entertaining, hospitable and high degree of safety when driving. Can not recommend this tour and tour guide Chris enough.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

ibjansen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazong tour! John Preston was a fabulous guide, he saw to all our demands. Highly tekommended !

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Chantale C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our first time in Big Island so we booked the Grand Circle Island Tour to see most of it. We enjoyed every stops.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Rob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour for people of all ages. Pretty and Mike were excellent tour guides and my boys and I had a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

TJ Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. The tour is something any level rider can do. We had people of all ages and fitness levels. Only 2 moderate inclines, and the rest was downhill. So much fun seeing the lava tube, rainforest, and volcano. our guide Mike was fantastic!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Janine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved our guide. Top notch. So informative. Great day. But it's a long day so be prepared for a full day cruising the entire island. Highly reccomend this trip

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Ashanta Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nate was amazing. Incredible encyclopedic knowledge of the Big Island.
He also took the time to show us off the beaten path spots.
This tour was through Hawaii Forest and Trail tour. Very very good.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the views on this tour while the tour guide did the driving!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing day....so many things to see and learn about...Chris our tour guide was full of wonderful information that he shared with our group throughout whole day. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to Hawaii and/or to anyone who has a short visit there...you get the whole Island in ONE day...Thanks Chris...Aloha and Mahalo... Sharon

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Jean Luc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very impressive! fantastic guide, highly redommended!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Linda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, small group, covering both sides of Island, water falls, volcanos, beaches, John Preston was our driver/guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. Provided snacks, water, and delicious hot box lunch, lunch break was a lovely picnic, sitting next to a rocky beach. Would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was amazing . Our guide Chris was fantastic. Would do this again .

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kala was very onsitefull and accommodating to us. We had a wonderful experience and the would recommend him to others. I hope everyone else had a wonderful time as well and we will surely let our friends know of your service and Kala's wonderful attentiveness to each and everyone of us. Nui Lao Aloha and Mahalo.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message