Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Johnny did an excellent job!, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Lots of information. Guide (Eugene) was excellent. Would highly recommend. See and learn heaps. We all (adults and kids) had a great day. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw whales...lots of whales! Our guide was Captain Ron and he was excellent. He made the trip fun, exciting, and even educational. We would do it again.
BRAVO!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great. Paul was very knowledgable and entertaining. Great way to see the island.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip was wonderful! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our party of five enjoyed our tour immensely. We were able to see a variet of locations all around the Island. Our guide was informative, accommodating and very pleasant. He had a great sense of humor. We enjoyed his personal accounts and stories. The lunch, too, reflected Island cuisine rather than just as sandwich. It was a very good day despite the long drive.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour company called us to let us know there was a chance we would not be able to go to the summit due to icy roads. They offered us a discount if we continued with the tour. They said we would be able to get to the observatory. Our tour guide Makisp? was very good. He gave a lot of great information and was very patient with the know-it-alls. Dinner was tasty. We viewed the sunset from a area just above the observatory. It was beautiful!! Would it have been better at the summit, possibly but it was still very nice. The star show was awesome!! I have never seen so many stars. Maki did a great job pointing out stars and constellations.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I had a great time on this tour great to go to the summer palace and the stop on the way. Had visited the li lain palace before but this time we had plenty of time to explore

Doing what: Royal Honolulu Tour Including Queen Emma Summer Palace and 'Iolani Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great tour ,knowledgable tour guide ,beautifull sights , needs a better lunch though.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Guidfe was good, but got no where near the lava as implied in the booking. It is a LONG day

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had possibly our most magical day on the island thanks to Mare and Dave, who were both cheery and very knowledgeable about what they are doing. We not only swam with Spinner Dophins more than once, and took in the majestic snorkeling in the bay, but we also had the good luck of seeing two humpbacks breech right in front of the boat. We'll never forget it. But again it was all made that much more fun by the great attitude (very kid friendly) of our hosts and guides! Thanks again! Highly recommend this as a must-do during your stay on the island.

Doing what: Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I especially liked the small group, much easier to hear and enjoy our trip and the others on the tour also.
Information and food provided was great. Our Tour Guide was very friendly and flexible.
I highly recommend this tour, as well as the tour group. They were very friendly and organized and helpful.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message