Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Ailene was very good!!! I got sick during the tour and she was very accommodating and helped me throughout the tour!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it. tour guide steve obviously loves his job and the island. very informative. i had a birthday ill never equal or forget. i recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with our very informative guide, Jonathan, taking us on a day long tour of the island. You get to see a lot of Big Island and learn a lot about its history. With snacks and picnic lunch included it is good value. Highlight has to be the volcano visit and walk through a lava tube. If you do not want to do a c300 mile drive yourself and just want to relax and learn about this fascinating island then this tour takes a lot to beat it.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An ultimative adventure and fantastic ride! Biggest fun you can have.

Doing what: Oahu Jetpack Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. The Guide, Kala, was the best tour guide we have ever had. Very intellegient and friendly. The 10 hour tour went by fast. The only thing i wish we wouldve been able to get wet.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was well worth the money. Kala was a PHENOMENAL tour guide and a fountain of information. This turned out to be a great way to cross a few items off our list of things we wanted to do while in Hawaii, and provided a few extras that we wouldn't have done/seen otherwise. Lavatube tour, very cool! I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone thinking about going.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great for first time traveler to the Big island. I loved how much we saw on this tour. We went everywhere and didn't need a rental car and gas while on the tour. I do wish that the tour stops were longer, but we got so much done.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a must do if your are a first timer to the islands. My husband was very surprised and excited to receive our lei's at the airport. They are very beautiful.

Doing what: Best Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Chris did a great job - very enthusiastic - learned much about the Big Island including history and about the Hawaiian people

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a favorite. My daughters loved the dancing especially the Flame thrower

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pretty and Mike did a great job! Loved this tour and would highly recommend. They provided great commentary on the history of the volcano. Enjoyed the combination of biking and stops at highlights along the route.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. I have an idea of what I want to see more of when I come back to the Big Island. I only had a couple days on shore to see the sights. This was definitely the easiest way to see them all in one day.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

GREAT TRIP!!!! The guides at Sea Quest Capt. Dave, his first mate, and snorkel guide - I just wish I could remember their names were GREAT!!! Got us to the spots where spinner dolphins were at. Unfortunately, some of the dolphins were on the move and we could never get in front of them long enough to swim with them and the second set of dolphins were swimming in a boating channel that made it too dangerous for us to swim it. We loved seeing them swim - just too bad we couldn't really get to, but that's the way it goes.

Capt. Dave took us to a coral reef by the Capt. Cook monument. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! Beautiful fish and coral. Absolutely wonderful. On the way back, Capt. Dave took to and sometimes into!! lava tubes that were at water level. TOO COOL!!! Wonderful trip! Would have/should have paid to do it again! Definitely will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Young lady was right at the baggage pick-up holding a sign with our name on it holding 3 beautiful leis. Totally surprised my wife and her best friend! Great job!

Doing what: Best Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a brilliant time -- great snorkeling, lovely crew, good food.

Doing what: Best Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great tour with Jonathan - saw all the sights, learned a lot about Hawaii and didn't have to drive! He was terrific, both knowledgeable and personable. It was a long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very informative tour! Very cool to see the lava rocks and cave. Wish we could have gotten closer to the active volcano. Lunch and dinner provided!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

While the weather was not perfect, our tour guide Taj was fantastic and made the trip both fun and educational.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family of 6 had a great time on our Big Island Tour! We got to survey they island on our first day there which allowed us to plan the rest of our week with confidence that we were going to explore in depth the things we most wanted to see. Our driver was courteous, knowledgeable, and patient with all of us.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very good and informative through out the day. The transport was comfortable and had air conditioning which was good. We saw all the sights we expected was disappointed not see the turtles but due to the undercurrents for an expectant hurricane they stayed further out to sea which could not be helped. A good way to get a flavour of the island.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised with pick up on time. Busy afternoon and evening with great views of the volcano and the lava glowing at night - as a keen photographer I would have preferred to arrive at twilight rather than dark in order to set up and to have had more time but not sure how the schedule could accommodate this. Be prepared for a late finish - was 11.45 pm back at the hotel. The guide was very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great day out apart from the rain! I would like to come and re-do in the sun as by the last activity the fog had closed in. There was a problem with the pick up which was unfortunate as otherwise this was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide Justin was genuinely knowledgeable about the history and ecology of the island. This hasn't been true of some of the other Big Island tours I've been on. As a professor, I'd list 'informed guides' as one of the strengths of this company. As for the tour itself, it's a good way to see the major volcanic sites of the park in a single day. The hikes are basically 2-3 mile walks over rough ground -- no need for poles or hiking boots but wear proper walking shoes. Some reviewers complain about the length of time the tour spends on the bus, but if you're trying to see these sites in a day you'll be spending the same time amount of time in a car, without a guide. If you only have one day and you want to see the major volcanic sites in the park, this tour is a good use of your time and money.


I gather the other guides are also good, so I'd


This tour is a good use of your time and money if you only have one day for the park/

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Paul worked very hard to make the day fun and educational. We had the weather in our favor at the start, but had some rain in Hilo. The group was fun -- I had actually anticipated viewing a lava flow but realized we would need a helicopter for a better view. The tour met our expectations and allowed us to have a better understating of the layout of the Big Island.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved this trip! Lot's of information.

Would love to have had a full hour at the Kilauea Caldera, after dark! It's the highlight of the whole tour! 30 minutes left me hungry for more!

Thank you for a great day on the mountain!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message