Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great introduction to the island with a very capable driver/guide. We had enough time at the stops and still got to see a lot. I would have appreciated more details in the advertising at the front end -- lunch options, OK to bring snacks, etc.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Paul, was excellent. He was knowledgeable about Hawaiian history and folklore and made the tour fun and informative

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good snorkeling. Great lunch and attentive crew. Plenty of water time and extra fun with the high dive and slide. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a great trip to start with. You get a taste of everything on the Island. We also got a better idea of travel times for other excursions we wanted to do. Our bus driver Sal was very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nate was our tour guide and we loved the experience he gave us. He was very knowledgeable of not only the Big Island, but the mountain and all the stars also. This tour was very informative and Nate made the entire experience what it was. This tour is at the top of our list of recommended tours.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful trip!!! Our guide, Justin was a pleasure to spend time with, he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour bus was brand new and top of the line and the lunch and dinner were lovely. He took us to trails when they were quiet so that we weren't fighting the crowds and we got to see Kilauea steaming during the day and burning fiery hot at night. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, very competent and entertaining guide and amazing views on top of Mauna Kea !!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chris had a tremendous amount of knowledge the entire day. He kept us informed, safe, not rushed and away from crowds to enjoy every aspect of the tour!!!
I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mako was a very knowledgeable guide.We enjoyed meeting the other members of the group. The food was mediocre but that wasn't what we were there for. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver Greg was very knowledgable, kept the long tour interesting. Would take it again

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Eugene was awesome and incredibly knowledgeable! The entire trip was nothing but sensational from start to finish. I would do this trip again in a heart beat

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sian was great in every way. The four of us had a great time and the photo stops were great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. Our guide was well versed in all aspects of the island. He delivered it in an informative manner not by rote recitation. We were given a sufficient amount of time at each stop. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this trip to any one coming to the island especially to those staying for a short of amount of time.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide We learned so much.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our hosts, Alexis and Pretty, had supportive and cheerful manners and all members of the group (10) were made to feel competent and welcome. Even a little precipitation didn't diminish the experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message