• USD ($)
  • English
Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

John was the most informative tour guide ever! He provided dates, great stories and knew history, plants
Etc. of the island. Very interesting and informative. The tour with John was definitely the highlight of our trip.
The your went to every destination we'd wanted to visit...highly recommend

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide..whole package was well worth it

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was well worth the time, 12 hours. Our guide Hilary, was wonderful giving so much information about the island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A well run tour with great enthusiasm and guidance from Nate. The sunset was terrific and he guided us through the night sky accompanied by hot chocolate and brownies so well.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

ok, tour , long really long and stop on too many shopping places for me but it gives an idea on what is in the island to see . I would like to see more costal sites
the tour guide was pretty funny!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We have been to the big island 4 times and each time have had different friends along who wanted to go to

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was awesome! We saw whales and manta Rays! Our guides were awesome! It was a great experience I definitely recommend Zodiac they will not disappoint!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour......especially the 2 tour guides,Megan and Pretty,....they were knowledgeable,pleasant and engaged whichade all of us enthralled

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish, a first rate tour, with everything you think you'll see and experience, plus more. If you want an edge on the other tourists, this is the way to go. The story behind what you're looking at, putting the puzzle together one piece at a time. I enjoyed small tour atmoshere, with the personal touch that made you feel included.

In one day I can say I saw and learned more by taking this tour, than if I would have wandered around the park and "hoping" I saw everything. This tour hits the highlights, and gives a good base of what the park has to offer. There is literally too much to see in this park. Taking this tour allowed us to maximize our time, while eliminating the stress of figuring it out on our own. The icing on the cake comes after dark, and gives life to what lies beneath. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our initial booking was cancelled due to bad weather, but the company were very accommodating in rebooking us on an acceptable date. The tour guide was very professional. We were well informed of where we would be picked up (we were not in a resort/hotel). After being picked up, our guide made sure our car was parked in a very safe spot, and showed us where to park it. The trip to the summit was excellent, and afterwards the guide did a very professional and knowledgeable exploration of the Hawaiian sky. This tour was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour packed with great information! My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Matt was a great guide. The day just went by too quickly!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip up Mauna Kea! The drive was long and it was cold at the top, but the our guide (Nate) was terrific, full of information and very passionate about his work. Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy the night of our trip, but overall we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide gave lots of information and was funny also, this was great to do in the beginning so we could see where to go later in our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent snorkeling location! All the guests were treated well and safety was emphasized. Would definitely go with Fairwinds again!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. But be ready to spend 7 and a half to 8 hours start to finish. For astronomy buffs this is time well spent. Our guide Nate was outstanding.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message