Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Robbie and Pretty are so informative! Great to hear about the volcano history, local cultural folklore, and ride bikes! 15 mile biking went by fast. Will do again!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and myself had a great time. Josh was very nice and very knowledgable of the Island. He took us to some very interesting and lovely places. The van was very comfortable and he was a good driver.
I would recommend this tour to others. I loved that it was just the two of us on the tour so we could do and see what we wanted to, and stay as long or short as we wanted to. It was great.
Thanks Josh!

Doing what: Private Tour: Hawaii Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Great guide. Amazing to see the stars at that altitude!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing trip. I would reccomend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour, Our guide, Hilary, was amazing, We learned so much and did so in comfort.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Husband and I really got so much out of this tour.
Our guide was well informed. He took great care of us on the full day excursion.
It was so nice to see the volcano at night and not have to do the drive home on our own. We had flexibility as group and decided to do a side trip that wasn't scheduled.
Highly recommend taking advantage of this tour, It makes the landscape come alive !

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks so much to our driver kala (I think), we learned so much about hawaii culture and saw lava,sea turtles and waterfalls. The 10hour journey did not drag because we had well timed stops and a very informative guide kept us entertained in between. Would highly recommend tour and guide.johnny may9

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, enough exhiliration to keep it interesting! Robbie was great, the day was perfect and the sights were amazing! Thank you!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour. amazing stars to seen.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first time to Big Island and this tour gave us a really great experience of the Island and it's diverse scenery and climate. So many beautiful sights to see! Our guide was informative and enthusiastic and we enjoyed a memorable day.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. Taj our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and passionate about the park. The tour is really well planned with opportunities to get out of the small and comfortable bus, small hikes and loads of interesting landscapes to see and experience. We saw everything and more of what was expected, plus learned so much about the Big Island and its incredible diversity. And yes we saw red lava! The walk through the lava tunnel at night was incredible and I equally enjoyed the walks on the black lava where it met the sea or where it had eaten up trees in its path and formed sculptural mounds. The meals boxed were really good too. Taj is a brilliant guide, and we were so lucky to have him share his love and knowledge of this beautiful landscape. I would do this tour again - it was a wonderful day/night.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this trip on May 25th. it was a great sunny day so the snorkeling and the waters were beautiful. We did the 5 hour with lunch trip. I highly recommend the 3 snorkels spots. After Honaunau Bay they provide a light snack of kiwi, pineapple, and papaya with cookies and juice. Couldn't believe how hungry we were. The snorkeling there was good, however we needed to be wary of the rock side and keep an eye out that we didn't get too close. From there we went to a site that they picked based on surf and wave condition. I don't remember the name of the place, it was ok, allot of swells but it was nice. During the entire trip we would stop to look at lave caves were unable to go into any because of the swells. The last place we went was Captain Cook amazing truly the best place in the area. Loved this area. After that we were served a very filling deli sandwich lunch. The raft had a cover so you could be out of the sun if needed. It is quite bumpy when you are going from site to site, but if you sit on the benches instead of the side of the raft it is much better. They had great dry storage and you could get into your stuff any time you wanted . If you got tired you could at all times come aboard. Safety is their 1 concern they learned all of our names . They also provided noodles to use for flotation if you wanted. I highly recommend the use of these, it helps if you get tired, it gives you piece of mind, and it makes it allot easier to adjust your mask if you need to in the water.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The guide Eugene with his knowledge of the island, its people, and not only the obvious tourist sties but the plant life and how the island became what it is now from the natural to the imported plants made the tour worth the money.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide is very informative . Food is very good . Just wish that we have more time swimming on the black beach.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Highly recommend it. Joseph was an excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver/guide was terrific. He shared much information about the island - history, current issues, living experience. Seemed rushed at times but he was trying and succeeded in taking us to two additional sites. Great overview of the island. He also made suggestions for follow up visits. Just what we were looking for in a tour. Liked the small group!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was beyond our expectations, thank you very much. The guide was excellent, thanks Chris!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day. Dan was very knowledgeable and fun. Would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. We covered quite a bit in one day and learned so much about Hawaii. I would strongly recommend it for people who are visiting the island for the first time

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justin, our tour guide, was funny, extremely knowledgeable and a terrific guide for the tour. We saw all the volcanoes as it was a clear day and we had excellent views! The food was really good too. I would definitely recommend the volcano twilight tour!!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dan was excellent as a tour director. He was extremely knowledgable and entertaining. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great they knew a ton about the volcanoes!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an excellent tour, and covers almost all the Big Island. It was well organized and spent just enough time in each spot. I especially loved the small group no more than 12 guests atmosphere as you didn't waste time getting on and off the tour van and everyone was mindful of being on time at each stop. Our driver/tour guide, Aileen was very friendly and accommodating and was quite knowledgeable about the Big Island. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message