Hawaii was the first state in America to offer zipline adventures, and in the past decade the popularity of ziplining has exploded to all of the islands. Today, whizzing across a verdant valley is one of the best ways to see the islands, and many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best tours I've done in all my years. To zipline, fly in a helicopter to sea the active volcano and lava as well as the lava tour to see the volcano at night was sensational. a Bit pricy BUT a must do for everyone. Definitely forth it.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Everyone was lovely to deal with, our helicopter pilot Caption Redbeard (alias Scott) was brilliant. We loved every minute of the helicopter ride over the volcanos and his knowledge was invaluable. Then a wander around Hilo, some lunch and then up to the ziplines. What a buzz. The guys Matt, Chris and Gavin rocked the lines, everything was fun, safe and the views were AWESOME! Had a ball. Everything was on time, we were looked after from the minute we touched down in Hilo until the time we flew back to Oahu! Thanks to everyone for a brilliant day - one we will remember for ever.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!!!! I had never ziplined before and the staff made me feel comfortable about zipping. Great pilot for the helicopter ride, got us really close to the active volcano.....what a view! Extra kudos for our guide (Kelsey), who picked us up at our hotel in Kona, drove us to and from Hilo and also did our Volcano Museum tour. She was very friendly, upbeat and informative throughout the day about what we were seeing and doing.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. We did it all. Long day and not cheap but full of great activities for the whole family. The zipline was scarey initially but kids loved it. Helicopter was excellent, walked through lava tube and then the view of the caldera at night was fantastic. Vern was a great tour leader

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour ever! I was terrified of the zipline part but the guides were so fantastic and comforting that I overcame my fear of heights along with flying through the air! We saw the volcano at sunset which was beautiful. All the meals were very good.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While this tour was long, it was full of adventure and very entertaining! Grant was the tour guide with us all day and was very informative. He kept me awake and engaged on the drive to the other side of the island at 6:30 AM by sharing Hawaiian legends. We had Gavin, Chris, and Urie distracting us w/ jokes that are just as cheesy as mine while they promptly hooked us from one zipline to the other. This was an efficient process that soared us over beautiful waterfalls and rivers. I ordered a tuna salad for lunch…mmMMmm. There were many drink/chip/snack options. The helicopter was awesome! It was my first time and I felt like a dragon fly floating up in the air. Kevin, the pilot, took us over two eruption sites where we could see the lava burning down trees and also over a set of waterfalls and rivers. We hiked through the Volcano National Park and stood in lava tunnels, learned the history, and got some great action shots. That was followed by a nice dinner. Get the chicken! I normally go for fish, but it was a little dry. Good thing I bought a long sleeve shirt at the gift shop bc I was freezing after, but standing in front of those steam pods was so nice and warm…until you walk away from it! We went to a museum after dinner, watched the lava glow, star gazed, and listened to a nice informational video about Hawaii on the drive back. Though Grant had other movie options, this video was surprisingly engaging and kept me in the Hawaiian spirit! The trip was awesome and definitely a time to remember. Us three Vegas girls did have to sneak away for 5 minutes after the helicopter ride to grab a quick drink in the airport bar, but the group was great and understanding. We lucked out with the weather! It was a beautiful day, even though we drove across the island through a nice amount of rain. Both Grant and the zip liners had rain jackets to offer, but as soon as we started, it all cleared up and the jackets were dropping like flies. I will never forget this day! Thanks!

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The zipline guides were FABULOUS! They kept us laughing and made the tour much more fun! The landscape was beautiful and I loved that the zipline stopped us automatically. This was my first time on the zipline and I'll do it again because of these wonderful guides!!!
The guide for the Volcanoe tour was wonderful too. She was very knowledgable and you can tell she loves this island. My husband asks lots of questions and she was very relaxed and didn't rush us at all. The weather was very foggy at the end but no one can control the weather! I would highly recommend both activities!!

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The helicopter tour was amazing and our tour guide John was the BEST!! The zipline was SO much fun too! Everybody involved in the day of activity was simply amazing, from our drivers who picked us up to our tour guides down to support staff. Everybody was amazing, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fabulous package and a great company to book with. It's a bit costly but was worth treating my two daughters and sister to our first time on the wonderful Big Island. Rick was our esteemed pilot - an ex Marine, we felt totally safe during our flight. He was very informative and open to all our questions. The zipline was great! The young staff were all very professional and extremely efficient - this was all our first time and we all had a blast! I've recommended this company to everyone I've talked to about this vacation.
Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Went ziplining with this group in January 2014, had a great time. The office staff and zipline guides are really friendly and put first-timers at ease. It's a lot of fun and the guides make every effort to keep everyone quite safe.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! This was an amazing trip from start to finish! The helicopter tour was phenomenal and the zipline was fun too. However, the best part was probably our pilot Dan who talked with us throughout the entire helicopter tour showing us so many wonderful things and explaining them so well (we had two children with us). He listened to our interests and focused the tour on those. It was a fabulous day - one none of us will ever forget. Well worth every penny!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time on the zipline adventure. The staff made every one comfortable even those scared of heights ended up enjoying. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was our first trip to Hawaii and This Adventure Was Worth Every Single Penny. The Paradise Helicopter Pilot, Marco, was excellent, discussed everything, from what we were seeing and the locations' history. Minor turbulence was experienced once, but nobody was worried. The KapohoKine Adventure Tours took us to the 5th longest Zipline in the world. Amazing Ride and Super Safe Guides on the Lines! Greatly appreciated. The little kids (61lbs) with our group were so comfortable with the guides they were not afraid and even went down the lines first! When they didn't make it to the platform, the guides were retrieving them in moments. The Guides also were knowledgeable about the area and the history of the Big Island.

Absolutely a must do!! You will see some of the most amazing waterfalls and breathtaking views. Next time I come to the Big Island - I am Doing This Same Trip AGAIN!!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The Heli ride over the volcanoes and down to the water was awesome,
then off to Hilo to zipline.
Ziplines 1st few warm you up runs a little short but final
three runs awesome.
The Heli ride back around the cliffs once in a lifetime view for sure.
Thx all in all was fun.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was the first zipline excursion our family had done. The staff made us feel safe and comfortable and we had a great time.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message