Hawaii was the first state in America to offer zipline adventures, and in the past decade the popularity of ziplining has exploded to all of the islands. Today, whizzing across a verdant valley is one of the best ways to see the islands, and many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour ever! I was terrified of the zipline part but the guides were so fantastic and comforting that I overcame my fear of heights along with flying through the air! We saw the volcano at sunset which was beautiful. All the meals were very good.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The zipline guides were FABULOUS! They kept us laughing and made the tour much more fun! The landscape was beautiful and I loved that the zipline stopped us automatically. This was my first time on the zipline and I'll do it again because of these wonderful guides!!!
The guide for the Volcanoe tour was wonderful too. She was very knowledgable and you can tell she loves this island. My husband asks lots of questions and she was very relaxed and didn't rush us at all. The weather was very foggy at the end but no one can control the weather! I would highly recommend both activities!!

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The helicopter tour was amazing and our tour guide John was the BEST!! The zipline was SO much fun too! Everybody involved in the day of activity was simply amazing, from our drivers who picked us up to our tour guides down to support staff. Everybody was amazing, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fabulous package and a great company to book with. It's a bit costly but was worth treating my two daughters and sister to our first time on the wonderful Big Island. Rick was our esteemed pilot - an ex Marine, we felt totally safe during our flight. He was very informative and open to all our questions. The zipline was great! The young staff were all very professional and extremely efficient - this was all our first time and we all had a blast! I've recommended this company to everyone I've talked to about this vacation.
Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Went ziplining with this group in January 2014, had a great time. The office staff and zipline guides are really friendly and put first-timers at ease. It's a lot of fun and the guides make every effort to keep everyone quite safe.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! This was an amazing trip from start to finish! The helicopter tour was phenomenal and the zipline was fun too. However, the best part was probably our pilot Dan who talked with us throughout the entire helicopter tour showing us so many wonderful things and explaining them so well (we had two children with us). He listened to our interests and focused the tour on those. It was a fabulous day - one none of us will ever forget. Well worth every penny!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time on the zipline adventure. The staff made every one comfortable even those scared of heights ended up enjoying. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was our first trip to Hawaii and This Adventure Was Worth Every Single Penny. The Paradise Helicopter Pilot, Marco, was excellent, discussed everything, from what we were seeing and the locations' history. Minor turbulence was experienced once, but nobody was worried. The KapohoKine Adventure Tours took us to the 5th longest Zipline in the world. Amazing Ride and Super Safe Guides on the Lines! Greatly appreciated. The little kids (61lbs) with our group were so comfortable with the guides they were not afraid and even went down the lines first! When they didn't make it to the platform, the guides were retrieving them in moments. The Guides also were knowledgeable about the area and the history of the Big Island.

Absolutely a must do!! You will see some of the most amazing waterfalls and breathtaking views. Next time I come to the Big Island - I am Doing This Same Trip AGAIN!!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The Heli ride over the volcanoes and down to the water was awesome,
then off to Hilo to zipline.
Ziplines 1st few warm you up runs a little short but final
three runs awesome.
The Heli ride back around the cliffs once in a lifetime view for sure.
Thx all in all was fun.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was the first zipline excursion our family had done. The staff made us feel safe and comfortable and we had a great time.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful, exciting time on both adventures!!!! The staff was very knowledgable and the safety regulations were followed to a tee. I'd definitely recommend this trip to all my friends. The final zipline is a half a mile long over a beautiful canyon and waterfall. Gorgeous and thrilling!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We took our grandchildren, ages 16, 13 and 11 on this one. It was our 3rd zipline adventure and this one was the most fun. My youngest granddaughter (also her 3rd time) stated this one was the best of the 3. Our guides, Jerimiah and McClough, aka "Live Action" were fabulous. can't wait to do it again!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time on our tour thanks to our amazing guides Tammy and Kalei. Highly recommend this company if you are thinking about a zipline tour!! Thanks again guys, good times!!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The helicopter tour was fun and informative. We wished the helicopter would have taken us closer to the lava for better pictures. Our pilot was great!

With the exception of the van ride to the site, the zipline was the highlight of our trip. Guides were outstanding! They were an impressive group of young men who were well trained and obviously enjoyed what they were doing for a living. The entire experience was well done. Relaxed but effective safety instruction upfront. Never felt unsafe. Fun. We rented the Go Pro camera which captured the afternoon on video.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Yahoo! What a day, raining in the rainforest and smashing the ziplines. Best experience ever, we had a great time and our guides were so much fun. My fave was the final zip where I got to race my bf on the side by side line :)

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message