• USD ($)
  • English
There’s little more iconic than the image of a sheer mountain cliff surrounded by sea, its verdant flora overtaking the whole of the mountainside, greenery everywhere save for a little gap in the vegetation from which spouts a mighty torrent of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The helicopter tour was a perfect start to our trip and a great way to see the water falls! Our pilot was funny, knowledgeable and just made our experience that more special! If you never been to the Big Island, I would highly recommend seeing it from the sky!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome way to discover the beauty of the Big Island! My wife and I drove around the island the day before to view the geological and biological differences that the island has to offer. Then took this tour the next day! What a perspective! Well worth your time! The pilot was informative and skilled in his craft!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Falls part seemed a bit like an after thought but the volcano tour was the best...the pilot circled so all could see from all angles!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The helicopter tour was amazing and our tour guide John was the BEST!! The zipline was SO much fun too! Everybody involved in the day of activity was simply amazing, from our drivers who picked us up to our tour guides down to support staff. Everybody was amazing, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I enjoyed it but would have liked to seen the lava flow into the water. I was impressed by the waterfalls but not with just flying over the top of the crater. No real activity, which you can't help. Seemed to be alot of money for the flight. Ialso would have liked to be in the smaller helicopter and not so crowed in the big one. I was stuck in the middle and didnt get the quality of pictures I wanted. Overall liked the people.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Don't let the advertised photos fool you...all the "lava" we saw was a few spirals of smoke and old lava flows. I had expected to see the caldera or at least where the lava flows into the sea...we were terribly disappointed. There were two seats beside the pilot and my niece and I were so cramped that neither of us could move or even turn to take pictures of the waterfalls we flew by. (She weighs 125 and I weigh 140--not very large women). We luckily had also rented a car for the day and were able to drive to the caldera and get some excellent photos. I cannot recommed this particular flight at all and it was a huge waste of money that we flew from Oahu to the Big Island for the day just to do.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I went on this tour with my mother-in-law and we choose preferred seating. It was a good option for me as I'm smaller and everyone else was large, I would have ended up in the middle of the seat. This is a truly wonderful way to see the island and the volcano. Our pilot was very informative and the ground crew were great too. The views are spectacular.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Not much to see. I'm a bit disappointed.

Service and pilot was good though.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an awesome trip! The open air ride was breathtaking.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a great helicopter and a great pilot with fantastic information on the Island and the Crater and the Lava flow.

I was hoping to see a high cliff area - yet this area did not have that - seemed relatively flat with a pushed up crater. And the Laval flow was very slow and gradual instead of really flowing.

So my expectations of what I would see was not the same as what I did see.

Excellent flight.

Thanks

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very good, very professional. We were very lucky with the weather and got amazing views of flowing lava and extremely tall waterfalls.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

You used a small helicopter and the front seat was cramped and hard to take pictures! Suggest when you take a group you might use a wider and bigger one ! I payed extra for a good seat !

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fabulous package and a great company to book with. It's a bit costly but was worth treating my two daughters and sister to our first time on the wonderful Big Island. Rick was our esteemed pilot - an ex Marine, we felt totally safe during our flight. He was very informative and open to all our questions. The zipline was great! The young staff were all very professional and extremely efficient - this was all our first time and we all had a blast! I've recommended this company to everyone I've talked to about this vacation.
Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful trip - well worth it! It's the only way to really see the volcano now with the lava flowing the direction it currently is. The pilot was great about letting all have a great view. The trip to the waterfalls not visible any other way was a special treat.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message