There’s little more iconic than the image of a sheer mountain cliff surrounded by sea, its verdant flora overtaking the whole of the mountainside, greenery everywhere save for a little gap in the vegetation from which spouts a mighty torrent of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome Ron the pilot was great 10 stars a must do

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was amazing . Our guide Chris was fantastic. Would do this again .

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Leanne R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. Helicopter was incredible. Zipline was lovely contrast. Saw other side of the island.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

Stefan Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The helicopter tour was very enjoyable -- the pilot was knowledgable and offered a lot of information about the island as part of the tour, and getting to see the island from the helicopter was a unique perspective that I would not have had the opportunity to experience, otherwise.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Michael F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. Very informative and interesting. Very knowledgeable tour guide Mateo.

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

Jerry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing trip! I'm so happy we decided on the 2-hour ride as I feel this was the perfect amount of time to explore the island.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Frank L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The flight was fantastic. I lucked out and sat in the co-pilot seat, so I had a great view of everything along the way. We basically flew around the island. We were able to see some lava flows, but that isn't always the case. The flows weren't nearly as good as some of the pictures you may have seen online, but it was still great to go around the island and see some awesome sights.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

kathimurphy60

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We thought the helicopter tour was good. Issues: it is very noisy and I was in the middle up front and found it quite tight and the lines in the helicopter window blocked some of the view. The pilot was very good

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A bit expensive but the view was unbeatable.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Catherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an amazing experience viewing the big island from above. The ground staff was efficient and informative, making our pre flight check in a smooth experience. Our pilot was informative, courteous to his passengers needs and requests. The view of the volcanos, valleys, ocean and different towns of the bid island were breathtaking. I would recommend paradise helicopters to anyone considering a helicopter tour of the island!!!

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing tour!!! the volcano and the lava was spectacular but the real treat is the valleys and waterfalls. The staff from the office team to the fantastic Pilot Dan really made this the highlight of our Honeymoon.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Marie L Pucel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time, was able to see some lava. Water falls were nice too

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Myron R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was fantastic! Everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. We did the doors off tour, the best way to go. Our pilot, Joyce, was amazing. Very knowledgeable and a great pilot. It was one of the highlights of our trip.
Myron Ruth

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Marie L Pucel P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The photography information was for beginners. Basically how to frame a shot. I was hoping for more advanced info. Making sure you had the right setting for different shots etc. The good thing was having a private guide. Our guide was very informative and had some interesting insights on island life

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

jplion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was incredible! i was really nervous as I'm really afraid of heights and I was upgraded to a door-off flight! But the folks at Paradise Helicopters were really assuring and I felt really safe throughout the entire ride. Saw some lava rivers and a lava lake. Totally awesome! Would highly recommend this for anyone who comes to the Big Island. Shout out to Jie and our pilot Ryan!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I'm disappointed that I paid 50 additional for two people for guaranteed window seats when virtually all the seats are window seats. Other than that the tour was wonderful.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun ride. We were able to go right over an active volcano at treetop level. Winds were favorable for a few minutes. Quite a tour.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

long day. plenty of free time. the waterfalls are gorgeous. definitely do not need a swim suit there is no opportunity to go in the water.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

hirani02

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting and informative.Tour guides were perfect professional.I do recommend this tour

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

R D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely Brilliant Helicopter Tour. Very Friendly and Professional. And KOJI 0ur Pilot was brilliant and gave us all time to take photos from all angles by turning the Helicopter around for both sides etc. And some very fancy flying indeed through the valleys to see the wonderful waterfalls and the keyhole etc. Can highly recommend this Company. Superb.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide. My only complaint is car ride time. It's inevitable on Kona, but if you're not one for long periods of time between sites, pick something else. The tour guide was very educated and funny. He had plenty of snacks for everyone. The waterfalls were of course beautiful! I was hoping to get into one of the pools, but you don't actually get that close. The black sand beach we had time to take off our shoes and walk and get wet. If you have time, def. do the tour. You will get a great snapshot of the island in one day.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

ROBERT P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Trip was fabulous. I highly recommend Viator for booking any excursions. Excellent to work with and extremely accommodating. Very professional.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Glen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of the Waipio Valley was fantastic. Hili, our guide into the valley, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. His commentary during the tour brought out many things that would otherwise have been missed. A truly amazing tour that no one should miss!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Since I got the front seat on this flight, I had a TERRIFIC view and a wonderful experience. We got to see lava in a few locations, although it was not as voluminous as one sees on TV or the movies. It was still a thrill and a wonderful experience. Everyone at was exceedingly nice. Karen who gave me a ride three times! was particularly nice. I did get cancelled for three flights due to weather, however.

Doing what: Experience Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message