A lush and historic town with a funky, old-school type of charm, many of the tours from Hilo focus on the volcanic splendor of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. Located only an hour drive from downtown Hilo (versus 2.5 hours from Kona), tours from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! The best way to explore the beautiful volcanos. The guides, Andrea and Pretty were amazing, informative and fun.. The Highlight of our Hawaii family vacation

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very cool tour and a really good and entertaining driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

David Barnes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Priddy and Mike had us for the day and it was totally awesome.The bikes fit well and we had lots of narative about the area that we wouldn't have known otherwise.It was a beautiful and very fun ride all day that ended on the rocks of the coast at the southern end of the park with food that we picked for ourselves earlier in the booking.It couldn't have been more fun and will not be forgotten!!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachel, our pilot, was wonderful. Very informative and made sure everyone had a photo opportunity. Flying with the doors off is the only way to go! Up close and personal experience, a must adventure.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were upgraded. To the 2 hour tour from Kona. We enjoyed the tour. We saw lava flowing and it was incredible

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and Awesome staff! Worth every penny! We loved our pilot Rachel.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great they knew a ton about the volcanoes!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely terrific tour! The staff at Paradise Helicopters was great. This was our first helicopter flight and it was so much fun! The pilot made sure that we saw everything there was to see at and around the volcano, and all of the waterfalls. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing, I could feel the heat of the lava! I felt like I was on a National Geographic show! Expert pilot, we got all views of the lava activity, we felt like we could reach out and touch it! He was friendly and informative with lots of interesting information about the Hilo area, volcano activity, etc... well worth the money ...this was not a Disney ride!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, enough exhiliration to keep it interesting! Robbie was great, the day was perfect and the sights were amazing! Thank you!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Robbie and Pretty are so informative! Great to hear about the volcano history, local cultural folklore, and ride bikes! 15 mile biking went by fast. Will do again!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome, absolutely awesome and great crew too.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour had way more than I thought. Robert was extremely knowledgeable and kept us well entertained during the drive. I recommend this to anybody of all ages. Good job Robert !

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rachel was a great pilot. I am usually afraid of heights, but I felt safe and secure with Rachel. She made every effort to see that we saw flowing lava and that both sides of the helicopter got a chance to photograph what we saw.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour the pilot made this trip a once-in-a-life-time adventure Not for the weak at heart. With the door off I could feel the heat from the lava as we flew over, awesome photo opportunity

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Zip lining was terrific and the staff were so well trainings and knowledgable, but also a lot of fun. Our volcano tour was ruined a little by poor weather, but our guide did her utmost to make sure we got to enjoy ourselves and see the most possible on a miserable afternoon.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both really enjoyed this tour in Hilo. It was a long day but it was very interesting. Our bus driver was Sharon. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and heaps of fun. She even sang to us. Loved everything about this trip. We were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our hosts, Alexis and Pretty, had supportive and cheerful manners and all members of the group (10) were made to feel competent and welcome. Even a little precipitation didn't diminish the experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing! The staff were friendly and helpful - even gave us great suggestions for local restaurants. The pilot was very informative and selected the BEST music for our fight. I'll recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time, our guides, Damian and Kekoa did an excellent job. Very personal and knowledgeable about the area with a touch of humor thrown in. Excellent experience!

Doing what: Hilo Zipline over KoleKole Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome way to get as close as possible to the active volcano Po'o U'u. Our pilot Rhys was very engaging, narrating a lot of info about Hilo, the falls and the volcanoes. I just wish it were a longer tour! I actually thought that flying over the water was included but sadly, it wasn't. But it was awesome nonetheless! I'd totally do a tour with them again, but this time, the 2hr one :)

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was excellent. We had to reschedule due to the weather but it was so well worth it. Would definately go again! I rate the tour with five stars.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The guide was awesome and cooperative.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message