• USD ($)
  • English
A lush and historic town with a funky, old-school type of charm, many of the tours from Hilo focus on the volcanic splendor of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. Located only an hour drive from downtown Hilo (versus 2.5 hours from Kona), tours from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. The tour guide was fantastic. Great knowledge of the area, what we were seeing and answered all questions thrown his way. Brilliant. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Definitely a must-do for active people, as the ride is around fifteen miles (with breaks, water and snacks provided). I learned a lot more about the park than I ever had before. Our guide Megan was very well-versed in the area, its history and topography.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

While we were in Hawaii volcano activity was mostly in inaccessible regions, and the flight was the only way we could see a recent lava flow. The open door heli certainly added to the excitement of the trip, and made photo opportunities better. We would certainly recommend this trip

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour......especially the 2 tour guides,Megan and Pretty,....they were knowledgeable,pleasant and engaged whichade all of us enthralled

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was perfect in every sense of the word. Our guide, (Auntie) Sharon Simoes was very, very knowledgable and informative of the area. And humorous as well. It was a great day. Whatever Ms. Simones is paid (excluding tips) it can't possibly be enough. She deserves a raise!!

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent it was just unfortunate that the weather that day was cold and very wet yet we managed to enjoy the amazing sight at the edge of the crater

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Sun was an excellent tour guide and the places we visited were beautiful. He was very knowledgable about Hilo and all of the sites we visited. He was also very patient with our large group. The tour cost us about $20 less than what they were charging on the ship. I will call Viator again the next time we visit Hilo. Thanks.

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Guides were fun and knowledgeable. Just wish it lasted longer.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Kilauea volcano bike tour was the highlight of my stay on Kona. The guides, Eszter and Nani, were fantastic. They were fun, informative and extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this tour as the best way to see Kona's volcanos.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pretty good tour, we went to a lot of different places which I was suprised to go too. The driver was awesome too. Thought I would suggest that the driver be more animated to share his culture with the guest. I'm a native Hawaiian and I used to be a tour driver and I would just be excited to do my tours telling of all the great Hawaiian history within the islands. I would have told the people that they are on the Umi side of the island and Umi was a great Native Hawaiian chief still revered by Native Hawaiians. I would tell them that the Kona and Kohala side is refered too as the Keawe side. Keawe was a chief who is still revered by Native Hawaiians until today. I was happy and satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting with adequate stops.

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was everything I expected and more. The tour guide was kind and very knowledgable about the island. He even gave us a bonus shopping trip at the end of the tour. Will definitely recommend to anyone for shore excursion. This trip was half of the cruise ship price. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole excursion was wonderful with our two guides being personable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Hilo Zipline over KoleKole Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely top notch and worth every penny. The staff are very personable and friendly. Would recommend this trip to, anyone.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message