Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience! It was even better than I thought it would be. The food was great! The entertainment cannot be beat! There was no waiting in line to be seated. I would do it again, if I should return to the Big Island, and I probably will.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This luau was great, entertainment was superb.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dominik was an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide for the coffee and volcano tour! My friends and I learned so much about the island. We would never have had this enriched experience if we had toured the island on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best snorkel company and trip we have ever had. We've snorkeled all over the world and this company is the best and most organized. The crew are professional and take care of you including any lessons on snorkeling. We started the day by trolling a fishing line that caught a large ono (we think) but could not reel it onto the boat. After fishing on the way to the Bay we had breakfast of juices, coffee, muffins, egg/sausage quiche, fresh fruit (better food than hotel breakfasts). The boat had 2 slides and diving platforms which people used while at the Bay. It was not too crowded at the Bay when we arrived about 10:15am so we enjoyed snorkeling around and taking photos. At 11:00am they served lunch of cheeseburgers, gardenburgers, hot dogs, pasta salad, kettle chips, and soft drinks, juice - very good and fresh food! Thenback into the water for more snorkeling and sliding/jumping into the water from the boat. They played music and checked on all of the passengers during the stay at the Bay. The ride back to the dock was faster than the morning fishing trip to the Bay. The boat bar is opened for purchasing drinks on the return trip. I'd recommend this morning trip as it has GREAT breakfast and lunch included as well as the fishing (afternoon is only a snack and it is much hotter and crowded at te Bay). I cannot say enough that this is the best boat, organized, food and crew or snorkeling!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our pilot Danny provided instructions early in the morning for our trip. We had 6 people on the trip (3 in my party) tha had never flown in a helicopter. Danny has military background in piloting that showed when he flew us around the island. Danny flew us with precision and precise positioning to see the island of Hawaii including mountains (volcanos), gulleys, cliffs, beaches, lava flows, and landmarks. He keep the trip focused on areas that you cannot see by car so it was a more unique and valuable sightseeing experience. We spent about 90 minutes flying from Kona airport over the South Kona Forest Reserve to the Kilauea volcano. We flew over the Volcanoes National Park and hovered above flowing lava within the volcano. Danny flew us in several directions above the lava so both sides of the helicopter could view/take pictures of the lava. He changed directions many times on this trip to allow both sides to get gret views. We then flew up the coast from Hilo (rainforest) and over massive cliffs. He hovered over the ocean so we could view the cliffs and awsome views of the island. We flew up some gulleys on the north part of the island where we landed on top of a mountain. We walked to a house built in 1950s secluded in the forest (privately owned) that you cannot reach unless by helicopter. Nice hike and rest stop of about an hour. Then back to the tour of the western coast of Hawaii for about 30 minutes flying over Parker Ranch, Kohalo Coast, and beaches while viewing Mauna Kea. The entire trip you view the old lava flows throughout the island with brown, black and multicolored lava dried up for years flowing to the sea. I HIGHLY recommend this specific tour and tour company. Best views of the island that you can experience and worth every penny. I also recommend paying extra for a window seat for better photo ops and face forward seating if you get motion illness.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was amazing! Our tour guide Mark was extremely informative and just seemed to know the answer to every question. The food was simple yet good. It does get cold so bring pants and a jacket. Don't expect to see the actual lava flow of course as that is too dangerous. You do see a volcano smoking

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the Big Island without you driving and looking for the landmark stops. Our driver John took care of us for the 12 hour trip. John educated us as well as showed us everything around the island. The tour includes stops in the morning at a Kona Coffee store, black sand beach, Kailua Town for lunch (on your own but food was good) then on to the Volcano National Park and Jagger Museum. We saw smoke but no lava flows from the viewing area but walked through a lava tube (like a cave). We went to Hilo for a stop at a macadamia packaging place for snacks. We went to falls in Hilo then a long drive along the east and north coasts back to Kona area. Greatest way to spend one day viewing the entire island. We had a rental car but wanted this tour early on our visit to get a bearings on the areas to view. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The zipline guides were FABULOUS! They kept us laughing and made the tour much more fun! The landscape was beautiful and I loved that the zipline stopped us automatically. This was my first time on the zipline and I'll do it again because of these wonderful guides!!!
The guide for the Volcanoe tour was wonderful too. She was very knowledgable and you can tell she loves this island. My husband asks lots of questions and she was very relaxed and didn't rush us at all. The weather was very foggy at the end but no one can control the weather! I would highly recommend both activities!!

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BEST EXCURSION EVER!
Dave and Budha made this exciting excursion safe and enjoyable!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Spectacular! Very well coordinated, no problems making connections from one island to another. Tour guide, Leo, was great and very informative and helpful, loved him! If you miss this tour you are missing a lot.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide, Hilary, was great, very informative, and helpful, loved him. He kept the tour going with wonderful historoy, folk stories and legends, and up to day information about the Big Island. When we went back to places we wanted to spend more time at his information made our own tour enhanced. We love history and that we had on this trip as well as where all the good food and snacks, oh of course the clean bathrooms, are.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The crew was about safety. You really get to focus on ziplining and the site that you travel over. You can take pictures and videos and not worry about anything else. The crew here is very entertaining and makes the time fun. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message