Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 680 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Service on the catamaran was awesome. It was the first time for me and I felt very safe. We saw eels, turtles, the state fish, and so much more.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our 3rd luau in 3 weeks as we had chosen to do one on each island we visited. Each luau offered a bit of a difference in the food as well as the dance. Because of possible inclement weather it was held under a roof but it didn't take away any of the ambiance. The food was great especially the fish dish and the dancing terrific. We had a great evening. Definitely one I'd recommend!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. There were just 12 of us and we gelled really well together. Our tour guides Colin and Jen were very informative and Colin did a terrific job of making the adventure fun for everyone. I highly recommend it whether your young or 60+ you'll have a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was awesome. We did take the Blue Hawaiian in Hilo over the volcano and that was good. But this trip over the volcano and by the waterfalls was way better. The price is worth it. When we come back, we will probably take this trip again. I loved it. Ask for Marcus he was our Helicopter pilot, he was awesome. Thanks to the tour operator for the great trip within the island. We saw so much stuff.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun experience. I am a beginner. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were steps to get from the boat to the water so that made it easier for beginners. Also, they had floatation devices if you needed them. They took us to a beautiful cove with lots of fish. Great experience

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Pilot Dan was awesome! There are views of the Island you can only see from plane or helicopter. It was beautiful! I highly recommend this tour, especially if you want to see the volcano action.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Buda is the reason this tour received a 5 star rating. He was extremely helpful in making this a very enjoyable event. This was my second attempt to snorkel; the first one (Atlantic waters) didn't go well. Buda took the time to give me tips and to make sure that I was at ease in the water. Many thanks to him!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The zodiac trip was wonderful, the snorkeling was breath taking and the crew was great. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain Collin and Caleb were awesome. They told us lots of great facts about the island. They let us snorkel a little longer than normal due to us being the last trip of the day. They showed us lava tubes and lots of fish. We got lucky on our trip going both ways. We got to watch as Spinner Dolphins swam VERY close to our boat and rode our wakes. They followed us for a good mile or so as we got to watch them play and swim. Would Recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the better of the 2 luaus we saw while on the Big Island. The activities were so much fun. They kept everyone entertained, had lots of stuff to do while waiting for the show of the food and the islands. The food was awesome! lots to choose from. I would definitely see this again.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Guide created a fun atmosphere on the bus immediately, it was easy to get to your seat, you could hear everything that was said, we had great meal, we learnt so much about the mountain and the island and then the star gazing...wow!! In one day we went from snorkelling before we joined the trip, to being on the highest mountain and looking at another galaxy. Pretty special indeed. It's definitely worth going on this tour and would go again in the future.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible tour that is highly recommended. We were picked up and dropped off right at the front entrance of our villa complex. The tour guide is highly knowledgable and you can tell that he really enjoys what he does for a living. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Katie was amazing!!! She made the tour a five star tour because of her knowledge and her enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Everyone was lovely to deal with, our helicopter pilot Caption Redbeard (alias Scott) was brilliant. We loved every minute of the helicopter ride over the volcanos and his knowledge was invaluable. Then a wander around Hilo, some lunch and then up to the ziplines. What a buzz. The guys Matt, Chris and Gavin rocked the lines, everything was fun, safe and the views were AWESOME! Had a ball. Everything was on time, we were looked after from the minute we touched down in Hilo until the time we flew back to Oahu! Thanks to everyone for a brilliant day - one we will remember for ever.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message