Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide/driver was so fun!! He has told us all the stories, facts and curiosities of the Island! A lot of nice and interesting stops too...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour, incredible views. Highly recommend. The birds eye view of the current lava flow and the cone of the volcano was awesome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sunset Champagne Helicopter Tour from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day spent with Mark. Just about the right amount of stops to look at things. And, spot on amount of patter too. A very well researched guide, who obviously loves his job.
Food and drink supplied with the tour. Can't fault anything about the day at all.
Even got a lift back to our hotel.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Knowledgable and friendly guide. He'd got a tough crowd - Aussies and Canadians. Despite that, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing experience!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed!! Tour guide (Katie) was excellent!!!! Her enthusiasm about is contagious!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Drinking Java on the Big Island of Lava!! This tour was one of the best I have been on anywhere on the planet. Katie our guide was fantastic with her commentary and organization - and we were so lucky to see some special and memorable places on this tour. The Coffee Farm visit was Outstanding as an introduction to growing, sorting and drying out coffee beans and a beautiful location too!! Seeing six turtles on the Black Sand Beach was a very special experience. The Volcano Park was awesome: the 1969 Lava Trail was from another world; watching the glow in the Caldera of Kīlauea at sunset was unique; and Volcano House was nice too. This trip was worth every cent and the perfect introduction to an island with almost every climate in the world on it and so many natural things to see and enjoy. Katie you are a legend and we recommend this trip and other related Big Island trips!!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time and saw a beautiful star filled sky. The parkas were perfect. Nate was a wonderful guide, and Hawaii Forest and Trails was excellent. The veggie roll was a little bland but other than that it was a highlight on our trip!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. The weather was perfect so the view of the sunset and the stars was amazing.

The journey up isn't long at all, it's a little bumpy but really not a problem.

The guide was really knowledgeable and showed us the star formations and a nebula and the Milky Way.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Service on the catamaran was awesome. It was the first time for me and I felt very safe. We saw eels, turtles, the state fish, and so much more.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our 3rd luau in 3 weeks as we had chosen to do one on each island we visited. Each luau offered a bit of a difference in the food as well as the dance. Because of possible inclement weather it was held under a roof but it didn't take away any of the ambiance. The food was great especially the fish dish and the dancing terrific. We had a great evening. Definitely one I'd recommend!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. There were just 12 of us and we gelled really well together. Our tour guides Colin and Jen were very informative and Colin did a terrific job of making the adventure fun for everyone. I highly recommend it whether your young or 60+ you'll have a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was awesome. We did take the Blue Hawaiian in Hilo over the volcano and that was good. But this trip over the volcano and by the waterfalls was way better. The price is worth it. When we come back, we will probably take this trip again. I loved it. Ask for Marcus he was our Helicopter pilot, he was awesome. Thanks to the tour operator for the great trip within the island. We saw so much stuff.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message