• USD ($)
  • English
Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the absolute highlight of our vacation! Everything from the ride, to the breathtaking underwater sights, and the lively crew was spectacular! This is a MUST DO for every visit! I, as well as my entire party of 7, was blown away with this beautiful experience; I just cannot rave enough about it. It was worth every dollar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long but fascinating tour. The sights and driver were very interesting and entertaining. I'd say this is more of an adult tour, as young children and teens may quickly lose interest. The amount of time spent at each stop was definitely adequate, and I felt it was worth the money. We definitely gained a lot of insight into the island and gained a deeper understanding of earth science. I'd try to sit on the right side of the bus (the passenger side), if given the chance to redo one thing because that side had better oceanic views.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very informative tour guide and the day was very interesting

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour ever! I was terrified of the zipline part but the guides were so fantastic and comforting that I overcame my fear of heights along with flying through the air! We saw the volcano at sunset which was beautiful. All the meals were very good.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome way to discover the beauty of the Big Island! My wife and I drove around the island the day before to view the geological and biological differences that the island has to offer. Then took this tour the next day! What a perspective! Well worth your time! The pilot was informative and skilled in his craft!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The helicopter tour was a perfect start to our trip and a great way to see the water falls! Our pilot was funny, knowledgeable and just made our experience that more special! If you never been to the Big Island, I would highly recommend seeing it from the sky!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour. It is long but it was interesting the entire day. This interest was enhanced greatly by Justin. He was an excellent tour guide and was completely professional all day.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! A must when visiting the Big Island so you can see all it has to offer!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First class tour in every respect!
Hawaii Forest and Trail was fantastic to deal with. Lunch and supper included in the tour were both excellent.
Johnny was our guide - request him if you have the option. He is incredibly passionate about volcanos, and you will have an amazing day with him!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience! It was even better than I thought it would be. The food was great! The entertainment cannot be beat! There was no waiting in line to be seated. I would do it again, if I should return to the Big Island, and I probably will.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This luau was great, entertainment was superb.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dominik was an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide for the coffee and volcano tour! My friends and I learned so much about the island. We would never have had this enriched experience if we had toured the island on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message