Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The zodiac trip was wonderful, the snorkeling was breath taking and the crew was great. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain Collin and Caleb were awesome. They told us lots of great facts about the island. They let us snorkel a little longer than normal due to us being the last trip of the day. They showed us lava tubes and lots of fish. We got lucky on our trip going both ways. We got to watch as Spinner Dolphins swam VERY close to our boat and rode our wakes. They followed us for a good mile or so as we got to watch them play and swim. Would Recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the better of the 2 luaus we saw while on the Big Island. The activities were so much fun. They kept everyone entertained, had lots of stuff to do while waiting for the show of the food and the islands. The food was awesome! lots to choose from. I would definitely see this again.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Guide created a fun atmosphere on the bus immediately, it was easy to get to your seat, you could hear everything that was said, we had great meal, we learnt so much about the mountain and the island and then the star gazing...wow!! In one day we went from snorkelling before we joined the trip, to being on the highest mountain and looking at another galaxy. Pretty special indeed. It's definitely worth going on this tour and would go again in the future.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible tour that is highly recommended. We were picked up and dropped off right at the front entrance of our villa complex. The tour guide is highly knowledgable and you can tell that he really enjoys what he does for a living. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Katie was amazing!!! She made the tour a five star tour because of her knowledge and her enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Everyone was lovely to deal with, our helicopter pilot Caption Redbeard (alias Scott) was brilliant. We loved every minute of the helicopter ride over the volcanos and his knowledge was invaluable. Then a wander around Hilo, some lunch and then up to the ziplines. What a buzz. The guys Matt, Chris and Gavin rocked the lines, everything was fun, safe and the views were AWESOME! Had a ball. Everything was on time, we were looked after from the minute we touched down in Hilo until the time we flew back to Oahu! Thanks to everyone for a brilliant day - one we will remember for ever.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must see if your on the big lsland I highly recommend it

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such an amazing experience with this tour!! An absolutely must see!!!! Couldn't be happier with the trip!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

UFO Parasailng is the best!!! Had a great time, would do again in a heartbeat! Even saw dolphins while we were flying!

Doing what: Big Island Parasailing Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful tour to see all the island in a very short time. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable without being TOO academic. We thought it was good that our ascent included the dinner stop, giving us time to adjust to the thinner air. We brought gloves and hooded sweatshirts to supplement the parkas and were OK with the cold temps.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day. Every one was freindly and helpfull. Great staff.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message