Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw whales...lots of whales! Our guide was Captain Ron and he was excellent. He made the trip fun, exciting, and even educational. We would do it again.
BRAVO!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent experience, they came so close they actually touch you. Crew and Captain Kirk were excellent.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great food and great show for the whole family.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Lots of information. Guide (Eugene) was excellent. Would highly recommend. See and learn heaps. We all (adults and kids) had a great day. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Saw two rays but more than enough. Great service, looked out for the youngsters. Would definitely do this tour again

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We would take this trip every day if we could.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Johnny did an excellent job!, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour company called us to let us know there was a chance we would not be able to go to the summit due to icy roads. They offered us a discount if we continued with the tour. They said we would be able to get to the observatory. Our tour guide Makisp? was very good. He gave a lot of great information and was very patient with the know-it-alls. Dinner was tasty. We viewed the sunset from a area just above the observatory. It was beautiful!! Would it have been better at the summit, possibly but it was still very nice. The star show was awesome!! I have never seen so many stars. Maki did a great job pointing out stars and constellations.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was one of our favourite things we did !
It was so much fun and the crew were very friendly and nice !!!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I especially liked the small group, much easier to hear and enjoy our trip and the others on the tour also.
Information and food provided was great. Our Tour Guide was very friendly and flexible.
I highly recommend this tour, as well as the tour group. They were very friendly and organized and helpful.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message