Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

While the weather was not perfect, our tour guide Taj was fantastic and made the trip both fun and educational.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Island Breeze puts on an amazing performance! From the begging to the end the staff are friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this to anyone visiting the Big Island!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Katie is an exceptional and informative tour guide. The trip to the Thai restaurant was one of the best meals we ate on our trip. The only downside was that it rained that evening so we did not get a good view of the volcano

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an incredible experience, but unfortunately we only saw one manta ray. Hopefully when we return we have a bit more luck.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a brilliant time -- great snorkeling, lovely crew, good food.

Doing what: Best Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a favorite. My daughters loved the dancing especially the Flame thrower

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very informative tour! Very cool to see the lava rocks and cave. Wish we could have gotten closer to the active volcano. Lunch and dinner provided!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful spot to snorkel! The crew and the boat were great. Would go again!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it. tour guide steve obviously loves his job and the island. very informative. i had a birthday ill never equal or forget. i recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Bulldog
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great show and good food. I've attended two others in the past while in Hawaii but this was the best.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were picked up form the hotel at 6am and returned at 6pm having seen so much of the Big Island. We both fell in love with the place. We went to the Kona coffee place where you can try all the different coffees, we went to the macadamia nut factory, saw a live volcano whilst having lunch. We walked through the rainforest, saw beautiful waterfall, walked through lava tube, went to chocolate factory, orchid farm, several beaches just to name a few things! There was definitely something for everyone on the tour and it gave you a flavour of what the island is like with all it's micro climates. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Entertainment was authentic and very enjoyable. Food and drinks were good.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best experience!!!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour of the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and very informative. A great way to see this beautiful island. Volcanoes and Waterfalls where amazing to see

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We saw so much. Vast information. Great way to see the Island in just one day. I have already suggested this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting to see all types of sea creatures in the deep ocean, definitely a unique experience.

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Huge mantas inches from your face. Most amazing thing.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message