Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1047 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very well done tour. I especially appreciate having been guided by a native Hawaiian who speaks both English and Hawaiian and knows a lot of the native culture of the islands.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Sunder R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome Loved the dances, the music, the food, the orchid lei

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Anita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We all enjoyed the guided tour and of course the view was excellent. We were lucky with a very clear day. My husband 85 had this on his bucket list. Well worth the cost. Thank you.

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful views and a fantastic flight. Organisation was efficient from pick up to drop off and we really enjoyed the pilots attempts to chase the lava down so we could get the best photographs.

Doing what: Experience Hawai'i Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this show. There was plenty to see and the dancing and costumes were first rate. Food was good and the open bar was plentiful and easy to access.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Took a two hour helicopter ride with Paradise Helicopters. They operate out of Kona airport. If you contact them when in your resort you may be able to persuade them to send a complimentary cab for you - we found this out when we spoke to our hotel staff and this saved us about 100 dollars - so worth a phone call. The trip was excellent - the pilot was amusing and I felt safe at all times. The scenery was stunning and I would recommend this trip to anyone. It may seem expensive but it is worthwhile. definitely worth upgrading to a guaranteed window seat - and wear dark clothing as the windows can pick up reflections which can hamper photography.

Doing what: Experience Hawai'i Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Sandra D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip! Katie was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour and was so attentive to all of our needs. We enjoyed hearing about her experiences living on the island as she asked us questions of our lives. She made us feel as though we were hanging out with a new friend for the day! I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Big Island! A big Texas Thank You to Katie for a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome experience!! Had to wait a little while in the water fro the mantas to show up, but when they did it was wonderful. We had 2 different ones swim directly under and in front of us. Our tour also had the unexpected bonus of a pod of wild dolphins showing up and swimming and jumping right next to our boat.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour EVER! Seeing the caldera by day and by night was a wow experience! We also had the lava tube to ourselves and the rain forest by night smelled sensational! Taj was our guide and is very knowledgeable and now I wish I had taken notes. He is very personable and sees to your every need and comfort. If or when I come back, I will take this tour again and hopefully get Taj as our guide! Only one thing to say to anyone thinking of doing this trip-DO IT!!!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Craig V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour, great sunset and the stars just unbelievable
Great tour guide

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

GRAMMIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

EVERYONE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR..FOR WHAT IT WAS...THE GUIDE DID A SUPER JOB EXPLAINING EVERYTHING....
.I WAS VERY, VERY, DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY NEVER GOT TO ENTER THE BUILDINGS TO SEE THROUGH THE TELESCOPES...THAT IS THE IMPRESSION I WAS GIVEN WHEN I SPENT 1,300.00 ON A GREAT TOUR THAT INCLUDED THE OBSERVATORY BUILDING BEING ENTERED and THEN GETTING TO LOOK THROUGH THEIR HUGH TELESCOPES....JANET HILL

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw far much than I expected, it was excellent value and I highly recommend this company

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great even though the wind kept us from viewing the Arizona. Ed was a great guide and made the day a memorable experience.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

Gail N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the trip. The crew was wonderful and the boat was fantastic to snorkel from. Can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Ronnie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was just fantastic...good food and entertainment...they got everyone involved. You have to experience to really know how fun and entertaining it was. Not only did they roast a pig, but also a turkey in the ground oven. YUM...

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Jean Luc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very impressive! fantastic guide, highly redommended!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the views on this tour while the tour guide did the driving!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This luau was one of the highlights of our trip! They put on a great show, and everything was well-organized and well-timed. It's tricky to balance the variety of things they provide drinks, environment, performance and accompanying equipment, and food, but everything is taken care of. The Emcee was very engaging, and the food was expertly prepared. I would highly recommend Island Breeze Luau.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Manta Ray Night Snorkel with Fairwinds was a once in a lifetime experience. Everyone should do this. There were 5 or 6 boats out there from other companies and it was obvious that ours was the best prepared and had the best equipment and crew. Two women we talked to on our trip said they had gone before with a different company and this was so much better. I recommend it. Even my husband, who is not a snorkeler, loved it!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

juice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First time to Hawaii....a wonderful tour and highlight of our trip...intimate experience with only 5 people plus Katie, the awesome tour guide...all day event in which you honestly see most of the Big Island. Kona Coffee Farm, Macadamia Nut Farm, Black Sand Beach, Volcanoes National Park and a quick stop at 6000 feet to stargaze. Katie was absolutely awesome, being fully prepared for the adventure snacks, drinks, raincoats, iPads, flashlights, a ukulele!. Very skillful as a musician and photographer as well as very knowledgable. Absolutely would recommend to anyone headed to the Big Island.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly staff, smooth ride, and gorgeous views. What more could we ask?

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Ashanta Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nate was amazing. Incredible encyclopedic knowledge of the Big Island.
He also took the time to show us off the beaten path spots.
This tour was through Hawaii Forest and Trail tour. Very very good.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Chantale C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our first time in Big Island so we booked the Grand Circle Island Tour to see most of it. We enjoyed every stops.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Mary L L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an experience. Really heart felt. The ones who lost their lives are true hero's to all of America,
I am truly blessed to have been able to see this. Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message