• USD ($)
  • English
Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very informative tour guide and the day was very interesting

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour ever! I was terrified of the zipline part but the guides were so fantastic and comforting that I overcame my fear of heights along with flying through the air! We saw the volcano at sunset which was beautiful. All the meals were very good.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome way to discover the beauty of the Big Island! My wife and I drove around the island the day before to view the geological and biological differences that the island has to offer. Then took this tour the next day! What a perspective! Well worth your time! The pilot was informative and skilled in his craft!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The helicopter tour was a perfect start to our trip and a great way to see the water falls! Our pilot was funny, knowledgeable and just made our experience that more special! If you never been to the Big Island, I would highly recommend seeing it from the sky!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour. It is long but it was interesting the entire day. This interest was enhanced greatly by Justin. He was an excellent tour guide and was completely professional all day.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! A must when visiting the Big Island so you can see all it has to offer!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First class tour in every respect!
Hawaii Forest and Trail was fantastic to deal with. Lunch and supper included in the tour were both excellent.
Johnny was our guide - request him if you have the option. He is incredibly passionate about volcanos, and you will have an amazing day with him!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience! It was even better than I thought it would be. The food was great! The entertainment cannot be beat! There was no waiting in line to be seated. I would do it again, if I should return to the Big Island, and I probably will.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This luau was great, entertainment was superb.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dominik was an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide for the coffee and volcano tour! My friends and I learned so much about the island. We would never have had this enriched experience if we had toured the island on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best snorkel company and trip we have ever had. We've snorkeled all over the world and this company is the best and most organized. The crew are professional and take care of you including any lessons on snorkeling. We started the day by trolling a fishing line that caught a large ono (we think) but could not reel it onto the boat. After fishing on the way to the Bay we had breakfast of juices, coffee, muffins, egg/sausage quiche, fresh fruit (better food than hotel breakfasts). The boat had 2 slides and diving platforms which people used while at the Bay. It was not too crowded at the Bay when we arrived about 10:15am so we enjoyed snorkeling around and taking photos. At 11:00am they served lunch of cheeseburgers, gardenburgers, hot dogs, pasta salad, kettle chips, and soft drinks, juice - very good and fresh food! Thenback into the water for more snorkeling and sliding/jumping into the water from the boat. They played music and checked on all of the passengers during the stay at the Bay. The ride back to the dock was faster than the morning fishing trip to the Bay. The boat bar is opened for purchasing drinks on the return trip. I'd recommend this morning trip as it has GREAT breakfast and lunch included as well as the fishing (afternoon is only a snack and it is much hotter and crowded at te Bay). I cannot say enough that this is the best boat, organized, food and crew or snorkeling!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our pilot Danny provided instructions early in the morning for our trip. We had 6 people on the trip (3 in my party) tha had never flown in a helicopter. Danny has military background in piloting that showed when he flew us around the island. Danny flew us with precision and precise positioning to see the island of Hawaii including mountains (volcanos), gulleys, cliffs, beaches, lava flows, and landmarks. He keep the trip focused on areas that you cannot see by car so it was a more unique and valuable sightseeing experience. We spent about 90 minutes flying from Kona airport over the South Kona Forest Reserve to the Kilauea volcano. We flew over the Volcanoes National Park and hovered above flowing lava within the volcano. Danny flew us in several directions above the lava so both sides of the helicopter could view/take pictures of the lava. He changed directions many times on this trip to allow both sides to get gret views. We then flew up the coast from Hilo (rainforest) and over massive cliffs. He hovered over the ocean so we could view the cliffs and awsome views of the island. We flew up some gulleys on the north part of the island where we landed on top of a mountain. We walked to a house built in 1950s secluded in the forest (privately owned) that you cannot reach unless by helicopter. Nice hike and rest stop of about an hour. Then back to the tour of the western coast of Hawaii for about 30 minutes flying over Parker Ranch, Kohalo Coast, and beaches while viewing Mauna Kea. The entire trip you view the old lava flows throughout the island with brown, black and multicolored lava dried up for years flowing to the sea. I HIGHLY recommend this specific tour and tour company. Best views of the island that you can experience and worth every penny. I also recommend paying extra for a window seat for better photo ops and face forward seating if you get motion illness.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message