Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip! Great experience. Would highly te come d this experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: The Sunset Experience Helicopter Tour from Kona

L.BETTIS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to book online. Luau was extremely enjoyable. Must do on your vacation. Island hula dancers and fire dancers were great. All ages of our party enjoyed this. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Sydney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a thoroughly enjoyable day on this tour. There were only 4 people in total and in addition to going to a kona coffee farm and macadamia nut farm we did all the major Hawaii Volcano National Park sites. A guide can make or break your tour and our guide Katie certainly made the tour. She was incredibly knowledgeable and her enthusiasm was contagious. She took us to her special spot to see the volcano aglow at night and recommended some great photos to take. I couldn't have asked for more from the day. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Andre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a lot of fun. Marlea was friendly, accomodating and knowlegeable. That fact that it was pouring most of the time while we at Volcanoes was the only downside of the day, and obviously was just nature being nature. The scenery and stops were beautiful and the bus was comfortable. Great!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Troy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For a person who lived on the island of Oahu all my life and never vacationed on the Big Island this tour was amazing and educational. The Grand Island Circle Tour is a great jump start to see a large part of the island. Our tour guide was entertaining, informative, and fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was everything it was advertised as: A chance to see giant Manta Rays inches from your face. The crew was great and the post-snorkel hot chocolate and soup were a really nice touch.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Jackie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you don't swim or snorkel, this is the way to go. guides were very informative they knew all the fish, was a great time, recommend it highly.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

SHEILA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exhilarating!! One of the BEST things we've ever done by far! We were well prepared for this by Hawaii Forest and Trail and they even called the day before. Our tour guide Maka, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. The drive up was fun as he invited each of us to ask him a question. We stopped half-way for a decent dinner so we could acclimate to the elevation too. He even stopped again at 10,000 ft -- above the clouds -- so we could take photos! The Summit was amazing with all the telescopes. Freezing - 28 degrees!! We were dressed right and they gave us parkas and gloves too. After we watched the sunset, Maka took us back down to a private place along the road not the crowded observation level where he gave us an amazing astronomy lesson and viewing with his telescope as we enjoyed hot chocolate and brownies. The road was very rough going up and very dark coming down, so I would NOT recommend trying this yourself unless you're experienced and have a 4-wheel drive vehicle. Overall an experience I will remember forever! I cannot recommend this tour enough -- do it! You'll never regret it! :

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Judi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pilot was very knowledgeable. He gave a lot of information about the volcanos and history of the island. He circled around so better pictures could be obtained. It was awesome!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Crew was fantastic and supportive to all levels of divers. Program and equipment was perfect for the water conditions. The rays that came to the boat also helped . The trip exceeded expectations .

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing view with exceptional service.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was an awesome experience. Do not book through the cruise ship. Book directly through here. Much cheaper.
Staff was great and very interactive. We seen a lot of great sites.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Don V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Katie was amazing. She was very knowledgable and very personable. She is a wealth of knowledge on Hawaii and answered all of our questions. She was WONDERFUL with our children and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From ages 22 to 74 in our group ... We loved this activity! Recommended for families with young children and especially for anyone who does not snorkel. Saw many fish, sea turtles, beautiful island views, and spinner dolphins! Tour operators knowledgeable about marine life and reef conservation. Thank you for making our trip even more special!

Doing what: Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise from Waikoloa

mbz10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Performers were great.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This helicopter tour was a once in a lifetime event! Fabulous scenery, smooth helicopter flying and friendly staff. Wonderful experience! Thank you!

Doing what: Experience Hawai'i Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Nima P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was AWESOME. Katie was one of the best guides we ever had.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The night snorkel with manta ray Kenzie was incredible. The crew and captain at Fair Winds are great. I highly recommend

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ryan our pilot was AWESOME!! This was our first time in a helicopter and have to admit we were a little nervous! No reason to be nervous at all! Such a smooth ride! Got to see so much of the island from a totally different view which was breathtaking! I think this was our favorite thing that we did all week and we did a lot! If you can do this one while you are there... DO IT!

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Katie was wonderful and the trip was fantastic. I would do it again.

Dick and Kathleen Sande

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hilary was very knowledgeable and kept the ride fun with his stories

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Victor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good. Our guide Dom is knowledgable and took care us really well. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing journey for us. Our guide Ketti is very profassionor. Thanks Ketti, you made our day! we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message