Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 642 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out especially for Sandra who not being a swimmer finally got to see what lies below the sea. The crew were attentive, the submarine fairly quit and the ride was smooth. Viewing was very good and would absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent flight with our pilot Koji! He rocks! I would suggest this company and tour to anyone who wants a beautiful, breathtaking view of the Big Island! We had a great view of the activity over the volcanos and also the waterfalls in the Valley! Thanks Paradise for our memories!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our vacation. Absolutely breathtaking sunset. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Saw the International Space Station zip by.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really surprised how many manta rays I saw up close. Such beautiful animals.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Comfortable Catamaran. Crew friendly and helpful. Great dive spot, not some where you could get to by shoreline dive. We were fed and treated great before and after. Bar opens after your dive, great beer on tap! along with island drinks.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was outstanding. So entertaining and fun. The location was ideal and the food was good

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a party of 10 and I am in a wheelchair. The staff was incredibly accommodating and the entire experience was wonderful. The buffet included a freshly roasted pig, roasted turkeys, and a great selection of different types of food. The Polynesian cultural presentations were both entertaining and interesting. Everyone in our party had a great time and this was one of the highlights of our Hawaiian vacation.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun! My son and I went up together. It was clear, serene and beautiful.

Doing what: Big Island Parasailing Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. It was the best tour we have ever been on. Our tour guide, Katie, was amazing! You could tell she really loved her job which helped set this tour above all the rest! We learned everything we needed to know about the island.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fabulous luau and a really fun evening for our whole family. The setting was beautiful, right on the water, the staff was very nice and the food was delicious! My husband and I brought our 8 month old daughter and it was super easy - they set us up with a high-chair and there were other kids there as well enjoying the show. Great food and great entertainment!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The luau was delightful. My husband and I were on the Big Island celebrating our sixtieth anniversary with a few special family members and the whole experience, from the delicious meal to the tasteful, beautiful program, was memorable and enjoyable. Thank you!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went on this tour as a "ride along", meaning I didn't get in the water. I listened in on all of the briefing that everyone recieved before getting in the water and learned a great deal about manta rays. As everyone else got in the water I went up to the upper deck and starting taking pictures. I could actually see the manta rays as they approached the snorkelers and got some great pictures. Much to my surprise one of the manta rays swam to the back of the boat and began jumping out of the water giving me the opportunity for some of the best photos I could have possibly hoped for. This excursion was definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Manta Ray Night Snorkel was so fun! The fee included a wet suit, snorkel and mask. The captain and the crew were very helpful. We were "schooled" in how to hold on and what to do when the manta rays got close. What a life time experience. The captain new exactly where to take us as we saw a number of manta rays up close. It was an added benefit that a professional photographer was in the water taking photos. I would do this again!!!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My boyfriend and I took this tour on our recent trip to the Big Island and found it to be a great way to see some of the island. Our guide Dominik was so knowledgable of the history and environment, and we felt very well cared for the entire time. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message