• USD ($)
  • English
Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was well worth the time, 12 hours. Our guide Hilary, was wonderful giving so much information about the island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very exciting tour,great crew,exhilerating!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide..whole package was well worth it

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

John was the most informative tour guide ever! He provided dates, great stories and knew history, plants
Etc. of the island. Very interesting and informative. The tour with John was definitely the highlight of our trip.
The your went to every destination we'd wanted to visit...highly recommend

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

After several days of going back and forth and wondering if I wanted to spend the money for this tour, I signed up and reserved a space on the helicopter. Wow...it was so worth the money! I went on the first flight out in the morning (8:00am) and while I don't like to set the alarm while on vacation, I recommend going this early. The weather was perfect and we were lucky enough to see many volcano hot spots and several waterfalls. The pilot even spotted two whales so we were able to fly over them to get a good view of them playing! In summary, I totally recommend this tour. Definitely worth the money spent!!!!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great!!! Worth doing, would recommend.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour guide, Rick is very informative and knowledgeable of the Big Island. Great way to sample the island if you do not have much time or not planning to drive around.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent snorkeling location! All the guests were treated well and safety was emphasized. Would definitely go with Fairwinds again!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. But be ready to spend 7 and a half to 8 hours start to finish. For astronomy buffs this is time well spent. Our guide Nate was outstanding.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide gave lots of information and was funny also, this was great to do in the beginning so we could see where to go later in our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew and boat were all great. Whale season is a wonderful time to visit and take this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour packed with great information! My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Matt was a great guide. The day just went by too quickly!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip up Mauna Kea! The drive was long and it was cold at the top, but the our guide (Nate) was terrific, full of information and very passionate about his work. Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy the night of our trip, but overall we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message