Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 810 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dre and Liz were awesome guides. We had a fabulous day. We had a group of 9, including kids, and everyone loved it.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the most amazing travel experience i have ever had!! The manta rays were so beautiful and they come just inches away from you! Great crew! This is a must!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Marka the guide was very knowledgable and made the excursion great fun. Incredible views from the top and the sunset was fantastic. Got to see Saturn, Jupiter and Venus through the telescope.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Eugene the guide was very knowledgable and made the excursion great fun.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Marka the guide was very knowledgable and made the excursion great fun. Incredible views from the top and the sunset was fantastic. Got to see Saturn, Jupiter and Venus through the telescope.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic day. Our guide was most informative. Great small group. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mon mari et moi avons très apprécié ce tour. Nous le recommandons grandement.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fantastic! Guide, Dominick, was excellent -- very knowledgeable and personable. We had a great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The company this tour is through was very well organized and made sure we got to every activity with no stress on our part. Great tour and a great way to hit the highlights of Oahu while staying on another island.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Kilauea put on quite a show for us. The tour was amazing!! Even though it was raining imagine that - - raining in the Rainforest, our guide, Mark, knew exactly what to do and where to go to make the best use of our time. Including when to go to the crater viewing area at night for spectacular views. A lot of ooohhs and aaaahhs were heard. Photos just can't show you what you will see in person. Mark also made two stops on the way that others may have missed. He knows a lot about the park, and the area on the way, including the flora and fauna....which was a nice plus. We were surprised to meet so many locals who had no idea what a seemingly common tree Ugly Fruit and animal Mongoose were. Mark knew those two, and many, many more. The Mercedes tour van was spotless, and comfortable. You do need to bring or wear long pants and bring a sweatshirt or jacket - it's cooler up there! In the park, we saw other tours where their members were drenched. I heard one guide say, well we TOLD them to bring rain coats. Rain jackets yes, waterproof were provided for us, as was a nice packed lunch and dinner complete with cookies, big brownies, water, hot tea, soft drinks, juice and hot chocolate. Just an amazing experience, and all the little extras were much appreciated. Mark took good very care of us, especially my mother.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible animals. We were in a veritable soup of plankton....so many kinds, they were almost as fun to watch as the rays....almost. Very short ride to the location to view, and that was nice. Would recommend this tour for certain.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, and Sal was an awesome guide!!! This is our first time on the island, and we learned a lot about the history, Hawaiian culture, plants, etc, and now have a much better idea where we want to go during the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you are looking for a fun, relaxing day of sailing and snorkeling, this is for you! The crew are fun, knowledgeable, and snorkel with you to ensure you see all the right spots. The fact that the crew are with you is also great for novice snorkelers. The catamaran was spacious and clean, and the open bar well-stocked.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Elaine I
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was incredible. The staff was especially friendly and informative. My 98 year old mother had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great day, the tour was great and so was our driver, Ben. We would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was beyond expectations. Excellent guide! Knowledgeable and pleasant. See the Big Island highlights and amenities included. The best introduction to the Big Island.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great luau. The location, the food and the entertainment were excellent. This was one of the highlights of our week in Kona and will do it again next time.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Zip lining was terrific and the staff were so well trainings and knowledgable, but also a lot of fun. Our volcano tour was ruined a little by poor weather, but our guide did her utmost to make sure we got to enjoy ourselves and see the most possible on a miserable afternoon.

Doing what: Big Island Zipline Tour and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park from Hilo or Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The entire experience was great .. from the entertainment, the food, the hospitality, and the mini-workshops. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour which our family really enjoyed. Maka was an outstanding guide. His knowledge and communication skills made for a fun trip for everyone in our group.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide excellent. The stars were spectacular and I wouldn't have missed it for the world.This tour group is very organized and well run.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was the best short tour I've ever experienced. So laid back and fun!

Doing what: Sunset Champagne Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message