Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must for first timers to the island. Incredible experience

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. The staff were great, informative and very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A totally absorbing trip. Our guide was highly knowledgeable. The views from Mauna Kea are breathtaking and the stargazing was amazing. It a "must do" trip on Big Island.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sunset was spectacular at the top of Mauna Kea. Be prepared for the cold. It was -30 with the wind chill. Parkas and gloves were provided which were much needed.

The star gazing was fantastic. We saw the whole Milky Way. I have never seen anything like it. Once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, loved it, the food was very good and the entertainment great

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide We learned so much.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. Good MaiTais, good food and great entertainment. A lovely evening.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver Greg was very knowledgable, kept the long tour interesting. Would take it again

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Eugene was awesome and incredibly knowledgeable! The entire trip was nothing but sensational from start to finish. I would do this trip again in a heart beat

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND. WONDERFUL PILOT AND LANDING IN THE VALLEY WAS BEAUTIFUL.. NOT TO BE MISSED

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A 2 MINUTE BOAT RIDE...CREW WAS GOOD AND THE MANTAS WERE INCREDIBLE. A BIT TRICKY FINDING THE PLACE

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Captain Kirk and his crew were very welcoming and friendly. The videographer not only offered the video for sale but also offered to send a 30 second snippet to our cellphones the next day. This allowed us to share the experience with our friends and family back home. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nate was our tour guide and we loved the experience he gave us. He was very knowledgeable of not only the Big Island, but the mountain and all the stars also. This tour was very informative and Nate made the entire experience what it was. This tour is at the top of our list of recommended tours.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very fun activity and appeals to all ages. Cody was our guide and he was very informative of the marine life as well as the ocean itself. We enjoyed the submarine more than the Luau but the Luau provided a pleasant insight to the Hawaiian culture.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful trip!!! Our guide, Justin was a pleasure to spend time with, he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour bus was brand new and top of the line and the lunch and dinner were lovely. He took us to trails when they were quiet so that we weren't fighting the crowds and we got to see Kilauea steaming during the day and burning fiery hot at night. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message