Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 848 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Huge mantas inches from your face. Most amazing thing.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justin, our tour guide, was funny, extremely knowledgeable and a terrific guide for the tour. We saw all the volcanoes as it was a clear day and we had excellent views! The food was really good too. I would definitely recommend the volcano twilight tour!!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great Dave knew a ton about the island and got us to a great snorkeling spot!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter tour was absolutely fantastic. The staff was excellent and professional - very helpful from start to finish. Our pilot gave us great information, made us feel safe and gave us a smooth, beautiful ride. This was certainly the most exciting and memorable experience of our trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this small group tour met or exceeded expectations. Our guide was knowledgable and very personable, and woked with us to provide almost a private tour feel. The vehicle was comfortable and the food provided was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing day! I would highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide
Katie was awesome! She was very knowledgeable. She even took us to some places that were not listed as part of the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a,great trip.

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WHAT A GREAT SHOW! Exceeded my expectations! From the pork roast, to the luau, to the birthday song, all of it was Awesome!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide Dominique was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. We would take another tour by this company again.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides, Maria and Liz, were great. So friendly and really knew the water and coast well. The trip is well worth the cost and the time. Snorkling at Captain Cook's was so beautiful. Definitely recommend a lot of sunscreen - a lot and reapplying often. The guides talk about it a lot and my family wishes we applied even more. If we ever come back to the Big Island, we will do this adventure again.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The guide Eugene with his knowledge of the island, its people, and not only the obvious tourist sties but the plant life and how the island became what it is now from the natural to the imported plants made the tour worth the money.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and Leo our driver was fabulous and went with us everywhere. Leo was very knowledgeable and helpful. We were met at airport in Kona by a rep explaining the flight and got us checked in and again a rep when we landed in Honolulu who took us to the bus. Unfortunately we couldn't get to the Arizona that day since the tug hit the dock that very morning but who knew. Great experience!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Driver was very informative and fun. Everything went very smoothly, and on time. Had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I already responded to this right after our trip. It was a fabulous snorkel trip. The captain and crew could not have been better

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome...everything we expected and more...we will do it again.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best experience of my life!

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride! we really enjoyed it all. Landing was fun for a quick sto over

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour. saw 4 mantas very close.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour. amazing stars to seen.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominik was simply the best tour guide we have ever had. He made the experience very memorable and we would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour, Our guide, Hilary, was amazing, We learned so much and did so in comfort.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message