Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 768 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved loved loved this trip...the only thing I would want better is that the trip would be longer. Maria the tour guide was hilarious and very informed and educated. Ty again for this tour. Will definitely recommend it to others!

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

FELICITY E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved this trip! The captain was determined to get us the best photos right until the last minute. Had a brilliant time, saw many whales and dolphins too!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

brittonrex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect way to see the highlights of the whole island. We enjoyed our tour leader and meeting other tourists. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Marilyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice. The crew was wonderful. Put us all at ease. The parasailing was great. All felt very professional. A lot of fun. Would do again.

Doing what: Big Island Parasailing Experience

Sue O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The snorkel tour was really good. The crew was very knowledgable about the island and the fish. We saw lots of beautiful fish and coral. We even saw whales very close to the boat! Unfortunately, we did not see any turtles. FYI - if you book a tour with this local tour operator, you get discounts on other tours, shops and restaurants in the area. Check out their web site. I wish we knew this in advance.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing tour!!! the volcano and the lava was spectacular but the real treat is the valleys and waterfalls. The staff from the office team to the fantastic Pilot Dan really made this the highlight of our Honeymoon.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Darlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed every minute. The staff made the trip!!
Thanks for everything.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Fiona Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth every penny! Very happy tour :

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip. Knowledgeable guide Katy. Good meals and excellent visits to Kona Coffee Farm and Volcanoes National Park.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and made our experience one to remember. He had a lot of interesting facts and kept our tour bus engaged the whole trip. The stops were also very informational and showed the best sites on the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Wayne United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfect weather to parasail. Booked the earliest sail and got our own boat.They open up a check in table right on the pier where the tenders from our cruise dropped us off. Awesome staff and special thanks to Captain Casey and Ship Mate Dani! You Two Rock! The experience was seamless from start to finish!

Doing what: Big Island Parasailing Experience

Hazel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great crew, awesome time! Book it!

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

Latoya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour - was a great way to see the island and I cannot even describe the amazing volcano experience!!

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

outstanding

Doing what: Best Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

Aaron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is one of the best things I have ever done. So cool to be this close to these majestic animals. If I was only able to do one excursion, this would be the one!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Mary Beth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, nice, caring, polite. Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Kona Tour: Coffee Plantation, Kealakekua Bay, Kaloko-Honokohau Park and Bee Farm

Michael J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

SPECTACULAR!! AMAZING!! SUPERB!! Add about 30 more adjectives and you will get an idea of how fun this was. Our pilot, CHRIS, was a Marine helicopter pilot for a couple of decades, and took us up close and personal into the narrowest of canyons, with 4 waterfalls each a few hundred feet high flowing heavily, and we were right next to them. He landed us in the remote valley where King Kamehameha was hidden when he was a child from the rulers who were trying to kill him before he could claim the throne. We spent an hour having a picnic and hiking around. We made alot of memories on this flight, and cannot thank Chris and Paradise Helicopters enough. I would absolutely recommend everyone do this. There is a point where you are looking at the cost and going Thats a helluva lotta money for three hours but trust me, just do it. The money will come and go but the memories from this ride will last forever.

A note of caution, this is a weather dependent thing - the island has almost daily rain on one side, and I would really recommend getting a clear understanding how it will work if you need to reschedule. We drew very lucky, huge rains the day before and after our ride, but spectacular clear skies were what we got. Sometimes you just get lucky, as I said. Also, my wife experienced nausea because she got the seat facing backwards in the copter. If anyone in your party is prone to sea/air sickness or motion sickness, let them know so they can do their best to minimize anything in that regard.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

DO THIS TOUR FIRST when visiting Big Island. Dominik is great, he's so knowledgeable about Big Island-- history, nature, wildlife, local places to eat and took extra time for my touristy needs. My husband and I found it so cool to apply everything we learned on this tour to when we went about the island on our own thereafter. I'm not big on hiking but the hike was great even though it rained for a bit, you get amazing views and awesome photo opportunities. The Kona coffee farm was fun, you get to learn about what makes Kona coffee special and you get unlimited samples. Trust me, you will buy coffee from this farm You are also well fed throughout the tour--lunch, desserts, snacks and dinner. DO THIS TOUR, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I'm disappointed that I paid 50 additional for two people for guaranteed window seats when virtually all the seats are window seats. Other than that the tour was wonderful.

Doing what: 2-Hour Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

Darleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best Luau I've been to.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandchildren were enchanted!

Doing what: Best Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau

debsteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was truely the most amazing experience we have had on our trip. I have a fear of swimming in the ocean but this was wonderful, the crew are really good and help you . We were very lucky to see half a dozen Manta Ray and yes they come close very close to you. But wow. The only down side was their video person was away . So I took my camera in cheap one got some shots - but would of loved their one . But we still would recommend them.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Bill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an outstanding tour! Dominik the tour guide did a great job and is very knowledgeable about volcanoes and all things Hawaiian. This was my favorite tour during my week in Hawaii and I would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message