Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bulldog
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great show and good food. I've attended two others in the past while in Hawaii but this was the best.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were picked up form the hotel at 6am and returned at 6pm having seen so much of the Big Island. We both fell in love with the place. We went to the Kona coffee place where you can try all the different coffees, we went to the macadamia nut factory, saw a live volcano whilst having lunch. We walked through the rainforest, saw beautiful waterfall, walked through lava tube, went to chocolate factory, orchid farm, several beaches just to name a few things! There was definitely something for everyone on the tour and it gave you a flavour of what the island is like with all it's micro climates. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Entertainment was authentic and very enjoyable. Food and drinks were good.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best experience!!!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour of the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and very informative. A great way to see this beautiful island. Volcanoes and Waterfalls where amazing to see

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We saw so much. Vast information. Great way to see the Island in just one day. I have already suggested this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting to see all types of sea creatures in the deep ocean, definitely a unique experience.

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Huge mantas inches from your face. Most amazing thing.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justin, our tour guide, was funny, extremely knowledgeable and a terrific guide for the tour. We saw all the volcanoes as it was a clear day and we had excellent views! The food was really good too. I would definitely recommend the volcano twilight tour!!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great Dave knew a ton about the island and got us to a great snorkeling spot!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter tour was absolutely fantastic. The staff was excellent and professional - very helpful from start to finish. Our pilot gave us great information, made us feel safe and gave us a smooth, beautiful ride. This was certainly the most exciting and memorable experience of our trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this small group tour met or exceeded expectations. Our guide was knowledgable and very personable, and woked with us to provide almost a private tour feel. The vehicle was comfortable and the food provided was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing day! I would highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide
Katie was awesome! She was very knowledgeable. She even took us to some places that were not listed as part of the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a,great trip.

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WHAT A GREAT SHOW! Exceeded my expectations! From the pork roast, to the luau, to the birthday song, all of it was Awesome!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide Dominique was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. We would take another tour by this company again.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides, Maria and Liz, were great. So friendly and really knew the water and coast well. The trip is well worth the cost and the time. Snorkling at Captain Cook's was so beautiful. Definitely recommend a lot of sunscreen - a lot and reapplying often. The guides talk about it a lot and my family wishes we applied even more. If we ever come back to the Big Island, we will do this adventure again.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message