Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour with Jesse as our expert guide. We appreciated all the informative facts and personal attention that he provided. We covered so much area that we would never have seen on our own. We would highly recommend this tour and suggest that they request Jesse.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed!! Tour guide (Katie) was excellent!!!! Her enthusiasm about is contagious!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Our two guides, Jesse and Mark (trainee), were very warm and knowledgeable. We had a great time and learned a lot. They were considerate of my infirmities and made sure I was comfortable. They also saved us a lot of driving after our visit to the black sand beach by suggesting we move our car from Keaau back up to Volcano Village where we were staying. That saved us at least an hour of driving time after the tour. Great job guys!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day spent with Mark. Just about the right amount of stops to look at things. And, spot on amount of patter too. A very well researched guide, who obviously loves his job.
Food and drink supplied with the tour. Can't fault anything about the day at all.
Even got a lift back to our hotel.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the high point of our Hawaiian trip. This tour was run by local company Kapoho Kine and their tour guide Marc Rico was very knowledgeable and considerate. This is why we use Viator because they link us up with great tour company's such as this one. What we learnt from Marc we wouldn't have got if we did it ourselves. He also provided water as well as cool towels to wipe our faces along the tour (is this normal - doubt it). Great tour for us Aussies, well done, highly recomend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time on this tour! Our tour guides were funny, informative, and energetic. We learned so much about the Volcano National Park and had fun while we were at it! What a great way to see all this beautiful park has to offer!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Drinking Java on the Big Island of Lava!! This tour was one of the best I have been on anywhere on the planet. Katie our guide was fantastic with her commentary and organization - and we were so lucky to see some special and memorable places on this tour. The Coffee Farm visit was Outstanding as an introduction to growing, sorting and drying out coffee beans and a beautiful location too!! Seeing six turtles on the Black Sand Beach was a very special experience. The Volcano Park was awesome: the 1969 Lava Trail was from another world; watching the glow in the Caldera of Kīlauea at sunset was unique; and Volcano House was nice too. This trip was worth every cent and the perfect introduction to an island with almost every climate in the world on it and so many natural things to see and enjoy. Katie you are a legend and we recommend this trip and other related Big Island trips!!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour! The tour guides were wonderful! The food was great! I could not have asked for a better experience! They were very patience, educational, encouraging, and knowledgeable. The equipment was well kept and the bike ride was a great 14 mile work out for my family from age 14 to 53. We had a great time saw beautiful country! Thank you for this wonderful experience!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice tour. We saw several things that had been on our list and some that were not. The bus was comfortable, we had plenty of time to look around at our stops. The only negative was that because of the size of the group, we got stuck while the driver tried to find stragglers. I guess that is understandable since this is among the least expensive volcano tours.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A must for first time Big island visiter

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Katie was amazing!!! She made the tour a five star tour because of her knowledge and her enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic. Our tour guide Avia (Sp ???) was excellent. She was very informed about everything asked of her. Very knowledgeable about the Island. BUT, I thought my husband tipped her and he thought I did. This has been on my mind since we left and I need to know an address to send her something. Please make this possible for me. Karen Smith

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message