• USD ($)
  • English
Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides included a truck driver from one of the defunct sugar plantations, a competitive koa canoeist, and a recent geologist grad from Hilo University. These women knew their stuff, were fun, reassuring and provided us a great perspective on the volcano, flora, fauna, as well as history and culture of the area. They even brought out "the horse" for me to ride (nickname for the large frame bike frame that fit me well). Lunch was great. The ride is mostly downhill and a nice way to cover a lot of ground and learn a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the island and volcanoes.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First class tour in every respect!
Hawaii Forest and Trail was fantastic to deal with. Lunch and supper included in the tour were both excellent.
Johnny was our guide - request him if you have the option. He is incredibly passionate about volcanos, and you will have an amazing day with him!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour. It is long but it was interesting the entire day. This interest was enhanced greatly by Justin. He was an excellent tour guide and was completely professional all day.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had an excellent day and Laura our driver and guide was a fountain of knowledge and gave us a great experience on the day. We learned a lot and had plenty of time to look around the various areas where we stopped. All very well organised and would recommend to others. We had quite a small group so this made it a little better for us all.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Falls part seemed a bit like an after thought but the volcano tour was the best...the pilot circled so all could see from all angles!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip. Excellent guide and not too many people even though it was a big bus. My only issue was for me it went on too long (from 9am til 6pm) but that is personal preference, other might see it as value for money

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Definitely the way to see the volcanoes! We also got to see the spectacular waterfalls. Hilo isn't exactly a place to stop for long though. It is certainly feeling the effects of high unemployment and depressed economy. Pity because it has some beautiful scenery!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. We were picked up from our hotel by a very knowledgeable guide who made our experience first class. The trip was nicely broken up to avoid any long travel spells. Highlights included: coffee farm, Lava tubes, steaming vents and the view of the active lava pond of Kilauea volcano.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had no idea when we booked this tour that we would be the only 2 on the tour. The other group of 4 cancelled at the last minute. Jordon was our guide and he made the tour so special. Everything was spectacular. The dinner was great and the view unbelievable. Because it was just the 3 of us, we bonded. Jordon told us about live on the island and gave us a special background about the island. I would recommend this tour to our friends and they would be lucky to get Jordon as a guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great all day trip. Our guide Katie was very knowledgeable. Wouldn't have been able to navigate through the park and had the experience we had without her.i

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour! Our guide Aaron was fantastic. He is so knowledgable and personal. He made the tour great! Would do it again and again with him as a tour guide!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The helicopter tour was amazing and our tour guide John was the BEST!! The zipline was SO much fun too! Everybody involved in the day of activity was simply amazing, from our drivers who picked us up to our tour guides down to support staff. Everybody was amazing, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message