Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was excellent. We had to reschedule due to the weather but it was so well worth it. Would definately go again! I rate the tour with five stars.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The weather was not cooperative but that didn't ruin the trip. Our guide was very informative, careful driver and looking out for us. We drove home in horrible fog for most of the way, but always felt safe. Great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND. WONDERFUL PILOT AND LANDING IN THE VALLEY WAS BEAUTIFUL.. NOT TO BE MISSED

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful trip!!! Our guide, Justin was a pleasure to spend time with, he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Our tour bus was brand new and top of the line and the lunch and dinner were lovely. He took us to trails when they were quiet so that we weren't fighting the crowds and we got to see Kilauea steaming during the day and burning fiery hot at night. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome way to get as close as possible to the active volcano Po'o U'u. Our pilot Rhys was very engaging, narrating a lot of info about Hilo, the falls and the volcanoes. I just wish it were a longer tour! I actually thought that flying over the water was included but sadly, it wasn't. But it was awesome nonetheless! I'd totally do a tour with them again, but this time, the 2hr one :)

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chris had a tremendous amount of knowledge the entire day. He kept us informed, safe, not rushed and away from crowds to enjoy every aspect of the tour!!!
I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide We learned so much.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our hosts, Alexis and Pretty, had supportive and cheerful manners and all members of the group (10) were made to feel competent and welcome. Even a little precipitation didn't diminish the experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing! The staff were friendly and helpful - even gave us great suggestions for local restaurants. The pilot was very informative and selected the BEST music for our fight. I'll recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must for first timers to the island. Incredible experience

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mark Rico was great...friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive to our needs.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both really enjoyed this tour in Hilo. It was a long day but it was very interesting. Our bus driver was Sharon. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and heaps of fun. She even sang to us. Loved everything about this trip. We were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was excellent. The guide Richard couldn't have been more help or informative. It was such a pleasure to have a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Diane Z
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tours was very involved and had a great tour guide in Angelica. She was from the area that the lava flow reached and told us some amazing stories and showed us some really great off the road spots. There is a lot of walking but it is absolutely worth it for the view of the black sand beach. The dinner at the hotel was very good and the evening view of the volcano was stunning. A great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message