Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 513 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gerald b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pilot was GREAT. First helicopter flight for my WIFE. She's HOOKED, Loved it

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Pamela L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful helicopter ride over the volcanoes and waterfalls. Ryan was awesome. When we took off he told us we were in for a beautiful surprise and he was not kidding. Two new vents had opened that morning and we were treated to beautiful lava flowing down the volcano. Even if we had not seen that the trip was well worth it. From booking to flying the staff was pleasant and easy to have fun with. Highly recommend this excursion. Next we will go with doors off.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ryan our pilot was AWESOME!! This was our first time in a helicopter and have to admit we were a little nervous! No reason to be nervous at all! Such a smooth ride! Got to see so much of the island from a totally different view which was breathtaking! I think this was our favorite thing that we did all week and we did a lot! If you can do this one while you are there... DO IT!

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

100 worth doing! Lava was flowing really well for us and was able to get great photos. Waterfalls looked amazing also. Highly recommend no doors.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing journey for us. Our guide Ketti is very profassionor. Thanks Ketti, you made our day! we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

mikedtaylor1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I think this is one of the better tours on the Big Island. Seeing the Volcano, stargazing, and a wonderful meal just made our day. Our tour guide Jim Carey was wonderful and provided some hawaiian lore and legend as nice additions to the tour. The park is wonderful, especially the walk through the Lava tube and the Fern forest. If your thinking about booking this tour.... just do it.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Katie was wonderful and the trip was fantastic. I would do it again.

Dick and Kathleen Sande

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Victor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good. Our guide Dom is knowledgable and took care us really well. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Lorelle K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, Brad picked us up from our hotel and talked about the lava flows, pointing out the age of the lava, its break down, the types and the town it flowed to. Our lunch was nice up in a new park, near the Airforce base. He told us about the heights of the volcanoes and types. We went in a lava cave, saw a beautiful waterfall, went to the steam vents, the observatory etc. He did his very best despite the cloud and rain to show us everything. We all had a lovely meal at the restaurant that evening. We did see the glow of the volcano even though it had subsided. Great tour, Brad.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Nima P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was AWESOME. Katie was one of the best guides we ever had.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Randolph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. Jim Carey our tour guide added knowledge and humor to this spectacular tour. The food was top notch, which was a unexpected bonus. Truly felt this tour was a value which you seldom get. Take this tour!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day,shame about the weather, Mike our tour guide was excellent, went out of his way to put as much as poss in tour. Food was good as well

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Note from Viator: Supplier Comment: Aloha and Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are so happy to hear that you had such an excellent day with Mike. His top notch hospitality and knowledge of Hawaii truly makes for a day to remember forever. Sometimes the weather can get challenging, but that can also make for some of the greatest adventures with so many fun memories to share. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Georgette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very satisfied with this tour. Our guide, Jim Carey, was so knowledgeable and friendly. He
made the trip an exciting experience and taught us so much about the culture in Hawaii! Everything about this tour went perfectly and on time.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Trini B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Chris was a fantastic guide, super knowledgable and very easy going. The coolest part was seeing the lava glow and stars at night. Also visited rainbow falls, big island candies, lava fields and volcanos national park before dinner. Dinner was great at the lodge.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Don V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Katie was amazing. She was very knowledgable and very personable. She is a wealth of knowledge on Hawaii and answered all of our questions. She was WONDERFUL with our children and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Couldn't have had a better guide than Chris P. We truly felt the appreciation he has for beautiful Hawaii and its amazing volcanoes.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Danielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though it rained most of the bike ride it was still amazing! We would do it again, no questions!! :) once in a life time experiences!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

KASTennis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was awesome and new lava flow was occurring.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

smarcozzi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour with a great guide Chris. The Van was comfortable, the seats even recline! Loved the side trips along the way to the park, and the descriptions of the plant and wildlife. Great dinner, and an even better view of the volcano glow. Even provided parkas, always thinking of our comfort!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Brian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and and a great guide, who fully explained everything make the trip well worth while

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it!!! Super great and friendly staff. Pilot Sean was great. It was awesome to see the orange glow and flowing lava I couldn and #39;t see at anywhere else!!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing view with exceptional service.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

susanmrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can be cancelled due to rain. Fortunately, we got a break ingredients the weather. Views were beautiful and the pilot was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

russ_larson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took our grandsons, ages six and eight, and they had a great time. It is impossible to rate this trip without mentioning how good our guide/ driver, Mike, was. He kept us informed and entertained extremely well. I have done a lot of trips with a lot of guides but he was easily the best.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great trip with Pretty and Michael! It was definitely the highlight of our time on the big island.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message