Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great family activity. Our two teens loved it. Great way to see the the volcano area. Guide and driver most helpful. Felt safe and had a fun adventure

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

carolrburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Once in a lifetime experience. Everyone involved was very professional and had our safety utmost in mind. Our pilot gave everyone a chance to see the views from all angles. I would definitely recommend a medium heavy jacket. I only had a very light one on and got a little chilly. I also wore long jeans and shoes and socks. I saw several in line waiting who had only sandals and shorts on and felt a little sorry for them. The views were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone! The doors off made it really wonderful. If you are debating between doors off or not, do it!!!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour EVER! Seeing the caldera by day and by night was a wow experience! We also had the lava tube to ourselves and the rain forest by night smelled sensational! Taj was our guide and is very knowledgeable and now I wish I had taken notes. He is very personable and sees to your every need and comfort. If or when I come back, I will take this tour again and hopefully get Taj as our guide! Only one thing to say to anyone thinking of doing this trip-DO IT!!!

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Martha W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was outstanding, And the restaurant for the evening meal was so good.
everyone on our tour love it

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Renae T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very exciting. feel the heat and smell the sulfur. Truly amazing!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jim was outstanding! Knew all of his stuff and was super personable, welcoming and friendly!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Sandra D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip! Katie was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour and was so attentive to all of our needs. We enjoyed hearing about her experiences living on the island as she asked us questions of our lives. She made us feel as though we were hanging out with a new friend for the day! I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Big Island! A big Texas Thank You to Katie for a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

PHILIP. R D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

more than we could have expected. Our tour guide was so passionate about Hawaii culture and history! I would highly recommended it and worth it as it was a 14 hour tour!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A long day but totally worth it. Seeing Hawaii in the daytime was magnificent and seeing the volcanoes in the dark even better. The meal was really good. The stargazing on the return journey was also splendid.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Linda V

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Katie was a wonderful guide. I would go on just about any excursion that she was involved in.
I was somewhat disappointed in the macadamia nut farm and I thought we were going to the winery, which we did not. Overall glad we did the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome Ron the pilot was great 10 stars a must do

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour for people of all ages. Pretty and Mike were excellent tour guides and my boys and I had a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

TJ Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. The tour is something any level rider can do. We had people of all ages and fitness levels. Only 2 moderate inclines, and the rest was downhill. So much fun seeing the lava tube, rainforest, and volcano. our guide Mike was fantastic!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing, cannot recommend this highly enough, definitely an experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Ashanta Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nate was amazing. Incredible encyclopedic knowledge of the Big Island.
He also took the time to show us off the beaten path spots.
This tour was through Hawaii Forest and Trail tour. Very very good.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

juice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First time to Hawaii....a wonderful tour and highlight of our trip...intimate experience with only 5 people plus Katie, the awesome tour guide...all day event in which you honestly see most of the Big Island. Kona Coffee Farm, Macadamia Nut Farm, Black Sand Beach, Volcanoes National Park and a quick stop at 6000 feet to stargaze. Katie was absolutely awesome, being fully prepared for the adventure snacks, drinks, raincoats, iPads, flashlights, a ukulele!. Very skillful as a musician and photographer as well as very knowledgable. Absolutely would recommend to anyone headed to the Big Island.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly staff, smooth ride, and gorgeous views. What more could we ask?

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quit an adventure without the doors. I highly recommend this to those who have taken closed door helicopter tours. This is a different experience.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw far much than I expected, it was excellent value and I highly recommend this company

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Leanne R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. Helicopter was incredible. Zipline was lovely contrast. Saw other side of the island.

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

bthead

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. There was problems getting organized, though. The tour started with 3 hours of picking people up and various hotels. The van was very crowded and a lot of time was spent getting in and out of the van at the multiple stops. The food was tasty but meager.

Doing what: Best Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Greg

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Too much wasted time. We don't need to stop at every restroom. A 20 minute stop to load up on drinks and snacks for the day is ridiculous. People should plan ahead and bring there own. I felt like we spent a lot of the day killing time to make it a full day tour. We only spent 4 of the 11 hours at the Volcano. Didn't see anything I couldn't see by car.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message