• USD ($)
  • English
Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour!! We started in Kona and went to try coffee and tea for free at an organic farm...Hawaiian coffee is delicious!. Our guide, Grant, was very knowledgable and funny. Dinner was very good...recommend to eat the fish, you will love it too. The volcano experience is a WOW!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great.. five stars... our guide was wonderful and full of information.. he was funny too.. thanks for wonderful experience

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a great helicopter and a great pilot with fantastic information on the Island and the Crater and the Lava flow.

I was hoping to see a high cliff area - yet this area did not have that - seemed relatively flat with a pushed up crater. And the Laval flow was very slow and gradual instead of really flowing.

So my expectations of what I would see was not the same as what I did see.

Excellent flight.

Thanks

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

You used a small helicopter and the front seat was cramped and hard to take pictures! Suggest when you take a group you might use a wider and bigger one ! I payed extra for a good seat !

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fabulous package and a great company to book with. It's a bit costly but was worth treating my two daughters and sister to our first time on the wonderful Big Island. Rick was our esteemed pilot - an ex Marine, we felt totally safe during our flight. He was very informative and open to all our questions. The zipline was great! The young staff were all very professional and extremely efficient - this was all our first time and we all had a blast! I've recommended this company to everyone I've talked to about this vacation.
Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Big Island Super Saver: Helicopter Tour plus Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour......especially the 2 tour guides,Megan and Pretty,....they were knowledgeable,pleasant and engaged whichade all of us enthralled

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish, a first rate tour, with everything you think you'll see and experience, plus more. If you want an edge on the other tourists, this is the way to go. The story behind what you're looking at, putting the puzzle together one piece at a time. I enjoyed small tour atmoshere, with the personal touch that made you feel included.

In one day I can say I saw and learned more by taking this tour, than if I would have wandered around the park and "hoping" I saw everything. This tour hits the highlights, and gives a good base of what the park has to offer. There is literally too much to see in this park. Taking this tour allowed us to maximize our time, while eliminating the stress of figuring it out on our own. The icing on the cake comes after dark, and gives life to what lies beneath. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

While we were in Hawaii volcano activity was mostly in inaccessible regions, and the flight was the only way we could see a recent lava flow. The open door heli certainly added to the excitement of the trip, and made photo opportunities better. We would certainly recommend this trip

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breath taking spectacular views, volcano lava, saw pods of whales, a MUST take ride

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour packed with great information! My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Matt was a great guide. The day just went by too quickly!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Definitely a must-do for active people, as the ride is around fifteen miles (with breaks, water and snacks provided). I learned a lot more about the park than I ever had before. Our guide Megan was very well-versed in the area, its history and topography.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. The tour guide was fantastic. Great knowledge of the area, what we were seeing and answered all questions thrown his way. Brilliant. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The open door heli ride is well worth doing!!! My friends and I had booked our flight for one morning but was cancelled due to weather, were were given a choice of a full refund or the chance to reschedule (which we chose to do). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and tried to ensure that everyone was kept happy. The pilot took into consideration everyone on board - turning the helicopter all angles so that everyone was able to see and take photos, leaving no one disappointed with their flight experience! And can't forget the views... seeing the volcano and lava fields from a birds eye view really is an experience!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The evening lava adventure wasn't what I was expecting - was kind of hoping to see lava not just the glow as it got dark.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message