Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Most of the activities we participated in where hard to get events like swimming with manta rays or petting dolphins but this would have been better to drive there yourself and do it. The guide was hilarious and the volcano was cool but I would have enjoyed it more in silence on a hike by myself or with my companions.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominik was simply the best tour guide we have ever had. He made the experience very memorable and we would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Robbie and Pretty are so informative! Great to hear about the volcano history, local cultural folklore, and ride bikes! 15 mile biking went by fast. Will do again!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Previously sent a recommendation of our tour. Again it was marvelous. Forgot to rate it. I highly recommend it. Our guide Gary was the best.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, amazing views, with expert narration!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Husband and I really got so much out of this tour.
Our guide was well informed. He took great care of us on the full day excursion.
It was so nice to see the volcano at night and not have to do the drive home on our own. We had flexibility as group and decided to do a side trip that wasn't scheduled.
Highly recommend taking advantage of this tour, It makes the landscape come alive !

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome, absolutely awesome and great crew too.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, enough exhiliration to keep it interesting! Robbie was great, the day was perfect and the sights were amazing! Thank you!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing, I could feel the heat of the lava! I felt like I was on a National Geographic show! Expert pilot, we got all views of the lava activity, we felt like we could reach out and touch it! He was friendly and informative with lots of interesting information about the Hilo area, volcano activity, etc... well worth the money ...this was not a Disney ride!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour guide. Even though the tour is long, our tour guide never lost his composure and professionalism.
Would highly recommend asking for Dominick if he is available.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. Taj our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and passionate about the park. The tour is really well planned with opportunities to get out of the small and comfortable bus, small hikes and loads of interesting landscapes to see and experience. We saw everything and more of what was expected, plus learned so much about the Big Island and its incredible diversity. And yes we saw red lava! The walk through the lava tunnel at night was incredible and I equally enjoyed the walks on the black lava where it met the sea or where it had eaten up trees in its path and formed sculptural mounds. The meals boxed were really good too. Taj is a brilliant guide, and we were so lucky to have him share his love and knowledge of this beautiful landscape. I would do this tour again - it was a wonderful day/night.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome...everything we expected and more...we will do it again.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely terrific tour! The staff at Paradise Helicopters was great. This was our first helicopter flight and it was so much fun! The pilot made sure that we saw everything there was to see at and around the volcano, and all of the waterfalls. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The guide Eugene with his knowledge of the island, its people, and not only the obvious tourist sties but the plant life and how the island became what it is now from the natural to the imported plants made the tour worth the money.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide Dominique was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. We would take another tour by this company again.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride! we really enjoyed it all. Landing was fun for a quick sto over

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing day! I would highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide
Katie was awesome! She was very knowledgeable. She even took us to some places that were not listed as part of the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and Awesome staff! Worth every penny! We loved our pilot Rachel.

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justin, our tour guide, was funny, extremely knowledgeable and a terrific guide for the tour. We saw all the volcanoes as it was a clear day and we had excellent views! The food was really good too. I would definitely recommend the volcano twilight tour!!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time, very informative and fun trip

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter tour was absolutely fantastic. The staff was excellent and professional - very helpful from start to finish. Our pilot gave us great information, made us feel safe and gave us a smooth, beautiful ride. This was certainly the most exciting and memorable experience of our trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this small group tour met or exceeded expectations. Our guide was knowledgable and very personable, and woked with us to provide almost a private tour feel. The vehicle was comfortable and the food provided was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great they knew a ton about the volcanoes!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message