Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 389 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The guide was awesome and cooperative.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Johnny did an excellent job!, would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Lots of information. Guide (Eugene) was excellent. Would highly recommend. See and learn heaps. We all (adults and kids) had a great day. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great! Our tour guide Katie, picked us up at 9am sharp. She is highly personable and knowledgeable, and kept the whole tour entertained. She made stops along the tour to view whales and sea turtles, and even recommended a guy selling fresh coconuts! Highlight of the tour is definitely seeing the red glow of the volcano at night. Considering the excessive crowd at the volcano park during the evening lava viewing, and also the amount of driving needed, this tour is the best way to go about it. The iPad movies at night was a pleasant surprise. Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Guidfe was good, but got no where near the lava as implied in the booking. It is a LONG day

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour was disappointing! You should be told ahead of time that there is very little to almost no lava flow that can be seen from the helicopter. The ride, itself, was great! Our pilot, Joel, was very friendly and informative!

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a wonderful experience with paradise helicopters! Marco was a great guide, the scenery was amazing. This is an incredible overall view of the big island that you will not experience from the ground. It was a great way to start off our 10 day Hawaiian adventure! Definitely worth the money. By the way, I was in the middle seat and still had an awesome view!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I especially liked the small group, much easier to hear and enjoy our trip and the others on the tour also.
Information and food provided was great. Our Tour Guide was very friendly and flexible.
I highly recommend this tour, as well as the tour group. They were very friendly and organized and helpful.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The service itself was great! From check-in, to safety briefing, to the actual ride were all well executed. I was most impressed by our pilot Jork, who made a few great approaches as close down to where lava is possible. It's just too bad the lava weren't flowing much on that day.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Justin was very knowledgeable, interesting and had a great attitude.
Did not take us around the whole island....like I thought it would.
We thought that we would get closer to the volcano activity than we did.
Meals were not up to par. Dinner was questionable, and an afternoon snack would be nice

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Bike guide did NOT provide enough warning on controlling speed and danger upon entering upcoming rain forest trail. My wife fell off her bike onto a rail and broke two ribs. The guide did not share much compassion with her injury nor accept responsibility for his lack of warning.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour with Jesse as our expert guide. We appreciated all the informative facts and personal attention that he provided. We covered so much area that we would never have seen on our own. We would highly recommend this tour and suggest that they request Jesse.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed!! Tour guide (Katie) was excellent!!!! Her enthusiasm about is contagious!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day with Justin as our excellent tour guide. He took us all over the park and kept us entertained with both the Hawaiian native explanation and the scientific explanation for the history of the volcanoes. The scenery was stunning during the daytime and night, the van we rode in was very comfortable and the food was good. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Our two guides, Jesse and Mark (trainee), were very warm and knowledgeable. We had a great time and learned a lot. They were considerate of my infirmities and made sure I was comfortable. They also saved us a lot of driving after our visit to the black sand beach by suggesting we move our car from Keaau back up to Volcano Village where we were staying. That saved us at least an hour of driving time after the tour. Great job guys!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message