Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip run by a very professional tour group. Our guide Mark was brilliant, knowledgeable, passionate and spent the entire day engaged with everyone on the tour. Well worth a visit to Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachel, our pilot, was wonderful. Very informative and made sure everyone had a photo opportunity. Flying with the doors off is the only way to go! Up close and personal experience, a must adventure.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour, culminating in a night-time show of the glowing volcano beneath a clear sky with a crescent moon! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour!!! The tour guide was very knowledgable about the volcano and as a geologist I found that he was able to answer all of my questions! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who is looking for a fun filled day of volcano exploration!!!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Note from Viator: Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for your comments! We know that the personal experience is the future of tours and hospitality. I was challenged by your knowledge and encouraged to be at my best. We had a great day indeed! Mahalo Nui Loa!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were upgraded. To the 2 hour tour from Kona. We enjoyed the tour. We saw lava flowing and it was incredible

Doing what: Fire and Falls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

David Barnes
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Priddy and Mike had us for the day and it was totally awesome.The bikes fit well and we had lots of narative about the area that we wouldn't have known otherwise.It was a beautiful and very fun ride all day that ended on the rocks of the coast at the southern end of the park with food that we picked for ourselves earlier in the booking.It couldn't have been more fun and will not be forgotten!!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very cool tour and a really good and entertaining driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic day, made particularly great by our tour guide, Chris. Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Big Island!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From the time Chris picked us up, the day was first class, informative, friendly and was far more than we expected.
Congratulations on delivering a tour I would recommend to anyone.
Regards
Daniel

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! The best way to explore the beautiful volcanos. The guides, Andrea and Pretty were amazing, informative and fun.. The Highlight of our Hawaii family vacation

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The pilot could of been more knowledgeable and informative

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Let me preface by stating it was great! It is not what is in the brochure. That's why I'm not giving it 5 stars. I read other posts, so I knew there would be no sit Down hot dinner in the evening. I figure it is due to the newest lava flows, that said. . .why haven't the owners of this tour changed at least their on-line brochure? I worked in advertising, it's best to state the truth or don't say anything at all to eliminate false advertising. My tour guide was great, what we saw in a word breathtaking, recommend it to all who have the time, be prepared for two cold meals!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The ride was fun and the people where very pleasant and professional.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Most of the activities we participated in where hard to get events like swimming with manta rays or petting dolphins but this would have been better to drive there yourself and do it. The guide was hilarious and the volcano was cool but I would have enjoyed it more in silence on a hike by myself or with my companions.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Dominik was simply the best tour guide we have ever had. He made the experience very memorable and we would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Robbie and Pretty are so informative! Great to hear about the volcano history, local cultural folklore, and ride bikes! 15 mile biking went by fast. Will do again!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Previously sent a recommendation of our tour. Again it was marvelous. Forgot to rate it. I highly recommend it. Our guide Gary was the best.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, amazing views, with expert narration!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Husband and I really got so much out of this tour.
Our guide was well informed. He took great care of us on the full day excursion.
It was so nice to see the volcano at night and not have to do the drive home on our own. We had flexibility as group and decided to do a side trip that wasn't scheduled.
Highly recommend taking advantage of this tour, It makes the landscape come alive !

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome, absolutely awesome and great crew too.

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, enough exhiliration to keep it interesting! Robbie was great, the day was perfect and the sights were amazing! Thank you!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing, I could feel the heat of the lava! I felt like I was on a National Geographic show! Expert pilot, we got all views of the lava activity, we felt like we could reach out and touch it! He was friendly and informative with lots of interesting information about the Hilo area, volcano activity, etc... well worth the money ...this was not a Disney ride!

Doing what: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message