Australia’s Blue Mountains are home to some of the country’s best outdoor activities. Here, travelers can wander through natural passes, climb towering peaks, take a dip in a natural pool or descend into lush mountain valleys. Walk and Wander  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really good day tour. Really knowledgeable driver who gave excellent commentary throughout. The mountains are impressive and I definitely recommend the "rides" at Scenic World (furnicular, cable cars) unless you are of a very nervous disposition (pretty steep but not a problem for most people). The aboriginal experience on the way there was quite enlightening, and the wildlife park was fab (stroking koalas and hand feeding wallabies). We were given the option of doing the final part of the journey home by boat into either Sydney or Darling harbour for a nominal sum, which was a great finish to a lovely day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour bus driver very knowledgeable, gave us great information and commentary about Sydney and The Blue Mountains etc. the area was spectacular, really enjoyed the Aboriginals show, and trying out the Didgeridoo! I would recommend this tour for all!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour up into the scenic Blue Mountains. A full itinerary yet we never felt rushed. A witty and well informed drive/guide addded to our enjoyment, as did the unexpected option to cruise back to Sydney from Parramatta. Highlights included stunning views of the Three Sisters and the Jamison Valley, the spectacular rides over the rain forest at Katoomba, the charming town of Leura , where we had an excellent lunch. The wildlife park was also well worth the visit. All in all a great value for money day trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour,Adam our driver was very knowledgable and chatty.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

stunning day trip loved every minute of it

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very good and refreshing. You also appreciate the natures of both worlds of Sydney and California. It was a short time visit and intend to come back in the near future.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The mountains were spectacular as was the show. I would recommend you book lunch with the tour - the chosen restaurant served excellent food. It was a day not to be missed. Unfortunately our bus driver did not behave professionally but that was an issue with him and not the day trip itself.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a fantastic. The Driver/ Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour I took in Sydney. The driver was fantastic and went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you. You made my trip. Shirley Downie

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such an awesome trip! Easily found our way to the pick up stop. We were driven to the bus depot where everyone boarded their respective buses based on their day trip. Very personable driver, fairly good tour guide. Throughly enjoyed the tour, starting with the 3 sister mountains and the brief cultural presentation. Next we were off to to various railway and scenic rides. We were given just over an hours to tour this spot and I felt like more time was needed, perhaps half an hour more. Next was a lunch stop-did some shopping and had meat pie. Then we went to a wild life park and had a lot of fun feeding the animals and finally seeing a Kangaroo! We ended the day with a drive through of the Olympic park then dropped off to take a boat back. Some folks stayed on the bus. There was some confusion about the boat ride and it came very late. Some folks weren't too pleased about that and a friend of mines got a refund for the boat ride. Overall thou great trip and definitely recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour the mountains were great and the rides where good just little crowd, so was hard to see out.
the driver keep us informed during up the mountain was view was great.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tourist guide is the best I had so far in Australia

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unlike Port Stephens, the AAT Kings coach operated for this tour was in immaculate condition with roof glass and good comfortable seating. Driver/commentator was very friendly. Lunch at Leura was great. Many thanks to Viator for making this trip a memorable one at a nominal price.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message