Australia’s Blue Mountains are home to some of the country’s best outdoor activities. Here, travelers can wander through natural passes, climb towering peaks, take a dip in a natural pool or descend into lush mountain valleys. Walk and Wander  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1077 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is well worth the cost. A convenient way to get out of Sydney. Scenic World was a fantastic time, though we recommend doing the tram down into the forest and train back up--shorter lines. Featherdale was delightful and we touched a koala! Bus pick up/drop off does take awhile.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Julie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

From start to finish a brilliant day. Henry our driver was very knowledgeable about the area we were visiting, scenery was beautiful and the rides in scenic world very good. The wildlife park was good, only downfall was that you are not allowed to cuddle a koala in New South Wales.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

mns.monaghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour ! guide/bus driver very caring and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

GRAHAM H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience and highly recommend it

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour made my trip to Australia complete! First of all, our driver Henry, I think was so knowledgable and helpful and fun! The tour touched a bit of everything you would want to see in a day from Sydney - Three Sisters was spectacular, as was the hiking around the Blue Mountains Nature area be sure to pay the extra to get the park transportation - it's really a must. My favorite part though was the Wildlife Park - seeing the Kangaroos and being able to feed them was definitely a highlight! I also thought the bus was very comfortable and there were videos shown to entertain you on the ride. A nice touch!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

GRAHAM H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a real blast! Both interesting and fun. Weather was the only down side. Enjoyed the lunch as well.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Roger J. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very nice time. Unfortunately, as in most trips of this kind, there never is enough time to do all that one wants to do. This was especially true at Scenic Wonders. Blue Mountain National Park is beautiful and one could easily spend the entire day there and still not see everything. Featherlands was also very nice, and although in a zoo like environment, it was nice to see the various Australian animals and birds in person.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Theresa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous excursions. Very enjoyable. Tour guides were excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day to the Blue Mountains and also a wildlife park to see koalas and other creatures.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

ksuseilers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you want to experience nature -- this is a great tour. We enjoyed the beauty of the Blue Mountains, taking a long hike to the floor of the rainforest, along with enjoying the animals at the zoo. It's a full day, but very worthwhile.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

fmuth41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The Blue Mountains were something to see. Went on a Monday, was at all crowded. Was able to ride on all three Scenic World Options. Each one was a great ride. Lunch was ok, but the town was nice to walk around and shop. Saw all kinds of wildlife at the park. Was picked up and dropped off right at our hotel, the whole day was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a day to remember, our tour guide Henry was energetic, knowledgeable, prompt, professional and above all entertaining. Highly recommend this tour. The views spectacular, the coach very comfortable, lunch was great.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Pauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour from start to finish and extremely good value for money. The coach journey was very comfortable and our guide was very informative. Plenty of time at each stop to cover everything. Unfortunately for us we could not join the cruise at the end as no space, this add on should be detailed at booking to avoid disappointment

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, beautiful scenery, relaxing walks, took all options including lunch which was great

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Ive been to Sydney many times but this was the best tour I have ever done .The whole tripnwas amazing

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed immensely by all 8 of us. Driver was very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Vincent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Warren is really great ! He is a very organized guide and driver, the group was well managed and served by warren. Food is also beyond expectations. Great experience!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

bknute72 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed the hour long walk through the rain forest. Felt like we went back in time. The train and cable car rides gave us some spectacular views of the mountains. Lunch was good, and the small town provided opportunities to do a little shopping. The wildlife preserve was especially enjoyable since we had many opportunities to get up close and personal with all of Australia's wildlife. The koalas were active and provided a ton of pictures.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. It was very organized. The tour guide, David, was professional and informative. Featherdale Wildlife park is not to be missed!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Wayne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

blue mountain walks and train ride were fantastic

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day out. We had bad weather so couldn't see much of the Blue Mountains at all but the nice lunch and Feather dale Wildlife Park in the afternoon made up for that. I had my picture taken with a koala, kangaroo and wallabies.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A MUST DO!!!
The scenery was impeccable at Blue Mountains!!! Enjoyed the rides there too!
We had a lot of interaction with the kangarooshand fed them and wallabies,
touched and posed with the koalas and saw more Aussie animals than our
trip and private tour at Sydney Taronga Zoo. Had I known that, I would have
deleted visiting Sydney Taronga Zoo. Featherdale Wildlife Park might be
a smaller zoo but we came for the kangaroos, wallabies, koalas and other
awesome Australian animals!!!
Only downside of this tour though was the lunch. Don't include that in your
package as it was not good. The burger tasted like meatloaf!!!
Just get your own lunch in the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message