Australia’s Blue Mountains are home to some of the country’s best outdoor activities. Here, travelers can wander through natural passes, climb towering peaks, take a dip in a natural pool or descend into lush mountain valleys. Walk and Wander  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 893 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ralph B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was a personality plus! Trip was wonderful! What a beautiful part of Australia. I recommend taking the extra rides offered.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Gr8Dane
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was ADAM. Even in rain and fog, the five stars come from an outstanding guide. We left Sydney in the pouring rain, ran into dense fog, traffic and yet this was a great trip. The performance by the aboriginal group was 'just so' but okay considering. We purchased the whole package with 'Scenic World', lunch, etc. Probably could have skipped the lunch and brown bagged it. Not really worth 30. Overall, a day worth doing, especially if Adam is your guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Scenery was spectacular! AATKings did a wonderful job. Picked us up from our hotel and then dropped us off at the end of the tour. The day included a leisurely drive to the Blue Mountains and a performance at the Waradah Aboriginal Centre. Later in the day we visited Featherdale Wildlife park where we saw and fed kangaroos not the big ones called Red Kangaroos that you normally see on TV. Also saw plenty of koala bears and other animals indigenous to Australia. The day ended with a cruise down the Parramatta River to Sydney topped with a view of the Opera House. Especially like the fact that the motorcoach had wifi.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day. Bit busy and rushed.
Driver Rhys was fantastic

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best we've been on. Driver was very informative and friendly

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Opting for the river cruise back was a relaxing way to end the day. Bus driver was knowledgeable. Weather could have been better but the fog finally cleared. Loved scenic world and featherdale. A bit rushed but not overly so

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was really a highlight of our trip to Sydney since it included an unexpected fun day at Scenic World.
Up and down the steepest rail car and other fun cable car rides. Great day. Scenic World was self guided
and really worth it. We never expected to see all the beauty and the rain forest that was there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a blast on the tour, with Cameron ensuring all the information was passed on, with enough time to take advantages of all the options available during the tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

JBD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, wonderful scenery, informative guide. Could have had longer with the animals. Take option to cruise back to Sydney on the Parametta can pay at the jetty otherwise its just a straight drive back and you miss a great scenic ride

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First bus tour and won't be my last

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very full and varied day. Steve the guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great experience from beginning to end!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message