Australia’s Blue Mountains are home to some of the country’s best outdoor activities. Here, travelers can wander through natural passes, climb towering peaks, take a dip in a natural pool or descend into lush mountain valleys. Walk and Wander  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 850 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHAEL W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous tour everything well arranged from start to finish.Driver very informative on the tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The queues were very long at the cable car at the drop off and at the train. Limited time to spend on walking trails.
Driver was great and informative.
Great value for money.
Johan

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An action packed day! The coach was extremely comfortable and the scenery was stunning! We enjoyed all aspects of the trip. Highlights were scenic world and the close encounters with the koalas. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour gave an excellent variety of activities, the highlight being Featherdale Animal Park. Feeding the Kangaroos and meeting the koala Archer was wonderful.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Good way to see a bit of countryside

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommend - do include lunch too, it's lovely - well organised long day trip

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous trip, excellent driver/commentary. Horrendous very short thunder storm, which never spoilt a thing.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver/guide had a good sense of humor and was conscientious regarding the welfare of the group and kept us on time without our feeling rushed. Beautiful scenery and the sancutary visit afforded the opportunity to get some good animal photos. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

lovely coach, 5 star hotel, a very good experience

Doing what: 2-Day Blue Mountains and Australian Wildlife with Overnight at Lilianfels Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was full of fun activities. Our bus driver was very personable, and we enjoyed videos explaining the sights we were about to see as we drove to each destination. If you only have one day to see the area surrounding Sydney, this is a great tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Blue Mountain tour was wonderful! The driver/guide was very informative. I would highly recommend including the Scenic World ride option. The rides were fabulous and our driver/guide was very helpful in getting us to the right place at the right time. Our stop to view the Three Sisters was beautiful - of course the great weather helped. This stop included a short live Aboriginal show which we really enjoyed. I would especially like to thank our driver who did his best to help all of his passengers get back to Sydney in the quickest least stressful fashion as the normal route back in to Sydney was in gridlock due to the hostage standoff taking place that day in Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message