Bogotá ATTRACTIONS See all

La Candelaria (Historic Old Town)

And even today it is the cultural heart of modern Bogota’s slapdash modern sprawl: the graceful and carefully planned Spanish colonial city center, known as the Candelaria. The oldest part of the city is now the province of young artists and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fernandao was our guide and he was great! Told us so many things about the city we never would have heard on any other tour. The weather was cold and rainy and we still went, so be ready for that. He took us to a little coffee company and showed us up front how the coffee was roasted. We even got to sample some. Great way to see the city! The company itself was really nice too. We had some issues with my son and they went and refunded our money for my son and husband who did not go biking. (They eventually went on the walking tour with this company and said it was fabulous.)

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see and request Juan Carlos! His knowledge and journalism background makes the tour very interesting and a unique perspective based on personal experience. His calm and patient demeanor made this a very enjoyable experience and memorable experience! Highly recommend!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tourist guide. We had the chance to make it in very small group (almost a"private tour").the five hour tour lasted eight hour and we could see most of the attractions and views of the city .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Martin, our guide, arrived right on time and was perfect! His passion for, and knowledge of Bogotá kept us actively engaged and wanting more info! A great tour for my Mom's one and only time to Colombia!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Shannon Persad
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

THE IDEA OF DOING CITY TOURS USING LOCALS IS VERY POSITIVE, BUT THE AGENCY SHOULD MAKE AND EFFORT SELECTING THE BEST GUIDES. WE LIKE THE PEOPLE DOING THE TOUR, BUT THE QUALITY OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED WAS NOT GOOD.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Monserat Tour with the Cable Ride was very nice. The city tour, historical center contained only a visit at the Gold Museum and a glance of the plasa Brion, that part was a poor experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Luis, gave us the most incredible tour to check Bogota in few hours. The tour is highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great orientation of the city - guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

PERFECT! The driver and guide arrived at my hotel on time to pick me up. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting with a gentle sense of humour. This tour was ideal for someone who did not have much time in Bogota; it gave me a good idea of the city's history. Loved it and will recommend it.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message