Bogotá ATTRACTIONS See all

La Candelaria (Historic Old Town)

And even today it is the cultural heart of modern Bogota’s slapdash modern sprawl: the graceful and carefully planned Spanish colonial city center, known as the Candelaria. The oldest part of the city is now the province of young artists and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SHANNON P
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Luis, gave us the most incredible tour to check Bogota in few hours. The tour is highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great orientation of the city - guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

PERFECT! The driver and guide arrived at my hotel on time to pick me up. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting with a gentle sense of humour. This tour was ideal for someone who did not have much time in Bogota; it gave me a good idea of the city's history. Loved it and will recommend it.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the short tour and guide Rodrigo was great and a wealth of information

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Thanks to Fernando, our guide, we discovered a completely new Bogota! We had such a wonderful day and really learned a lot about the city! I even left a recommendation at our hotel for other visitors. The tour is 6 hours long, BUT there are lots of breaks and the majority is pretty flat. The bikes were in great condition! When one of the bikes got a flat tire, a secondary guide rode it back to the shop to get another one. Please take this tour . . . it will help you appreciate Bogota and the determination of its people.

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour with 'Bogatours'. Our guide was Edgar, who was terribly knowledgeable and we learnt a huge amount about the history and life of Bogotá. We were shown emerald traders, exotic fruit, the old bull ring and many other 'sights'. So much better than any guide book!

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide LOUIS was fantastic!! There are not enough adjectives to describe what a perfect day he had for us. We cannot recommend this tour and Louis enough - Bogota is a wonderful city and we cannot wait to return!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Bogota Private City Tour with Round-Trip in Bogota was amazing. The tour guide showed a lot of historical knowledge. Also, I was able to choose which places I'd like to visit. My arrival flight was delayed and the guide waited for me. I recommend. Wendell Moreira

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My tourguide, Luis went out of his way to make this tour extra special. I had the opportunity to get a sample of the ''real'' Bogota in the short time I was there. I highly recommend this tour if you have a layover in Bogota. This tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

4* (Not 5*!!) because the error concerning the annouced big car (in order to receive 4 big luggages during the day visite) with driver (in order to ensure their security during the visit) + guide. This is the configuration annouced by the agency in a previous mail. The guide (even with his small and obsolete car) - Luis Eduardo Suarez - was excelent and you should congratulate him and his performance should be rated as 5*. Globally it's a very nice experience.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The 5 hour tour was OK but not great . We felt rushed through the Botero and Gold museums. The problem is that because of the horrific traffic problem in Bogota, one spends a significant portion of the five hours in traffic such that one doesn't have enough time to see the sights without being rushed. In addition, the tour guide wanted us to take a cab from our last sight (Cerro de Monserrate) to our hotel. He claimed that drop off at our hotel was not included. I knew that wasn't true and just confirmed it on your website. After I pressed him on it, he did drop us off at the hotel. Unfortunately, if you want to see the sights in Bogota, you pretty much have to take an organized tour. It is not a tourist friendly city and there is no good way to get around safely on your own. I'm glad that I signed up for a tour, even if it wasn't a great one, saw the main tourist attractions and hope that I never have to go back.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message