Bogotá ATTRACTIONS See all

La Candelaria (Historic Old Town)

And even today it is the cultural heart of modern Bogota’s slapdash modern sprawl: the graceful and carefully planned Spanish colonial city center, known as the Candelaria. The oldest part of the city is now the province of young artists and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our walking tour of Bogota was outstanding!

Our host Andres was knowledgeable and pleasant. His insights of Bogota were great! Our Colombian lunch was terrific.

It was a great day and we would recommend this tour to our friends and family!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour lady( Yuri) was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our flight was delayed and the wait on the immigration line was 2 hours but she stood and waited until we finally got to her. Took us to all the places we needed to see to have an Idea of the history of this beautiful country

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had the most amaxing experience. I went with a friend who has never been here before. The tour guide perfectly managed and english speaking tour. My friend felt extremely confortable, everything on time and well described.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour: our guide picked us on at airport on schedule, took us to interesting highlights/museums, detoured for our specific requests and returned us to airport. The guide, Angela, I think, was knowledgeable, friendly and safe. Another excellent Viator experience.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great tour if you have limited time in bogota. my guide johnny picked me up at my hotel and off we went to la candelaria. i was on this tour with one other tourist so we had a very personalized experience. we saw the gold museum and churches outside it. then we drove over to the botero museum and walked around the historical district. our guide was very knowledgeable and told us some interesting facts about the history of colombia and bogota. we ran into the president of colombia's three pet dogs during the tour outside of the presidential palace and we also met the next mayor of bogota during a feeding-pigeon-newspaper photo op on the plaza de bolivar. we ended the half-day tour with a coffee break- interesting fact: the only place in colombia that serves authentic colombian coffee is juan valdez.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

You should include the San Francisco church after the Museo de Oro tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. Our tour guide Luis Eduardo Suarez was awesome. We will definitely go back to Colombia and have him take us around. It was short but it was worth the price. Beautiful city and great food.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My private tour was amazing. It was at my own pace and covered visits to Mt. Monserrate, Quinta de Bolivar, La Candelaria, Museo de Oro and Museo de Botero. My tour guide, David, is very knowledgeable about different related topics, speaks good English, and made me feel very comfortable discussing various topics.
Tour also included complimentary lunch. We had a lunch at a very popular place in Candelaria which offers typical Colombian cousin. The food and conversation were very enjoyable.
David helped me to buy a good Colombian coffee to bring back home as Christmas gifts. I would recommend this trip to my friends, I have only nice memories about it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tour guide was great! But didn't have too much time for shooping

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour. I was alone with the guide, so I could spend more or less time at the places like my interess.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the historic district of Bogota and Montserrat very much.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

El tour Por Bogotá estuvo espectacular Luis Eduardo fue un buen guía nos mostró los mejores lugares de Bogotá . Estuvimos en el museo de oro y el de Botero. Nos llevo por la Candelaria . En general todo estuvo muy interesante.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour and nice guide. The driver seemed to be in another world but it did not affect the experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message